Book Now: Beijing International Hotel

Very good
From 1180 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
Recommended by 80% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1180)Booking.com Reviews (274)
7.7
Very good
From 1180 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.2
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.6
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
Русский
more
Room type
Standard
Business Standard
Executive King
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1071 verified guest comments
3.2
ng from Singapore
Business traveler
Business Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Poor ventilation”
Room is too small even for a business suite
Reviewed October 29, 2016
4.8
Pongsak from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Horrible water scammed!”
I didn't expect much for this hotel and as expect, I got a simple room. I was shock with the bill when I check out, the mini bar charged me USD 60 for mini bar.. and I told the reception guy "I did not consume any mini bar" but then he said you had water and it cost you USD 60 for that crazy water.. I'll stay somewhere else next time visiting Beijing.
Reviewed October 29, 2016
6.8
Good
INWOO from South Korea
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
It wasn't a great hotel. ”
It has a good location to travel but not so clean. The staff was not so kind.
Reviewed October 26, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
edwin from United States
Family with teens
Business Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Great location, helpful staffs. ”
Great location, with airport bus stop right at hotel, it is great for leisure travelers. Staffs are great. But for the price I paid I would expect it comes with breakfast because of this reason, I would book a nearby hotel Minyoun for bigger space, more elegant and newer interior decoration with lower price that comes with breakfast next time. I stayed at International for 2 days and Minyoun for 2 days, both are 5 stars.
Reviewed October 23, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Kok from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Certainly worth a 5-star”
Everything about the hotel is brilliant!
Reviewed September 29, 2016
6.8
Good
Pek from Singapore
Group
Business Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Convenience, easy to get around”
Beijing International Hotel is convenient and easy to get around. There are food easily available behind and opposite the hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable although the lift lobby on the 18th floor smells of strong cigarettes.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Joon from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Helpful Staff & Close to food outlet and Beijing Railway Station”
All good except the shower nob, difficult to control the water pressure.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Lim from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Place and Service”
Very good place and convenient
Reviewed September 13, 2016
8.4
Excellent
JONGHYEOK from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Stay during business trip”
This hotel is located in central Beijing close to Tiannanmen. It will satisfy you if you choose for business trip or travel. The staffs always welcome to you. Some of reviewer mentioned that the cleanliness was not good condition. However, I think that there is no problem to stay during your journey. I would like to recommend this hotel for Beijing trip.
Reviewed September 12, 2016
6.4
Good
james from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
It served its purpose ”
the hotel was ok. However I booked the hotel mainly for the pool and spa but the sauna was out of service.
Reviewed August 31, 2016
5.2
chang from United States
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Above average”
The location is good but the rooms and the bathroom is old and run down.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
7.2
Very good
Verlaine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Big Room Near Tourist Sites”
The staff was good and helpful. The location was close to the Wangfujing, Silk Market and the Forbidden City and it's just a stone's throw away from the Beijing Railway Station. Room was big enough but the property is a bit dated. Overall, my stay was satisfactory.
Reviewed August 13, 2016
6.4
Good
Irene from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Can't say much. ”
The hotel was average. Our A/C didn't work, it is a non smoking hotel but the room smelled like smite and they let the guests smoke in the hallways. The pool and spa where closed. They charge too much for water and food, you had to go outside the hotel to get anything reasonable. It was close to good landmarks and subway which was a plus.
Reviewed July 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Hendry from Indonesia
Couple
Business Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Good ”
Good locattion
Reviewed July 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Hsu from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
The location is good”
The location is good
Reviewed July 04, 2016
8.0
Excellent
SHEIK from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Pleasant stay”
It's nice and good to stay
Reviewed June 20, 2016
4.8
Martin from Bulgaria
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
¨International¨ but bearly understand English”
Staff bearly understand English and made a terrible mistake not registerring us with the local police, which caused us trouble at the airport when leaving.
Reviewed May 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Oleg from Canada
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Hotel located close to Beijing railway station”
Hotel located close to Beijing railway station and also has great transportation net around.
Reviewed April 26, 2016
7.6
Very good
Oleg from Canada
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good hotel, great locayion”
the only downsize point is taxi. hotel is not helping you get the cab. you need to wait at least half an hr to get outside car to pick u up.
Reviewed April 26, 2016
7.6
Very good
Oleg from Canada
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
it's ok”
the only downsize of this hotel is that staff can't book taxi for you. you stay 30-40 min waiting for free taxi.
Reviewed April 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Yuqi from China
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Got great location, even though the facilities are quite old.”
Got great location, even though the facilities are quite old.
Reviewed April 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Hea from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good enough”
Bathroom is not so good but generally OK.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
SHARIFAH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Business Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Beautiful hotel with strategic location”
I really like this hotel. It is beautiful, huge and our room was good! It is just 10 minutes walking to the Forbidden City and the markets. The bed is comfortable. Deposit is RMB1000. I can't think of any faulty during my stay.
Reviewed April 03, 2016
7.0
Very good
Luz from Colombia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Stay hotel ”
Location, staff, breakfast
Good in general, well located, friendly staff. What it was disappointed was the food in the restaurant in the 28 th floor. Great View , but the food was not good and very expensive for what you get.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
7.2
Very good
YUE from China
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Decent Hotel”
1. Good Location 2. A Bit Dirty 3. A Bit Noisy 4. Satisfactory Services
Reviewed February 11, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Vinay from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good overall”
got what I expected, simple and to comfortable rooms, friendly staff
Reviewed February 01, 2016
7.0
Very good
Tracy from United States
Group
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Decent hotel, good room size”
Decent rooms, good staff reaction, location.
I booked a family room which I think is of decent size. Good location with both subway and buses close by. Good for family stay. Hotel is slightly old, but kept in fine condition. Some features can use some upgrading. Overall stay is satisfactory.
Reviewed December 21, 2015
5.7
Soh from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Convenience hotel but lousy service ”
Good location, average comfort
The location of the hotel is quite convenient as its along the subway line 1. However, the service of the reception is really bad. Rude
Reviewed December 07, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Choakchai from Singapore
Solo traveler
Business Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
My opinion”
1. Location is good 2. Bed is comfortable 3. But when raining not enough umbrella provide. No umbrella in the guest room as well.
Comfortable
Reviewed November 21, 2015
5.3
GONG from China
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Location good, but hotel too old”
Location
Hotel location is super good, but room is too old, carpet looks pretty dirty, tower are yellow color... Bath too old looks like motel one. Pillow not confy as well, i think this hotel just the name
Reviewed November 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Weng from Australia
Business traveler
Business Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Great Location”
Good Location, friendly staff, clean room
Great location, friendly staff, nice breakfast and very spacious room. Will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed November 10, 2015
8.0
Excellent
YUJIN from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Very good hotel ”
Nice place nice view
Reviewed November 07, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
TAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Business Standard
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Value for money ”
The room , the service and the location.
I would like to stay there again when i travel to Beijing.
Reviewed November 03, 2015
7.3
Very good
Wen from Taiwan
Business traveler
Business Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Clean room, nice view, convenient location”
The room is clean, nice window view, convenient location
Typical state own hotel. Food in not reasonable price, quality doesn't match with the price.
Reviewed October 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Jemabeth from United States
Family with teens
Business Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great Stay”
Rooms were good, breakfast continental buffet delicious! As well as centrally located
Stay was overall good
Reviewed October 09, 2015
6.0
marshall from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Old hotel”
location
Old hotel , bit dirty but location is good
Reviewed October 07, 2015
7.0
Very good
marshall from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
old hotel”
location , clean
location is good
Reviewed October 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
CHOR from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
a must stay hotel”
very comfortable, nice staffs and nice view
Recommend to stay in this hotel. A walking distance to subway. Quiet and relaxing in the big city of beijing.
Reviewed October 05, 2015
5.0
Yue from China
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Need Renovation”
Location
Bathroom was dodgy as, you can't take a shower without flooding the floor, the rooms are very old, although we asked for smoke free room, cigarette smell was strong, we were told that it is not the hotel's fault that people smoke in the nonsmoking rooms, so I guess it's my fault to pick this hotel, well tough shit. other than that it was all good, the location was great, staffs are helpful. The breakfast is 160 rmb if your booking doesn't includ it.
Reviewed September 25, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Daniel from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Excellent Attention to Detail”
spacious, location, spaa
Great experience. Got a free upgrade. Wonderful buffet. Great service in the free spa/swimming pool in the conference center. Don't forget to bring a swimming cap.
Reviewed September 21, 2015
7.7
Very good
Javed from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good location, good staff, nice breakfast but ”
Location, staff, expensive breakfast
Good
Reviewed September 11, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Mayly from Austria
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
excellent hotel”
clean, friendly staff, excellent location
Enjoying the best surrounding, comfortable and luxurious hotel
Reviewed August 25, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
tunyuan from Taiwan
Business traveler
Business Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
good”
clean quiet and convient location
Reviewed August 21, 2015
6.0
Herman from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
It should not be categorized as a 5* hotel”
Location
Disappointed. - No smile from receptionist or any other staff that I met - The room is smaller than all other hotels that I have stayed - Water influx in the bathtub is faster than the drainage causing a flood
Reviewed August 17, 2015
7.7
Very good
Hock from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Value for money 5 star hotel located centrally”
Centrally located,
Reviewed August 05, 2015
5.3
Derrick from United States
Couple
Business Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Comfy room, but limited speaking ability of staff”
bed, pool, location
Comfy room and nice pool, but staff was unable to communicate in English. Still a good stay overall.
Reviewed July 23, 2015
5.3
Derrick from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Comfy bed, but not much English to Westerners”
Bed, pool, location
This hotel is overrated because of the limited staff ability to communicate in English. The food was also very Eastern and does not cater to other nationalities.
Reviewed July 23, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Zhiping from China
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good Location, Nice Room”
Location, room facilities, value for money
very satisfied overall, except the lift access card sometimes cannot use and need to queue up and redo.
Reviewed July 22, 2015
7.7
Very good
Rukshan from Sri Lanka
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Happy after the room upgrade”
Business suites excellent. Hotel staff helpful.
Initially we were given a rundown room. The bathroom was small, the tub didn't drain water. Air conditioner didn't work as expected. We were too tired to change room on the first day. A/C technician suggested that we change the room. Spoke to the hotel staff and they upgraded us to a business suite. 15-20 mins walk from the Beijing Railway Station. Quiet area, nothing much to do around the hotel area.
Reviewed July 16, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
sugeng from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good”
Strategic location
Good
Reviewed June 21, 2015