Book Now: Beijing Yoyo Hotel

Very good
From 118 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (113)Booking.com Reviews (118)
7.4
Very good
From 113 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities5.0
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality7.1
Service7.1
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Español
한국어
more
Room type
Standard Twin Room A
Standard Twin Room B
Standard Double Room A
Standard Double Room B
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 110 verified guest comments
6.0
Diana from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Close to the bar/ going out area of Sanlitun”
proximity, area, food
Would recommend this hotel due to the proximity to Sanlitun. Clean hotel overall, lots of restaurants & bars & shopping nearby, within a stones throw. Great for walking around & exploring the area.
Reviewed March 20, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Carissa from United States
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in February 2014
Great place to stay in Beijing”
Clean, quiet, great location
YoYo Hotel is a great place to stay in Beijing. It's conveniently located in Sanlitun, which has great bars, restaurants, and shopping and is close to public transit. While close to the bar streets, it's off the main drag, so the hotel is quiet and peaceful. Attentive, friendly staff and cozy rooms. I highly recommend it and would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed February 18, 2014
6.3
Good
Ketty from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Convenient, though not so comfortable.”
Location, location, location
The room was small and had basic things, though it was close to the Sanlitum area and the subway station. Lots of places to eat aaround.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Celso from Brazil
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Very Good !”
Location, Clean, the staff speak a okay english
The Yoyo hotel it's allay my first choice of hotel while i'm in Beijing, it's very close to the Sanlintun area, with nice shopping and restaurants.
Reviewed January 13, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Florian from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Nice room and very good location”
Nice room, good location, price
I booked the Deluxe room and it was a really nice room. The bed was comfortable and the "bathroom" was clean. The staff in the hotel is friendly and the location is just pefect. It is right beside Sanlitun Soho. But it was very quiet in the hotel since it's a little bit away from the main road. I will definitely book this hotel again because you get a lot of value for the price.
Reviewed January 04, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Rodrigo from Brazil
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
good location”
location,clean,subway
Reviewed December 18, 2013
6.0
Adam from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Nice but pretty basic ”
location, quiet, clean
Quite nice but staff are over bearing... so many weird rules
Reviewed November 29, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Rodrigo from Brazil
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
looks like ibis,good for a layover”
location,price,clean
perfect location,1 block from salintun,same of íbis talking about room,etc.clean room
Reviewed November 10, 2013
7.0
Very good
Sing from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
The hotel is comfortable”
comfortable bed
The check in process was fast. The room that we got is deluxe room and the bathroom is build by glass, so if you have a group of friends, i would suggest you to get the special room. other than that, please inspect your pillow and so on, there is dirt stain on it. If you plan to use subway as main transport, you may need to walk 20 min to the nearest subway station. outside the hotel would have convenience store, food stall and fruits stall, so you may have your supper after whole day of walking. as an conclusion, the hotel is worth the money.
Reviewed November 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Brinda from India
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Great value for Money”
1. Location 2. Reasonably priced 3. Clean
This was my second time at the YOYO. I chose it because you get what you need. A a clean room, a great shower and a comfortable bed! The price is very reasonable, the location great and the staff helpful! I will stay here again when I come back to Beijing.
Reviewed October 11, 2013
2.7
Alice from Belgium
Group
Stayed 8 nights in September 2013
awful stay, hotel to avoid immediately !”
nothing !
not a 3 stars hotel and no air-co or lan as they pretended. the control buttons of air-co in the room are totally fake. first they pretended that we did not know how to use it. the next day, we notice that they turn it off during the night as we always woke up in a very hot room. when we complained, they admitted to turn it off during the night (why?). and in our last days, the air-co was turn off. they finally revealed that there is only one control for 4 rooms! so as the 3 other rooms were cold we can’t have air-co. so they propose us to open windows and use anti-mosquito !! lan is very slow and they turn it off in the morning (why?). they pretended that it’s our computer which has problem even if it does not work in our two different rooms! when we complained about all those things they said that we have paid agoda so we have to complain with agoda! so i send an e-mail to agoda which directly answered me but next internet did not work at all in my room during my last two days! they make revenge against us for sure! because on our last day, they refused to call a taxi for us pretending that the street is too small for taxis! of course, they were lying. i saw several times clients taking taxi at the hotel and the receptionist called taxis for others clients! so we have to wait the day of departure and ask an other receptionist to call taxi. about the location, it’s quite far from touristic site. 10 min by foot to the subway and it takes about 40 min to arrive in tianmen. so maybe you can go to this hotel only for one night, if you don’t need air-co and neither internet. because the room is not convenient. it’s small and doesn’t have any drawer or wardrobe. the shower is not door-closed so after shower all the toilet is wet and you don’t have any place to put your clothes. they won’t change sheets until you ask. my pillow was dirty and they just change side as i could not see it. this hotel is just a big joke.
Reviewed October 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
wesley from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
excellent value”
location, location, location
Only a few hotel staff are proficient in English, but overall, the staff is friendly and provide good service...if I can make one suggestion...please install WIFI in the rooms...
Reviewed October 08, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ernie from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Comfortable stay”
Comfortable, clean and convenient
Nice little hotel. Clean and comfortable. Housekeepers need to be a bit quieter which was the only let down. Does the job if you're in Beijing for a short stay.
Reviewed September 26, 2013
7.0
Very good
Richard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 13 nights in September 2013
Convenient and clean”
Location, cleanliness, staff
The hotel is close to Sanlitun and is generally modern and quite clean. The bedroom was a decent size but the bed is rock hard. Only wired internet in room, wifi avaialble in lobby. Bathroom clean and nice shower. Despite switching off air-con, cold air kept blowing into the room. No safe. Room has kettle and just two hangers for clothes and no wardrobe. Decent enough if wanting a cheaper hotel in good location. About 10 mins walk from Metro.
Reviewed September 17, 2013
7.3
Very good
Simon from Germany
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
It was okay, staff was friendly, not too expensive”
Location, Quiet environment, Housekeeping helped quickly
good, aircon didnt work for one day, but was fixed very quickly
Reviewed August 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Raphael from Brazil
Group
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Best Value for Money”
Price, Location, Cleanliness
Have stayed here many times. For me it's the best value for money in Beijing, and the location is great if you want to stay for shopping and nightlife, not so near to touristic attractions though. Rooms are small, but nice and clean. Staff speaks decent English. Breakfast is to avoid, just go around the corner for a Starbucks.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Raphael from Brazil
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Best Value for Money”
Location, Price, comfort
Have stayed here many times. For me it's the best value for money in Beijing, and the location is great if you want to stay for shopping and nightlife, not so near to touristic attractions though. Rooms are small, but nice and clean. Staff speaks decent English. Breakfast is to avoid, just go around the corner for a Starbucks.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Grace from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Friendly staff.”
Friendly staff, spoke English, good restaurant.
The YoYo Hotel was great for a short stay. The staff was friendly compared to other places. They could speak English and were helpful giving information about tours. The best part was the restaurant owned by them, Middleton 8 that served Yunan food. The food was great and affordable. All in all, a good stay!
Reviewed August 18, 2013
5.3
Jason from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Not what i hoped for, would try stay somewhere els”
location and quiet
Not very pleasant, poor staff support and staff attitude, never enough toilet paper, the AC remains on and cannot be operated from within your room. It seems every night late night the hotel would switch off all power as the lights dont work and the ac turned off.
Reviewed August 10, 2013
7.3
Very good
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in July 2013
comfortable”
cleanliness, good location, cheap
The stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The hotel room was clean generally, though it was not as large as the photo in the website. Moreover, the air conditioning is not working properly.
Reviewed August 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Tim from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Value for money in business location”
It was a good clean room for a low price; located close to nearly all the embassies; about 30-40 mins taxi ride from the airport
I was transitting through Beijing and needed to have a morning meeting prior to getting to the airport by lunchtime, so I wanted to be close to my meeting place. This hotel is in 5-15 minutes walking distance of dozens of embassies. There are several shopping malls within 5 minutes walk and a wide range of restaurants. There is also the bar area itsefl, which seemed a little sleazy. The taxi from the airport had a little bit of trouble finding the hotel - it is in a quiet side street off Sanlitun Bar Street opposite the mall that has a big Costa Coffee Shop. Check-in was easy, the lady spoke good English and was friendly by Chinese standards. The room was clean and larger than I expected, and the bathroom was fine. The internet worked ok, I could use skype, but had a bit of trouble sending emails by gmail. There was a coffee table which was ok to use my laptop for one night, but I wouldn't want to stay longer and try to do serious work from there. All in all, the YoYO was a good selection for a short stay close to the embassies.
Reviewed July 14, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Simon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
good location, good price”
location, price, clean
good location for Sanlitun area, hotel is clean and service good
Reviewed July 08, 2013
6.3
Good
Hisashi from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Just OK to stay a night”
Price and location.
I just stayed a night for my personal business and the hotel was just OK to sleep. The location is in the middle of bar area and at the corner of narrow street which I had hard time finding the hotel from the airport. The staff only speaks easy English but an attitude are good enough to treat foreigners.
Reviewed June 25, 2013
4.7
John from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
horrible”
location, location, location
dirty, uncomfortable,unattentive staff, the air conditioner didn't work took them an hour to fix it and it was broken in the morning when we woke up.
Reviewed June 21, 2013
5.0
Dany from France
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good location”
Centrally located
Reviewed June 03, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Simon from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Great location, good value for money”
location, price, service
Great location, in a quiet street next to the entertainment/shopping area Sanlitun
Reviewed May 30, 2013
6.3
Good
Chung from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Clean simple quiet”
Clean quiet simple
It was a little bit hard to find, but it is really close to the San LI Tun Village, great for value if looking for cheaper accommodation that's not too shabby like a hostel
Reviewed May 26, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Valeria from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Nice, clean, central, cheap hotel”
central, clean, cheap
very good as it is central and close to shopping and nightclubs. Breakfast is not so international but they have toast and coffee so good, cheap start before heading out. Very good restaurant in front of the hotel (a must-try!) and clean, comfortable room. Very good and well worth the money!
Reviewed May 13, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
MIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
all staff were very kind enough during my holidays”
clean, spacious, comfortable bed
so~~ nice i would stay there if i go to Beijing again
Reviewed May 07, 2013
7.3
Very good
Pedro from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
A plesant stay in a quiet room but close to action”
Location (just off Sanlitun Rd but in a quiet lane); Cleanliness (very clean high quality bed sheets); Cost (good for mid-range).
Reviewed May 05, 2013
7.3
Very good
Pedro from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
A nicely designed, clean and comfortable room”
Location (just off Sanlitun Rd but in a quiet lane); Cleanliness (very clean high quality bed sheets); Cost (good for mid-range)
This hotel was very serviceable. There's a convenient store next door for water, beer and snacks.
Reviewed May 05, 2013
7.3
Very good
Atsushi from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
コストパフォーマンスの高いホテル”
Though the accomodation fee is cheep, the room is spacious and clean.
WiFi was limitedly available in the lobby. Except that, the stay was comfortable.
Reviewed May 01, 2013
7.7
Very good
Simon from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 11 nights in April 2013
Excellent value, no nonsense Beijing business stay”
At about $50/night, the hotel represents great value. Situated in Sanlitun, is surrounded with bars and international food. Plentiful cabs 24/7.
Reviewed April 17, 2013
6.7
Good
Cheng from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Budget hotel, its ok”
Cheap hotel in Beijing, good location, small but just right enough
Since we only paid very low cost, so we didnt expect too much, after check in, better than we expected. small table inside room for coffee,or food. washroom is ok, right size. TV is small. Bed is fine. Anyway with paying this price, this is good.
Reviewed April 14, 2013
5.7
Brad from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Well located budget hotel.”
Location. Location. Location.
Kind of a crap hotel with an absolutely fantastic location. A two minute walk to Sanlitun Village.
Reviewed April 10, 2013
5.7
SUNGCHUL from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Not so bad”
Good location
Reviewed April 04, 2013
6.3
Good
Catherine from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Affordable stay in a centrally located hotel”
The location was near a major shopping and restaurant center in Beijing. The hotel was in a quiet street in a busy area. The hotel was very affordable.
We stayed as a group and it was great to have rooms near to each other. The hotel is simple, but you don't pay much and can't expect much more. The staff spoke some English and were helpful. You could leave luggage at the hotel after checking out for example. The room was very hot so I had to sleep with the window open, but it was very quiet in the street next to the hotel. The bed was a bit hard and the bathroom a glass window overlong the bedroom. The tatami room was a better arrangement - more private. I had a deluxe room. The Standard rooms were a similar size but the bathroom area smaller.
Reviewed March 20, 2013
5.0
grace from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Average in terms of hotel quality.”
Location, location, location
This hotel has no restaurants so not a 3 stars at all. The location is great. Room was ok sized but very hot as radiator could not be turned off or adjusted. The chamber maids have a habit of talking loudly with their walkie talkie at 6 in the morning. The sound proofing of the hotel is very bad as one can hear everything little noise in the communal corridor. I had stayed in this hotel 3 years ago and at that time they had a restaurant for breakfast but now one has to go out of the hotel for food if you ever feel hungry. They provide a tiny toilet roll so often we ran out and had to call them for more. Location is the best thing out of this as it is close to underground and Sanlitun bar area.
Reviewed March 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Binhan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Excellent Location, Okay hotel for the price”
location location location
the location is great, steps to the night scene in Sanlitun, perfect as a party night stay. The price is also reasonable, but you get what you pay for--no wi-fi in the room, only in the lobby. Also the hotel is relatively old and not very well maintained. The bed might be a little bit stiff for some people, but I actually liked it. Basically its a place is for youngsters looking for an okay bed and shower in Sanlitun.
Reviewed February 21, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Jessica from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great location”
clean, well-designed rooms, amazing location
This hotel is small and clean. The price is right and it's steps to all the fun of Sanlitun. I feel safe there and you don't get those 'calling cards' dropped at your door for ladies of the night like at other less-expensive Sanlitun hotels.
Reviewed February 16, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jessica from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great location”
clean, well-desgned rooms, perfect Sanlitun location
This hotel is the perfect place to stay if you want to be steps away from the bars and restaurants of Sanlitun plus Yashow Market. It is clean, has good linens, warm (actually need to open the window to cool the room down) and at least one member of the front desk staff speaks English at all times. The price is right.
Reviewed February 15, 2013
7.0
Very good
Sabine from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice and quite little hotel in Sanlitun”
Nice, clean, warm rooms, close to Sanlitun Bar Street
Nice little hotel in Sanlitun. Even though its in a walking distance to Sanlitun Bar Street, it is really quiet. I lived in this hotel for 3 weeks, even though I enjoyed the stay there, there are some points of critism: - First and worst: The staff is not very friendly and/or helpful (even for China - and I do speak Chinese) - Forget the breakfast, it's awful. In walking distance there are some small stalls where you can have cheaper and better chinese breakfast. Or if you prefer western breakfast, there's a Costa Coffee in walking distance.
Reviewed February 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Kensuke from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Very convenient location”
Location is best
Location is best, check-in/out is relatively quick, nice cozy room. When I next trip to Beijing I will stay there again.
Reviewed January 31, 2013
6.0
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Good location for nightlife and eating out!”
Quick walk away from major Bar district and shopping areas. Near a Metro subway station.
the bed was very hard and kept me from having a decent nights sleep throughout the whole stay. they say on agoda that the bed is a king size but this is not true at all. they only have queen and when i asked they just laughed uncomfortably. i hadn't been told anything about the breakfast buffet, but after the first morning i realized it was 20rmb and not included with my stay. the internet in the room is horrendously slow and took forever just to check email at times. the bathroom was a bit stinky as well. (even when it shouldn't have been)
Reviewed January 26, 2013
7.0
Very good
Hee from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location and price”
Location
The hotel was well-heated in the thick of winter. However, the air in the room was very dry. The greeting staff was helpful and polite. The staff that handled my departure definitely needed some courses on courtesy and professionalism.
Reviewed January 16, 2013
6.7
Good
Russel from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location and decent hotel”
Extremely near to Sanlitun Village shopping area
It is extremely near to Sanlitun Village shopping area and the pubs. We enjoyed the shopping nearby and lots of posh restaurants within the mall area too. But to walk to the nearest subway station (Tuan Jie Hu), you will need to know the shortcut which is to cut through the hospital nearby and it's around 10-15 minutes walk away. There is also a reasonably good Yunnan cuisine restaurant next to the hotel which is run by the same group. It can be quite crowded during dinner time. However, the hotel room wasn't as new as it looked in the photos. A little run down and dark but still livable. No wifi in the room but only in the lobby.
Reviewed January 05, 2013
6.7
Good
Eng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
just across Sanlitun within walking distance”
good location for shopping and food and night life
the hotel is definitely value for money. it's at the back lane, you need to ask around to reach there. It's very convenient to walk across to Sanlitun for shopping, dining and entertainment. We depart for airport early in the morning, to our surprised, they the staff at front desk did not have a number to call cab for us!! There are 3 of us which we need 2 cabs to go airport due to we have quite a few luggages with us. We had to walk to the street to look for a cab! It's unbelievable in a cosmopolitan there is no service number to call a cab. I doubt the staff is not well aware! The heater was too hot in such a small room, we can't off it, therefore, we have to open window to sleep that night.
Reviewed January 03, 2013
4.3
CRYSTIN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
Smelling cigarets smoking room & toilet smell”
Near to Luxury Shopping Mall
The counter staffs are always not smiles. Rooms are always smell of cigarets smoke all the time if the near door customer is china peoples when they are smoking at the lift lobby or floor corridor. The counter lobby is always smell of toilet stink.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Karlie from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Two Blocks from cafes, bars, shopping”
Location
Small but funky rooms. Great waterfall shower ... nice surprise for the price!
Reviewed December 20, 2012
7.0
Very good
Andrew from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Covenient hotel at a reasonable cost”
Close to Sanlitun and the embassy district
YoYo Hotel is located in a residential neighborhood, on a one way street. As a result, taxi drivers don't know the location well. Once you get to know the place, it's actually easy to get around. The hotel itself is quite clean and minimalistic. It owns a chic Yunnan restaurant across the small lane. The hotel room itself is tiny but clean. In the winter, the heater is extremely hot and cannot be controlled. The room comes with a LAN connector for the internet, but the service is patchy at its best.
Reviewed December 03, 2012