Book Now: Beijing Yue Xuan Courtyard Garden International Youth Hostel

Beijing Yue Xuan Courtyard Garden International Youth Hostel Reviews

Excellent
From 114 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (114)Booking.com Reviews (324)
8.2
Excellent
From 114 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.7
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service9.0
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
简体中文
한국어
more
Room type
8-Bed Dormitory
4-Bed Dormitory
King Room
Loft King Bed
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 87 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Priscilla from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Friendly staff, good location”
I arrived a day before my booking, the hostel was full house. The friendly reception give me a help to book other Neighbour hostel because I got many luggage, and let me drop the luggage there till I come back of the book day. Thanks a lot! I was so tried at the moment.
Reviewed September 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Excellent hostel”
Clean, conveniently located near metro stations (and slightly longer walking distance) from Tiananmen Square. The area is nice and quiet and the staff was very helpful! I would stay again if in Beijing.
Reviewed April 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Anna from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
So good for single travel!!!”
I will book this again when i go to Beijing. Although the bathing facilities are not that well. The water are hot enough.
Reviewed February 16, 2016
6.3
Good
Kah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Small and comfortable ”
Location , value
Bath room and toilet can improve
Reviewed December 02, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Olga from Australia
Solo traveler
King Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Staying in a Hutong in Beijing”
central to tourist attractions and subway ; the traveller has a taste of traditional lifestyle ; situated in an authentic Chinese hutong surrounded by authentic eateries
I enjoyed my stay very much because of the experience of living in a hutong. The staff were very helpful with tourist information, extra bookings and friendly service. The rooms are very comfortable with modern baths and in my case a traditional Chinese bed. Because of its location it is easy to get to any part of the city as well as come home quickly after a tiring day sightseeing. Once inside, the quiet courtyard and the upstairs veranda were a sanctuary against the noisy crowds outside. Because it is surrounded by a huge variety of authentic restaurants and food stalls, eating different foods at each meal added to the Chinese experience.
Reviewed September 29, 2015
7.3
Very good
Edsel from Philippines
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Very Good Location”
Location, Comfort, Value for money
I had a pleasant stay. The owner was very helpful and the staff were great though they speak little english. The location of this hostel is very good. Only 3-5mins walk to Dongsi Station which is located at the middle of the subway lines. It's very easy to go around Beijing because of it's location. The bed is really comfortable so I don't really mind the students staying with me even if they are noisy due to their summer camp. Overall, i'm glad i picked this hostel.
Reviewed August 24, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
BORAM from South Korea
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
that was really a.w.e.s.o.m.e place for me!”
employee, comfortable, kind serivece
I stayed there for three nites, and used accomodity with other 8people,including me, that was sooo amazing experience for me cause i got lavish hospitality from host of the youth hostel and people there, was a.w.e.s.o.m.e experience for me during the time and wanna back here one two month later, i need china visa extension, thank you for all the kind treatment : )
Reviewed August 17, 2015
7.3
Very good
gayet from France
Solo traveler
4-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
cheap guest house well located”
location, price, atmosphere
Cute and quiet guest house i stayed in 4beds dorm, comfy bed and locker in the room. The bathroom was not very clean, but it s good value for accomodation\price and well located (close to subway station in tiny street) Staff is nice but one of them does not speak english. I recommand
Reviewed August 11, 2015
7.0
Very good
Pitchaya from Thailand
Solo traveler
4-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Nice location”
Location, price
Reviewed July 30, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Teresa from Philippines
Solo traveler
4-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 9 nights in July 2015
A home away from home”
Best staff ever, good location with access to most attractions, very comfortable bed
Awesome!
Reviewed July 29, 2015
8.3
Excellent
tszhin from China
Group
4-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 8 nights in June 2015
Very good location”
It is super close to the dongsi subway station which is very convenient
Reviewed June 12, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Toh from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Loft
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
Little Gem In The Hutong”
Moon basking in the rooftop garden. The location and neighbourliness of the Hutong
EXcellent!And Truly Good Experience in Staying in Siheyuan
Reviewed May 22, 2015
6.0
Van from Vietnam
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
New, cozy hostel”
comfortable & clean bed, supportive staff
This hostel is pretty new, meaning it's clean and quiet. I did have a couple of nights alone in the 8-bed dorm. However, during weekends, it might be quite noisy due to groups of Chinese young travellers, who usually gather in the centred garden until late and running between dorm rooms. I got waked up few times during bedtime as persons of other rooms kept knocking on my dorm's door to look for their friends. Bed was quite comfortable as the mattress was soft, especially in comparison with the common hard mattresses in China, blanket was clean and thick. Staff was very supportive, even though only some of them can speak English.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Fahmi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
yue xuan”
location, price, clean
Reviewed September 17, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Plengchawee from Thailand
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Lovely hostel, near Dong Si subway”
Near Dongsi Subway, near supermarket and 24 hrs Macdonald
It's very lovely place and near Dong Si subway by walking 5 minutes. Staffs help me how to go to interesting places in Beijing. The hostel's near the supermarket and 24 hrs Macdonald. Wifi's very strong signal so you can use in dormitory room. There's outdoor living room on top of hostel so you can enjoy on the evening. Hostel has laundry service by yourself in a bathroom and drinking service in a living room.
Reviewed July 17, 2014
9.6
Exceptional
Maria from Argentina
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016
Muy buena ubicación y excelente atención”
Las camas muy cómodas pero la habitación era demasiado angosta. Apenas entraba una persona. Los baños muy lindos y limpios, aunque la cortina de la ducha la podrían haber cambiado hace mucho tiempo. Por fuera de esos detalles, todo lo demás excelente. Muy recomendable.
Reviewed October 01, 2016
3.3
Hendrik from Germany
Family with teens
4-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Schönes Hostel!”
Günstiger Preis, ordentliche Zimmer, Top-Lage
Sehr schönes Hostel mit gutem Flair und sehr nettem, auch englischsprachigem Service. Auch sauber und gepflegt. Besser kann man für einen so günstigen Preis nicht überenachten.
Reviewed July 05, 2015
7.6
Very good
Bianca from Netherlands
Family with teens
Loft King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Rust in het drukke Beijing, bedden sliepen goed. ”
Prins kwaliteit was goed, het is geen dure lokatie om te slapen en je zit midden in een Huang wat ook een belevenis is. Ruime kamer en ook de douche was hoog opgesteld waardoor je als je lang bent ook gewoon kan staan. Dat is wel vaak anders in Azië. Wij hadden de drie persoons kamer waardoor het twee persoonsbed in de loft stond en een een persoonsbed beneden. Deze wordt ook als bank gebruikt. De lokatie ligt redelijk dichtbij de metro waardoor je makkelijk overal heen kan gaan.
Reviewed May 07, 2018
8.3
Excellent
Akiko from Japan
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
中華風バックパッカー”
場所よし、清潔、スタッフがフレンドリー
2015年6月、個人旅行で5泊しました。 建物に入るなり、昔からの建物を利用しいるというその雰囲気にちょっと感動しました。 よかった点は、清潔でベッドの寝心地がよかったところ。このバックパッカーのある東四駅はアクセス良好です。ただ少し駅から遠いいかも…。 スタッフさんもとてもフレンドリーで、色々手伝ってくださいました。 セキュリティーも自分でしっかり管理していたら問題ないと思います。 悪かった所は、洗面所、シャワーが男女混合なところ。そして閉めても隙間から見えてしまう(笑) 色々な事が多めに見られるのであれば、ここはとても居心地の良いバックパッカーだと思います。 また北京を旅行する機会があったら、ぜひ利用したいです。
Reviewed June 17, 2015
7.2
Very good
Jaruschai from Thailand
Couple
King Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Very good”
ไม่ไกลจากสถานีรถไฟฟ้าเท่าไหร่ มีซุปเปอร์มาเก็ตขนาดใหญ่หน้าทางออกสถานี ห้อเล็ก แต่อุปกรณ์ครบ ปลอดภัย ทางเดินมืด แต่ค่อนข้างปลอดภัย ใช้เวลาประมาณสิบนาทีถึงโรมแรม ถือว่าค่อนข้างสะดวก
Reviewed April 24, 2017
7.6
Very good
Kai from Malaysia
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
好”
Reviewed March 14, 2017
7.2
Very good
CHEUK from Hong Kong
Business traveler
8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
面積較小”
四合院總面積比想像中小
Reviewed August 10, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Cheong from China
Family with young children
Loft King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
精緻四合院”
整體各方面均十分滿意。
Reviewed January 04, 2016
7.7
Very good
Simon from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
距地跌5-10分鐘,要行小街胡同,房間整潔,床很舒適,員工有人情味”
-
Reviewed December 03, 2015
6.3
Good
SUM from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
不錯的選擇”
老闆娘很友善
Reviewed September 10, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Chi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
一個人旅遊的不錯選擇”
簡單, 方便, 舒適
Reviewed March 23, 2015
8.8
Excellent
YOONSANG from South Korea
Solo traveler
4-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
여행지에서 싸게 묵을 수 있는 곳입니다.”
일단, 지하철역 근처라 베이징 시내를 여행하기에는 아주 적합한 장소입니다.(베이징은 지하철이 정말 잘 되어있어 여행하는 동안 택시 타본 적이 없을 정도 입니다.) 하지만 처음 찾아갈 때 지도상으로도 잘 안나오고 사진으로 보았던 숙소도 지나가는 골목에 있는 집들이랑 비슷하게 생겨서 찾기 어려움이 있습니다. 찾아가실 때 대문앞에 한자로 동스2길 1호 라고 적혀있으니 보고 찾아가시길 바랍니다.(문 앞에 중국식 빨간 전통등이 달려있습니다.) 근처에 맛집 식당도 있고 좋습니다. 저는 4인용 도미토리를 사용했는데 공용 욕실과 화장실이 불편했던 적은 없었으며 뜨거운 물도 다 씻을 때 까지 잘 나오고 휴지도 구비되어 있어 불편함을 못느꼈습니다. 불편한 점은 일단 영어랑 중국어 실력이 부족했기에 호스트 들과 원활한 의사소통이 안됐습니다.(호스트 영어 가능.) 간단한 영어 회화 준비해 가면 좋습니다. 또한 도미토리 룸 내부가 너무 좁아 통행만 할 수 있도록 되어있어 2층에 배정 된 여행객은 케리어를 여는데 불편함이 있습니다. 마지막으로 여성분들은 드라이기로 머리를 말리다가 충전된 전기를 다쓰면 드라이기가 꺼집니다. 그래서 옆에 히터에서 머리 말리시는 분들이 있었습니다. 참고 바랍니다! 그 외에 지내면서 불편한 점은 하나도 없었으며, 무엇보다도 호스트 들이 친절해서 너무 좋았습니다.
Reviewed January 26, 2018
6.8
Good
JIHUN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good”
가격만큼의 방입니다. 상상이상으로 좁았구요. 직원들은 친절했습니다.
Reviewed April 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
AREUM from South Korea
Group
Family Loft
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
4인가족 좋았어요”
4인 패밀리룸 묵었습니다. 유창하지는 않지만 영어 가능하고 직원들 친절합니다. 침구와 청소상태 깨끗합니다. 패밀리룸은 단독 화장실이 있는데 현대식으로 우리나라 신형 아파트 수준입니다. 칫솔, 치약, 샴푸, 바디워시, 수건, 샤워수건, 전기포트 구비되어 있습니다. 전자렌지와 가스레인지 등 간단한 취사시설이 있어 라면 끓여먹기도 했습니다. 다만 숙소 골목은 밤에 어둡습니다. 고궁이나 왕푸징, 옹화궁 등 시내 중심지는 2~30분이면 접근 가능합니다. 공항철도로 갈 때는 동직문역에서 버스로 15분 정도였구요. 마지막으로 순한글 이름이신 분들은 등본 준비해가시면 좋을 거 같아요. 우연히 등본 가져가게 됐는데 한자 이름 없는 게 확인돼서 편했습니다. 부모님 모시고 가서 다음에는 일반 호텔 갈 생각이지만 혼자나 친구들과 갈 때는 다시 갈 의향 있습니다.
Reviewed November 14, 2016
4.8
DaJeong from South Korea
Solo traveler
4-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
여성 1인 여행시엔 다른 곳 알아보세요”
지하철역이랑 가까운 편이라 골랐는데 밤되면 캄캄하고 무서워요 그리고 도미토리도 여성용 따로 있는게 아니라 그냥 상황에 맞춰서 넣구요 화장실 남여 1칸씩 공용 샤워실 2칸 있어요 안쪽에 여러명이 쓰는곳에는 따로 있는지 모르겠는데 4인실 3-4개가 저기있는 샤워실과 화장실을 써요. 침구는 나쁘지 않았으나 전 4인실 방에 묶었는데 너무 좁아서 트렁크를 펼칠수가 없었어요. 가격만큼의 호스텔입니다.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
4.4
seunghyun from South Korea
Group
8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
호스텔”
지하철 동스역에서 약 10분정도 거리에 있으며, 중국의 현지인의 삶을 볼수 있습니다. 큰길로 나오면 음식점등이 있습니다.
Reviewed September 07, 2016
4.4
seunghyun from South Korea
Group
4-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
중국의 전통가옥”
호스텔이며, 중국의 전통가옥의 느낌을 받을수 있으나, 샤워실이나 화장실이 각각 하나라 여러사람이 사용하는데에 제한적입니다.
Reviewed September 07, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
YUNSU from South Korea
Group
4-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
굉장히 만족합니다.”
가격 대비 굉장히 만족합니다.
Reviewed August 25, 2016
8.7
Excellent
SEOJAEHYUNG from South Korea
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
위치좋고 가격좋고”
위치, 가격, 깨끗함
가격도 저렴하고 시설도 깨끗하고 베이징 시내에 관광하기 좋은곳에 위치해있습니다. 직원도 친절하고 만족스럽습니다.
Reviewed May 26, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
SeungHo from South Korea
Solo traveler
4-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
다시 찾고 싶은 곳”
시내중심과 가까운 거리, 깔끔한 시설과 인테리어, 친절한 직원
우선 베이징 중심이라 할 수 있는 천안문, 고궁과 아주 가까운 거리에 있습니다. 또 개업한지 1년도 채 되지 않아 인테리어나 숙소시설이 매우 좋은 편입니다. 가장 좋은것은 유스호스텔의 모든 직원분들이 상냥하고 친절하게 대해 준다는 점. 영어도 가능해서 중국어를 못하는 분들도 어려움이 없을 듯 합니다
Reviewed January 08, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from China
Couple
8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
很有文化氛围的青旅”
干净卫生,很有特色的老北京四合院,前台也很礼貌热情,是个不错的青旅
Reviewed March 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
WU from China
Business traveler
King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Exceptional”
喜欢四合院,房间有点小,但是非常喜欢这种有一点青旅感觉的四合院,在一条小巷子里,晚上会比较难找
Reviewed January 19, 2018
6.4
Good
Lee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Loft
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
地点很偏僻”
地点相当的偏僻。
Reviewed November 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
yike from China
Solo traveler
4-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
住在胡同里才感觉在北京”
每天都要穿过长长的胡同,路过昔日格格府、王爷府邸去大街上,是最北京的居住体验。 干净、姐姐姑娘少年人都很好。 空间稍微有些局促。
Reviewed January 08, 2017
7.2
Very good
LUO from China
Family with teens
King Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
房间比较小”
帮家人预定的房间,房间比较小,其他方面还可以。
Reviewed November 01, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
yuyu from China
Solo traveler
4-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
整体很好”
整体性价比很好
Reviewed August 16, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
yuyu from China
Solo traveler
4-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
不错的四合院旅社”
旅社在胡同深处,4人间的房间干净简单无异味,小院布置很好,职员友善,临近地铁。唯一的不方便是公共浴室和洗手间只有2隔,高峰时要等候。
Reviewed August 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
huang from China
Solo traveler
4-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
很赞的一次北京出游”
第一次住青旅,来到北京想住四合院,设施环境比我预想的要好很多,前台的小哥和妹子都非常友好,位置可能有点难找需要提前问好,但是交通非常方便,推荐。
Reviewed August 10, 2016
7.7
Very good
kay from China
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
干净是推荐的理由。”
环境卫生和提供设备齐全
在北京住了三间青旅,悦轩是最满意的。虽然是小店,最重要的是卫生干净。地理位置也还可以。
Reviewed February 23, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Lee from China
Family with young children
King Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
性价比高”
性价比高
各方面都比较平均,没有特别优秀,也没有特别不好,不过性价比在四合院来比较的话,还是挺高的。
Reviewed May 18, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jizan from China
Business traveler
8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
服务好,环境好。”
服务,位置,环境。
不错的酒店,人都不错,我晚上吃多了,睡不着觉,酒店前台一个大哥给我切了山楂糕消食,啤酒让我助眠。温暖。
Reviewed May 05, 2015
8.3
Excellent
huaqian from China
Solo traveler
King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
北京自助游”
环境好态度好家的感觉
性价比高 位置在小胡同里 离东四地铁不算太近但也算方便 小小的四合院也布置地和温馨 房间有独立卫浴这点很惊喜 老板人也好 床超级舒服!!!睡得很香
Reviewed January 12, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
wei from China
Family with teens
Family Loft
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
值得推荐的住宿地”
卫生干净也比较干净,位置也不错
刚开业时间不长,还有些油漆味。但是是值得推荐的住宿地。下次还会考虑在这里住宿的
Reviewed June 30, 2014
7.2
Very good
Hui from Taiwan
Solo traveler
4-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
北京四合院”
旅舍在胡同裡面, 晚上走進去很暗。 四人女宿走道只有一個人的間隔,衛浴在外面男女一起。 價錢便宜,但比較注重隱私的不推薦。
Reviewed March 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YI from Taiwan
Business traveler
Loft King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
值得”
服務人員及地方只能說棒來形容這間民宿
Reviewed March 24, 2018