Book Now: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ocean Hotel

Excellent
From 880 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (880)Booking.com Reviews (577)
8.2
Excellent
From 880 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.8
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.1
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
Standard Twin Room
Business Room
Business Suite
Executive Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 702 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
TOH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Value for money and comfortable with the friendly staff.”
Location as it’s near by the commodity markets.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
6.4
Good
Christian from Brazil
Family with young children
Business Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
best location for bussiness near by”
Good hotel, perfect location for bussiness, rooms are okay, brekfast good variety .
Reviewed November 17, 2017
6.4
Good
gaurav from India
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good hotel but not valie for money”
have no facilities in this hotel and its over priced
Reviewed November 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Thananchanok from United States
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Great Location. Good Food.”
The hotel is clean and is located in the center of wholesale shopping center. Good for business travel. Their Chinese restaurant serve good selection of food too.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Janette from New Zealand
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
The location is perfect for our activities & very quiet. The rooms are spacious with an everchanging view, perfect temperature to walk at this time of the year. The staff at Best Western were courteous & friendly without exception & our room very clean. We would definitely recommend this venue for location to the markets, cleanliness, great array of meals to cater for all nationalities, & above all, the staff's ability to overcome language differences & deliver service.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Renee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Satisfied ”
Clean and convenient for business trip
Reviewed November 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Surja from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Very good hotel”
Very good hotel
Reviewed November 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
WEI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Love this hotel”
The Breakfast is Bravo. Variety of food, western, chinese food. The room is clean as well but the mattress can be improve better, the toilet is small but still acceptable. Near the Business centre. 20 minutes walk to District 4.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Sohel from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Excellent”
nice and helpful people..need more English tv channels & more add ons to south Asian breakfast...also why don't these hotels provide shatafs for toilets... on the whole value for money...
Reviewed October 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Handiman from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Top choice hotel in Yiwu market”
The location is unbeatable for business travellers visiting the Futian market, it's conveniently located in the District 2. Easy access from the railway station by Bus 801 directly to the hotel area. Room is large, modern and clean. Breakfast is also excellent.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jeremy from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Excellent”
Restaurants are not very good for a Westerner.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Tan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
very near to business centre ”
good location , great staff , easy for business nearby
Reviewed September 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SHIH from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
awesome food”
nice hotel with lots of food choices
Reviewed August 30, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Rungrudee from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Full of kindness service support”
The business trip as usual, but this time we need extra support from hotel as my friend have leg ache and we need some function from bigger bathroom. Hotel staff help us change and upgrade the room right away. The dessert in the evening is the present for us after a long walking day. Thank you for your support when we are a long way home.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
ebrahim from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017
LOCATION ”
LOCATION, rest the price seems on the higher side compared to others. 24hr restaurant, comes in handy.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
WEI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Business Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Clean and good location”
Location convenient to the trade market. Breakfast full of variety.
Reviewed August 01, 2017
6.8
Good
Hassaan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Business Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Good for Futian”
It is a comfy hotel, reasonable value for money and no dodgy stuff. I have stayed a couple of times and always bit disappointed at the coldness of the check in staff. Doesn't really affect the quality of my stay though as I just need a place close to the market. Also, breakfast is really not international and the variety is poor. Probably stay again due to the location, and I really like the tomato based seafood soup in the lobby restaurant :)
Reviewed July 27, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jurgita from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Very good”
I'm staying in this hotel already more then 10 years...but this time find breckfast quality drops down , specialy for Western food. Also 9am they already start to stop to fill up food , even they say until 9.30.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
weng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Business Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
很好”
Hotel facilities, cleanliness and service, even breakfast are good. Except there is nothing nearby the hotel at night ( dark and quiet ). Good for buyer that going to Yiwu wholesales market, but not suitable for people who visit Yiwu area.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Anita from Australia
Business traveler
Business Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017
great hotel excellent location ”
have stayed here many times. great location, I prefer this hotel so I can walk to the various districts, without the need of taking a taxi. breakfast is excellent. the rooms are very comfortable. during this stay the internet within the hotel failed, so you could only access Chinese Web sites for 48 hours. This caused a few problems, the reception staff were very off hand about it & couldn't or wouldn't say what the problem was. Despite this one problem I would stay again.
Reviewed June 12, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Patrick from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Value for money”
Good hotel for the price. Paid around 418 rmb compared to others nearby at 208 rmb. The difference is worth it you are planning on going back to FuTian Market to get stuff. Clean and doesnt have the local hotel feel. Breakfast is good. Problem with a staff giving a wrong info on a tourist spot we wanted to go to. We have YiWu contacts and all of them said the staff was wrong. No nearby restos but doesnt really matter.
Reviewed June 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Juan from United States
Business traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Excelente location with a very customer oriented hotel, great staff, clean room .”
Clean room and surrounding public areas, the facility looks a bit old but looks are not what an hotel is about, this facility has lasted a great impresión compared to other better rated hotels I have stayed worldwide, this hotel deserves a 5 star rating. Excellent breakfast and staff ready to help at any moment. Definitely I would return to Yiwu and stay at the Best Western Premier Ocean Hotel.
Reviewed May 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Erick from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
great”
i always stay here when i go to yiwu
Reviewed May 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Andrew from New Zealand
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Great location”
Perfect location for work in the Futian Market - breakfast needs some work but the hotel is clean and good value for money - but it is the location that keeps us coming back. Not much close by for eating in the evening and the hotel restaurant has the same menu for 10 years and is not good
Reviewed April 29, 2017
7.6
Very good
Lau from Singapore
Business traveler
Limited Offer - Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Location”
Good breakfast, check in very slow
Reviewed April 26, 2017
8.4
Excellent
KRUNAL from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Great location and place but need better staff”
It was pleasant stay with great facilities and location. Only problem was staff, when I checked in at 1.30 am in the night on 14th April night, I was thirsty and called up reception to check if the water bottles in fridge need any charge? She said everything else other than water need charges. So I drank water everyday 2 bottles from fridge and it was like 200ml bottles. On the check out day they charged us 20 rmb per bottle and I stayed 5 nights. Total 160 rmb... it's not about money but it's about what they speak and what they do! They said 2 bottles in wash room is free but 2 bottles in fridge is chargeable. Then when we call you, you should make it clear not at the time of check out. Thanks Kevin
Reviewed April 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
gracia from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Near the market”
Just a walk away to the market. But quite far to find restaurant etc.
Reviewed April 14, 2017
5.2
Cheuk from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Limited Offer - Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Above average”
The hotel is kind of isolated in that area. You need to get transportation to go to the centre of the town. A/C is not working properly in my room. Lighting in the room is kind of inadequate. Only 2 small bottles of water provided in the room. Why can't they put maybe a few more bottles in the room or give a bigger bottle?
Reviewed April 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Yohan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
great hotel”
everytime i come to yiwu, i'd stay here. i've started recognizing some of the staffs. service was pretty good. the room was clean. breakfast was good. but the restaurant seemed to have changed their chef. the food tasted different. i didn't enjoy it as much as i used to.
Reviewed April 04, 2017
7.6
Very good
Cheng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
good location next to the trade mall Hall 2 & 3 .”
room is spacial and breakfast is good selection ! wifi is working good shower for hot and cold ! bed is great room is clean . the only set back is not easy to get taxi as is not at the main street ! u need to walk a distance for dinner if u like to go out !! but hotel can help to call taxi and arrange !
Reviewed March 07, 2017
7.6
Very good
Yohan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great location”
The hotel is located very strategically. Several local eateries nearby but they close pretty early. The hotel restaurant is pretty good too.
Reviewed January 17, 2017
7.2
Very good
Xin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Good location ”
Hotel is located right beside the business market, spacious room and helpful staff
Reviewed January 16, 2017
5.6
Zaya
Business traveler
Business Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Clean room”
Best hotel
Reviewed December 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Sergii from Ukraine
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2016
Good enough for a western traveler”
Nothing too much to complain. Slow internet is an issue in almost every hotel in Yiwu, so if you take that one out - its ok to stay there. A bit old facilities, no bath only shower, breakfast ok, staff can or at least try to speak English.
Reviewed December 07, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Grace from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Right next to the Yiwu International Market ”
Location is superb. Breakfast is quite good
Reviewed December 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
YoungHoon from South Korea
Business traveler
Business Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Very very nice hotel”
Simply, - Good room condition - Nice breakfast - Tasty room service : Recommend American Hamburger, It was fresh.
Reviewed November 26, 2016
6.8
Good
MOHAMMED from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Right opposite the District 2 Gate 34 very convenient as it inside futian market itself. ”
The shuttle service to the exotic street and night market is convenient. The hotel should stop private taxi drivers right into the lobby forcing guests to use them at a higher price. Coffee shop and the desserts are reasonable. All in all very good property to stay in. Specially in China
Reviewed November 19, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
DAVID from Panama
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 8 nights in November 2016
Ubication and good breakfast”
Only need review the air condition system each year have in that sesson same problem . Cool level have goverment control and we can unestand to energy save , but the Hotel manager departament maybe can put fans to help excesive hot inside the room olso with the window open.
Reviewed November 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ying-Ha from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Big room and good service”
The room is big enough. I am happy with the hotel facilities and location. The security is too good, early morning there was police personnel together with the hotel staff to knock on your door to verify your identity.
Reviewed November 14, 2016
6.4
Good
Lau from Singapore
Business traveler
Business Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Location & Breakfast”
Old hotel but hotel location at district 2 which is the closest location u can get to the hall. Good breakfast spread. Reception poor service. Slow check in. Unfriendly male receptionist. No greetings. Slow check out.
Reviewed November 10, 2016
7.6
Very good
Jung from South Korea
Business traveler
Business Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Fair”
Spacious
Reviewed November 07, 2016
6.8
Good
Cheng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Business Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Next to the commercial mall hall 2 ”
is a pretty handy if you are here for sourcing at commercial hall ~ that the only advantage , not for traveler or visiting Yiwu ! but i think most people come here for sourcing !! ha..ha.. big room and good shower ! wifi in great . getting around in Yiwu with Taxi is cheap ! so no complain.. will stay again when visit yiwu !
Reviewed October 26, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Teddy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Business Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Clean, comfortable, convenient”
Clean, comfortable hotel in a convenient location
Reviewed October 03, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Johnson from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Conveniently located”
This hotel is conveniently located at the exhibition center
Reviewed September 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Erick from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
ok”
quite ok, locations are good
Reviewed September 13, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Erick from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
good”
location, staff, breakfast and facilites are great!
Reviewed September 13, 2016
7.2
Very good
Jeremy from Singapore
Business traveler
Business Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Old and dated hotel”
Hotel rooms are very old and lacking. Nice staff attitude. Only reason to stay here is the location of being in the commodity market but will prefer to stay somewhere else next time. Too old and in need of a major renovation
Reviewed September 03, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Aldrin from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
One of the Top Hotels in Yiwu”
Best Western Hotel in Yiwu is one of the best hotels in Yiwu. It combines a decent location with excellent amenities.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
7.2
Very good
Chia from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Very good”
No swimming pool
Reviewed August 21, 2016
6.4
Good
Noor from Malaysia
Business traveler
Business Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Yiwu HOtel”
Getting a taxi from this hotel is pure pain. So .. nite outing almost impossible. Great executive lounge. Had a good breakfast sessions over there.
Reviewed August 10, 2016