Blue Waters Hotel
Deluxe King Room - South Facing Blue Waters Hotel
 Blue Waters Hotel
Lobby Blue Waters Hotel
See all 58 photos
Removed from saved list
8.2
Excellent
/10
(1636 reviews)See what guests said
See map
9.1
Exceptional
Location rating score
Better than 99% of properties in Durban
Exceptional location - Inside city center
Parking
Available
  • Suncoast Casino & Entertainment World380 m
  • Minitown410 m
  • Sun Coast Casino490 m
  • Suncoast Casino, Hotels and Entertainment500 m
  • Mini Town530 m
  • Main Police Station780 m
  • Kingsmead Stadium820 m
  • Durban Jewish Club940 m
  • Alayam Hindu Temple980 m
  • Durban Beach1.09 km
  • 2017

    Blue Waters Hotel

    175 Snell Parade, Marine Parade, North Beach, Durban, South Africa, 4056 - See map
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 86% of guests
    Excellent cleanliness
    8.0 rating for cleanliness
    • Airport transfer

    • 120 meters to the beach

    • Sauna

    • Breakfast [free]

    • Air conditioning

    This property is in high demand!

    Last booked 5 hours ago

    Value for money8.1
    Distance to city center2.0 Km
    Location rating9.1
    Nearest airportKing Shaka International Airport (DUR)
    Distance to airport25.5 km

    Rooms available at Blue Waters Hotel

    7.7
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    Deluxe Executive Family Suite - Sea Facing
    Deluxe Executive Family Suite - Sea Facing
    ...
    • Room size: 68 m²/732 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 2 single beds and 1 king be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Quadruple Room - Sea Facing
    Deluxe Quadruple Room - Sea Facing
    ...
    • Room size: 36 m²/388 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 2 single beds and 1 king be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Family Room – Disability Access
    Deluxe Family Room – Disability Access
    ...
    • Room size: 53 m²/570 ft²
    • Partial ocean view
    • 2 single beds and 1 king be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Twin Room - Sea Facing
    Deluxe Twin Room - Sea Facing
    ...
    • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe King Room - Sea Facing
    Deluxe King Room - Sea Facing
    ...
    • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Quadruple Room - North Sea Facing
    Deluxe Quadruple Room - North Sea Facing
    ...
    • Room size: 36 m²/388 ft²
    • Partial sea view
    • 2 single beds and 1 king be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Family Room - North Sea Facing
    Deluxe Family Room - North Sea Facing
    ...
    • Room size: 53 m²/570 ft²
    • Partial ocean view
    • 2 single beds and 1 king be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe King Room - South Facing
    Deluxe King Room - South Facing
    ...
    • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
    • Partial sea view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe King Room - North Sea Facing
    Deluxe King Room - North Sea Facing
    ...
    • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
    • Partial ocean view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Quadruple Room – Sea Facing
    Deluxe Quadruple Room – Sea Facing
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Blue Waters Hotel

    More about Blue Waters Hotel

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Blue Waters Hotel from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (1636)Booking.com Reviews (6662)
    8.2
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.0
    Facilities7.7
    Location9.1
    Room comfort and quality7.7
    Service8.0
    Value for money8.1
    All languages
    All guests (1636)
    All room types
    Showing 1056 verified guest comments
    12345
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Themba from South Africa
    Couple
    Deluxe King Room - North Sea Facing
    Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

    Elevators”

    Good day. the hotel and the location are excellent and value for money. the wifi is 100%, the staff, (Bheka, Nkosi, Dumisane etc Portes). Lundi, Zweli and others in 2nd floor great service. I always go there every year around this time and only have one problem. the "lifts". always on maintenance since 2012 till now.

    Reviewed January 31, 2019

    Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and the amazing service and treatment that you received during your stay with us. We look forward to your return stay with us. Yours in Hospitality, Kirsten Anthony, Guest Services Liaison.

    Responded February 02, 2019
    Blue Waters Hotel
    7.2
    Very good
    Rodney from United Kingdom
    Group
    Deluxe Family Room - North Sea Facing
    Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

    Reception staff not friendly and corridor floor with permanent stains.”

    There was a mixup with the rooms I booked (Executive suite) and was told that I had to use the dirty linen and dirty room which was previously occupied of which I had to demand to speak to the manager who was equally not helpful at the beginning but eventually realised they were wrong all along and agreed to clean the room before we checked in. The corridor floor especially outside the door of our suite was permanently stained and lift doors on that floor were dirty as well (appears to have been wiped with dirty cloth)

    Reviewed June 14, 2019

    Dear Rodney. Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your stay at The Blue Waters Hotel. We have conducted an investigation and had found you had booked a few rooms and the Guests you had booked for had the confirmation details to check into the Executive room therefore they were checked into the room when your preference was to have the Executive room, this should be agreed between all parties of the booking upon Check in as we are then not liable for the room type preferences, this was addressed by Management to inform you of the procedures of Check in and the Bookings. Your feedback is highly valued and will be used constructively to maintain and improve, where necessary, our standards of service and facilities. Your interest and concern are much appreciated, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to Blue Waters Hotel again in the near future. Yours in hospitality, Kirsten Anthony, Guest services Liaison.

    Show more
    Blue Waters Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    Joseph
    Family with young children
    Deluxe King Room - North Sea Facing
    Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

    Excellent”

    Excellent Hotel with an amazing staff complement. The staff has to be the greatest plus to this place. Everyone strives to make your stay comfortable. Breakfast also superb with good options. Will definitely stay there again next time I’m in Durban.

    Reviewed May 20, 2019

    Dear Joseph. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. We look forward to your return stay with us. Yours in Hospitality, Kirsten Anthony, Guest Services.

    Responded May 20, 2019
    Blue Waters Hotel
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Livhuwani from South Africa
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Quadruple Room - Sea Facing
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018

    Good location, beautiful views of the city and Indian ocean.”

    The family room was spacious and had beautiful views of the city and the Indian ocean from the balconies. Scrumptious buffet breakfast. However I didn't like that the room had one bathroom in the main bedroom, privacy was limited with kids walking in and out.

    Reviewed December 24, 2018

    Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and the amazing service and treatment that you received during your stay with us. We look forward to your return stay with us. Yours in Hospitality, Kirsten Anthony, Guest Services Liaison.

    Responded December 27, 2018
    Blue Waters Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    Somayya from South Africa
    Business traveler
    Deluxe Executive Family Suite - Sea Facing
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018

    Excellent”

    I stay quite often at this hotel. Each room needs to be equipped with up to date phone chargers (some rooms don't have) the air cons need to be updated. There is only "low" or "high" settings. The windows needs to cleaned on a regular basis. The rooms are clean but not super clean. If you move stuff like an ottoman you find dirt under it. The breakfast needs to be changed. It gets boring after a while. They should separate the vegetarians from the meats completely. Don't make waffles everyday. Introduce pancakes or flap Jack's... Just make breakfast much more interesting. Also they should cater for the kosher/ halaal / vegetarian eaters more... As you stay on the higher floors the reception of the TV is bad.... Overall its a good value for money hotel. Just needs a few improvements.

    Reviewed November 06, 2018

    Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We have noted your points where we have not met your expectations and are looking for ways of how we can improve on this. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours in hospitality, Kirsten Anthony, Guest Services Liaison.

    Responded November 08, 2018
    Blue Waters Hotel
    8.0
    Excellent
    Thokozile from South Africa
    Couple
    Deluxe King Room - North Sea Facing
    Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

    Very good”

    the only thing i dont like is that they no longer allow guests to bring their own food, while their resturant is expensive now people are foreced to go and eat at food courts thats not on they need to fix it.

    Reviewed September 25, 2018

    Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Kindly be advised that we are a Non Self-catering establishment, Therefore external outlets are permitted in the Hotel, these policies are put in place to Safe guard our Guests. We do have a variety of menus to select from with different price rates such as, The Versailles Restaurant which offers A buffet and A La Carte', Room Service which has a variety of choices, The Blue Dolphin Bar which has a pizza menu, and the Florida lounge which offers light meals and snacks for future bookings. We look forward to your return stay with us. Yours in Hospitality, Kirsten Anthony, Guest Services Liaison.

    Responded September 25, 2018
    Blue Waters Hotel
    8.0
    Excellent
    Gideon from South Africa
    Family with teens
    Deluxe Quadruple Room - Sea Facing
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

    Good location ”

    Overall a great experience and will stay there again. Biggest challenge was finding safe parking outside the hotel since hotel parking cannot accommodate bakkies - our friends bakkie got stolen outside the hotel, but we were lucky this time. No toilet paper and safe was not working, but quickly addressed by hotel staff.

    Reviewed April 01, 2019

    Dear Gideon. Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your stay at The Blue Waters Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do offer Private Parking which is limited and on a first come first serve basis which can only be booked upon arrival, therefore is subjected to availability, This Hotel information is found on confirmation and Agoda Website. We are disappointed to hear your Friends Vehicle was stolen in Public Parking,We are sadly not liable for any loss or damages outside the Hotel property, and apologize for the inconvenience this has caused, Should you need further information or assistance please do not hesitate to contact the Hotel directly. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to Blue Waters Hotel again in the near future. Yours in hospitality, Kirsten Anthony, Guest Services.

    Responded May 05, 2019
    Blue Waters Hotel
    8.0
    Excellent
    John
    Family with teens
    Deluxe Quadruple Room - Sea Facing
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

    Very good”

    The single beds base were broken and my son fell of the bed once. this was reported on Sunday morning in order for them to fix it. this was not done and he had to sleep on that bed for our entire stay at the hotel. this was not good at all, as I am staying at this hotel for the past 12 years.

    Reviewed March 29, 2019

    Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are disappointed to hear that you experienced difficulties during your stay. We can assure you this is not the level of service we are proud to offer. We will investigate accordingly and take the necessary action to ensure that this matter does not recur, We apologize for the inconvenience caused, We do sincerely hope that you will consider choosing the Blue Waters as a future holiday destination. Yours in Hospitality, Kirsten Anthony, Guest Services Liaison.

    Responded March 31, 2019
    Blue Waters Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    Rose-Anne
    Group
    Deluxe Twin Room - Sea Facing
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Decent”

    Nice place to stay. Staff were helpful and very friendly. I felt the bathroom could of been a little cleaner, plaster work seems to be coming off by the door frame but would not deter me from booking here again. Lovely breakfast.

    Reviewed March 20, 2019

    Dear Rose-Anne. Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the Prime location and the Service received from staff. The matters regarding the Room have been reported to the relevant departments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours in hospitality, Kirsten Anthony, Guest Services Liaison.

    Responded March 23, 2019
    Blue Waters Hotel
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Katlego from South Africa
    Couple
    Deluxe King Room - Sea Facing
    Stayed 7 nights in February 2019

    Always providing exceptional service, well done to all, especially house keeping and breakfast staff”

    Best service as always, hence I came back, housekeeping staff kudos to them, room always clean, breakfast team as a whole top service thank you, May I request the hotel to consider having microwaves per room please, that will be lovely to have, please look into it. Thank you👍👍👌

    Reviewed March 10, 2019

    Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and the amazing service and treatment that you received during your stay with us. We look forward to your return stay with us. Yours in Hospitality, Kirsten Anthony, Guest Services

    Responded March 10, 2019
    Blue Waters Hotel
    4.0
    Valter from Croatia
    Business traveler
    Deluxe King Room - South Facing
    Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

    2star hotel max”

    No wifi in the room, AirCon does not work, put your sign on door or you will be disturbed at least 4 times a day (housekeeping). Complained every morning that AirCon does not work and nothing has been done during entire stay. 100 USD to pay per day including breakfast? Not worth at all!

    Reviewed February 25, 2019

    Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are disappointed to hear that you experienced difficulties during your stay. We can assure you this is not the level of service we are proud to offer. The matters mentioned have been taken up with the relevant departments to investigate and also reprimand staff concerned. We do sincerely hope that you will consider choosing the Blue Waters as a future holiday destination. Yours in Hospitality, Kirsten Anthony, Guest Services Liaison.

    Responded March 04, 2019
    Blue Waters Hotel
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Lauretta from South Africa
    Family with young children
    Deluxe King Room - South Facing
    Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

    Exceptional”

    Breakfast was scrumptious Towels were washed every day.

    Reviewed June 11, 2019

    Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. We look forward to your return stay with us. Yours in Hospitality, Kirsten Anthony, Guest Services.

    Responded June 19, 2019
    Blue Waters Hotel
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Simphiwe from South Africa
    Couple
    Deluxe King Room - Sea Facing
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Mouth watering breakfast. Closer to amenities. Always a great pleasure to enjoy the seaview.”

    Hospitality, caring and attention to detail.

    Reviewed May 06, 2019

    Dear Simphiwe. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay at The Blue Waters Hotel.We are thrilled to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed the amazing Sea views. We look forward to your return stay with us. Yours in Hospitality, Kirsten Anthony, Guest Services.

    Responded May 06, 2019
    Blue Waters Hotel
    8.0
    Excellent
    Somayya from South Africa
    Business traveler
    Deluxe King Room - Sea Facing
    Stayed 1 night in March 2018

    Very good”

    The friendly service of most of the staff at the hotel. The breakfast is amazing. Please separate the halaal from the non halaal products. It makes eating much more easier and clears the doubts we have as to the authenticity of products. Please keep the price for the rooms affordable at all times. I am certain in that way the hotel will always be fully booked. Thank you bluewaters staff and management.

    Reviewed March 14, 2018

    Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and the amazing service and treatment that you received during your stay with us. Please kindly be advised that our kitchen is not Halaal.We look forward to your return stay with us. Yours in Hospitality, Kirsten Anthony, Kirsten Anthony, Guest Services Liaison.

    Responded March 14, 2018
    Blue Waters Hotel
    8.0
    Excellent
    Somayya from South Africa
    Business traveler
    Deluxe King Room - North Sea Facing
    Stayed 1 night in March 2018

    Good”

    The breakfast needs to be separated. Keep all the halal and non halaal products separate. It will clear the doubts we have. Please ensure that Rates of all the rooms stay affordable. In that way you will always have full hotel occupancy.

    Reviewed March 14, 2018

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback, Please kindly be advised that our kitchen is not halaal.We look forward to your return stay with us. Yours in Hospitality, Kirsten Anthony, Guest Services Liaison.

    Responded March 14, 2018
    Blue Waters Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    Somayya from South Africa
    Business traveler
    Deluxe King Room - Sea Facing
    Stayed 1 night in February 2018

    Please make sure that halaal and non halaal products are clearly marked and kept separate. ”

    The waiting period for the room to be cleaned is rather long. Overall the hotel is very pleasant. Make sure halaal and non halaal products are clearly marked and kept separate. It makes it easier for the muslim clients to consume. I am certain by doing that your guests will increase. Please keep room/accommodation affordable. Rather have the hotel full than empty with affordable and reasonable prices. I really would like to come back to the hotel.

    Reviewed February 25, 2018

    Dear Valued Guest . Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. Regarding the halaal options in our dining room, please speak to dining room Management regarding available options during breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours in Hospitality, Lindie Lotriet, Guest Services Manager

    Responded February 25, 2018
    Blue Waters Hotel
    8.0
    Excellent
    Russell from South Africa
    Business traveler
    Deluxe King Room - Sea Facing
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

    Nice hotel good location friendly staff ”

    Breakfast has great choices variety is good for all round type of customers is a positive. The barman downstairs should always come around to customer's and ask if they need a last drink before suddenly closing this service .This is what i experienced this time around. I didn't feel that I was a valued customer been treated this way overall nice stay love the balcony overlooking the Indian ocean BR A valued customer

    Reviewed November 12, 2017

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the amazing service you received. As service professionals in the hospitality industry we continually strive to offer exceptional service and meet our guest expectations. We will address your comment regarding the Blue Dolphin Bar and last rounds. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Yours in Hospitality, Lindie Lotriet, Guest Services Manager

    Responded December 05, 2017
    Blue Waters Hotel
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Kim from South Africa
    Group
    Deluxe King Room - South Facing
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

    Ocean front hotel”

    My friend and I stayed there for a couple of nights . The hotel is right on the beach front and about a 5 minute walk from the casino and shopping centres. I really loved the breakfast as there was a wide variety of food options and the dining area is next to the indoor pool which was a different ,yet cool experience. The rooms wern't amazing, however, it was definitely worth the price we paid! P.S. Very friendly staff ...thank you 😊

    Reviewed June 03, 2017

    Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the amazing facilities and views we have to offer our guests. We are currently doing minor renovations to the rooms and the restaurant, to give it a much more modern look hence the restaurant being in the pool Deck Venue in the mean time. We do look forward to your return Stay in the near future. Yours in Hospitality, Jamie Lea Walker, Assistant Guest Services Manager

    Responded June 07, 2017
    Blue Waters Hotel
    8.4
    Excellent
    Michael from South Africa
    Business traveler
    Deluxe King Room - North Sea Facing
    Stayed 1 night in March 2017

    Good Service Returning Item Left at Hotel”

    I accidentally left my driver’s license at the hotel. The hotel found the license and couriered it to me within two days, at no extra costs. The staff dealing with matter were very friendly and efficient.

    Reviewed March 27, 2017

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that we were able to go the extra mile with regards to your drivers license. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Yours in Hospitality, Lindie Lotriet, Guest Services Manager Remove Edit

    Responded May 07, 2017
    Blue Waters Hotel
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Graeme from Australia
    Solo traveler
    Deluxe King Room - North Sea Facing
    Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

    Great for a beachside oliday”

    Right opposite a patrolled surf beach, with an excellent restaurant overlooking the surf. Rooms have recently been completely modernised, and public areas are in final stages of this now. Staff all very helpful and welcoming. I could easily have spent a week on my 17th floor balcony watching the waves. Great value.

    Reviewed May 26, 2016
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Blue Waters Hotel
    |Excellent 8.2
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Exceptional location
    • Suncoast Casino, Hotels and Entertainment