Book Now: Chengdu Tibet Hotel

Excellent
From 117 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Recommended by 95% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (117)Booking.com Reviews (222)
8.6
Excellent
From 117 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.6
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.8
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Deluxe Business Room
Single - 1 Person
Executive Business Room
Business Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 93 verified guest comments
9.0
Exceptional
SIM from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Business Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
satisfactory, value for money, good location”
staffs very friendly, near the subway, a shopping mall nearby
Reviewed August 11, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Business Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Chengdu Hotel”
Location, Staff, Value
The staff were helpful in getting me a taxi to the Pandas and Airport.
Reviewed July 27, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Ngee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single - 1 Person
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Short stay but really pleasant stay”
Close to train metro; close to hotpot restaurant; close to local sights
Reviewed January 18, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
ka from China
Business traveler
Single - 1 Person
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
good location , services is good ”
good location , staff services is very good , rent car services is also very good
services is good, and the price is very reasonable for the rent car services, 900 from 9:30 to 19:30, including a good driver, you can feel the passion from the staff in this hotel.
Reviewed November 28, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Prapassorn from Thailand
Business traveler
Single - 1 Person
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
great design, warm welcome, relaxation”
great design, relaxation, comfortable
Great in location, comfortable, feeling relaxed, covenient to find reatuarant, near large department store Wanda Plaza
Reviewed October 28, 2013
7.0
Very good
WEI from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Business Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
nice hotel with comfortable bed”
close to shopping mall, centrally located, value for money
stayed couple nights in this hotel; very nice hotel with comfortable bed, close to shopping mall, centrally located, value for money. close to many tourist attraction. friendly and very helpful staffs.
Reviewed October 14, 2013
7.7
Very good
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Business Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Lovely hotel”
Nice room, attentive staff, easy to get taxi
Only at hotel for 1 night but everything was very good. Staff were excellent, breakfast very good. close to North railway
Reviewed June 27, 2013
7.3
Very good
Eng from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Business Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice Hotel, Friendly staffs, Comfortable rooms”
I like the breakfasts, the ever smiling and helpful staffs... the rooms were good and nice..
Reviewed March 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
SAIIDREZA from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Business Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great hotel and friendly staff”
Location close to Wenshua Temple/monastery and folk street; nice, clean room and great breakfast
Great hotel and nice location for sightseeing and shopping as it is close to Folk Street area.
Reviewed November 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
luca from Italy
Business traveler
Deluxe Business Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
great location”
location, big and clean room
perfect location closed to the railway station. good chinese restaurant; big and clean rooms; kind staff; fair price
Reviewed November 19, 2012
4.0
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Business Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
There are much better places to stay.”
Our room was nice.
My wife and I went to Chengdu specifically to see the Pandas and Leshan over a weekend. The hotel itself was a little worn and tired but clean and ok. The hotel location is well out of town and you'll need a taxi or to take the metro to get to anywhere of interest. Breakfast was ok at best. The photograph of the hotel looks like the hotel is in a scenic location but it really isn't. It is located on the main trunk road into town and surrounded by ugliness. Problems began when we tried to arrange anything to do with sight-seeing. The hotel charges extortionate prices for their own transport and allows unlicensed taxis to wait outside to further exploit people. My wife and I speak enough Chinese to get by and the taxi drivers were still being difficult. They do not use the meters and over charge, considerably, for any trip. When they see the police they put the little red sign down but it doesn't activate the meter. The hotel wanted to charge RMB1200 to take us to Leshan, which is only 2 hours away. The taxi wanted RMB1000. When we asked about alternative transport options the hotel became very difficult and avoided giving any direct answers. As a result we got to see the Pandas after long arguments with taxi drivers but never made it to Leshan. If you're intending to do these tourist sites then do not stay here there are much better alternatives.
Reviewed May 24, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
AH from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Business Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
good hotel with Tibetan decor and feel”
reasonable price with good location
Chengdu Tibet hotel is a lovely hotel,the room is big and cleaned every day,the toilet,bath room and bath tub are separated in a row which convenient for two persons to use at the same time. The floor which I requested was non-smoking room, but was very disappointed to see the Chinese national guest who lived opposite my room opened his door talking loud and smoking away like nobody's business. The breakfast spread is of wide variety but they only provide one person,the next person will have to pay.The local food street is just 15 minutes walk away and near to the famous temple. Few dollars taxi fare will take you to "wide and narrow street" which is very interesting and you can find plenty of restaurant,cafe and pub.
Reviewed April 29, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Dean from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Business Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
nice hotel near transportation links”
friendly staff, comfortable rooms, very good breakfast
i stayed for 2 days and then traveled to sigunian shan and decided to come back to the chengdu tibet hotel for another 3 days because of the overall value. staff is genuinely nice and well trained and many speak english very well. the area around the hotel is relatively quiet as opposed to being located in the more "trendy" parts of chengdu.
Reviewed April 27, 2012
7.7
Very good
luca from Italy
Business traveler
Deluxe Business Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
good location”
location, big room , clean
good location for me (3 min taxi from railway station), big and clean room, restaurants quite ok...all in all not bad...
Reviewed March 19, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Timothy from United States
Couple
Executive Business Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Beautiful hotel, great room!”
The executive room was comfortable, the décor of the hotel very authentic, good cafe, close to street shopping
noisy service elevator from 8am to 8pm
Booking the hotel from the Agoda website was easy and the descriptions and comments were accurate. I felt confident that we would be staying in a comfortable hotel with great service. We planned to spend a whole day at the panda preserve and this hotel is far north, so getting out of the city was quick and easy. There is a metro stop two blocks up the street and the metro runs down the spine of the city. You can take the bus to many areas, including the panda reserve (1 transfer). They have a good walking tour guide that lists restaurants and sites to see. The city is quite easy to get around and the area around the hotel is nice!
Reviewed January 08, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Guy from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2010
Great value for money!”
Rooms, breakfast, restaurant
Business center
This is a great hotel with respect to value for money. Rooms are fantastic, offering luxury and lots of space. The room attendant gives your stay a very personal touch. Breakfast is extensive and of superb quality, just like the restaurants in the hotel. The business center staff isn't very friendly and doesn't seem to know hotel policy very well. At our first visit, using one of the computers was for free the first ten minutes. At our second visit, 3 days later, the price was RMB 18 / 10 minutes (which is ridiculously high). Still, this is a minor remark and our overall experience was good.
Reviewed September 14, 2010
7.7
Very good
KOBAYASHI from Japan
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in August 2010
a very pleasurable stay”
very helpful lobby staff
no bar avaialable for smokers
a nice surprise, the hotel was much better than expected.the staff were particularly helpful. very good breakfast with extra pleasant staff in this dining area. a bar for smokers was not available. dissapointing. the lobby staff were very good arranging trips and other sightseeing, and readily getting taxis when required. the coffee /breakfast dining room was good.the other eating situations for dining not so nice. rooms clean and quite large,particularly nice spacious bathroom ....overall a very pleasant hotel
Reviewed August 21, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Mark from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Tibet Hotel”
Huge bathroom, nice room, friendly & efficient staff
No problems at all
Great hotel, bigest bathroom we had during our China trip. If youre brave we went to a local restaraunt to try Sichuan Hot Pot, recomended by concierge, just opp hotel. Hot wasnt the word, blew our heads off, we were toasted by people in there for being the only westerners. Hotel aranged a cab for us to visit the panda breeding centre & we also got a local bus to Leshan to see the Grand Budha, both were going to.
Reviewed March 12, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Kah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
nice unique hotel”
Clean and cozy
No comment
I am fully satisfied with this hotel as it located in the center of the town. The hotel is clean and cozy . THe train station is very near located from the hotel . The hotel's staff are friendly and able to communicate with good english .
Reviewed January 04, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Kah from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
Unique hotel”
Location is good. Clean
No comment
This is a very unique hotel which located in the center of the town. Thus, this hotel is very near to the railway station . the hotel is well equip with all kind of facilities . Price wise is reasonable . I would like to recommend this hotel to those who wanted to visit Chengu .
Reviewed December 29, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Alejandro from Spain
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2009
Very good hotel, but not Tibetan cultura”
Great rooms (every room at the hotel has different design). Free internet in the rooms
Concierge people do not know the city and can't give good advise of restaurants. Not a Tibetan hotel. You do not get immerse in Tibetan culture.
Tibet hotel is quiet and comfortable, one of the best hotels in Chengdu. However, Chengdu is a dull city with nothing o do. In this hotel, every room is designed differently, very clean and cozy. The restaurant prepares good western food, but I missed some tibetan specialties. Further, just crossing the street, there is a great Sichuan hot pot restaurant, if your body can stand the huge amount of spicy food.
Reviewed November 02, 2009
9.0
Exceptional
Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2009
A modern hotel with a distinctive character”
A hotel with character, comfortable rooms, close to the railway station, with helpful and friendly staff.
Although a large and modern hotel its decor gives it a character of its own. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed and its staff friendly and helpful . Nothing was too much trouble for them in trying to sort out a problem we had with changing train tickets. It is very good value for money.
Reviewed May 05, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Michel from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2010
Chengdu Tibet hotel for few days”
good price comfortable room known by all atxi drivers
restaurants in the hotel not very good but there is an correct room service
Tibet hotel is a good choice to spend few days in Chengdu and visit some very interresting place in or around the city like Leshan of QingchengShan. We had to change our arrival date just 48 hours before our arrival threw Agoda website and it has been taken into account without problems by the hotel. I would recommand this hotel if you want to spend most of your time while visiting (not stay at the hotel all the day) and have a good rest at the hotel during the night.
Reviewed February 16, 2010
7.7
Very good
Michel from France
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2010
2 nights at Tibet Chengdu Hotel”
Very Good ratio price/prestations, comfortable rooms, good breakfast. One of the most popular hotels in chengdu, vell known by taxi drivers
Restaurants not very good and closed early in the evenning but a good chinese typical hot pot restaurant (specialty of Chengdu) is just in front of the hotel, you just have to cross the street. Hotel location not exactly in middle of city but you can easily take a taxi.
Tibet Chengdu hotel is a good hotel for business trip or holiday. The rooms are clean and comfortable enough for few nights and the price is very interresting Most of people from hotel staff don't speek english very well but it's like most of hotels in China. In case of any problem the hotel manager which speek engligh fluently can help you. The restaurant are not the best point of the hotel but the breakfast is quite acceptable.
Reviewed February 16, 2010
6.8
Good
Thomas from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Business Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
too expensive”
just a normal hotel both for tourists and business people, not far from the Northern railway station in Chengdu. It is clean and they prepare a very nice breakfast buffet however taking everything into consideration it is too expensive for the services they offer.
Reviewed June 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Dr. from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Chengdu on top”
Exzellentes Hotel mit eigenem Stil, sehr geschmackvoll. Personal sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Frühstück üppig. Nur 5 Minuten zur Metro Renmin North. Flughafenbus vor der Tür. Sehr empfehlenswert
Reviewed November 07, 2016
7.6
Very good
NAOYASU from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Very good”
チベットの雰囲気が感じられる
Reviewed May 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
KIyoshi from Japan
Solo traveler
Single - 1 Person
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
I shall return”
シングルで2連泊しました。シングルなので、部屋は狭かったですが、掃除が行き届いており、ルームキーパーも良かったです。トイレとシャワーはベッドからでも丸見えですが、ひとりですので気になりません。窓からCITY VIEWを楽しみました。 禁煙室は、10階~14階に設定されていて快適でした。エレベータは4基あり、MITSUBISHI製で安心でした。朝食はチベットのお菓子も含めて、満足できるものでした。 また、ホテルの1階では、伝統的なチベットにふれられます。調度品や絵画、仏像など一見の価値があります。さらに、月曜から金曜までの20時半から21時半までは、”Happy Time”としてチベットの民族舞踊が見られます。 次回、成都を訪れる機会があれば、また宿泊したいです!
Reviewed May 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Chikako from Japan
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
とてもくつろげました”
スタッフも親切だったし、部屋も快適でした。 夜着、早朝発だったのがもったいないくらい。
Reviewed April 10, 2017
7.2
Very good
EIJI from Japan
Solo traveler
Single - 1 Person
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
不明のまま”
こちらのサイト経由で予約し、当該ホテルに赴きました。 チェックインの際、フロント係がいろいろと説明してきます。 手続き上必要なのでしょう。むこうも説明に一生懸命です。 私も中国語を学習中で会話はすべて中国語でしたが、 いかんせん、どうも聞き取れません。 予約も通っており、部屋も確保され、チェックイン時刻も適当で、 あと何が不足なのだろう? 結局何が言いたかったのかわからないまま部屋に向かうことに。 帰国後、疑問が残ったので、このホテルのホームページを通じて、 あの件についてさらに質問してみましたが、 現在まで数ヵ月経ちますが返信もなくナシのつぶてです。 結局、このような予約サイトを通さず、直接ホテルに向かえば、 「部屋が空いていれば利用でき、なければ別のホテルを探す」だけで、 チェックイン時にこんな面倒に巻き込まれることもなかったかも? とも思える一件でした。 ホテル自体は清潔で、客室係も大変丁寧な対応でよかったです。
Reviewed October 14, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Noriko from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Business Room
Stayed 9 nights in September 2016
便利です。”
地下鉄の駅も、大きなショッピングモールも徒歩圏内で、とても便利です。 ホテル内のインテリアもとても素敵です。 ただ、客室のドアプレートがないのと、朝食時に追加の料理を取りに行っている間に食器を片づけられてしまい、ほぼ毎回別の人に席に座られてしまうのは困りました。
Reviewed October 07, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
meiki from Japan
Solo traveler
Single - 1 Person
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
欠点のないホテル”
英語が完璧 便利な場所 豪華な朝食
部屋を14階にしてもらったので大通りに面していましたが静かでした。欠点は見当たりません。WiFiも早いです。部屋は広くはありませんが問題ないです
Reviewed March 19, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Masaru from Japan
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
とても良いホテルです。”
価格の割りに、十分なホテルです。 家族4名で春節休みに利用しました。 ホテルのスタッフ、朝食のビュッフェも、家族旅行には申し分ありませんでした。 タクシーもすぐつかまり、地下鉄駅へも徒歩圏です。 今回の目的地だった、パンダ基地へもタクシーで30分ほどです。 ローカルですが、コンビニ風の店もあります。 強いて言えば、部屋のトイレの壁がガラス張りなので、 スケスケなのが、気になりました。
Reviewed February 15, 2016
7.7
Very good
HIDEKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Single - 1 Person
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
便利なホテル”
スタッフの対応が良く、部屋もきれいでした。また、地下鉄の駅も歩いていけます。
部屋はきれいで、アメニティもそろっていましたが、シャワールームとトイレが非常に狭かった。それ以外は、スタッフの対応も良く、いいホテルでした。
Reviewed October 07, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
yw from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single - 1 Person
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
物超所值”
地點方便, 房間整潔舒適, 早餐豐富
地點方便,機場大巴2號線直達,近地鐵站,附近有購物廣場, 房間整潔舒適, 早餐豐富,職員有禮,主動協助客人,下次到成都還會選擇入住。
Reviewed March 12, 2016
7.7
Very good
shu from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Business Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
交通方便,舒適的旅館”
距離地鐵及百貨公司五分鐘的路,最大的衣服批發中心荷花池約十分鐘路程
非常愉快希望下次還能入住
Reviewed November 06, 2015
8.3
Excellent
ka from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Business Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
各方面也很好的酒店”
1)酒店員工很有善,主動關心客人穿衣夠不夠; 2) 客房整潔; 3 ) 因四川成都交通不是太好, 所以租車去旅遊是有需要的,而酒店提供的車輛與司機也很好,價錢也合理。
一切也很好,酒店提供的車輛與司機給我們去青城山,及江都等景點也優秀,從早上9:30-晚上20:00也只是900元,十分合理,比外邊出租車更便宜。
Reviewed November 26, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Hsin from Taiwan
Business traveler
Single - 1 Person
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
文化特色,西藏風味十足”
服務態度良好,古色古香有特色
Reviewed August 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
KA from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
服務人員非常有礼貌,態度極佳”
1.近地铁人民北路站 2.房間大、舒適 乾淨 環境清幽 3.部分房間是藏式裝璜,是家有特色的飯店。
Reviewed June 06, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Yu from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Single - 1 Person
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
有特色的飯店”
藏式房間具有特色
本飯店的服務態度極佳。因為我是入住的早上才由agoda訂房,飯店前臺並無我的資料,但是仍然很快的完成check in 的工作,服務態度及精神甚佳,且部分房間是藏式裝璜,是家有特色的飯店。
Reviewed February 09, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Lin from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Business Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
很漂亮的酒店”
地道的西藏體驗
空間大 舒適 乾淨 環境清幽 服務員熱心有禮貌 早餐的地方可以體驗西藏的食物,請諮詢服務員,也有許多四川的麻辣麵可以選擇.整體來說飯店內部環境很好,價格不貴,可以享受到美好的早餐與許多西藏的展覽,沒機會去西藏至少可以來成都體驗一下西藏的文化
Reviewed September 24, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
YI from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Business Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
非常好”
酒店有特色,服务非常棒
Reviewed February 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
gongqiang from China
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
服务号,卫生干净”
酒店服务很好,有一个地面停车场,工作人员很温馨,早餐很好,做得很精致,卫生间很大,很干净
Reviewed February 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mengjiao from China
Couple
Deluxe Business Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
民族特色鲜明,设施齐备、服务周到”
再次入住,体验依旧满意。处处体现民族特色,服务人员友善温和,训练有素。下次还会再来
Reviewed September 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
YUYING from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Business Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2017
老牌酒店”
酒店位置靠近文殊院 入住前台服务非常好 打扫卫生的阿姨也非常热情 门童都很主动拿行李箱 早餐有西藏特色的食物 其他一般就是食物没有了也不及时加
Reviewed May 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Di from China
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
非常好”
真的很不错,房间比较大,干净,挺喜欢那种藏族风情,以后去成都必住的酒店!
Reviewed February 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ye from China
Family with teens
Deluxe Business Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
很好的入住体验”
春节期间,带着家人入住西藏酒店。房间干净,服务很好,满分推荐!
Reviewed February 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Juan from China
Business traveler
Single - 1 Person
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
不愧5星酒店”
安静,卫生,服务好,早餐自助一般,晚餐可以,尤其是海鲜特新鲜,
Reviewed November 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
ping from Japan
Family with young children
Deluxe Business Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
还不错”
环境还不错,也算比较干净,虽位于闹市却一点也不感觉吵闹,出行很方便,因为是深夜入住,所以大门没有服务人员帮忙开门,带着孩子拖着大行李箱进门时有点小辛苦,办理入住手续时我在排队等待,后来有人无视直接插队先去前台询问服务人员也不提醒直接无视,可能我刚回国还没适应国内的习惯吧,除去这些小细节,总体还算不错
Reviewed November 02, 2016
8.8
Excellent
si from China
Group
Deluxe Business Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
性价比超高的酒店”
我是国庆期间入住的该酒店,安可达上的价格非常美丽,标间刚过四百,连续住了五天。酒店位于金牛区文殊院附近,离万达广场,人民北路站地铁口只有几百米,打车也方便,门口就是公交车站和机场大巴站点。酒店设施齐全,卫生间干湿分离,很宽敞,房间内有体重秤,插排,旅游书籍,地图。服务人员也很热情,大堂内的藏香很好闻,有藏地风情,有时间可以去甲拉书院坐坐,一楼有购物长廊,房间隔音不错,有赠送书签。早餐品种丰富,有藏式点心,本地小吃,现磨咖啡,出门早的话可以提前一天预约路早。缺点是周围在施工,一定要让工作人员安排安静的一面,卫生间的地漏下水较慢,楼下无24小时便利店。总体比较满意,是一家性价比超高的酒店。
Reviewed October 13, 2016