Book Now: Chengdu Traffic Inn

Very good
From 80 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (80)
7.6
Very good
From 80 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.4
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service8.1
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
6-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed
Standard Double Room
Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Standard Twin Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 79 verified guest comments
9.3
Exceptional
Hui from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Great value for money”
Affordable, easy accessible to Xinnanmen Bus Statio , comfortable room
I had lower expectation of the room condition for the price I paid.  I booked a standard double room but they upgraded me free-of-charge to a triple room (with 1 queen-size bed and 1 single bed) upon check-in.  I was surprised by the comfortable condition of the room/bathroom.  The room is very clean and aircon was in good working order.   The hot shower was adequate for me and the usual toiltries were provided too.  I did not eat at the hotel but the reception provided me with a map and some tips on where to go for food.   The hotel is situated within walking distance to Chengdu University and there's a row of eateries right beside the University.  The hotel is also conveniently situated right beside Xinnanmen Bus Station so it was very easy for me to take a bus to my next destination in early morning.  It is also quite near to walk to Minshan Hotel which is the alighting/boarding point for the RM10 airport shuttle.  The only down side was that i was unable to access Wifi from my room, it was only accessible at Reception area and 2nd floor. I will recommend anyone to stay here for convenience and the affordable price.   
Reviewed August 15, 2013
6.3
Good
Pang from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Center of the town”
Center of Town, good for traffic arrangement and nice place to meet new friends.
Overall quite old. Only good side is convenience for traffic arrangement.
Reviewed August 05, 2013
7.7
Very good
NGUYEN from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Great hotel i have stayed”
Location, Price, Staff
We spent a great time here, good location, good price and staff is very good
Reviewed August 01, 2013
7.3
Very good
supansa from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Next to bus station to Jiuzhaigou”
Good room, cheap and it's easy to go to bus station
If u wanna go to Jouzhaigou, mt.E-mei, here's the perfect place to stay. The bus station is just 3min walking from the hotel. Very nice staff, their English are pretty good. There's a bar and Restaurent at the lobby
Reviewed July 31, 2013
7.7
Very good
NGUYEN from Vietnam
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Perfect”
Location, price, staff
Good location, reasonable price, staffs are helpful especially girls
Reviewed July 17, 2013
7.7
Very good
NGUYEN from Vietnam
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Good location, easy to go everywhere.”
Location, Price and staff
We like it very much, we will come back with sure !!
Reviewed July 10, 2013
7.7
Very good
bl from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Good Location”
location, budget, and clean
Reviewed June 11, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
javier from Chile
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great”
Clean, great food, history
Reviewed June 06, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
javier from Chile
Solo traveler
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great”
Clean, great food, history
Reviewed June 06, 2013
7.3
Very good
Marcus from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Lovely place to hang out and meet other travelers”
Friendly staff, clean rooms
A pleasant stay with a clean room, friendly staff that speaks really good english.
Reviewed May 31, 2013
7.3
Very good
Clare from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
easy place”
location great staff and great room
Great staff in a great location with lots to see and do
Reviewed May 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Marie from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
very satisfied”
location, price and cleanliness
Satisfacory and will definitely come back again. Walking distance to the bus terminal
Reviewed May 21, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Jonas from Sweden
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Good location, very nice with regard to the price.”
Price, location, internet
Reviewed May 12, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
ATIMA from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Service minded staffs”
Staff, good location and reasonable price
Helpful, service minded and fluent english speak staffs. Next to long distance bus station to leshan , jiuzhaigou, and etc. unstable wifi in the zone of room no. 200-210
Reviewed April 26, 2013
8.0
Excellent
jasmine from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
fantastic”
wonderful staff all spoke perfect english friendley helpfull
Great the staff were perfect the bed was the hardest in all of China but the room was spotless and the tours and tourist information spot on.
Reviewed April 26, 2013
8.0
Excellent
cheong from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
the staff were very kind,expecially coco,is cute”
traffic inn lobby,info board,restaurant
comfortable,the shower water great,strong water,the price was reasonable,location was good,the noddle store just beside inn,not far from the inn behide the inn,that is a wet market that selling fruits,meat fishes,everything ,the local people shops here to prepare the dinner for their familly,it was a good place to strongly recommend to the tourist.
Reviewed April 21, 2013
6.0
YEE from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
good, nice budget hotel, convenient”
tour packages available, restaurants.convenient shops.coach center. tourist info center is nearby
comfortable, unique lobby area, alot of tourist informations & tips of places to visit
Reviewed March 20, 2013
7.7
Very good
JINGYA from China
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
lovely place, good location”
clean room
the place is near Chadianzi Bus Station, we stayed here one night for transfer to Jiuzai the next day, so this hotel is very convenient for transfer. Rooms are clean.
Reviewed February 28, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Jing from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Friendly hostel with lots of personality”
Next to Xinnanmen bus station, friendly staff, great hostel
i chose traffic inn due to its close proximity to the xinnanmen bus station (literally a 5 minute walk) and the great reviews it has received. i have nothing but great things to say about tis hostel myself. really cute and hip youth hostel with a lot of personality. you will definitely enjoy the decor and atmosphere here. most all the staff are students and speak great english. they are super helpful and can provide day-trip suggestions and/or book shows or panda center visits for you. i ended up making 2 separate offsite trips out of traffic inn. first a 2-day trip to leshan and mt. emei and another 2-day trip to jiuzhaigou (jiuzhai valley). both were fantastic but each time i was happy to arrive back at traffic inn. nice hostel amenities - clean sheets, wifi in public areas, nice rooms with air conditioning/heating. i really have enjoyed my stays here and highly recommend traffic inn!
Reviewed February 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Hoi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Good hostel in Chengdu”
Location, staff attitude
the staff there are helpful and friendly. the rooms are quite tidy and clean. the thing that can be improved will be the wifi network. the wifi now can only work at the g/f and 2/f lobby. would be good if it can cover the rooms.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
7.3
Very good
Jutamas from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great location with sufficient facilities”
The location of hotel is near the southern bus station
All staff here are good in english. The location near the center of the City, and close to Chengdu southern bus station (Xinnenmen).
Reviewed September 24, 2012
8.0
Excellent
jerome from France
Family with teens
Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Jolie auberge de jeunesse personnel sympa”
Accueil, situation et jolies chambres
Superbe accueil n'hésitez pas à demander des conseils les filles de l'accueil sont vraiment bien. Elle vous donne les astuces les plus économiques pour toutes les visites... Nous avons été enchantés les ados on aimé le billard !!😉
Reviewed August 04, 2014
7.0
Very good
Maila from Italy
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Chengdu ... una perla”
Localizzazione, personale qualificato, persone da tutto il mondo
Chengdu è speciale.. sarà la vicinanza ai panda, la vita notturna, il perdersi nel quartiere mussulmano.. rendono questa città magica. L'hotel o meglio l'ostello è molto basilare ma ben tenuto e con un personale fantastico che parla un buon inglese e sempre disponibile ad aiutare i viaggiatori.
Reviewed September 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jirapat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
ห่างจากสถานีรถซินหนานเหมินค่อนข้างไกล”
-
จองโรงแรมนี้เพราะคิดว่าใกล้สถานีรถซินหนานเหมิน แต่พอไปถึงปรากฎว่าได้ย้ายไปแล้วและเปลี่ยนเป็น Mrs.Panda Hostel ต้องวุ่นวายนั่งรถแท๊กซี่ไปอีกค่อนข้างไกล (การนั่งรถเมล์ไปต้องต่อรถหลายต่อ และ ไม่มีรถไฟฟ้าบริเวณนั้น) แต่ดีที่ไม่ต้องเสียเงินเพิ่ม และสภาพห้องสะอาด พนักงานก็เป็นมิตรดี ฉะนั้นใครที่วางแผนจะต่อรถไปเที่ยวที่อื่นจากสถานีซินหนานเหมิน เช่น จิ่วจ้ายโกว เล่อซาน เอ๋อเหมยซาน ไม่ควรพักโรงแรมนี้
Reviewed November 17, 2014
7.0
Very good
JIRAYUT from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
ที่พักราคาประหยัด ติดสถานีรถบัสซินหนานเหมิน”
เหมาะสมกับราคา
โดยรวม ยอมรับว่าอยู่ในทำเลที่สะดวก แต่ห้องที่ได้ ไม่ค่อยสะอาด และเป็นตึกเก่า แต่ ก็เหมาะสมกับราคาครับ เพราะอยู่ติดกับสถานีรถบัสที่จะ ต่อรถไป จิ่วไจ้โกว เลย
Reviewed May 30, 2014
7.0
Very good
Usanee from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
สะดวก พนักงานเป็นมิตร”
ใกล้สถานีขนส่ง พนักงานสื่อสารภาษาอังกฤษได้ดี ห้องพักสะอาด
พนักงานสื่อสารได้ดี และเป็นมิตร ที่พักใกล้สถานีขนส่งที่จะเดินทางไปจิ่วจ้ายโกวได้ แต่ในห้องพัก จะม่อินเตอร์เนตแค่บางห้อง
Reviewed November 13, 2013
8.3
Excellent
SUCHADA from Thailand
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
ใกล้สถานีรถบัสไปจิ่วไจ้โกว”
พนักงานพูดภาษาอังกฤษได้ อยู่ใกล้สถานีรถบัสไปจิ่วไจ้โกวแบบเดินถึงภายใน2-3นาที ห้องพักสะอาด
ที่พักอยู่ห่างรถไฟฟ้าพอสมควร แต่รอบๆมีวิวแม่น้ำ จากโรงแรมเดินไปตลาดโบราณได้ใช้เวลา10-15 นาที หาอาหารได้ง่าย
Reviewed November 05, 2013
7.0
Very good
Usanee from Thailand
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
สะดวกต่อการเดินทางต่อ”
ใกล้ สถานีขนส่ง น้ำแรง พนักงานพูดภาษาอังกฤษได้
สะดวกดี ห้องพักบางห้อง ไม่มี ลิฟท์ ต้องลากกระเป๋าขึ้นน อินเตอร์เนต ในห้องไม่มี ต้องออกมานอกห้อง อย่างอื่นสะดวกดีค่ะ
Reviewed October 31, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
ATIMA from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
ทำเลสะดวก พนักงานอัธยาศัยดี พูดภาษาอังกฤษได้ทุกคน”
ใกล้สถานีรถบัส ห้องพักสะอาด บริการดี
มีบริการอาหารตะวันตกราคาถูก พนักงานเป็นมิตร อัธยาศัยดี บริการ 24 ชม. มีแพ็คเอจเทัวร์ราคาย่อมเยาว์ ทำเลสะดวกติดสถานีรบัสซินนานเหมิน เดินไปสถานีรถไฟใต้ดิน Huaxibaใช้เวลา5 นาที ในเฉินตูแทํกซี่เต็มตลอด และพูดอังกฤษไม่ได้เลย
Reviewed April 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
PRANUENG from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
เหมาะสำหรับเชื่อมต่อไปยังเมืองอื่น”
เป็นโรงแรมที่เหมาะสำหรับการเดินทางเชื่อมไปยังเมืองอื่นเพราะอยู่ติดกับสถานีรถบัสของเฉิงตูเลย
โรงแรมหาง่ายแต่ว่าค่อนข้างไกลจากสถานีรถไฟฟ้าของเฉิงตูไปสักหน่อย สำหรับคนที่เที่ยวในตัวเมืองเฉิงตูซึ่งอาจจะกลับมายังโรงแรมบ่อย ๆ จะไม่ค่อยสะดวกสักเท่าไหร่ แต่สำหรับคนที่แค่แวะพักในเมืองเฉิงตูก่อนจะเดินทางไปยังเมืองอื่นนั้นโรงแรมนี้ทำเลเหมาะมากเพราะอยู่ติดกับสถานีรถบัสของเมืองเฉิงตู แค่เช็คเอาท์ออกจากโรงแรมก็หอบสัมภาระขึ้นรถต่อได้เลย สภาพห้องโดยรวมถือว่าใช้ได้ตามมาตรฐานโรงแรม 2 ดาว แต่สัญญาณ wifi นั้นค่อนข้างจะอ่อนเอามาก ๆ ทำให้ใช้ internet ไม่ค่อยสะดวก
Reviewed January 27, 2013
5.7
Ching from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
往返九寨溝方便”
隣近新南門汽車站,
隣近新南門汽車站,往返九寨溝及洛帶古鎮都很方便;便宜,算乾淨;服務員很不友善,周邊沒什麼吃的,房間熱水不錯
Reviewed November 07, 2013
5.7
Ching from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
隣近新南門汽車站,往返九寨溝方便”
隣近新南門汽車站,往返九寨溝及洛帶古鎮都很方便;便宜,算乾淨
Reviewed November 07, 2013
6.0
Ching from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
隣近新南門汽車站,往返九寨溝方便”
隣近新南門汽車站,往返九寨溝及洛帶古鎮都很方便;便宜,算乾淨
隣近新南門汽車站,往返九寨溝及洛帶古鎮都很方便;便宜,算乾淨;服務員很不友善,周邊沒什麼吃的,房間熱水不錯
Reviewed November 07, 2013
7.7
Very good
Elsa from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
購物吃飯方便”
位置佳, 工作人員服務態度好, 方便的青年旅館
工作人員熱情,服務態度好,房間乾淨整潔
Reviewed June 22, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
YingYing from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
便宜舒適齊全的青旅”
便宜 舒適 東西齊全
價格真的很便宜,難得青年旅舍有洗漱用品,還有浴巾什麼的,房間清理的也很好,便宜又實惠!網路要公共區域比較強,在房間裡有點弱,他們主打fb可以用,但其實很難連線,太慢了
Reviewed May 07, 2013
7.0
Very good
PAN from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
評價”
交通方便, 員工友善.
交通方便, 在新南門車站旁邊, 適合需要清早在新南門車站乘車的人, 不過旅舍的wifi比較弱, 設施也有點陳舊
Reviewed April 14, 2013
7.0
Very good
Echo from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
位置優越但客房空間較小”
那裡的空間佈置很溫馨,而且所有的服務人員都很有禮貌和耐性
那裡的服務人員都很親切,有什麼問題都會給旅客們一一解答. 缺點是洗手間經常有異味,令人很難受 Cafe的食物很不錯,只是價格有點高
Reviewed February 19, 2013
8.7
Excellent
CHI from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
服務OK, 位置優越”
位置
位置非常近新南門車站, 從機場去大約$70元 房間還可以,整潔齊整~ 服務都滿意~ 附近都有食店選擇,不怕冇野食 下次都再去的~
Reviewed December 31, 2012
7.3
Very good
Hoi from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
新南門車站旁,打的非常方便,旺中帶靜”
同事有禮友善,主動解決房間小問題
就在新南門車站旁邊,早上坐頭班車出發去九寨溝,或去峨眉山都方便;交通青年旅社就在交通飯店後面,打的去,師傅一聽都懂;房間略少但夠用,衛生可以,洗澡水溫穩定有力;門前河邊綠道可以休閒漫步,只是附近食店不算多.
Reviewed October 20, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Daehee from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
가격싸고자리도괜찮으면서추천할만함”
가격과 장소 스탭이 좋음
일반 여행으로 다니기에 저렴하고 장소도 좋으며 스탭들도 친절함 단점이라면 건물이 조금 오래되어서 약간 후지긴하지만 그래도 좋은편
Reviewed September 21, 2013
7.0
Very good
SOOMAN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
터미널과 가까운 곳”
투어 예약, 터미녈, 중심가
신남문 터미널과 붙어 있어 구채구와 황룡으로 이동이 아주 용이합니다. 직원들도 친절하고 구채구 투어를 예약할수도 있습니다.
Reviewed July 16, 2013
6.0
kwangmin from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
넓고 좋은 방”
친절한 직원, 위치, 깨끗한 시설
중심에 있어 이동이 편리하며, 청두에서 리장으로 이동시 버스터미널이 5분거리에 있어 주변 윈난성 여행에 편리합니다. 객실과 공용샤워장, 화장실은 깨끗하여 사용하는데 불편함이 없었습니다.
Reviewed March 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
xinhong from China
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
地理位置比较好”
效率
位置比较好,但是整体房间非常小
Reviewed September 26, 2014
7.0
Very good
Jingwen from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
离新南门汽车站近”
卫生,环境,交通
洗手间和洗澡的地方是公共的,只有这点不太方便
Reviewed July 18, 2014
6.3
Good
CHEN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
很舒适的背包型酒店”
僻静、舒适、方便
Reviewed December 13, 2013
4.3
simiao from China
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
房间干净宽敞!”
安静'交通方便'房间大
前台霉味太重'房间空调有点老化!公共浴室的灯不好'光线不好!电梯在另外一边'不是很方便!
Reviewed July 29, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
zhijing from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
舒适,干净的环境令我一天的疲惫烟消云散!”
服务态度好,卫生方面好,环境不错!
其实对于一个大学生来说,在外旅游讲求的就是经济实惠,并且在能够旅游的同时能够学到东西,这些对于我来说就足够了。然而这家旅舍达到了了我的要求,我想,我以后不论去哪个城市旅游,当地的交通青年旅社就是我的首选!
Reviewed April 29, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
MA from China
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
friendly staff make me feel a home”
high performance cot ratio, location,atmosphere
was great stay, can meet many backpackers from different countries.always smiling staff. it iwll be good choice for budget travellers.
Reviewed April 03, 2013
5.7
qian from China
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
便宜,但隔音效果差,设施有点陈旧,凑合住挺好。”
不知道 不知道 不知道 不知道
设施有点陈旧,房间还是干净,就是隔音效果差了,睡觉的时候一直被吵。。囧囧的。。工作人员态度挺好,性价比还行,下次省钱的话还是会考虑这家。
Reviewed March 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
kangnv from China
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
总体不错”
幽静、实惠
总体上还可以,幽静、实惠,房间较大、并且有单独晾晒衣服的地方。不过房间光线比较暗,第二天晚上我朋友说床上有虱子,被咬到。房间地板铺了地毡,感觉不够卫生,这是我们唯一不喜欢的一点。
Reviewed November 24, 2012