Book Now: Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen

Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen Reviews

Excellent
From 328 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
Recommended by 93% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (328)Booking.com Reviews (638)
8.4
Excellent
From 328 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.3
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.6
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
more
Room type
Superior
Deluxe
Club
Deluxe Studio King
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 246 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
KHOR from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
The Bed are super nice ”
The Hotel is super nice
Reviewed October 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
YANAN from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Big Room”
Very big room. Near shopping mall and restaurants, convenient to stay.
Reviewed October 16, 2016
7.2
Very good
Heng from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Nice Hotel”
Location is OK . Counter staff was helpful and we managed to get an earlier check-in which was nice. Room was OK. It was clean but the pillows could be changed as it was too soft. Own personal steam room facility in the shower room which was good.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Man from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Studio King
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Good Location, Clean Room”
Good Location, Big Room, Clean Swimming Pool will come again.
Reviewed August 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Great. ”
This place is awesome. Cool old walkable part of town
Reviewed July 06, 2016
6.4
Good
swee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great Location, Clean room. ”
Great location. I took a bus from the Shenzhen airport and it arrived just right across the street. Very convenient. The hotel next door has a bus ticket agent where you can buy a ticket at around RMB28 to the airport and the coach took only 40 minutes to arrive at the airport. Nearby has many shopping malls and restaurants to eat. Breakfast was ok. The only problem I had was the bathroom floor water was leaking through underneath the wall to the hall or main door entrance. Obviously, the construction of the bath room was not done properly at the beginning. The water was not able to flow properly into the drain hole. I had informed the hotel staff and hopefully they will look into it.
Reviewed April 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Krit from Thailand
Group
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Outstanding services”
Their location is very nice and easy to find the subway (Guomao). For their services, they are offered a membership with many complimentaries. Of course, the room is very fantastic even though we have a little bit problem about the toilet in a room. Overall is a nice hotel and i will back here again if i will go to Shenzhen.
Reviewed April 16, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
KHOR from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Big room , good location ”
BIG ROOM , VERY NICE BED , FRIENDLY STAFF
This is my 2nd time stay in crowne plaza hotel , i super like their bed , i will stay agian if i going shenzhen .
Reviewed March 18, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Alvin from Indonesia
Family with teens
Studio King
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Amazing location, spacious room and comforting”
Location, spacious and comforting room
Great location, amazing room, great service and spacious room! Love the environment and area of the hotel, recommended for couples or families visiting Shenzhen.
Reviewed January 18, 2016
7.7
Very good
Ong from Singapore
Family with teens
Double Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good value”
staff performance is good and very helpful.
Reviewed December 17, 2015
7.3
Very good
Ley from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio King
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
It's ok”
Location, clean room, location
Make me wait for more than 2 hours for a room and in the end settled for a smoking instead of non smoking room as the latter which I have booked is still not ready.. Location is good.
Reviewed October 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Ying from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio King
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good to stay”
Clean high end and nice
Good to stay here
Reviewed August 01, 2015
8.7
Excellent
KING from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
good location and very clean, large room size”
good location and very clean, large room size
Reviewed July 13, 2015
8.7
Excellent
LAM from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
The staff makes you feel at home. Excellent servic”
Convenient ,good room n services. Very helpful staff.
Excellent. Will be back again.
Reviewed June 27, 2015
6.0
Tsz from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio King
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Comfort”
Comfort Nice Clean
This was my 2nd time going back to the Hotel. We stayed a longer time here and went to the swimming pool. but we feel disappointed. The pool is located at 4/F and we need to use another lift at the back and the environment doesn't look clean. The pool is small and with cover, no fresh air.
Reviewed June 10, 2015
7.0
Very good
Tsz from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio King
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Comfort”
Comfort Cozy Nice
Short Stay at the hotel, the bed is comfortable. Toilet is good and clean.
Reviewed June 10, 2015
7.0
Very good
Heng from Singapore
Couple
Studio King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice Hotel”
Clean, Comfortable bed and Quiet
Check In and Check Out was a breeze. About 5 minutes The room was big with a large comfortable bed and nice decoration furniture. Breakfast was normal with western & local spread. Close to food outlets, King Glory Mall and 8 minutes car ride to Luohu train station.
Reviewed June 03, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ye from Australia
Business traveler
Studio King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Excellent service ”
Food, large room, location
Excellent
Reviewed May 23, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Pablo from Philippines
Family with teens
Double Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Awesome Hotel”
They have big rooms and very spacious. The rooms were clean and receptionist speaks English
We had an enjoyable stay. Did not expect the hotel to be that great. I rate it a 5 star hotel. I was able to get it at a promo price of USD100 per night. Very spacious room of 68 sq.m.
Reviewed May 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
TIN from Canada
Couple
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
big clean room”
big room , clean , staffs
nice stay and would stay again but the rate can be lower
Reviewed April 02, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
KHOR from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Big room ”
Friendly staff , Big room
When i arrival hotel on 11am , the staff give us check in early . actually the check in time is on 2pm . very happy can check in early . i will stay again , if next time i go to shenzhen
Reviewed March 20, 2015
7.7
Very good
Pui from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
clean and good location ”
friendly staff, great location and cleanliness
Reviewed December 30, 2014
7.7
Very good
Wee from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Good”
location, service and price
right choice, will go again
Reviewed December 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
HSIN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Nice place to stay”
nice gym, nice service, nice bed
Reviewed November 26, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
HSIN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Nice choose to stay in Shenzhen”
1. Wash clothes very fast. 2 around hotel is very convenience. 3.Service is good
Reviewed November 26, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Wai from China
Business traveler
Club
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Room Condition is excellent”
Room Condition, Wifi is able to access facebook, Staff is nice
Reviewed November 12, 2014
6.3
Good
Kok from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
overall ok. staff at registration not very friendl”
cleanliness, room tidying, location
Reviewed November 11, 2014
6.7
Good
Tan from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Not Too bad”
Clean, Good Lcoation and Good Food
Reviewed November 03, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
voo from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Grand Hotel, satisfied nice stay”
Very high class hotel, Proffessional staff, Great & Big Room
I've stayed with the hotel for 5nights for a business trip. Since there is an issue on internet booking, ended up we being upgraded to a better room and there is a door gift "small horse doll", very sweet small thing that they care about customer. The Chinese restaurant food was very nice and worth of the $ we paid for. The location is jus near to HK - SZ (luo hu) entrance and 5-10mins walk to the largest/ famous shopping area "Dong Men". Very good & comfortable stayed and high class services i ever had. Two King size bed, pillow choices, nice toilet & bath tub with spa amenities. Very satisfied stay~
Reviewed October 17, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Ethan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio King
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Impressed & fantastic location”
Impressive hotel and fantastic service, great location, near MTR
No complaints from me. I am impress with the hotel. Very near the metro. For those who need some directions to the hotel let me aid you. The hotel is located near Guomao Metro station. There are signs located at the Metro as to which exit you should take. Follow the sign and take Exit B. Once you exit the metro walk straight for about 5 mins and you will see a road sign that reads Nanhu Road 北(南湖路北), turn left and follow the 北 direction and walk less than 1 min and you will be at the hotel. There is a shopping mall with a cinema that is opposite the metro station Exit B and within walking distance from the hotel. Not only that, there are a lot of eateries located near the hotel as well so you will never go hungry. The hotel is in a safe environment. You don't have to worry about taxi because it is easy to get one. I am impress with the hotel and my room. Checking in and checking out was a breeze. There is no waiting time despite it being China's golden week. Just a tip for travellers, if you are not yet a member of IHG (I can't remember when their promo end) sign up for it and you will received a membership card and a voucher whereby you can exchange for a drink and I think they will even deliver a platter of fruits to your room. IHG & Crowne Plaza certainly know how to treat their guest well. I will certainly come back here again if I am staying in Shenzhen!
Reviewed October 13, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Kingsley from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Studio King
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Short stay in Shenzhen”
Room size, good food, excellent location
Got upgraded to a suite, the hotel seems to have been recently renovated. Very convenient location, close to the Lo Wu border. If you have time, should give the dim sum at the Chinese restaurant a try
Reviewed October 13, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Mak from Macau
Solo traveler
Studio King
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Comfortable stay ”
Free welcome drinks, stable wifi, cleaniness
Reviewed September 28, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Janet from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Huge room and great service”
Friendly and helpful staff, spacious room, attentive service
Have stayed in 8 IHG hotels over the past weeks and this hotel stands out - not in terms of the best rooms but in terms of service. Well done
Reviewed August 30, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Cyrus from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Nice place”
Food, Clean, service
Very good
Reviewed August 05, 2014
7.7
Very good
Albert from United States
Business traveler
Studio King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Friendly supportive staff with renovated facility”
Friendly/Service oriented staff
Surprised at the friendly and service oriented staff. The renovated and centrally located facility to LoWu train station was a nice plus for our stay
Reviewed July 16, 2014
7.3
Very good
TUAN from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Good location.”
location, quality of room.
Reviewed July 12, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
azmat from India
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
good”
location , friendly, clean
Reviewed July 11, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
A from Germany
Business traveler
Studio King
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Nice stay nice rooms nice service”
Rooms. Cleanness. Service
Enjoyed the stay. The suite i had was spacious and luxurious.
Reviewed June 25, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Li from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Excellent!!!!!”
Location, Clean and Spacious
Excellent!!! Clean and Spacious Room! Fast Wifi and Great Staff Services.
Reviewed June 17, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Tsan from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Room is amzaing”
room, decoration, service
Reviewed April 30, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
James from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Studio King
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Terror”
Terror
Terror
Reviewed April 16, 2014
5.0
Eugene from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Studio King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
unpleasure stay ”
nothing special
Reviewed April 10, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Liang from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
great”
Clean, big and relaxing
Its was very big, clean, quiet and relaxing hotel. The services and foods are great. I will come back and stay here again next time.
Reviewed March 27, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Daniel from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Comfort room and bed. Clean bathroom. ”
location is great.
The room and bathroom is clean and nice. Mattress is comfortable. But the room is too small for one person standard room.
Reviewed March 06, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Lieu from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
great hotel”
central located near to shoppingarea
big room with nice hotel and near to shopping area.
Reviewed February 04, 2014
7.3
Very good
Charles from Canada
Business traveler
Studio King
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
comfortable stay with massive rooms”
comfy bed, big room, pool
Shenzhen is a big city and traffic can be horrendous so you need to choose location carefully. This hotel is close to the Luohu shopping district, and there are some good restaurants within walking distance. Hotel restaurant is nothing to write home about. The rooms are massive, and the beds are comfortable; really nice gym and big pool too.
Reviewed January 22, 2014
7.3
Very good
KHAMPI from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good location and comfortable hotel.”
Location, breakfast and good staff.
Comfortable stay, but bathroom was too cold (no heater or temperature control in bothroom.
Reviewed January 13, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Joo from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Luxury comfortable stay”
Attentive staff, Great location to shopping site, Fantastic luxury room
Very good and enjoyable stay thanks to attentive and professional staff. I like it best that it is walking distance from Lao jie mrt or Dongmen Pesdestrain Street, making my shopping all the more convienient.
Reviewed January 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Lieu from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
great hotel”
big room,central located and nice design
good hotel with big room .central located and walking distance to dong men shopping area.
Reviewed December 03, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Alan from Australia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great Hotel, friebdly staff, comfortable room.”
Comfort, Location, Staff
Great, no inconvenience at all would stay here again when in Shenzhen
Reviewed November 06, 2013