Book Now: Crowne Plaza Qingdao

Excellent
From 139 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (139)Booking.com Reviews (425)
8.0
Excellent
From 139 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.8
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service8.2
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
简体中文
more
Room type
Superior
Deluxe King Bed
Club
Executive Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 119 verified guest comments
9.3
Exceptional
Susana from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great hotel - will be back”
Staff, room and food
Reviewed June 02, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Jingyun from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
It fantastic hotel ”
Luxury, friendly, convienent
It is very pleasure experience. I would like to stay in this hotel if i go back to Qingdao again next time.
Reviewed July 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Phua from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Value for money”
Good location for business and leisure.
Reviewed April 20, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
HONGLING from China
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
comfortable and cozy they provide good pillows”
locations, nice food street
They will send you a cup of honey water right after you check in , I think that's very nice of them , cause after all you took a long flight and arrived at the hotel , then it would be nice.
Reviewed April 08, 2013
7.7
Very good
Pierre from France
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice location but old fashion hotel”
Location
Crowne Plaza Qingdao Hotel is well located, near the Qingdao marina and the financial center. The hotel is clean with good aspects, restaurants are very nice. The only thing that needs to be improved concerns the decoration, quite old fashion.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
5.0
Nicolas from France
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
First and last time ...”
Location is good
first time i stayed there and last time ... quite over priced what you get ... and the diner buffet doesn't worth much ... hopefulyl they gave me a 50% d/c voucher for it, doesn't worth more than half it is priced ... front desk and door staff need more training ... had to tell them what actually they should know ...
Reviewed February 07, 2013
7.3
Very good
Steven from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good Value”
Great Location
Great comfy bed, room spacious, first time staying, don't have much complaint. Good for business use and value for money. Will definitely stay again.
Reviewed January 08, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Tong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good efficient hotel”
centrally located
Effiently run hotel in central Qingdao. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Reviewed November 22, 2012
7.7
Very good
Mathias from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great Location but old rooms”
service, facilities
The hotel itself has a great service and good restaurants. the location is OK for business travelers, but there is not much to see in immedaite vicnity.
Reviewed October 26, 2012
8.7
Excellent
MOI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Club
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
great hotel with good lounge for relaxing.”
Very good hotel with good food in the restaurants
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Facilities are good and room is very clean.
Reviewed October 15, 2012
7.3
Very good
Emily from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Pleasant Hotel, Location not as good as I thought”
Very friendly and accommodating staff, good food
This was a comfortable hotel, a bit dated, but overall quite nice. There is a Bentley and Ferrari dealership attached to the lobby - a bit incongruous. The food at the hotel was delicious but quite pricey. My biggest concern was the hotel location. There was no problem getting a taxi at the hotel, but then trying to get a taxi to bring me back to the hotel from a different location (e.g. the Old Town) was always a challenge - seemed like it was too far out of the way for drivers to be interested.
Reviewed September 13, 2012
7.7
Very good
Hock from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
comfortable room”
Near to the city centre
very pleasant stay. i was upgraded to the mini suite room.Only one thing, that the ceiling in the room is a little low.
Reviewed September 03, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Phillip from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel, has a bowling alley!”
Bowling alley, pool, staff, food choices
had a great stay. Weather in Qingdao was , so luckily had an upgrade to a suite and spent most time relaxing, swimming & bowling. Never stayed in a place with a bowling alley before, so definitely gotta give credit to that. Staff were great, food choices excellent - although can start to get a little expensive. Location pretty good, although still not right near a swimming beach. Overall, very happy. Cheers
Reviewed August 22, 2012
7.7
Very good
Pak from China
Family with teens
Suite Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Hotel in a convenient location of Qingtao”
Good Location
The room is spacious and clean. The service is fine. This is a non-smoking floor but some selfish smoking guests would like to stay in the non-smoking floor but smoke in the rooms or corridor. They want to avoid irritations by other smokers but they do not care about the other non smoking guests.
Reviewed June 28, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
DAE from South Korea
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
IF you want to visit Qingdao, this hotel is answer”
Location is very good for Korean
Actually it is not huge place to stay compared to price, but the location is very easy to go beach and korean food area.
Reviewed June 15, 2012
8.3
Excellent
MIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Great location and good customer service”
gym, table tennis or sauna, and good customer service
i had great stayed in the hotel. the hotel location was perfect for me. because it is located middle of city and you can go anywhere in qingdao by taxi or bus or car which is very convenient location from shopping centre. the hotel staff were very kind and always helpful to customer and good english speaking. but only front desk staff. anyway, if i change to visit qingdao i would like to stay there again.
Reviewed March 07, 2012
7.7
Very good
Martin from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
looking old”
reasonable price
the hotel is really good value but is now looking slightly dated. Needs a makeover but other than that the rooms were clean and tidy and the food was of a good standard. The service was attentive and generous. I will be returning to that are soon but will probably stay somewhere different.
Reviewed March 06, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Boby from Indonesia
Business traveler
Club
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Best hotel in town, money well spent”
Great location
i find myself going back to the hotels whenever i feel the need to go the rest room. go to china & you'll get what i mean....(big grin here). the room is spacious & clean, fast in room internet connection....will let you stay in business. hotel staff need a bit training in english.
Reviewed February 27, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Robert from Germany
Business traveler
Club
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Very Nice!”
Location + Food
The Crowne Plaza Qingdao has an impressive lobby with a Bentley and Lamborghini shop in it. The rooms were a bit old fashioned, but had a nice layout and felt very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful as always in the Crowne Plaza chain. The breakfast and dinner buffet was extraordinarily good, with nice touches like a big selection of desserts and a chocolate fountian. It's just a ten minute walk to the seaside and the Olympic Sailing centre, and you pass 3 big shopping malls with all kinds of shops and restaurants there.
Reviewed February 21, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
TAK from China
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Impressed Hotel”
Valueable
Had a business conference in Feb, was very impressed. Peter, the manager, was one of the best examples of Hotel Management I have ever experienced. One morning at breakfast, he asked me if my stay was going well.as I was responding, he noticed that my eyes were a little blood shot.I mentoned that they were dry and a little irritated by the pollution in the area..his response was fantastic.He went off and returned with some eye drops in a matter of minutes! In all my years of travelling, I have rarely even met a hotel manager. this was one of many times assisted with our group. including dinner arrangements, recommedations and so on..a real lesson in exceptional customer service! Thank you for a memorable stay!
Reviewed February 20, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Kim from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Lovely hotel ”
Good location
am glad staying in for the second times this month during my holiday. staffs are very polite and helpful. my partner enjoyed the food and wine at the italian restaurant. the only down side was that the safari bar doesn't serve wine. overall it is an excellent hotel to stay during winter time for the special offer.
Reviewed January 31, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Kim from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Excellent location to stay in”
Location
fantastic hotel, friendliness of the staffs really impressed our stayed. very good location to one of the famous bar where you can enjoy live band music and good drinks. recommend to all to experience your stay here in this hotel.
Reviewed January 31, 2012
7.0
Very good
William from United States
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
one of the better choices for Qindao”
Western room standards
One of the better choices in Qindao, for a western traveler. Hotel though is starting to show its age. In time it will need renovations. Front desk staff, especially the men need training on the available places for tourists. Bell hops also need some additional training. Room was spacious. Food at the buffet was good for breakfast, but poor for dinner. Many instances food was very cold. When general manager was on site, this was improved, but still use some better management. Avoid eating there for dinner! A Bentley and Lamborghini car dealership is connected to the lobby, so you can drool over these cars when in this area!!!
Reviewed January 17, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Ng from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Service with a smile”
Excellent location
we enjoy our stay very much, should i go back to qingdao, i will stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed December 05, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
xiaohang from China
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
good hotel with friendly staff ”
locations,room
we are very pleased to stay in this hotel again after so many stays in the past 10 years. the hotel staff as usual is very helpful.the food here is fatastic.the manager of the hotel was very kind and acturally upgraded us to a very nice room.
Reviewed November 09, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Steve from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Great room, close to all attractions, excellent staff, clean and tidy.
Second stay there. Very enjoyable; will stay there again.
Reviewed October 08, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Steve from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Great room, close to all attractions, excellent staff, clean and tidy.
enjoyable stay, close to everything except airport!
Reviewed October 05, 2011
5.7
simon from United States
Couple
Club
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
jolly nice”
mostly all of a muchness
twas slithy and the lithe toes did gyre and gimbal in the borogrove
Reviewed September 26, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Lay from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Hotel that goes the extra mile”
excellent location, huge and clean room, big and comfortable bed, special pillow to choose, polite and helpful staff
This is one of the most comfortable and memorable hotel stay i have ever had. I did not expect such a big room for the price i paid. What surprised me most is that to ensure we have a good night sleep, they have a list of different types of pillow for guests to choose from.
Reviewed August 28, 2011
7.7
Very good
Kim from Denmark
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Beutiful hotel in nice location”
Nice rooms and staff-service super
none
Nice location in a beutiful city near the harbour. Visit the Olympic Harbour and have a nice walk in this area with and take a view over the Yellow Sea. Shopping is cheap and local population very polite an gently to foreigners. definately a place i would recommend for my friends and business relations-ships. thank you for nice stay.
Reviewed December 07, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Siew from China
Family with young children
Club
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Great Weekend stay”
Service is great
Overall a great weekend getaway for family with young kids. Location is great (next to Jusco & McDonald) when you get tired of hotel food. Most hotel staffs give excellent service. Local taxi parked at the hotel charged much more higher rates than the ones you can flag down by the roadside. (Don't see much difference between these 2 types of taxi service; so why pay 2 times more?)
Reviewed October 08, 2010
7.7
Very good
Scott from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
Be very careful of overcharges!!!”
The rooms were very nice
None reall
while my stay at the hotel was very enjoyable, it all changed on checkout; when i was told the agoda payment had not gone through, so i was charged twice for our 2 rooms. i was then told the first payment did in fact go through & now after many confusing emails; i am still waiting for my credit card to be credited.
Reviewed June 20, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Brian from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2010
One night at Crown Plaza Qingdao”
good location downtown, within walking distance of the Olympic Sailing Center and the 4th May Square. Very comfortable room.
Building site next door
I have stayed in other Crown Plaza hotels in China and this hotel maintains the high standard they set. Rooms are well appointed with a good size bathroom. The beds are very comfortable. Convenient location with access to restaurants and also well situated on a main road for use of the bus service.
Reviewed May 12, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Kanchana from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
good to stay”
overall good.
-
Reviewed May 10, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Suzanne from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2010
Great place to stay in Qingdao”
diverse restaurant choices!
if you don't have a view of the sea, then the garden view is not very nice...and it's not a garden at all.
It was an exceptional hotel to stay at for business travel. It was very elegant and through Agoda, it was surprisingly affordable. At this point in our business trip, we needed a break from the local food. The Italian restaurant was very comfortable and delicious. We decided to get a foot massage and the health center was very professional. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Also, there is an HSBC ATM in the lobby.
Reviewed March 22, 2010
8.0
Excellent
WONG from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in February 2010
Comfortable and Convenient”
Comfortable: room in good maintenance, although A/C has some problems during cold weather (sometimes it gives out cool air and sometimes it gives out hot one) Convenient: In middle of the town, a very large Jusco mall just besides it
Construction site: there's a 24-hr working construction site right next door. Inconsistent service standard of housekeeping: On 1st day, it's excellent; however, in next few days, seems the housekeeper didn't bother to pay attention in his job, many of the consumables were not placed in the room
Generally speaking, its price is generally around the level of other few, relatively new hotels of internationally well-known brand. It's comfortable generally, room in good maintenance, however, the a/c system was working strangely. It's very convenient as large shopping mall just in 2-minute walking distance. However, there's a 24-hr working construction site right besides it and the housekeeping standard seems inconsistent.
Reviewed March 01, 2010
6.7
Good
Roberson from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2010
My Crown Hotel feeling”
The envirenment is good......
The price is high!
For all I know, this hotel is around sea
Reviewed February 08, 2010
7.0
Very good
Roberson from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2010
My feeling”
Good service
Price is high.
The hotel is easy for me to serch it even I am not living in that area. The service inside of it is good which made me feel happy when I living there. But, I hope it will have a good price in the near future so that I will would like to chose it as my best choice.
Reviewed February 08, 2010
7.0
Very good
Roberson from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2010
Hotel feeling”
Environment is good.
The breakfast is a little expensive.
The environment and the service are good in this environment. The waiters inside have the good service also. The pity is that we cannot see the sea view even the hotel is around the sea and we are in the high floor...... Last but not least, I thought the breakfast is a little expensive, I hope it will be more reasonable next time when we be there......
Reviewed January 29, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Robert from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009
Two times lucky...”
The desk, room and outside staff were efficient, helpful and eager to please.
Murano's Italian restaurant was not up to the standard we enjoyed last year. Then we had a wonderfully romantic dinner with great fresh pasta and were attended to by helpful maitre d' and a very social head chef. This time the pasta was tired and oversaltd and the staff indifferent.
This was our second stay in two years at the Crowne Plaza Qingdao. We picked it for its central location to the shopping and city sights, the helpful staff and the comfortable rooms. This time we had a junior suite which was quite large and well appointed. A real treat for us was the room service breakfast. A table was wheeled into our room with a warming oven to ensure that the food did not arrive cold and a toaster to provide fresh, hot toast. Nice touch and a great way to start the day!
Reviewed November 06, 2009
5.7
Gerald from Germany
Business traveler
Club
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Überteuertes Hotel, das in die Jahre gekommen ist.”
zentrale Lage
Das Mobiliar ist aus den 60er Jahren. Leider lässt die Auslegeware den Geruch selbiger Zeit angenommen und ist überaus muffig. Durch die Klimaanlange im Zimmer, ist dieser verbesserbar. Die französischen Fenster bieten weitere Mögilichkeiten, dem "Duft" etwas zu entrinnen. Das Bild des Schwimmbades entspricht überhaupt nicht der Tatsache. In das Becken passen höchsten drei Langstreckenschwimmer. Zum Planschen geeignet.
Reviewed August 29, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Karsten from Germany
Family with young children
Club
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Schönes Hotel und freundlicher Service”
Bowlingbahn im Keller
der club room besteht aus einem schlafzimmer mit separatem wohnzimmer, zugang zur clublonge. das crowne plaza qingdao ist nicht das neuste, aber sauber und komfortabel. lage des hotels: ca. einen kilometer zum wasser, uferpromenade und shopping mall. ausserdem zu fuss erreichbar: eine fussgaengerzone mit restaurants. im keller des hotels gibt es eine bowling bahn, wir hatten viel spass!
Reviewed July 12, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
remco from Netherlands
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Prima hotel”
centrale ligging, fijn personeel, rustig
prima hotel, boek een suite dan heb je recht om op de 37 verdieping 'gratis' te eten en te drinken, geen kosten voor gebruik kleding wassen/stomen en niet alk. dranken uit de minibar. ruim ontbijt, fijn personeel.
Reviewed April 20, 2011
7.2
Very good
KATSUMI from Japan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
便利なロケーション”
周辺に日本料理店が多数ある。ビジネスユースとしてのロケーションとしては申し分ない。ただ、残念なのが、建物が古いことや、青島空港向けのバスなどの準備がない。
Reviewed January 22, 2018
6.8
Good
TAKANORI from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
まあまあ”
ホテルがきれい
Reviewed October 23, 2016
7.0
Very good
kazuo from Japan
Solo traveler
Junior Suite with King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
新しくないが便利”
立地場所が個人的には便利、また、マリーナ等が近くにあり散歩等に適している。部屋は古いがスイートは広くてくつろげる。
夜中の2時ごろ、断水となりトイレ等に支障があった。また、復旧後は1時間程水が汚れていた。
Reviewed March 31, 2015
7.0
Very good
MATSUMI from Japan
Couple
Superior Suite with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
5つ星としては中国では普通一般的なサービス対応”
広い部屋 シャワーの湯量が豊富 ショッピングセンターの隣
季節のおかげか極めて安価で泊まることができた。部屋は十分に広くバスルームも快適で朝食メニューも充実している。ただスタッフやポーターの態度が洗練されていないのでローカルにはいいのだろうが日本人を含め外人には快適とは言い難い。
Reviewed December 04, 2013
6.0
Tomoyuki from Japan
Couple
Superior Suite with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
広く清潔だが、古い”
部屋が広い、清潔でスタッフの対応もよかった
部屋が広く、清潔であるが設備が非常に古くWifiも速度が遅かった。場所は買い物には非常に便利な場所にあるのでよかった。当日風が強く風切音が気になって寝つけなかったのが残念
Reviewed December 04, 2013
6.0
Tomoyuki from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
設備が古い”
街の中心部にあって便利
部屋の掃除の時に部屋に置いていたクスリを捨てられた。朝からトイレが詰まって使えなかった、清算時に覚えのないクリーニング料や、ミニバーの請求をされた。
Reviewed November 30, 2013
8.3
Excellent
kazuo from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
連泊しても退屈しない場所にあり、快適に安心して過ごせるホテルです。”
部屋の広さ、インターネット接続、シティビュー
過去にも数回使用したが、特に問題になったことはない。二部屋続きのスイートを利用すると自宅に居るようなリラックスした時間が過ごせるのでお勧めです。
Reviewed November 14, 2013