Book Now: Crowne Plaza Shanghai

Very good
From 89 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (89)Booking.com Reviews (214)
7.4
Very good
From 89 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities6.9
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.6
Value for money7.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
繁體中文 (台灣)
简体中文
more
Room type
Superior
Club
Deluxe King Bed
Superior King Bed
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 66 verified guest comments
8.7
Excellent
Richard from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Comfortable. Very clean and staff very friendly.”
Clean.Comfortable. Staff made me feel very welcome.
Reviewed March 19, 2013
7.3
Very good
Keith from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Pretty decent business hotel”
Good location, nice gym
the crowne plaza is a bit older than some of the other hotels in the area, but for the price and the location it was fine. very friendly staff, great sandwich shop right across the street and a bunch of good local food, massage places, and always easy to get a taxi, and the gym and the pool were fine. subway is just down the street. for a quick weekend get away with friends it was perfect.
Reviewed February 12, 2013
7.3
Very good
James from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Needs refurbishment”
Location, service
This was the second time I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza Shanghai Hotel. The hotel is a bit old and has seen better days. The general shabbiness is tolerable considering the good location, and the rooms are clean. The drawback -- and this happened to me during both stays in two different rooms -- is that the water doesn't drain out of the tub very well. If you pull the whole stop out of the drain, it flows out a bit better, but it's kind of a drag to take apart the plumbing when you just want to take a shower. Service in general is pretty good -- one of the strong points of this hotel. The whole movie theme is a bit weird.
Reviewed January 15, 2013
7.0
Very good
YAN from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Crown Plaza standard convenient location”
convenient location
Crown Plaza standard, convenient location. But very difficult to get a taxi in the morning (took more than half an hour). Interior is a bit old. Not really worth its price.
Reviewed November 02, 2012
6.0
John from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great location”
close to subway line, well located in central Shanghai, close to Bank of China
Smaller rooms, but the location is great and the subway/metro location is perfect. The hotel is not up to the standards of the Crowne Plaza in Suzhou or Guangzhou. This hotel gives excellent access to the Hongqiao Airport and high speed rail station. A few metro stops brings you to the Peoples Square and access to the bund river walk area.
Reviewed February 22, 2012
8.0
Excellent
NITTA from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
very professional managed yet guest friendly ”
god ambience approachable professionally managed
the location is convenient , cozy , welltrained staff good food enjoyable stay
Reviewed December 29, 2011
6.3
Good
LIANHUA
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Location is very good, but the service was just ok”
Location
The hotel was little bit old, and the package better to offer with breakfast. the the location is very convenience.
Reviewed September 14, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Sze from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
good hotel”
perfect hotel
Reviewed August 15, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Sze from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
comfortable”
convinence
Reviewed August 15, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Sze from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
good hotel”
nice hotel
Reviewed August 15, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Zhao from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
Crowne Plaza Shanghai Hotel”
GOOD
GOOD
Reviewed February 11, 2011
8.0
Excellent
CHUA from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Very Helpful and Polite”
Spacious Room with full facilities
This is the first time that I have stayed in the Crowne Plaza Hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by their service. Although the Hotel is slightly old, but the rooms are very kept maintained.
Reviewed January 24, 2011
7.0
Very good
DUCCIO from Italy
Business traveler
Stayed 7 nights in May 2010
Comfortable hotel”
Great breakfast
Entrance hall
The hotel is comfortable and the room is silent and pleasant. The breakfast is very generous with a buffet that could satisfy almost any standard desire. I disliked the entrance hall, crowded, noisy and uncomfortable.
Reviewed August 20, 2010
6.3
Good
Tjwan from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in May 2010
liever niet”
kamer, bellboy/concierge
receptioniste niet echt vriendelijk, ligging minder centraal dan verwacht.
Over het algemeen goede kamers. Jammer geen gratis internet in de kamers, maar de prijs/kwaliteit verhouding is prima. Concierge en bellboys waren behulpzaam.
Reviewed June 29, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Hussina from South Africa
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in June 2010
crowne plaza shanghai”
everything
there were no cons!
As i said in the review before for the same hotel. Everything about this hotel was awesome. The rooms were so very comfortable and modern which i tink is what i loved most about this hotel. the very contempoary feel and look of the hotel was the attracting point for me and will keep me going back to the same hotel if i ever have to go back to Shanghai. The location was good too. food and service was ecxellent. However it would be nice they the hotel could cater for muslim clients and have all food prepared according to halaal dietary needs!
Reviewed June 15, 2010
6.7
Good
Tee from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in May 2010
Feedback on the crown plaza hotel in shanghai”
Good location in Shanghai Puxi area
A little dark in the room access areas
We visited the Shaghai expo and thought that this is a good value for money hotel to stay in. The hotel is near some subway train access and also is easy to get to with taxis, especially to the Shanghai World Expo area. The hotel is also near some good restaurants that you can enjoy good value for money meals.
Reviewed June 13, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Hussina from South Africa
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in June 2010
crowne plaza shanghai”
decor, ambience, locality
nothing
The crowne plaza was an amzing stay and true value for money. it was a great 5 star hotel and service was excellent. i loved the decor of the entire hotel and the rooms wer fantastic. i am very in to the whole modern , contemporary look so this hotel jus did it for me.the location was very accessible to shopping areas and for me that is the most important thing.i really enjoyed my stay and would go bak there again.
Reviewed June 09, 2010
6.0
Bee from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
Decent hotel”
the room was big and clean
It's located in the middle of a neighbourhood, would have been better if it's in a more central area.
it's the start of the expo and rates for most hotels were more expensive. we thought we had a very good deal. we had a rude shock when we arrived, only to find out that it's an old hotel. what was not mentioned online was that those pictures were for their new wing. and of course, the price we already paid for was for their old wing. we ended up paying more just to check ourselves into the new wing. That said, we could have spent the same amount for a more decent and centrally located hotel. Rooms at the new wing were very big and clean (of course, it comes with a price). Waiting time to check in and out was a tad long as they didn't have enough staff. Oh, the bathroom is huge! Will I go back there again? Not really if it's the same price as other centrally located hotels.
Reviewed June 07, 2010
8.3
Excellent
NIKOLAOS from Greece
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010
Excellent Hotel”
Nice big rooms, modern and clean bathrooms, good food, excellent service, one double room can accommodate a family of 4
area of the hotel was quite far, closest metro station was about 20min walking
We are a family of 4, with two teenage boys and this is our second time staying at the Crowne Plaza hotel. We really love this hotel because of this western standards, very nice and clean rooms and bathroom, excellent service, everyone speaks English and is willing to help. Furthermore, we book one room with two double beds which can easily accommodate all four of us, which is a value for money. The buffet breakfast was very good and it was not expensive at all. The only drawback is the location of the hotel, which is quite far from the main shopping areas and need to walk at least 20 min for the closest metro station. However to get a taxi from the hotel is very easy and relatively cheap. The concierge is always willing to help. Will definitely go back with my family at this hotel.
Reviewed April 27, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2010
Great central location!”
The helpful staff, central location and great breakfast buffet. The new wing is beautiful.
Rooms are a bit dated if you get one that has not been renovated recently.
I have stayed at this hotel many times as an airline crew member on layover. The location in a mixed commercial and residential neighborhood is ideal. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants, street vendors and massage/beauty salons. While some may prefer the touristy commercial district along the Bund, I prefer the quiet area of this hotel. Also, getting around to various tourist venues (Old Town, The Bund, the convention center and markets) is easy as the hotel is located in an area that is not as congested as the city center. Nothing is more than a $2.00-$5.00 cab ride within the city.
Reviewed April 13, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
NIKOLAOS from Greece
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in March 2010
Nice Hotel”
Nice hotel, big and clean rooms, good cafe/restaurant, very friendly, speak English
Quite far from the city centre
I have been to Shanghai many times with my wife and two teenage children. It was the first time that we stayed in Crown Plaza Hotel and we will definitely come back. It is a very nice hotel of western standards, with very big and clean rooms. The main reason we booked that hotel is because it would accommodate all four of us in one room so we didn't have to book two rooms, as it is usually the case. The restaurant was very good, just a bit expensive. The only disadvantage I would say was the location, as it was quite far from the city centre, and approximately 15 minutes walking to the nearest subway station. However you can easily get a taxi, and it is relatively cheap. We plan to visit Shanghai soon and we will definitely book at this hotel again. I highly recommend it for its high quality service and a value for money, especially for a family.
Reviewed April 07, 2010
7.7
Very good
Clifford from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2010
Conveniently located business hotel ”
Good location and good facility
Design is a bit outdated and lacks the intimacy of newer hotels.
The hotel is conveniently located and has good choice of restaurants and leisure facilities. But the interior is dated and makes it hard to compete with the newer hotels in town.
Reviewed April 06, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Tay from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2010
Spacious, clean and nice”
- Spacious - Clean - nice ambience.
- A little expensive.
The room is spacious and clean. The hotel is near Xintiandi which is ideal for people seeking romantic night life at shanghai. The hotel is right at the heart of xintiandi and is also near to a lot of attractive places in shanghai. It is also pretty near the MTR station and also it is easy to hail a cab. The most attractive about this hotel is in its size and cleaness. However, the price is a bit too expensive and it will be good if the price can be lowered.
Reviewed March 20, 2010
7.7
Very good
Algon from Netherlands
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
Visiting our daughter”
Good and comfortable hotel with nice and clean rooms in the hearth of Shanghai Very friendly and helpfull people Nice atmosphere and a few good restaurants in the direct area.
Sauna and swimming pool could have been cleaner Restaurant and coffee shop in the hotel are rather expensive Metro station far away from the hotel about 20-30 minutes walk
We stayed in this hotel in Shanghai to visit our daughter who is doing a working practice in China for 6 months. She booked the Crown Plaza four us which was a very good choice. Not only the hotel was comfortable but also the people weree very friendly and did the utmost to make our stay in Shanghai unforgetable. The direct area around the hotel is not very exiting but with the always available and cheap taxis it is not difficult to get anywhere in Shanghai soon. This hotel is also used by the crews of Royal Dutch Airlines and we believe that they have choosen this hotel also because of comfort and good quality.
Reviewed January 04, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Nancy from Colombia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Hotel con todas las comodidades”
Buen hotel con todas las comodidades. El staff siempre estuvo en la mejor disposicion para ayudarnos en todo lo que necesitaramos sobre todo el concierge quien nos indico y nos ayudo a como acceder a todos los lugares de interes turisticos y a conseguir los tiquetes para la feria Expo Shanghai 2010.
El hotel se encuentra localizado dentro de la ciudad, sin embargo queda un poco distanciado de las atracciones turisticas.
Hotel con todas las comodidades de un hotel 5 estrellas. excelente servicio al Cliente, ayuda por parte de todo el staff por hacer cada dia mas placentera nuestra estadia. Concierge siempre nos ayudo y nos explico como acceder a los diferentes sitios turisticos, igualmente nos ofrecieron varios toures para nuestra comodidad y nos ayudaron con la compra de los tiquetes para la feria Expo Shanghai , lo cual nos evito hacer largas colas a la entrada del lugar.
Reviewed May 15, 2010
6.7
Good
Luis from Spain
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2010
Crowne? ”
Buena ubicacion. Facil acceso desde el aeropuerto de Hongqiao. Personal muy cordial y siempre dispuesto a atender tus necesidades. Muy rapidos en el check in y check out. Buen buffet.
Un poco anticuado. El suelo de la habitacion retumbaba al caminar. El banio un poco estrecho y daba la impresion de haber sido renovado pero con poco gusto.
En realidad pensaba que un hotel del grupo del Crowne tendria mejores acabados y unas instalaciones mas modernas y con mejor calidad, pero me he llevado una sorpresa al encontrarme con un hotel algo anticuado, en algunos aspectos descuidado, aunque, eso si, el personal tiene la mejor disposicion y en realidad es como si fueras atendido por cualquier otro empleado de la cadena en cualquiera de sus hoteles. Esto es algo que se agradece y valoro bastante.
Reviewed May 10, 2010
8.3
Excellent
zhaowei from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Hotel buona posizione e camere grandi”
Camera,servizio,hotel
Sono stato due giorni al crowne ed e stato piacevole, belle camere,wifi gratuito anche in camera,spaziose e situato pure in una posizione comoda a me,il prezzo forse e stato un po' caro ma avendo prenotato all ultimo ci stava,la consiglio
Reviewed September 11, 2012
8.3
Excellent
francesco from Italy
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Very good stayng”
Clean, kindness, nice position
none
L'hotel è situato in un'ottima zona di Shanghai da cui è possibile raggiungere le principali zone della città. Sinceramente cercavo un hotel vicino a xintiandi e la mappa fornita dal sito agoda non è stata molto precisa...Comunque il personale dell'hotel si è dimostrato molto gentile e paziente e ha sempre fornito ottime indicazioni e trascritto in cinese le indicazioni per i taxi. ottime le camere, pulite e con tutti i comfort (mentre ero ospite hanno sostituito il vecchio televisore a tubo catodico con un plasma nuovo di marca cinese. Bene la colazione internazionale. simpatico il bar con musica dal vivo e prezzi assolutamente ragionevoli.Comodo e abbastanza ben organizzato il business center con accesso a internet. Ci tornerò al prossimo soggiorno a Shanghai
Reviewed March 29, 2010
6.4
Good
kunisada from Japan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
ネット環境はいいです。”
仕事で滞在するにはよいです。ただし、ベットが少しやらかいかも・・・
Reviewed June 08, 2018
5.7
SHIMIZU from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
普通のホテル”
従業員が親切・設備が整っている・朝食の種類が豊富
22Fに2泊しましたが、23Fがクラブフロアーと言うこともあったと思いますが、階上の足音(カッ・カッ)が夜遅くまで響いていました。一泊した翌朝にフロントに「階上の足音が気になるので改善して欲しい」旨のコメントを託しましたが、2泊目の夜、改善はされませんでした。全体的には好印象でしたが、このことだけは残念に思いました。
Reviewed November 11, 2013
5.7
TORU from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
アクセスはいい”
虹橋エリアへのアクセス、コストパフォ-マンス
他のエリアにあるクラウンプラザとはサ-ビス面では落ちる。 例えば、フロントの対応は粗雑だし、クラブラウンジも閉鎖的で、おいしいものもない。 しかし、虹橋エリアへのアクセスはいい方なので、バランスを考えれば、許せる範囲だと思います。 3つ星レベルです。
Reviewed December 24, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
MITSUYUKI from Japan
Business traveler
Club
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
部屋も広く新しいので快適であった。”
いつも利用しているので非常に良いHotelである。
チェックイン時にCLUBで依頼していたのが通常の部屋が予約されていた。 Hotelメンバーであったこともあり変更はしてもらったがAGODAの予約が違って板と思われる。
Reviewed August 22, 2012
6.0
TANIMOTO from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in August 2011
まあまあです”
朝食
対応が遅く、どこかつっけんどんだった。また細かなサービスやインターネットが高い点が非常に難。出張で近くにきたとき以外はあまりおすすめしない
Reviewed October 16, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Kentaro from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
落ち着いた雰囲気でGOOD!”
朝食はバラエティーが多く楽しめました。
夜遅くのチェックインとなりましたが、キチンと対応いただきました。朝食がついていないプランの紹介で予約をしましたが、できれば、全てのプランで朝食の選択ができればよかったです。私が見落としていたのが問題だったのですが。。
Reviewed August 31, 2011
7.7
Very good
TAKEO from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
洗練されたスタッフは旅の煩わしさを忘れさせてくれ、何度でも泊まりたくなるホテルです”
ローケーションがいい
何度かこのホテルを利用させて頂きました。仕事で海外に行くことが多いのですが、フロントスタッフの対応の悪さにいらいらすることが多いですが、ここのスタッフは洗練されており特にチェックIN,OUTの煩わしさを感じることがありません。何度でも泊まりたくなるホテルです。ロケーションも悪くなく、どこに行くのにも便利です。
Reviewed June 10, 2011
6.0
Takaaki from Japan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
無難なホテル”
空港に近い
きれいでもなく、汚くもなく。 ただ、ネット・電話がつながらないため、非常に不便でした。電話もつながらず、凱旋でホテルに掛け、3分で行きますとのことで待ってましたが、待てども来ない…。
Reviewed May 17, 2011
4.8
SHANGJEN from Taiwan
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
內部管理”
管理極差,連住還來敲門要求辦退房
Reviewed May 07, 2018
9.3
Exceptional
LUNG from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
非常專業, 值得信賴”
服務員態度友善主動,房間清潔及舒適
服務員態度友善主動, 客房可提早check in, 房間清潔及舒適. 酒店內及附近有餐廳. 之前遺失了蘋果充電器在房間內, 一星期后向酒店查詢他們立即主動聯絡我並安排寄回香港給我, 非常專業, 值得信賴, 會再光顧
Reviewed March 07, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
MIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
깔끔하고 편리한 호텔”
지하철 역도 가깝고 깔끔한 호텔이었다. 가격이 비싼 것만 빼곤 모두 만족
Reviewed August 11, 2016
7.6
Very good
xiaoming from China
Couple
Superior 2 Double Beds
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
服务很到位的哦!”
因为离家近,逢年过节的经常会去他家开房住上那么几天。设施很老了,但客房服务还蛮客气的。这家酒店还是某些领导热衷的地方,春节、国庆,连着二个假日,领导都会带着老婆入住,早上自助餐厅里,经理都会从里边专门拿出来外面台子上看不到的某牌子的酸奶给领导享用,还会站在边上与领导聊天,很到位的哦!
Reviewed October 12, 2016
8.3
Excellent
WENMAN from China
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
对客房很满意,性价比高”
客房好,价格好,位置好
很不错,地理位置很好,就在市中心,周边环境也很好,酒店进出方便,追主要的是,他的行政客房放我很满意,很宽敞,非常舒服
Reviewed July 31, 2013
8.0
Excellent
wei from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
卫生间很小”
位置优越
酒店干净,便捷,位置很好,就在影城边上,看电影非常方便,门市价格好象比网站低些,而且订完房好久也没收到网站的传真确认,不知道是网站问题还是酒店问题
Reviewed December 10, 2012
8.4
Excellent
Tang from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
不錯”
整體不錯
Reviewed January 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
CHIAYI from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
地點方便,十分便利 ”
下次還要來住這,希望Agoda能提供更多優惠
Reviewed November 11, 2016
4.4
shihmine from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
普通!”
普通!
Reviewed November 04, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Hung from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
服務一流的迷人飯店”
飯店乾淨整潔,住房舒適
周圍有很多可以吃的餐館,方便外處覓食,靠近地鐵站,可以到徐家匯購物,逛逛,走走,交通還算方便,一樓大廳擺設很好看,很值得拍照
Reviewed December 29, 2012