Book Now: Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center

Very good
From 1664 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
Recommended by 83% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1664)Booking.com Reviews (2057)
7.7
Very good
From 1664 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.2
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.9
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Superior King Bed
Superior Twin Bed
Deluxe King Bed
Deluxe Twin Bed
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1428 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Danny from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good location, nearby airport due to late night flight. ”
The only thing may not be favorable is the taxi, if you do not have the APP on your cellphone, some taxi driver may not be picking you to the hotel. Try to arrange with hotel if necessary.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Christian from Germany
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
nice good english speaking staff”
big room, big bathroom, good desk, fast internet.
Reviewed February 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Graeme from Australia
Family with teens
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional”
Directions from Airport appalling each phone call elicited different place for courtesy collection. Eventually caught taxi. Airport is a nightmare no one can give answers, info incorrect.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ming from China
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional”
Friendly and helpful staff. Airport pickup was fast. Good security.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
5.2
EDMUND from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Above average”
Perfect for overnight for late arrival or early flight!
Reviewed January 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
JIANJUN from China
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
best choice for overnight transition”
It is convenient (free reliable 24 hr shuttle transportation to airport). Service is very good. Room facility is simple but sufficient. Room is big. Bed is just so so, but clean. Stay is comfortable to my satisfaction. Buffet breakfast is good (both Chinese and western style) with high quality service. Food service is also 24 hrs. Absolutely nothing to complain at all.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
Sarah from Canada
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good bed, cold shower”
The hotel was fine, no frills but we were only there for a layover and just wanted a hot shower and a bed to sleep in. I can't complain about the bed which was fine, but the shower had NO hot water which was very unpleasant in the winter. Also, the lights were very strange and we had a hard time turning them off at night. For the price I paid at this hotel, I was expecting a hot shower... that is really my only complaint.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
loke from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Airport hotel ”
About 10 mins drive from Beijing airport. Spacious room with strong WIFI connection.
Reviewed December 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Elisha from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Fab”
Before we went we saw a few bad reviews so we were put off a little, but when we got there we were pleasantly surprised, when we got out of the taxi (5 mins from T2 in a taxi, 15y) the door man took our bags to reception, we checked in fast, (300y deposit) the staff spoke English. The hotel was lovely and clean, marble floors and walls through out. Our room was big, had a proper shower cubicle and toilet cubicle, the bed was comfy, TV had international channels, and there was a free shuttle bus to the airport in the morning, what more could you ask for really. Would stay again. Yes there's planes going over head...this is an airport hotel.
Reviewed December 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Vadim from Australia
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very nice ”
Very nice and clean hotel good customer service the room was big and the breakfast was huge.
Reviewed December 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jeremy from Canada
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Big suites, great facility. Good choices for layover/stopover.”
Stayed for one night as resting point after arriving to Beijing. Hotel is modern. Room was big and heating was fine. Price for the stay was definitely worth it for a resting point, I would not stay there to stay. Check-in/Check-out was straight forward. The location was walking distance to places to eat, but definitely not catered for tourism in central Beijing and better suited for layovers and stopovers. It was very directly below the airport routes so airplane landing/departing sounds is definitely there late into the night. They did offer earplugs beside the bed but I didn't use them.
Reviewed December 09, 2017
6.0
James from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
A reasonable hotel not far from Beijing Airport”
Days Hotel Beijing New Convention Center is a short 10 minute free shuttle bus ride from the airport. If arriving at T3 go up the lifts to the 4/F and out Door 6 where the shuttle bus will pick you up sometimes in the 3rd or 2nd lane. Return shuttle leaves on the hour every hour. The hotel has nice rooms and good security but there is nothing nearby so it is a good place for a quiet and quick stopover. On this occasion I found the duvet on the bed far too thick and did not help me sleep but since it was November I suppose many customer would like that extra thick covering.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
7.2
Very good
Brian from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Near The Airport”
Value for money
Reviewed November 28, 2017
7.2
Very good
Ellen from United States
Group
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good for overnight layover”
Stayed because of price and how close it was to airport (10-15 min drive). Just needed a room for an overnight layover. Room is older but clean and well maintained; staff was friendly. Plus was a restaurant that was open late and had great food. Also there is a free airport shuttle.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Marian from United States
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Stayed here for a 12 hours layover in Beijing”
This is a good hotel for a layover in Beijing. Just be sure to schedule the hotel shuttle to pick you up when your flight lands. We thought the shuttle came regularly, but learned that you needed to inform the hotel that you needed the shuttle in order to be picked up. It was quiet and the bus shuttle was nice and easy to take back to the airport in the morning with other overnight travelers.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
6.8
Good
Graeme from Australia
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Close to the Airport”
Stayed at this hotel and a cheap deal. They looked like they had no exhibition on currently. Hotel is near Beijing Airport but there is not much in the way of resturants around. Easy free airport tranfer. Some of the rooms are looking a little worn but for a single night stay before boarding a plane, it did the job without any problems.
Reviewed November 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
ZHENSIONG from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Good business Hotel nearby to airport”
This hotel is excellent for our needs, which is to catch a very early flight. The hotel staff arranged taxi for us and arrived swiftly. We arrrived at the airport way early, but that was ok.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
4.0
Choon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Dirty and overpriced ”
1. location is only 6km from Terminal 3 - that is good. but you may have problem getting taxi to pick you because the location is too short the driver might decline to send you. 2. Bed is clean, washroom is ok. The floor carpet is so disgusting, full of dust at all the corner its like they never vacuum it for years. it makes me very uncomfortable. 3. it is overpriced, cleanliness does not justify the price the hotel offered.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
6.4
Good
Chia from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
its really far”
its really far from City,we travel about 90-120 min to city by train,if by car about 45min (depends the traffic).
Reviewed November 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
tang
Couple
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
clean and nearby the BJJ airport”
nice and clean hotel where nearby the airport, however, no shuttle bus was provided at night, have to take a taxi to there
Reviewed November 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Si from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
very near airport”
very near airport, we stayed there for transit. good and clean hotel.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Travis from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
It's better than you think ”
well I had read alot of negative reviews about this hotel. (the planes are loud) . Well it is right next to one of the biggest airports in the world. Ofcourse you will hear planes. I thought it was one of the better hotels I have stayed at. Spacious, good facilities in the room, clean , good aircon. Don't expect amazing English.. but they answer general questions. For the price.. I would highly reccommend
Reviewed October 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Shengnan from China
Family with young children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Great hotel near the airport”
I stayed at this hotel multiple times over the time. The hotel is improving lots, and seems they had a renovation recently, very clean and neat now. Great value for money, better than the 5 star around the location.Very supportive and friendly staffs.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
2.0
Friedrich from United States
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
THE WORST! STAFFS ARE LIERS!”
We stayed there for a layover flight and thought it would be a great place because of all the reviews. The hotel interior when you walk in was okay, but the staff know very little English. It was okay since we only need a room for a couple of hours. We got our rooms eventually, but unfortunately their rooms don’t look anything like the pictures in the booking site, the shower was filled with molds. I don’t think they know how to clean their rooms, but it wasn’t the actual bad part, we didn’t really mind. What really made our experience bad was when the staff told us upon our check-in there wasn’t any transport to the airport when i needed to go for my flights, but when i got down, the receptionist said the transport just left.!! She told me before there wouldn’t be any!! But that was still okay! I got a taxi to the airport. The problem was when my friend checked out. Yes! This is the real problem! They checked our rooms for any food we consumed, we never touched any food or beverage in the room, yet they told us we drank the beers and the sodas!!! She explained and argued that we never touched anything, yet they pushed the blame on her and told her they will not let her go!! She ended up paying for it because they were harassing her over and over! They never gave back our deposit either.! Do not ever book this place if you cannot speak their language.!! Or aren’t in a big group! They are the worst! In fact, Chinese people have very little respect to foreigners!
Reviewed October 17, 2017
6.8
Good
Chong from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Good”
Too far from the city. But near the airport. Taxi are expensive and seem to go long distance.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Dorothy from Canada
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Very good”
Hotel is next to the airport,(15 minute drive ).Of he air planes,which did take off in this hotels direction, all are very low when taking off, and noisy. But while we were there , only a few did take of this direction and after 11.00 none at all.
Reviewed September 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Boris from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
One night transit”
Affordable and comfortable. Pretty big room for about $110. No complaints.
Reviewed September 14, 2017
6.0
Winston from United States
Group
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Above average”
The staff, terrific people all, are not well trained in up to date professional hospitality methods.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Charles from United States
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Great Choice of Hotel”
It's about a 20 minute drive from the airport by the hotel bus. Didn't have a local phone, so had the info desk call the hotel for pickup. Man arrived in about 5 minutes and took me to the garage for the pickup bus. Hotel room was very excellent, particularly for the price.
Reviewed September 06, 2017
5.2
Tony from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Above average”
It is too far out of Beijing and the restaurant food is terrible
Reviewed September 03, 2017
6.4
Good
Guntars from Latvia
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
50”
It is ok
Reviewed September 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
WONG from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 9 nights in July 2017
Excellent”
Reasonable price for good room conditions and buffet.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Felicity from United States
Family with young children
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Clean and close (but shuttle was hard to connect with)”
Overall a really good place to sleep ; we had a layover and this is where we ended up. The staff disk English but you might have a hard time if you don't speak some Mandarin. The shuttle was hard to find AND you'll need cell service to call the driver.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
mileth from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good to stay -near the airport”
around 15-20min. drive from the airport., room was big was book for 2 person but room accomodated as for 4, where one bed is spacious for 2person, clean, staff was politely and greeted you so well. You need taxi to get in the metro access going to Beijing but it's not so far, just ask the information if there's any transportation buses etc...
Reviewed August 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Fook from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good ”
Good Good Good
Reviewed August 04, 2017
6.0
Soojin from United States
Family with teens
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Free shuttle to the airport, large rooms”
There is a free shuttle to and from the airport and the dispatcher speaks English. The rooms are large and contain the basic amenities. The breakfast buffet was more than the usual continental fare and had both western and Chinese food. Receptionists were not that friendly but the person receiving room service was helpful. It is about 15 minutes from the airport and the van meets you in the parking lot. We didn't know so we waited at the bus stations. Overall, worth the price.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
7.2
Very good
floris from Netherlands
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Good location near airport”
Booked the room to spend the evening and rest a bit, waiting for a night flight departure instead of waiting on the airport. Good value for money. Fine hotel if you are looking for something near the airport and not plan to spend time in the city centre.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
7.6
Very good
JODY from Indonesia
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
decent”
hotel was good but the air conditioning is not working well. room was really hot. everything else was fine.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
6.0
Yenhui from United States
Family with teens
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Not a high end hotel. Breakfast is very good and staff are friendly. ”
It is good to spend night and catch early flights.
Reviewed July 09, 2017
5.6
ANTONIUS from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Above average”
Free Shuttle bus not 24 hours, staff can't speak english well
Reviewed July 02, 2017
6.0
samuel from Canada
Family with young children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Good hotel but can update their pillow. They're old but the room was great for the prize.”
Just a bit long to wait hotel taxi 50 minutes at airport and hard to find the meeting place. I pay for it and i expected to see someone waiting for me at the airport exit.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from Australia
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Exceptional”
Very nice staff and delicious breakfast !
Reviewed June 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Jose from Spain
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Excellent”
Location. Transport to airport
Reviewed June 23, 2017
7.6
Very good
Hung from Canada
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Good decent hotel.”
Good hotel. convenience to go for food.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
michelle from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Exceptional”
good location..
Reviewed June 16, 2017
7.2
Very good
Thomas from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Convenient for stopover at Bejing Capital airport”
Just short taxi ride, really good food at the restaurant.
Reviewed June 07, 2017
6.8
Good
jignesh from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
very good location and very near to airport & exhibition center ”
hotel is good location and good for our business meeting only things is vegetarian food not available in hotel so its very tough for all . and no other facility in hotel like a swimming pool excess or any massage center in side hotel or out side service also not provided by hotel so its uncomfortable .because all people coming for exhibition propose so we need something for relaxation all other facility is good and nice but we expect this more facility in future thanks for your all support when we are there thanks a lots
Reviewed June 05, 2017
5.6
Joshua from Canada
Family with young children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
How much more can we try to Charge You? Not good if you don't speak Chinese”
The shuttle is a joke from the airport, their driver refused to pick us up when we called even though I speak a decent amoutnt of Chinese. So make sure you can speak perfect Chinese otherwise take a cab. The first room had a leaking shower that sprayed water everywhere and a tv that didn't work. The second room they moved us to had a broken Air Conditioner but at 1:30 am who wants to swtich yet again. We bought an all inclusive breakfast and they wanted to charge me for my son. Even after showing my reservation from Agoda they still complained but I flat out refused to pay as I had it in writing 1 adult, 1 child. Typical hotel in China, pay lots to have a good lobby and go cheap on the rooms that are just poorly built. For the money you pay you should get so much more. If you
Reviewed June 04, 2017
6.0
jan from Germany
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
15 minutes commute from Terminal 3”
You need to find B14 on parking facility for pickup bus transfer Airplanes flying directly over the hotel
Reviewed June 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Loni from Israel
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Friendly staff”
I was travelling for business in a purpose to visit the exhibition. The hotel is located very close to exhibition center. Staff was friendly room was clean only the bed was not too comfortable. Breakfeast also was rich and tasty.
Reviewed May 28, 2017