Book Now: Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing

Very good
From 3059 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3059)Booking.com Reviews (503)
7.6
Very good
From 3059 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities6.9
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.4
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
한국어
more
Room type
Budget Queen (Basement)
Deluxe Queen
Deluxe Twin
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2940 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Ni from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
no fuss and frill acommodation near wangfujing”
we love the location as it is close to wangfujing street, subway and hutong nearby..tv channel only chinese, but you can watch blockbuster movies for additional..need to improve the cleanliness of the room..the carpet is old..overall recommended
Reviewed December 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Kelvin from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Very good location! ”
The only failed cleanliness is the toilet as the hotel may be very long already. But overall it is a very good hotel with good location at a good budget! Will stay again if going to Beijing!
Reviewed December 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
abu from Bangladesh
Couple
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
I will stay only one night.That why I wat check out evening but they didn’t allow”
I have nothing to say but Beijing is to good Beijing are to expensive
Reviewed December 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
NG from Malaysia
Couple
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Nearby Subway, walking Distance to WangfuJing ”
Hotel service is good, fast and convenient, it is only walking distance to Subway (around 5 mins), and wangfujing (ard 10mins), and the street has a lot of restaurants.
Reviewed December 05, 2017
5.6
ELEVARASEN from Malaysia
Couple
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
ROOM IN BASEMENT”
overall value for money.
Reviewed November 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
yulia from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
good hotel”
the hotel near to forbiden city and the night market.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
7.6
Very good
Chee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
overall meet basic needs”
This is my second stay in this hotel as I also booked it a year ago; adequate enough if you are not a fussy traveller who need the frills found in a 5 star hotel. The breakfast was however quite monotonous with the same fare every day; the location within walking distance from the subway allow me to spent my entire trip without using any taxis.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
5.2
Sim
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Free and easy trip”
No internet access.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
6.8
Good
Sim from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Beijing trip”
Location very convenient. Walking distance to forbidden city and wangfujing street. But the cleanliness is not satisfaction due to smoking smell in the room eventhough we book for non-smoking.
Reviewed October 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ONG from Singapore
Couple
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Short Transit trip.”
Location is perfect near to Wangfujing and subway as for places of interest Tiananmen and Forbidden City is just a stone throw away. Food is abundance and travel by subway to Bird Nest and Ice Cube is also very convenient.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
6.8
Good
Dely from United States
Couple
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Location was good but we do feel we over paid for the accommodations and the area altogether. They have good breakfast and wi-fi but it was incredibly difficult for us to get a taxi in the area. Hotel staff tried to be helpful a couple of times but they could not get someone to come for us and we ended up missing our train. They have tour services which proved to be an overall good deal. Everyone was very nice, but compared to other hotels we've stayed at since, it falls short in overall hospitality and value. We did not find good nightlife in the area but it is still a great location walking distance to tourist sites and shopping.
Reviewed October 04, 2017
4.4
Weerapun from Thailand
Group
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Bad smell room”
the room without windows and feel bad smell inside the room.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
3.6
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Acceptable”
My trip here was terrible. The room condition was bad and looks old as the wallpaper is not in good condition. The facilties need urgent upgrading as it is getting worn out especially on the bed, bathroom, etc. Staff at the reception counter and housekeeping is rude and not very helpful. Overall experience was bad and leaves a bad impression on oversea visitors. Exception on it's great location but other hotels at nearby vicinity offers much better deals on price and service.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
6.8
Good
Kay from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Great location but needs updating”
Great location, central and close to many top attractions. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Restaurant was closed so given breakfast vouchers for a hotel over the road (literally 2 mins away), but we only used it once as started at 7, and we were already out by then). Hotel room was in dire need of an update. The carpet was filthy with stains all over (we used the new, clean, packaged slippers that were given the whole stay), wallpaper was peeling off the walls, bathroom needs re-sealing as it was very mouldy and the curtains stank of stale smoke. Had we spent any longer there than just to sleep we would've wanted moving, but it would have been too much hassle for 3 nights when we had busy days out. The bedding and towels were clean so we lived with the cons.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Very good”
a budget hotel but adequate enough for an average traveller who does not need all those frills found in a 5 star hotel; wished the rates were more attractive but I guess accomodation in Beijing is generally on the high side.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
7.2
Very good
yi from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
good location - near enough to forbidden city and wangfujing”
location is good. the room i stay in has cigarette smell even though the floor is non-smoking. i wasted a fair bit of fragrance over a few days to better the experience myself the staff is helpful enough
Reviewed July 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Linawati from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
Nice hotel, close to Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square, easy to find food, etc. English speaking staffs, tour arrangement, transportation arrangement, and good wifi
Reviewed June 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jeffrey from Philippines
Couple
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Very good”
Convenient, comfortable and accessible to the tourist spots, restaurants and subway. Need to improve on the cleanliness of the rooms specially the bathroom. Its field with molds in the shower area.
Reviewed June 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Rita from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good location”
Old and small but clean, location is super near to Tiananmen Square.
Reviewed June 09, 2017
6.4
Good
Corazon from Philippines
Couple
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Good”
The hotel is right in the center of the city, however, make sure there are no important guests or event in China as Tian'anmen Square might be closed and there will be tight security around the place. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from Tian'anmen East subway station exit B. Choose the right exit or you will be walking a long way. I can't say much about the others as we only stayed for a night. There are small supermarkets from the subway station to the hotel where you can buy bottled water.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Muhammad from Indonesia
Family with teens
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
VERY GOOD PLACE!”
soo close to everywhere, staff is very helpful, room is clean
Reviewed May 09, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Asri from Singapore
Couple
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Great value for money”
Just walking distance to the Forbidden City.
Reviewed May 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chee from Singapore
Business traveler
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Very good”
Very good location. Room are decent and adequate.
Reviewed April 23, 2017
6.8
Good
HOSANNA from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Nice hotel”
Staff can speak english
Reviewed April 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
raymund from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 7 nights in April 2017
Great Location and clean facilities”
The hotel is near between Wangfujing Street (shopping area) and Forbidden City. Walking distance from subway stations of Tianamen East and Wangfujing. Good breakfast buffet but needs a to change the food variaty on a daily basis specially for guess staying longer than 3 days. The room was clean and being serviced on a daily basis by the cleaning personnel. Generally a comfortable and good hotel. Value for money.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
7.2
Very good
julien from France
Couple
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
really good for the weekend”
really good location , could be a bit cleaner (bathroom quite old)
Reviewed April 14, 2017
6.4
Good
li from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Staffs are friendly”
It is a bit costly but the location is strategic, walking distance to Forbidden City and near to Wang Fu Jing street. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed April 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jenny from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Clean ,Cheap”
8mins fr station, clean
Reviewed April 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Doreen from Germany
Couple
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Everything was fine”
Clean room, very helpful staff, they spoke good english, great location close to the forbidden city and a metro station!
Reviewed April 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jonathan from Canada
Couple
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Prime location! Good staff. Excellent value. Rooms ok clean.”
Had a quick layover here in BJ. Stayed the night w the wife. Got the basement suite which was like $60 canadian ($45 USD) excellent price. Good value. However the carpet floors were not vacuum, a little dirty. But can't complain too much rest of place seemed clean enough. I would rate cleanliness like a budjet motel or a little better. Best part is location. Tianamenen square 10 min walk. Subway 5 min walk. Wang fu Jong street 5 min away!! Overal location is amazing. Staff were good. 8/10 . If only the room was cleaner .
Reviewed April 01, 2017
7.6
Very good
Gary from United States
Group
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Not my first stay here”
I usually stay here when I come to Beijing because it is very close to the Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square plus there is a metro stop not too far away. This allows you to go where ever you want to go. The room is small, but nice. I usually get a basement room. I would recommend this hotel if you want a minimal room with a fantastic location.
Reviewed March 30, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jainal from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Great location and very clean room..”
Strategic location to explore beijing, near to bus stops amd subway station, by walk distance will find Halal food...👍
Reviewed March 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Catherine from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Excellent Stay”
Nice location, walking distance to forbidden city, tiananmen square, national museum & wangfujing street.. Hotel staff were very helpful.. would recommend this hotel to others..
Reviewed March 28, 2017
6.4
Good
Shirley from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Average hotel but excellent location ”
Excellent location - reception could be more helpful but maybe simply a language issue
Reviewed March 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Amando from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good hotel ”
Very near to forbidden city and 10 minutes walking to wangfuzing
Reviewed March 19, 2017
6.8
Good
jasmine from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Good”
good location to visit hutong, tiananmen, bus / subway is easy to places of interest. near to wangfujing. but prepare to walk from subway to the hotel we got lost somehow. overall good reasonable simple hotel.
Reviewed March 16, 2017
6.8
Good
Sook from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Quite ok.”
Location is good. Wifi is bad.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
6.8
Good
Sook from Malaysia
Group
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Overall it is ok”
Housekeeping not very good indeed as I still can see small rubbish on the floor after they clean the room.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Anna from Philippines
Couple
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Perfect for a weekend rendezvous ”
It's perfect considering we were only in Beijing for the weekend and wanted to see the forbidden city. Good access of bus from train station too. Great local restaurant right across served delicious hot meals for the winter cold.
Reviewed January 25, 2017
6.4
Good
Regina from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
great location, lack of facilities ”
great location, lack of facilities
Reviewed January 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Alaine from Philippines
Couple
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
Great Value for Money and Right in the Center of Beijing”
Thank you Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel for providing us an excellent accommodation during our winter stay in Beijing. Staff is very helpful and accommodating. Can speak English and helped us with directions in getting around the city. Even helped in contacting cabs and guided tours! The room is always cleaned everyday. Amenities are at par for the price that we paid. Great Job and hope to visit Beijing again soon and stay in this hotel! <3 <3 <3
Reviewed January 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
GROWEN from Philippines
Group
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Value for money. Location good”
Value for money. Location good
Reviewed January 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tomasz from Poland
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Queit place”
Very quiet and friendly place around the corner to famous Forbidden City.
Reviewed January 21, 2017
7.2
Very good
KAMARUDIN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Great location”
Good location near to subway station
Reviewed January 20, 2017
7.2
Very good
KAMARUDIN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Hotel payment”
The payment is to be made during check in time
Reviewed January 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kamalruzaman from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Humble stay with good location”
We stayed in Deluxe Queen facing the Hutong for CNY350/night. Friendly staff and the one at the reception do speak English. Allow to extend stay until 6pm for half rate. Within walking distance to some attractions as1.5KM to Forbidden City and 600M to Wangfujing Pedestrian Street.
Reviewed January 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
nurliyana from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Close to wangfujing night market”
Hotel arrange good tour to great wall of china, close to many restaurants and wangfujing night market. A couple of halal restaurants nearby
Reviewed January 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great Location!!”
Perfect location to stay at for touring! Everything in walking distance!!
Reviewed January 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Rey from Canada
Family with young children
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Great affordable hotel and excellent location. Walking distance to city attractions like the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Mao Memorial.”
Breakfast buffet was very good considering for the price we paid (I think it was about 50 Yuans more or less per adult). We will consider staying here again next time.
Reviewed January 08, 2017
6.4
Good
Abdillah from Malaysia
Group
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Average only.”
The attactive part is only the location, nearby subway station and few popular location in Beijing city. Their room size was quite small, not like what I have been told in the agoda website. Accomodation and facilities also not so good like in the website. The worst part is no pipe in beside the toilet bowl. With the price that I have paid, I am very sure I can get better room from other hotel. All of their staff were quite helpful even they couldn't speak fluently in english. Overall, not recommended.
Reviewed January 07, 2017