Book Now: Forstar Hotel Renbei subbranch

Very good
From 150 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (150)Booking.com Reviews (86)
7.6
Very good
From 150 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.6
Location7.2
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service8.1
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
more
Room type
Business Twin or King
Superior King Bed
Deluxe King
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 142 verified guest comments
5.7
Kwok from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Standard Hotel services nothing special.”
Price, location and accessibility.
Requested transport type to Airport was not delivered as promised but instead a standard taxi was provided.
Reviewed May 14, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Koravee from Thailand
Group
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Good location with comfort rooms and services”
Location, cleanness and comfort
Nice hotel with modern design. The room is big and keep clean. Some staffs can communicate with basic english. There are shops around hotels to buy foods, fruits and drinks. If you plan to visit Panda, it's not far from here that you can take taxi around 40 Yuan. Overall is nice hotel with comfortable.
Reviewed May 04, 2013
5.3
Loic from France
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Not the best, not the worst, just okay”
Value for money, easy to find, nice staff
Room furnature are getting old and rooms are a bit smelly
Reviewed April 05, 2013
6.7
Good
HISASHI from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Rooms are spacious and location is good.”
Comfortable
Staff are good. this hotel is fine. convenient and spacious.
Reviewed February 26, 2013
6.7
Good
Robert from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Fine”
Comfortable beds and heating
the hotel is a typical chinese 4-star hotel, and all the services were adequate. the breakfast buffet was fine. the location is okay, reasonably close to the new wanda plaza and not too far from the north train station. beds were comfortable and the room heating was effective, which was a major plus.
Reviewed January 04, 2013
7.0
Very good
GOH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
New and lovely hotel”
The hotel price is fairly reasonable
This is a new and lovely hotel in the town and it's just about 30 minutes from air port. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. The breakfast is good but not much choices. There are few chinese restaurants and convience store nearby the hotel. You can try the food message service in the hotel but the price is a bit expensive.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
7.0
Very good
GOH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
New and lovely hotel”
The hotel room is clean and the price is reasonable
This is a new hotel in the city center and it's about 30 minutes from the airport. The hotel room is clean and the bed is comfortable. The breakfast is good but not much choices. There are few chinese restaurants and convience store nearby the hotel. You need to walk about 5 minutes to the main road to catch a taxi.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
7.0
Very good
GOH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
New and lovely hotel in the city center”
The hotel room is clean and the bed is comfortable
This is a new hotel in the city center and it's about 30 minutes from the air port. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable, the breakfast is good but not much choices. It is a bit difficult to find the hotel as the location is behind the main road. You need to walk about 5 minutes to the main road to catch a taxi.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
7.0
Very good
GOH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
New and lovely hotel in the city center”
The room is clean and the bed is comfortable
This is a new hotel in the city center and it's about 30 minutes from the airport. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. It is value for money. Is not easy to get a taxi in front of the hotel as the location is behind the main road, you need to walk about 5 minutes to the main road to get a taxi.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Pleasant Stay”
Private, Well Maintained & Good Client Service
Staff always very pleased to help clientel and well présented. Restaurant on ground floor very good for all manner of fonctions, may it be for large dinners/parties or just small intimate dinners for two. Understood also via rather large gatherings that a fiction hall is equally available on 10th floor. When used it can cause some delay in catching one of the 2 lifts. Room utilities very adéquate and room service very efficient.
Reviewed December 15, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Pleasant Hotel”
Staff & Clean Facilities
Staff very friendly at checkin. Also very helpful in regard to meeting with any requests made of them. Considéring Hotel location, catching a Taxi is still far from easy. However, with a little patience it is possible to hale one usually in 5-8 minutes.
Reviewed December 15, 2012
5.0
Robert from Germany
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Clean, smelly (cigarettes) and noisy”
Cheap
We slept there 2 nights, both of them were bad as the rooms are not well isolated. Also you should know that they offer rooms per hour. So don't be surprised if they offer you condoms in the room.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Mary from United States
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Amazing Bed!”
Comfortable, Great Bed, Clean
I was only in Chengdu for one night, but his hotel was in the City Centre and a great value for the money. The bed was the best bed I'd slept in while traveling through China [ie, it was soft!]. The breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful in helping me hail a taxi to the airport early in the morning. There is no need for them to call one for you [because it will be twice the cost] because this hotel is on a busy street so there are plenty of taxis.
Reviewed December 11, 2012
7.7
Very good
Loic from France
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Hotel and service typical from Chengdu, i.e. nice!”
Quiet place, good service, breakfast ok
Convinient location to go to the main square (tianfu) but taxi or metro. Street name is not easy to explain to the taxi driver, so you better tell him that you want to go to the Tibet hotel which is next door.
Reviewed December 04, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Leo from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Lovely bedroom”
Big soft comfortable bed
Close to shopping district, bus station and railway station
Reviewed December 01, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Leo from Malaysia
Couple
Business Twin or King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Spacious room”
spacious,clean, cozy
A very nice hotel with beautiful big room, clean and new facilities. Average breakfast served. There is a lot more for improvement on customer service at the reception.
Reviewed November 28, 2012
6.0
WETHIT from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good room and service ok”
Have many local shop around
Good and clean room somstaff can speak English. Around 100RMB for taxi from Airport
Reviewed November 02, 2012
7.0
Very good
Bob from United States
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great room without a view”
Nice room
Hotel is frequented by Chinese tour groups. A taxi is required to get to many of the attractions and upscale shopping areas in Chengdu. The Wenshu temple and shopping area is within walking distance of the hotel. Good Chinese breakfast buffet.
Reviewed October 30, 2012
7.3
Very good
Audrey from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Good location...clean”
Allowed late check-out
We arrived earlier than check-in time, and the staffs assist to get us check in earlier and as our flight was later in the night, they actually delayed the check out time to 2pm. Around the hotel there are a numbers of eatery and shops, so it is pretty convenient. But the only problem we had was when we told the cab the hotel name and rd, they have difficulties finding the place. So, it would be easier to ask for the landmark from the hotel and provide it to the cab driver.
Reviewed October 14, 2012
7.0
Very good
Tan from Singapore
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
"Clean and cozy hotel"”
The bed is very soft,nice and smooth
Stay for a night, surrounding is slightly away from city. I like the surrounding with many little nice little shops for food and fruits.
Reviewed August 24, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Mak from Hong Kong
Couple
Business Twin or King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Spacious room and good facilities”
good sizes of room and very comfortable bed
spacious room and comfortable bed. breakfast need to be improved - very limited choice.
Reviewed August 20, 2012
7.3
Very good
Margaret from Singapore
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Clean Hotel”
Its very clean. The beds are comfortable. Room is spacious.
The hotel is convenient located. It takes about 10 to 15 minutes to shopping area. The staffs are friendly and nice. Can find food along the street outside the hotel. Early morning you can get freshly make soya bean drinks and fried you tiao just across the street.
Reviewed August 11, 2012
7.7
Very good
Margaret from Singapore
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice and Clean”
The rooms are very clean, big and nice. Staff are friendly.
The stay at the notel was pleasant. Conveniently located, accept for the tour company that was recommended by the hotel staff. The tour was more expensive than others. Food and place that we stay at Jiuzhaigou was lousy otherwise everything was good.
Reviewed August 08, 2012
7.3
Very good
Nancy from Canada
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel in a convenient location”
close to metro line
Nice hotel (albeit not quite as nice as the pictures depict) in a convenient location about 10min walk to metro stop. We had originally booked a room for 3 people, but when we arrived at the hotel, they didn't have a room with tiple occupancy that agoda offered. Although we paid extra for triple occupancy, we basically received a standard room and were only given breakfast vouchers for 2 people. We were able to squeeze two of us on a bed and weren't charged extra, so no big deal. Just watch out when booking for triple occupancy! Complimentary in-room internet access is also supposedly offered according to agoda, but they only had wireless internet in the lobby. I'm not sure about LAN. So if that's an important thing for you, agoda is wrong about this information. Other than that, the rooms were clean, hotel staff were friendly and breakfast was varied (although predominantly Chinese food).
Reviewed July 04, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Comfortable but room without a view”
Spacious and customer friendly
on arrival, most content by the spacious lobby and calmness of the hotel.check-in was prompt and efficient. no need to wait. the hotel staff very accomodating and happy to help. some staff even had a good level of english so no problems in regard tot communication. the room was comfortable and had all necessary accessories for travellers. bit dissapointed by the exposition of the room however. 3-4 meters infront of the window was concrete wall of the adjacent building. restaurant very nice. loved the local foods.
Reviewed July 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Nattawan from Thailand
Group
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good service and cleanses hotel”
Near subway
hotel is very clean. the room which i stay is superior king bed which is very comfortable. the bathroom decorate modern style, the wall is glass so outside can see into inside the bathroom. i thiink this style of room is most appropriate to lover travel together. but this hotel is a lot of group tour from other province of china which may be in the morning will be noisy. the breakfast is very good they have all kind of food but mostly will be chinese food, sichuan food. but if you can't eat they will have omlet, sausage, salad, cake,...etc.
Reviewed June 27, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
rebecca from United States
Group
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Nice room”
Very comfortable beds
The room was very nice and the breakfast buffet was good (just get there early so it's not picked over). The staff doesn't speak a lot of English but they do try.
Reviewed June 25, 2012
3.3
Boon from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Definitely a 3-star hotel at best...”
The hotel room was generally well-kept, clean and new.
was allocated a room with a window that faced a block of wall. definitely bad! the location of this hotel is poor with no attractions and limited amenities around. luckily taxis are easy to flag. the breakfast is mainly chinese food and not really good chinese food at that. there was no gym, no pool and no usual amenities that one would expect from a 4.5 star rated hotel... will never return to this hotel. stayed in far better hotels in china for the price i paid!
Reviewed June 06, 2012
6.7
Good
James from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
设置一般,服务一般”
较便宜
Booked business room for 3 persons, which the hotel claimed on website and shown in booked invoice. But when we arrived, they said there is no such kind of room available. Finally resolved by added extra bed in the room after negotiated with manager. Not professional service.
Reviewed June 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Kai from Malaysia
Group
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Hotel location is in a quite place”
A new hotel and is very clean
overall it is a nice new hotel. breakfast is acceptable. although it is in a quite corner it is accessilble. would recommend to new visitor to chengdu.
Reviewed June 04, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Cheryle from Australia
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
beautiful hote”
wonderful lobby
Fabulous hotel - big rooms, clean and comfortable. Limited English of the staff but they were very helpful and with perisitence could get our meaning across. After getting in late, there wasn't many places open for food. A short taxi ride to the pandas. Breakfast was on until 9.30am although everything was turned off at 9am so some food was cold.
Reviewed May 31, 2012
5.7
Kathrin from Germany
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Nice rooms, breakfast less nice”
The location was ok, clean rooms, nice staff
Breakfast was pretty bad if your into western food. There was no milk, very chewy cereals and toast. But lots of Chinese food. The restaurant was full of last nights party decorations and all the table cloth very stained to the point where it's hard to tell what the original color was.
Reviewed May 17, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Phoebe from China
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
I like this hotel”
Nice hotel
i chose this hotel, because it's in city centre, and not far from panda research center and also other tourist places. it's also not far from airport, about 20 minutes drive only. there're lots of resutrants where you can actually walk to, but going to tourist places, you may need to take a cab, but all located not far. the further is the panda research centre which is about half an hour from city centre.
Reviewed May 08, 2012
8.0
Excellent
TAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Value for Money”
The hotel room is new and clean. Breakfast is ok too. Location is good too
value for money and safe. the hotel room looks new and clean. the air cond is working well and really get your temperature down to the setting except it is a bit noisy. there is no safe box in the room but the stay is safe without problem. it has wired internet access but not wifi. the view from the window is not good as my room is facing the internal core. the bath room is clean with complete sanitary fittings.
Reviewed May 04, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Tony from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Room 801 very nice, but Room 802 is a lot smaller”
Good value
I booked two rooms: one for me and my wife; another for my brother and my sister. Though they are near-by, they are not of the same quality.
Reviewed April 28, 2012
8.7
Excellent
irjen from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
comfy”
big room
there are 2 forstar hotel in chengdu , renbei branch is the newer branch. rooms are big staff are friendy , breakfast are limited to local szechuan food . need to take cab to places of attractions but not too far away ,approx 15 mins from the city. i got a room with a computer that can excess internet (not very fast though) . overall it is a pleasant and comfortable place to stay.
Reviewed April 21, 2012
5.3
Trevor from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Nice building”
Nice building. Lunch & dinner food and service good
Staff had limited English, lunch menu and service was good, and vastly different from breakfast. Much smoking in restaurant. Room was comfortable! Bed comfortable. Took a taxi to pandas, arranged by staff; was an excellent experience and very glad we visited.
Reviewed April 21, 2012
7.0
Very good
Loh from Singapore
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
clean and comfy bed”
comfy bed
this hotel has the infrastructure of a 4star hotel, it comes with a very comfortable soft and big bed, the amenities are also new and clean. i love the breakfast esp the beef noodle soup with a sunny side up. however the i find the variety rather limited. i do have some dissatisfation during my stay in this hotel, it's such a big hotel but it doesn't have hairdryer in the room itself unless you call housekeeping to request for one. the worst thing i experience about this hotel is that there is no WIFI in the hotel! How can such a high class hotel only provides 1 Lan onnection to guest. so i will not recoomend them to business travellers at all. but for just leisure traveller and people who dun use iphone is ok. so each time i need wifi i have to walk further down to the next hotel (tibet hotel) to use their wifi!!!!:(
Reviewed April 19, 2012
5.7
Sofia from Portugal
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Room standard good value for money ”
Rooms in good condition
apart the rooms being good value for money, the english level of the staff was very poor. we managed to have them book us a semi-private tour to mt.emei and only realized then that the guide didn't speak any english.. the restaurant's food was chinese only and breakfast options very small. the hotel's location was a bit far out from the center so we took taxis everywhere.
Reviewed April 06, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Richard from United States
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great location for the traveler ”
Very comfortable king-size bed, great bathroom, good heating/cooling
we would, most certainly, stay here again. we travel to chengdu often and this was our first time, but it will not be the last. the room was spacious (although the view was limited), quite comfortable, with a very comfortable bed, and well-equipped bathroom. the staff was pleasant and helpful. breakfast was included, but very limited for the western guest (we found it interesting that hot tea was not available). great value and location - we will stay again.
Reviewed March 30, 2012
7.7
Very good
Leo from Malaysia
Couple
Business Twin or King
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Lovely Business Room but average customer service”
BIG n Comfortable Bed, Spacious Room, Fast internet access
we love the room very much. clean and spacious. the bed is so comfortable and big. the computer at the room is fast enough to access to the internet. the breakfast is ok with fried egg, bacon, sausage, yogurt.a bit disappointed that there is no bathtub in the room given that the hotel is still considered 4 star. customer service at the reception and restaurant are not that good and could be considered as impolite in serving the customers.
Reviewed March 15, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Neville from Australia
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
A Hotel with a comfortable bed.”
Helpful staff
This was the first softer bed we have had in China. The staff were very helpful at all times. Breakfast was good. Other meals proved a problem as the menu was NOT bilingual and we ate at the Tibetian Hotel next door. Here the food was well cooked and presented well. All meals here were hot. It was worth getting up early to see the Pandas
Reviewed March 10, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
william from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 9 nights in February 2012
Best Chinese hotel I have stayed in”
Clean and well serviced rooms,,,,great showers
i am a solo traveller from uk,,stayed at this hotel for 9 nights and was suprised and pleased with my stay..staff are friendly and well mannered but english is not a strong point.rooms are clean and spacious with all the usual extras,,good showers. breakfast is mainly chinese style but bacon and eggs is also served,,but be early.coffee not always hot is only complaint.all in all a gem of a hotel,,not used by many uk visitors. at the price and hotel preformance i fully recommend you stay here
Reviewed February 23, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
pornphan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Convenient location and new facility”
New facility & modern decoration.
This hotel is located in the downtown area and convenient to travel to other places by Metro. New facility and nice decoration. Good breakfast.Great value for money. Few hotel staffs could communicate in english but willing to help. Near hotel has a convenient store and few fruit shops.
Reviewed January 31, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
pornphan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Convenient location and new facility”
New facility & modern decoration.
This hotel is located in the downtown area and convenient to travel to other places by Metro. New facility and nice decoration. Good breakfast.Great value for money. Few hotel staffs could communicate in english but willing to help. Near hotel has a convenient store and few fruit shops.
Reviewed January 31, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
pornphan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Convenient location and new facility”
New facility & modern decoration.
This hotel is located in the downtown area, near metro only 5 min.walk so it is convenient to travel to other places by Metro. New facility and nice decoration. Good breakfast.Great value for money. Few hotel staffs could communicate in english but willing to help. Near hotel has a convenient store and few fruit shops. It is a quiet hotel since it is not located on main street but just behind the main street.Hotel does not have fitness or business center so this place good for travellers who do not plan to spend their time at hotel.
Reviewed January 31, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Eric from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great stay”
nice clean & quiet rooms, good (Chinese) breakfast, good location, good price
this is really great place considering the price. i tried several hotels in chengdu and always ended up wanting to check-out the next day and find a better place. i was extremely happy when i finally booked this place. the only reason why i didn't book it in the first place is because i was unfamiliar with the chain. nice, clean rooms. situated close enough to a metro and airport-bus to be convenient, but on a side street which was amazingly quiet at night. also, there are some really good places to eat right around the hotel. i can absolutely recommend this hotel! i booked for one night, and after check-in quickly booked another two nights on agoda! i do speak some chinese which obviously helps. but some of the staff also speak english so it shouldn't really be a problem at all for non-chinese speakers to stay here.
Reviewed January 16, 2012
7.7
Very good
Achanai from Thailand
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Great Hotel”
Friendly and Helpful Staff and not far from Metro Line 1
a great start to a holiday in chengdu-china. nice modern clean rooms. the hotel is located in a very quiet street this makes it possible to leave a window open at night. friendly, competent staff that helped me plan the rest of my trip through china.
Reviewed January 11, 2012
7.7
Very good
Achanai from Thailand
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great Hotel”
Friendly and Helpful Staff and not far from Metro Line 1
A great start to a holiday in Chengdu-China. Nice modern clean rooms. The hotel is located in a VERY quiet street this makes it possible to leave a window open at night. Friendly, competent staff that helped me plan the rest of my trip through China.
Reviewed January 11, 2012
7.7
Very good
Vorrada from Thailand
Group
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Good location, cleanliness, and confortable”
the hotel is located near tiger hotel and within 5 min walk from renmin rd. north station. the room was very clean with toothbrush+toothpaste, sewing kit, comb provided everyday. the room had coffee maker but no refrigerator. breakfast was ok but not many choices. receptionists couldn't communicate in english very well.
Reviewed January 10, 2012