Book Now: Fraser Suites Chengdu

Exceptional
From 562 reviewsSee what guests said
9.1
Recommended by 99% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (562)Booking.com Reviews (1615)
9.1
Exceptional
From 562 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.4
Facilities9.2
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality9.2
Service9.3
Value for money9.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
日本語
more
Room type
Executive Family Room
1 Bed Room Deluxe
1 Bedroom Executive
2 Bed Room Deluxe
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 384 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Chouson from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Spacious, friendly staff, location”
Excellent hotel, very large room, and clean. Location is closed to subway. Breakfast with reasonable choices.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
Dear Mr. Ng, Thank you for this wonderful review. We are so happy you had a great stay experience and enjoyed our room and breakfast. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Reginald
Responded December 14, 2017
Fraser Suites Chengdu
10.0
Exceptional
watcharaporn from Thailand
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
all service verygood i m very happy to stay and water verygood ,i like this hotel very much”
when i have meeting in chengdu i only need to stay here
Reviewed November 30, 2017
Dear Watcharaporn, Thanks for staying with us . We are so happy you had a great experience and thank you for your vote of confidence. Love to have you back again in the near future should you travels bring you to Chengdu again. Sincerely, Reginald
Responded December 04, 2017
Fraser Suites Chengdu
9.2
Exceptional
Yuzhong from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Exceptional”
Good as always.
Reviewed November 23, 2017
Dear Yuzhong, Thank you so much for taking your time to write about your stay experience here at Fraser Suites Chengdu. We are pleased that you are enjoying yourself staying with us. We all are appreciated for your always supporting and do hope to get back us soon. Your Sincerely, Reginald Wang
Responded November 27, 2017
Fraser Suites Chengdu
10.0
Exceptional
alex from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
fantastic!!!”
this should be the place for you to stay when you are in chengdu. highly recommended, fantastic location, clean room, very friendly and helpful staffs and wonderful facilities. The best among 3 other location i stay during my trip. they even put an personalized card and gift when i came into my room. just an awesome experience staying in this place.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
Dear Alex, thank you so much for taking time to write down the review about stay experience here at Fraser Suites Chengdu. We are quite happy you are enjoying yourself with our service , location and facilities. Thanks for your vote of confidence and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely , Reginald
Responded November 22, 2017
Fraser Suites Chengdu
9.6
Exceptional
Evelyn
Group
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Great Place specially for family and friends get together, great location”
The location is great. It's beside a high end mall but diagonal to it is another mall with a supermarket and lots of small restaurants which are clean. We stayed in 2 2 bedroom executive suite being 9 in the group. The rooms are very clean and comes with a living, dining room and very spacious kitchen. The service is great except for their insufficient knowledge re my husband's travel document. They kept on insisting that he should provide a China ID being a HK resident ID holder. Since he lives in the Philippines, the Chinese consulate only issued a Travel Document which he always use whenever he travels to China. We checked in twice and the front desk was insistent again the 2nd time. This is pretty tiring. Aside from that, everything was perfect.
Reviewed November 04, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know of your stay experience. We are so happy you has a great stay. Thanks also for your vote of confidence. We will continue to do our very best for all our guests. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Reginald
Responded November 06, 2017
Fraser Suites Chengdu
10.0
Exceptional
Low from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
Great accommodation and excellent service
Reviewed November 01, 2017
Dear Low, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay experience here at Fraser Suites Chengdu. we are so happy you are choosing us as your accommodation and enjoying yourselves with our service. Thanks for your vote of confidence and we look forward to your return visit for relaxing when you ended busy day in a time. Sincerely, Reginald
Responded November 02, 2017
Fraser Suites Chengdu
9.6
Exceptional
Tan from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Exceptional”
Excellent service
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Dear Tan, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay experience here at Fraser Suites Chengdu. we are so happy you are enjoying yourselves with our service.. Thanks for your vote of confidence and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Reginald Wang
Responded November 02, 2017
Fraser Suites Chengdu
10.0
Exceptional
Sharon from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 9 nights in October 2017
Wouldn’t stay any else”
Fraser Suites is the perfect base for exploring Chengdu. Close to the metro, large quiet rooms, kitchen and washing facilities in room, great buffet breakfast, massage chairs after walking the city all day and the staff were very helpful. Close to good restaurants and hotspot and across from a Starbucks and shopping mall with supermarket. It’s the perfect amount of luxury and comfort for relaxing after busy days exploring the sites.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay experience here at Fraser Suites Chengdu. we are so happy you are enjoying yourselves with our service, breakfast, facilities and location. Thanks for your vote of confidence and we look forward to your return visit for relaxing when you ended busy day in a time. Sincerely, Reginald
Responded November 02, 2017
Fraser Suites Chengdu
10.0
Exceptional
richard from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Great place to stay in Chengdu”
Huge room with all the modern conveniences, super clean and great facilities at the property. Breakfast is very good, with plenty of Asian and Western options - definitely worth adding on. Well located close to Metro and Bus stops - airport shuttle bus 2 blocks away. Super friendly staff who could all communicate in English - props to Michael for his suggestions, well done sir. I'd absolutely stay here again.
Reviewed October 24, 2017
Dear Richard, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know of your stay experience. We are so happy you has a great stay. Thanks also for your vote of confidence. We will continue to do our very best for all our guests. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Reginald
Responded October 27, 2017
Fraser Suites Chengdu
10.0
Exceptional
CHENGLONG from China
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
The best hotel (Service Apartment) in Chengdu”
I always choose to stay at Fraser Suites when I visit Chengdu. The location is excellent; the staff is amiable and helpful. They have all the facilities I need: swimming pool, gym, massage room. Their breakfast buffet is the best!
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Dear Cheng Long, Thank you so much for choosing us as your accommodation and we are delighted you had a wonderful stay experience and enjoy our services, breakfast and facilities. We once again thank you for your always supporting and look forward to your visit soon. Your Sincerely, Reginald Wang
Responded October 13, 2017
Fraser Suites Chengdu
10.0
Exceptional
Neo from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Great stay”
Check in/out was efficient, the suite was really clean and spacious! we managed to use all the facilities in the hotel which was awesome (indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna) location wise, its about 10 minute drive from most of the tourist attraction. Will def stay here again!
Reviewed October 04, 2017
Dear Neo, Thank you for this wonderful review. We are so happy you had a great stay experience and enjoyed our facilities and location. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Reginald
Responded October 08, 2017
Fraser Suites Chengdu
10.0
Exceptional
Claire from United States
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
Fantastic stay. Amenities and facilities are fantastic, and staff is remarkably helpful.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Dear Claire, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay experience here at Fraser Suites Chengdu. we are so happy you are enjoying yourselves with our service, facilities. Thanks for your vote of confidence and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Reginald
Responded August 30, 2017
Fraser Suites Chengdu
9.2
Exceptional
Daniel from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
Great stay, really friendly and helpful staff. We had a problem with a tour they helped us organize but they were very apologetic and gave us an upgrade to say sorry. Perfect for a family!
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Dear Daniel, Thank you so much for this wonderful review on your stay with us at Fraser Suites Chengdu. We apologize that a few details did not meet your expectation in terms of service and will continue to strive to improve and be as intuitive as possible. Thanks again for these comments and we do hope to have you back again. Sincerely, Reginald
Responded August 30, 2017
Fraser Suites Chengdu
10.0
Exceptional
HUY from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
The best hotel for couple ”
The location is fit to the famous branch of Frase Suites
Reviewed June 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
craig from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Apartment style rooms”
Great hotel all the modern amenities staff were excellent
Reviewed June 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Calvin from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Service”
Services provided by the staff go so-called double standards. When they see foreigners, which is caucasian their service is very good and when they see asian their standards dropped immediately.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sin from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Great hotel, spacious, clean and comfortable”
close to Tianfu Square, opposite Carrefour, close to subway... very convenient.
Reviewed May 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Poh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Good location, well maintained service apartments”
The hotel is situated near to 步行街 and lots of food stalls nearby the hotel. Carrefour is opposite the hotel and it's so convenient to everything. I bought a stroller and pampers at nearby shopping mall. Distance to airport is around 40minutes on weekdays. The apartment is well maintained and designed.
Reviewed May 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rachel from China
Family with young children
1 Bed Room Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Great Hotel for a Family”
We enjoyed the spacious rooms, lovely pool, and kids play area.
Reviewed May 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Lee from Singapore
Business traveler
2 Bed Room Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Work trip”
Why book a hotel when you can stay in a service apartment? Close to subway, friendly staff, very accessible to F&B, lovely gym & swimming pool. Will definitely come back to stay here whenever I have a business trip / family trip in Chengdu.
Reviewed May 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Lee from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Work Trip”
Why book a hotel when you can stay in a service apartment? Close to subway, friendly staff, very accessible to F&B, lovely gym & swimming pool. Will definitely come back to stay here whenever I have a business trip / family trip in Chengdu.
Reviewed May 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
KERRIE from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Great place in Chengdu”
The staff here are wonderful, helpful and accomodating. The rooms are clean and fuctional. The location is great with Tianfu Square, shops and subway near by. I would stay here again if I visit.Chengdu.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Pichaya from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
Very good location! Nice facility
Reviewed April 17, 2017
5.6
Shih-Hung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Valuables Stolen from Room by Cleaning Staff”
The safety box in my room was broken which I thought was not a major issue since the only valuable item I had was cash. i kept some of the cash with me in person while keeping the rest in an envelope, placed inside a zipper compartment of my luggage locked by a simple numeric combination lock (which was unfortunately kept at the default of 000). I was in client meetings all day from around 12noon to 10pm one day. When I returned, I saw that the luggage was still looked so I went straight to sleep. The next morning, when I opened the luggage, the envelope was still there but the cash was gone. I immediately reported it to the hotel staff who assured me they would conduct a thorough investigation and urged me not to call the police until they have finished their investigation. I was leaving Chengdu that afternoon and after assuring me that they would provide me with a satisfactory outcome I reluctantly agreed. A day later, the hotel manager Helios Sui called to tell me they can confirm that the only people who have entered my room during that time was their hotel cleaning staff, however, they denied stealing from my luggage. He further told me that logically, it would have been very difficult for their staff to know to open my luggage (even though the combination was a simple 000), basically implying that I am a liar and fabricated the entire incident or just wanted to protect his own staff. His recommendation then was for me to call the policy, AFTER I HAD ALREADY LEFT THE COUNTRY! I feel like that they deliberately wanted to wait until I left the country before asking me to call the police, because it would be less troublesome for them and it would have lesser impact on their reputation and scores on Trip Advisor. This is totally ridiculous! The amount of money that was stolen from me by your staff was insignificant. Fraser Suites Chengdu, the way you have handled this matter is far below the level of professionalism I would have expected. I run a number of busin
Reviewed April 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tingting from China
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Good place for little get-away”
Me and my bf live in chengdu but we still like to go to hotels occasionally as a tiny little holiday get away. I have to say it does feel kind like a holiday, this hotel is great value for money, swimming pool is nice staff are friendly, too bad they stop delivering delivery food to rooms now? Might try other hotels next time just can't understand why some hotels would only provide one free breakfast, I literally chose this one because it provides 2 free breakfast, it was nice, can't complain.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Elizabeth from United States
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Friendly and helpful staff”
When the room that we booked online was not yet available at the time we arrived at the hotel around mid-day, the staff upgraded us to a 1-bedroom suite before we even had a chance to ask! A pleasant surprise.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yew from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
All perfect”
All perfect
Reviewed March 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Wai from Australia
Couple
Twin Room DeLuxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Great hotel in great location”
Loved this hotel. Great location. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was spacious, clean and very comfortable.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Leslie from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good location, facilities, stay if you can spend time in the apartment ”
Great electronic gadgets in the room, good facilities, nice location
Reviewed February 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
ONG from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Value for money”
Great hotel at a good value and the staff provides excellent services.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
6.8
Good
JIE from Singapore
Group
Twin Room DeLuxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Trip to Chengdu ”
Good stay
Reviewed February 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Pooi from Australia
Group
2 Bed Room Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Exceptional”
3 people in a 2 bedroom apartment. Great facilities and set up for a 2 bedroom apartment. Would definitely suit longer stay business travelers as well
Reviewed February 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Christina from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Pleasant stay ”
Hotel is at a good location, room is big and clean, staff are friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again
Reviewed February 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jonathan from China
Family with teens
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Top rate service, extremely good choice”
Pretty much perfect
Reviewed February 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Joseph from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Good location ”
good location
Reviewed January 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
明雄 from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Excellent ”
Excellent
Reviewed January 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Chui from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
The room is very spacious and well equipped. ”
The heated swimming pool is very good.
Reviewed January 06, 2017
7.2
Very good
Yin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
1 week free and easy”
Good location but furnishing is a bit dated.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rebecca from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bed Room Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Excellent stay”
Danny the manager and Michael on concierge made our stay in Chengdu unforgettable. Fraser's surpassed all expectations!
Reviewed January 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Brian from United States
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Very good stay...”
A wonderful hotel... very spacious and clean. The bed is super comfortable and the bathroom amenities are top notch. The kitchen came in handy... The only snafu was a mix up with breakfast, as the key card holder said "complimentary buffet breakfast" was offered. We went down for breakfast, was greeted and shown the buffet, but after we started putting food on our plates, were told we needed to pay for the breakfast because it wasn't included in the rate we paid. I guess the key card holder was old, back when breakfast was included with all rooms. Anyways, they were apologetic, I was embarrassed, and since we had a plate of food we decided to stay/pay for breakfast (80rmb/pp). Other than that, a fantastic place to stay.
Reviewed November 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Excellent”
Good location , big size room, clean and comfortable. Professional staff , link to the shopping mall very good location . Highly recommened .
Reviewed November 21, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Gabrielle from New Zealand
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Highly recommend”
Apart from the tricky location to get taxi and the very hard translated local name, this is on place i always enjoy staying and will come back many more times. Breakfast is only so so but the staff and everything else is fantastic
Reviewed November 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Dek from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
value for money”
Everything is excellent and value for money.
Reviewed November 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Shan from Singapore
Group
2 Bed Room Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Great location. Great Service”
Room was great. Staff were helpful. Our best stay in Chengdu.
Reviewed November 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Gary from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Amazing facilities and well located”
Stayed here for 3 nights with my parents, mid way through a 2 week trip around china. Big adventure staying in an apartment style room, as we were able to do some laundry in our own rooms. Water suite is top class and very relaxing. Staff were great and helpful.
Reviewed November 01, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
CHIM from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Wonderful hotel”
Complete hotel. Everything i wanted can be found in this hotel. The only drawback was the dinner. It is rather expensive even for an upmarket hotel. We had Hainanese Chicken Rice and Bak Kut Teh and it costs about RMB180 for 2 person which can be considered expensive. Other than this minor comment, the rest of our stay in this hotel was fantastic.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Nurul from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Bed Room Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
CONVENIENT PLACE”
such a good location. Taxi is easy to find carrefour is a walking distance if you need to buy anything KFC etc are all nearby.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
XIN from China
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
will come back for sure”
everything is just perfect.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
XIN from China
Group
2 Bed Room Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
5-Star Recommendation”
Their standard definitely matches with international hotel chain. Highlight: comfortable mattress, breakfast variety. Con: we have booked 2 bedroom suits. However only one access card is given on the 1st day due to non-sufficient room card and hotel is fully booked. And we're requesting one more hair dryer for two independent bathroom, we're informed that only one is available for each ROOM (even you have 2 or more bedroom or guests). Highly suggest hotel can review this policy and be more flexible. In all, this hotel is a good place for you to stay while your trip (either business or leisure).
Reviewed October 31, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Lin from Singapore
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Efficient and Modern Hotel”
Everything in the hotel worked well. I felt like I was on an island of modernity as soon as I walked into the building. The restaurants in the complex were all nicely presented. We tried three of them during our stay and they were all very good and the serving staff were polite and accommodating. Our room was on the 21st floor with a good view of the city. It was spacious and well kept even though there were some deep scratches on the nice hardwood floor and some unremvable marks on the bathroom counter (which btw was thankfully so spacious that I did not have to put away the hotel amenities as I often have to do). Just made me wonder how previous guest(s) can be so rough. The hotel was a sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of Chengdu, yet it is so conveniently and centrally located that we could get around with the subway and buses -- an advantage when the city is often congested. The best part is the internet access. It made me feel at home.
Reviewed October 24, 2016