Book Now: Fraser Suites Guangzhou

Excellent
From 1005 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Recommended by 92% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1005)Booking.com Reviews (904)
8.6
Excellent
From 1005 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.5
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality9.1
Service8.4
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Studio Deluxe King
Studio Executive
1 Bedroom Deluxe
1 Bedroom Executive
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 744 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Wong from Singapore
Couple
Studio Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Awesome”
Very comfortable place to stay. Located within the shopping mall and next to the train station. Very convenient. Right on the busy shopping belt of GZ. Super helpful staffs.
Reviewed December 06, 2017
Dear Wong, thank you for stay with us at Fraser Suites Guangzhou and share your valuable comments with us. We appreciate your positive comments. Last but not least, on behalf of the management of Fraser Suites Guangzhou, best wishes for a wonderful holiday season and a successful 2018! Ruby Wirjono General Manager
Responded December 18, 2017
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
8.0
Excellent
PENNY from Singapore
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Very good location for shopping and subway”
Like the 3 bedroom apartment because it allows family bonding V well equipped kitchen Concierge was very helpful
Reviewed December 03, 2017
Dear PENNY, thank you for stay with us at Fraser Suites Guangzhou and share your valuable comments with us. We appreciate your positive comments. I take this opportunity to wish you and your family all the very best for 2018, my team and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our property someday. Ruby Wirjono General Manager
Responded December 05, 2017
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
9.2
Exceptional
Yu-Hsin from Taiwan
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Excellent service and good location”
Stayed at Fraser Suites Guangzhou for the first time and will recommend to anyone! Overall good service and convenient shuttle transportation to and from the Canton Fair. One of the lights was broken in the master bedroom but besides that rooms were comfortable. We stayed as a party of 4 and enjoyed very much.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Dear Yu-Hsin, thank you for stay with us at Fraser Suites Guangzhou and share your valuable comments with us. We appreciate your positive comments. I take this opportunity to wish you and your family all the very best for 2018, my team and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our property someday. Ruby Wirjono General Manager
Responded December 04, 2017
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
9.6
Exceptional
Wee from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Luxurious and comfortable accommodation”
International feel,clean,conveniently located and great bf spread
Reviewed November 23, 2017
Dear Mr. Wee, thank you for stay with us at Fraser Suites Guangzhou. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you back in the near future. I take this opportunity to wish you and your family all the very best for 2018, my team and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our property someday. Ruby Wirjono General Manager
Responded November 27, 2017
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
9.2
Exceptional
MOSES from Singapore
Couple
Studio Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Excellent facilities and location!”
The Fraser Suites Guangzhou is conveniently located in the Tianhe District. There are many shopping malls nearby, providing guests with countless entertainment and dining options. The room was well furnished, with a kitchenette and a large bathroom. The breakfast buffet was decent, with a fair spread. Most importantly, the staff were very attentive and accommodating. A must stay for anyone visiting Guangzhou.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
Dear MOSES, thank you for stay with us at Fraser Suites Guangzhou. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Ruby Wirjono General Manager
Responded November 14, 2017
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
8.4
Excellent
Phanthavee from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Excellent”
Good location. Value for money. Rates are probably the most competitive in Tianhe area. I visit Guangzhou 4 times a year, and have always stayed here.
Reviewed November 11, 2017
Dear Phanthavee, thank you for stay with us at Fraser Suites Guangzhou. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Ruby Wirjono General Manager
Responded November 13, 2017
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
10.0
Exceptional
benjawan from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Very good location......very good service”
I love this place
Reviewed November 03, 2017
Dear Mr. Benjawan, thank you for stay with us at Fraser Suites Guangzhou. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Ruby Wirjono General Manager
Responded November 06, 2017
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
8.0
Excellent
Chandara from Cambodia
Business traveler
Studio Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Good location ”
Good location but little bit pricey. Room abit smelly maybe due to the previous guest cooking. Overall it's a great hotel though
Reviewed October 24, 2017
Dear Ms. Chandara, thank you for stay with us at Fraser Suites Guangzhou and shared your valuable comments. Your comments had been well received. However, we apologized for the smell issue. Once again, thank you for your feedback and wish the incident have not tarnished your overall impression to Fraser Suites Guangzhou and look forward to welcome you back in near future. Ruby Wirjono General Manager
Show more
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
9.6
Exceptional
Guo from China
Solo traveler
Studio Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
location is perfect”
Close to almost all the shopping centers in Tianhe, and right above one of them. Great choice for shoppers.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Dear Guo, thank you for stay with us at Fraser Suites Guangzhou. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Ruby Wirjono General Manager
Responded October 23, 2017
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
8.8
Excellent
Sonny from Indonesia
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Worth it!”
Good value, big room, complete amenities, washing and drying machine, big refrigerator and freezer. The only bad thing is breakfast quality
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Dear Sonny, thank you for stay with us at Fraser Suites Guangzhou and shared your valuable comments. Your comments had been well received. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay here. However, we apologized for the breakfast quality issue. F&B manager was requested to come out with solid solution to improve the breakfast. Once again, thank you for your feedback and wish the breakfast issue have not tarnished your overall impression to Fraser Suites Guangzhou and look forward to welcome you back in near future. Ruby Wirjono General Manager
Show more
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
10.0
Exceptional
Dalys from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Excellent hotel, very clean and great facilities. Staff were very helpful.”
Room was very well appointed with modern clean facilities. Many of the staff spoke very good English which made things very easy. A great place to stay with a young family.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
Dear Dalys, thank you for stay with us at Fraser Suites Guangzhou and share your valuable comments with us. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcome you back in near future. Ruby Wirjono General Manager
Responded October 17, 2017
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
10.0
Exceptional
David
Solo traveler
Studio Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Exceptional”
Best location in Guangzhou, very centrally located with subway station very close by on the ground floor, The breakfast is always excellent with all inclusive choices. The food manager & captain constantly on the breakfast room to look after guests need, he even listened to my advice how to improve the morning fried egg delivery system immediately by telling the chef to implement the change....I was very impressed with the management attitude & policy. Front reception & cleaning services are both flawless. The room rate is very competitive to others & since I have been coming to this hotel in Guangzhou for last 4 years I have not found any other hotels nearby have this overall excellent qualities & convenience. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.
Reviewed October 04, 2017
Dear guest, thank you for stay with us at Fraser Suites Guangzhou and share your valuable comments with us. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcome you back in near future. Ruby Wirjono General Manager
Responded November 14, 2017
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
10.0
Exceptional
David from Canada
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Last 3 yr it was my hotel in Guangzhou to stay after trying others”
Best overall criteria in the city
Reviewed September 27, 2017
Dear David, thank you for stay with us at Fraser Suites Guangzhou and share your valuable comments with us. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcome you back in near future. Ruby Wirjono General Manager
Responded September 28, 2017
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
7.2
Very good
Swee from Singapore
Couple
Studio Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Good location if going to Computer Malls”
To other locations like One Link International Plaza need to change train 2 times.
Reviewed September 07, 2017
Dear Swee, thank you for stay with us at Fraser Suites Guangzhou and share your valuable comments with us. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcome you back in near future. Ruby Wirjono General Manager
Responded September 11, 2017
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
9.2
Exceptional
Lee from Singapore
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Beautiful hotel at superb location near MRT, Food outlets and shopping centres”
Fraser Suites is very conveniently located for shoppers, tourists with family. The room is spacious and clean. Hotel staff can speak English and are helpful to guide us to move around.The only aspect to get better is to provide more manpower at the restaurant; I found that it has not sufficient restaurant staff to clean up the tables during morning buffet time. On the whole, this is an excellent hotel !
Reviewed September 04, 2017
Dear Lee, thank you for stay with us at Fraser Suites Guangzhou and shared your valuable comments. Your comments had been well received. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay here. However, we apologized for the restaurant issue. Our management team were requested to come out with solid solution to improve our F&B. Once again, thank you for your feedback and wish the incident have not tarnished your overall impression to Fraser Suites Guangzhou and look forward to welcome you back in near future. Ruby Wirjono General Manager
Show more
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
8.4
Excellent
Peter from Singapore
Couple
Studio Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Good location and clean hotel”
Nice and comfortable stay! strongly recommended.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Dear Mr. Peter, thank you for stay with us at Fraser Suites Guangzhou. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Ruby Wirjono General Manager
Responded August 18, 2017
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
9.6
Exceptional
Cheng from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Will stay here again once i travel again to Guangzhou”
like the environment here. super big room of course is a suites. will choice again this hotel.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Dear Peh, thank you for stay with us at Fraser Suites Guangzhou and share your valuable comments with us. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcome you back in near future. Ruby Wirjono General Manager
Responded August 18, 2017
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
5.6
NEIL from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Studio Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Poor WI-FI - Not recommended for business travellers”
The wifi is terrible in this hotel. Every day I have to go to Costa Coffee or Park Hyatt to get some work done. The staff do not seem to care as even when I complain they tell me someone will come after the weekend. I am very disappointed by this staff as the primary reason I am here is to get work done and it has been next to impossible for the last 3-4 days. The Staff need some serious re-training. The Breakfast is included but it is not so pleasurable. The breakfast room is quite small for the size of the hotel and it always feels very busy and not relaxing at all. In addition the room rate changes daily, which is frustrating. I asked for long stay at a consistent rate. They can only give for fixed rate it seems. Besides, I cannot stay here for long stay if the wifi always has this problem. I stay at Fraser apartments in three countries, this could well be my last time unfortunately. The good point is that the room is nice and well appointed, but this is little compensation when I could stay at the Hilton, Marriott or Sheraton for the same price and have much better Wi Fi
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Dear NEIL, Greetings from Fraser Suites Guangzhou. First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your patronage at Fraser Suites Guangzhou and please accept our sincere apology for your disappointing internet experience during your recent stay. Currently we and our internet provider are still in the process of making further improvement to our internet connection. We hope to have made some changes to this effect with the next few months and I will let your know once we upgraded and welcoming you back in the future. Rest assured your feedback is well noted and we will continue to monitor and review our quality service and manage in the interest of all of our guests. Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve upon our service by providing us with your valuable comments. We wish the above incidents have not tarnished your overall impression towards Fraser Suites Guangzhou. Please feel free to send me an e-mail for any future assistant if you’re in Guangzhou.
Show more
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
9.2
Exceptional
Kam from Hong Kong
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Very good location. Many Shopping mall around Hotel.”
The location is impressive. Room is clean. Didn't used Facilities, so can't comment much. But seems ok. Wifi is good. Easy to find dinner restaurant. A lot of shopping mall is near by.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Dear Kam, thank you for stay with us at Fraser Suites Guangzhou and share your valuable comments with us. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcome you back in near future. Ruby Wirjono General Manager
Responded August 02, 2017
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
9.2
Exceptional
Yuky from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Sewage Need Attention”
We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. There are 2 bathrooms. One of them is inside the master bedroom and the toilet bowl gives out unpleasant smell all the time. Other than that everything is fine.
Reviewed July 14, 2017
Dear Yuky, thank you for stay with us at Fraser Suites Guangzhou and shared your valuable comments. Your comments had been well received. However, we apologized for the bedroom toilet issue. Engineering manager and HSKP were requested to come out with solid solution to improve the Room Facilities. Once again, thank you for your feedback and wish the incident have not tarnished your overall impression to Fraser Suites Guangzhou and look forward to welcome you back in near future. Ruby Wirjono General Manager
Show more
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
9.6
Exceptional
Monia from Hong Kong
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Perfect”
Right in the shopping mall and biz location; clean and tidy serviced apartment with friendly staff. The pool was awesome and our room is spacious!
Reviewed June 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yona from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
nice location ”
we love this hotel . spacious and very nice interior . the staff was really helpful. the location was superb . near by big mall . only a few minutes walk to tee mall , taiko .
Reviewed May 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tanadej from Thailand
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in March 2017
Best location and nice room”
We always stay at this place every time we visit Guangzhou. We've moved to another hotel once to try the new place but at the end this is the best place for us to staying in Guangzhou.
Reviewed May 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Lau from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Good location”
Hotel need to upgrade its rooms as seems old
Reviewed May 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mindy from Thailand
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Good location, nice staff and very comfortable”
We spent only one night there and just loved it so much.
Reviewed May 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Winda from Indonesia
Couple
Studio Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
I love it, but it's little bit expensive”
They upgrade me to one bedroom apartment. It's really a nice stay. However the breakfast is not very tasty. I hope the hotel F&B could improve it. I recommend it and I will come back next month.
Reviewed May 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SUWANUN from Australia
Business traveler
Studio Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Strongly Recommend”
The metro station underneath the hotel. Connected to OnelinkMall. Very helpful and friendly staff. To people who want to go Canton fair. This hotel also have free shuttle bus to Canton Fair, very convenient.
Reviewed April 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
WEI from China
Solo traveler
Studio Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
good”
Good
Reviewed April 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Hendy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Studio Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Exceeding expectation”
We came late and night and got a room upgrade, it's the BEST! All of the staff were friendly and helpful. This is truly a high class hospitality.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
CHUA from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Perfect Hotel for family”
Nice hotel. best so far. i am a frequent traveller
Reviewed April 16, 2017
7.6
Very good
CHI-HUEI from Taiwan
Business traveler
Studio Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Good location, clean”
Good location, clean. not many variety for breakfast.
Reviewed March 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
shellen from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great great hotel with mall downstairs”
Fraser suite is a great hotel! Big spacious 5 star facility, but not expensive at all. You can find just anything at downstairs mall, lots of tasty food & mini marts. The surroundings area is a business district, so very clean and easy to find a cab. Very recommended :)
Reviewed March 20, 2017
7.6
Very good
Steve from Singapore
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Ridiculous Accusation”
Stay at the hotel has been pleasant and nice until I report a found defect on minor crack on shower head to get it resolved. Technician come over soon followed by a AEM (Kathryn Huang), who after 3mins of inspection reply not on how to resolve the defect shower head but that making a very offensive statement, that Fraser Suites only provide 100% good and working rooms to guest, as such implying to the damage was done by us. I request for an inspection report to justify for this claim but still the only answer I received is that Fraser Suites only provide 100% good and well rooms to guests. As such requesting me to pay for the replacement damage. The AEM (Kathryn Huang) basically was trying to push all responsibility to the guests for any damage, how can u be sure by a 3 mins check saying that their room service will never make a mistake as to not identify a defect when preparing a room for new hotel guest stay. In another words, pls be prepare to be taken guilty unless otherwise proven once u stay into this hotel. Once u open the hotel room door, any defects will be at the responsibility of the hotel guest given their argument. Issue was only resolve after the GM of hotel came back and did an further investigation on the case. However, the enjoyable trip has end up a disturbing stay and lost large trust and disappointment on Fraserhospitiality branding. Can this really be the way a 5-star hotel operates? Claiming they are 100% well and good, that they will not make one simple mistake, directing all faults regardless to a hotel guest?
Reviewed March 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Charles from United States
Business traveler
Studio Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Issues”
Young energetic staff who had a limited knowledge of surrounding area. No currency exchange offered on site. Consierge services limited. Still a very good location, value and service.
Reviewed March 11, 2017
7.2
Very good
Alice from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Convenient location , Pricey Accommodation.”
Breakfast so far acceptable only too salty , Accomodation overall ok (cooking utensils is provided, only material hv to own buy but difficult to get supermarket nearby, hv to bring along, washing powder too limited provide, luckily I hv bring along extra), we stayed 4day at here , hv 1 day house keeping no change the towel and add up coffee n sugar , v call to request but never turn up. MRT Jz link to next door shopping mall is very convenient. Convenient MRT Station - Shipaiqiao .
Reviewed March 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jason from United States
Business traveler
Studio Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Acceptable serviced apartment/hotel in Tianhe”
Was a bit difficult for taxi drivers to find because its basically connected with a shopping mall. they offer a breakfast in the morning on 4th floor but no in room dining or room service offered lunch or dinner
Reviewed March 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Shawn from Singapore
Couple
Studio Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Awesome location! Pleasant stay!”
Location cannot be better. Linked to the shopping mall which was linked to the metro station. Shopping mall was quite upmarket though but there are lots of restaurants just behind the hotel. Will definitely stay there again for the location. Room was large and spacious. Bathroom was very clean.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jittabun from Thailand
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
good”
good
Reviewed February 12, 2017
7.2
Very good
Ashraf from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
The best”
I have been to China since 2007 and never feel so good staying there. But since i try this Fraser Suites, it feels like home and will definitely stay here for my next trip with children. Really convenient for metro user because the station situated down below the building.
Reviewed February 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Perfect location, helpful staffs, big space”
This is my second stay and wont be the last. Perfect everything!
Reviewed February 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
anh from Vietnam
Family with teens
Studio Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
good”
good
Reviewed January 25, 2017
7.2
Very good
Anthony from Singapore
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Service Apartment Hotel”
Feels like home.
Reviewed January 24, 2017
6.4
Good
Anthony from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Convenient, Spacious and Comfortable”
Everytime I go to GZ, this is my favourite hotel to stay. It's really feels like home.
Reviewed January 21, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Anthony from Philippines
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Frequent business traveller in gunagzhou”
Clean rooms, pleasant staff and close to restaurants and shopping
Reviewed January 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Don from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Studio Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
good location, subway just 1 minute away”
good to stay
Reviewed January 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Catherine from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
good location and service ”
Nice as always and we have got free upgrade to a bigger room, very good location and very clean room
Reviewed January 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Elly from Indonesia
Group
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in August 2016
Nice reaidence”
I'll come back with family next time
Reviewed January 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
narisara from Thailand
Group
3 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
good hotel good location”
nice hotel, helpful staff and great location
Reviewed January 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
STEVEN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Last minute booking”
We have to extend our trip and get the last minute booking. It was great to have free upgraded to premium studio. The place was very convenient & easy access to all means of transport. Shopping mall & restaurant was with walking distances. Hotel breakfast was not many choices but it was great.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
STEVEN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Convenient”
A very convenient place for frequent business traveler. Room are in nice setting & well equipped. Link to One link Shopping made food hunting very easy and safe time. Surrounding with popular shopping mall and facilities. Great place to stay.
Reviewed December 27, 2016