Book Now: Gardford International Hotel

Review score
From 64 reviewsSee what guests said
5.8

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (64)Booking.com Reviews (8)
5.8
Review score
From 64 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness5.1
Facilities5.5
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality5.7
Service5.6
Value for money6.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Standard King
Standard Twin
Executive Twin
Standard Triple
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 57 verified guest comments
5.0
chun from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
good location but old facilities”
good location
The room is reasonably large but the facilities are old without proper maintained. at city center and parking facilities are provided.
Reviewed February 21, 2013
4.7
adit from India
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
good location but horrible staff attitude”
walking distance subway station, good ambience, free internet, little english speaking staff
booked the hotel through agoda, 5 days in advance, still they didn't get the fax from the company. kept me waiting for about 30 mins and then gave me room. room was not clean at all, the floor had dust and last visitors tiny bit eatables on it, the desk was not clean at all. complained to the staff and they requested me to a lower room category than what i paid for. usually in a situation like this, in a four star hotel, they upgrade you to the next class but nothing like this here. similar situation happened at near by property holiday inn and they upgraded me to business room and sent basket of fruits for apology from the manager. to add more to the experience, requested for the manager and he happened to be on a leave and the assistant manager was on leave also. basically the property is in the hands of the front desk staff and the housekeeping, which sounds very interesting claiming themselves to be a 4 star hotel. forced to stay because i paid for it else would have never stayed there.
Reviewed July 19, 2012
5.0
yong from Indonesia
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Good location but dirty room”
Large room, good location, near Metro
Nice reception staff but the room was dirty and furnitures looked old and need to be renovated, also the bathroom very dirty, bathroom ceiling need to be replaced, smelly room, dusty carpet.
Reviewed November 06, 2011
4.7
HO from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
good location with many restaurants around”
near metro station and to guangzhou railway station
good location with many good restaurants around but hotels rooms was really run down and room lights was very dim. towels were old and torn.
Reviewed October 22, 2011
5.3
Maon from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
You pay for what you get!!!”
Decent rooms
Nothing wrong with rooms, one light was never replaced even though reported and housekeeping came to see, they told me it would not be replaced, did not feel like spending 30 minutes telling them to take it from another room!!! Breakfast are disgusting typical Chinese style, there is no such thing as changing a table cloth as I discovered, but I have travelled enough to have known to expect this and took my own breakfast cereals and milk, took this down each morning and took 2 pieces of there bread and toasted it with either a fried egg or hard boiled and that was breakfst! I am still alive some 3 weeks later so that says something!!!!
Reviewed May 30, 2011
4.0
Ing from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Not Recommended”
Near to Metro
Looks like the hotel is going to close down. Very bad front desk service where they don't even smile or great you. No wifi even at the lobby.
Reviewed May 05, 2011
6.7
Good
Karan from India
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Good location decent room ”
Location is central and reasonable, went during canton fair and they have a bus service to and fro exhibition center
O erall decent stay because of location , rooms are ok. Nothing super fancy but very comfortable... Ac was good everything else fine
Reviewed April 19, 2011
5.7
Hemant from India
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2010
Gardford International Hotel”
Big rooms, large windows overlooking the road in front
This is an ok hotel if your traveling for business. Having said that its just a place to stay, dont expect anything else. Its far from the metro, restaurant is best avoided and the rooms need renovation. But if you get it really cheap its still ok.
Reviewed January 23, 2011
7.0
Very good
Michael from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 15 nights in November 2010
Great location - very centrally positioned”
It was very convenient to go to any place I wanted to go
The dampness of the smell of the room and the hotel
what i like the best about this hotel is the location. it's centrally positioned in guangzhou. it was very convenient to go to the places i wanted to go. the price was alright for the room i stayed in.
Reviewed December 26, 2010
3.7
Milton from Brazil
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
Not recommended”
checkout was quickly
smell bad
checkin had too wait at least 20 minutes room not clean smell bad no hot water on shower checkou was quicky
Reviewed November 03, 2010
7.0
Very good
RAVI from India
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
good hotel with lovely service”
good location and near to market and MRT
it was a pleasant and comfortable stay. I had a nice time at the hotel and the hotel was near to shooping area and Metro station so very convinient for travelling. The hotel was neat and clean It was great during CANTON fair, they had their shuttle service.
Reviewed October 24, 2010
2.0
christou from Cyprus
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
terrible hotel the smell in the hotel was terrible”
nothing to like
the hotel needs to be renovated asap. also very dirty
we book for six nights and we stayed none. we left the same night. very dirty rooms which there is a terrible smell which we could not stand. very old hotel. never again
Reviewed October 22, 2010
3.7
Michael from United States
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
worst 4 star hotel Ive stayed at”
location in financial district close to metro
very dirty, terrible food,
the hotel had a terrible odor when i entered the front door. check in was ok,. the room floor looked like had not been vacumes in days, lots of large pieces of trash on floor. the bathroom was scary with dirt all over the tub. the internet worked intermitintly as long as the tv was on. the breakfast was not edible.
Reviewed October 21, 2010
4.7
manuel from Spain
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Hotel típico chino”
ubicacion
limpieza
hotel pensado para residentes, no para extranjeros. la habitación, no muy limpia, aire acondicionado ruidoso y sin poder ajustar la temperatura.
Reviewed December 01, 2010
5.0
antonio from Italy
Business traveler
Executive Twin
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011
Buona posizione ma arredi vecchi e scarsa pulizia”
Buona posizione ma arredi vecchi e scarsa pulizia
in camera mancavano gli accappatoi, c'erano 2 teli che dubito venissero cambiati quotidianamente. Mancava un ombrello, cosa che al nostro arrivo ci ha impedito di uscire dall'hotel perchè diluviava. Il rassetto della camera consisteva solo nell'aggiustare i letti....il bagno il più delle volte è stato del tutto evitato.
Reviewed October 24, 2011
5.7
hiroshi from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
遊びには良いロケーションホテル”
広州の中心部に近く、価格もお手ごろで食事にも困りません
部屋が暗くて、バスタブは栓が無く使えなかったです。又、ルームメイキングもいい加減でした。
Reviewed May 12, 2013
3.3
TAKASHI from Japan
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
立地のみ良い”
地下鉄の駅と日本人向けのレストランやカラオケに近く、立地だけ良い。
チェックインにも時間がかかったし、ダブルベッドの予約だったがツインになっていた。部屋に入るとトイレ・バスの入口のカーペットが水浸しで掃除もしていないに等しい状態。安いが二度と利用しないでしょう。
Reviewed May 02, 2012
5.3
toshitaka from Japan
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
コストパフォーマンスはいいが4星以下です。”
コンビニも近くにあるし中華・日本食と徒歩10分圏内にあるのでホテルの場所は問題ありません。
短所(部屋): 部屋が暗い。ホテルの廊下が異常なくらい香水臭い。トイレ・バスの扉が狭い。ドライヤーが壁に固定式で温風出ない。(風力調整不可)。シャワーの水圧が悪い・固定式で使いずらい。 スタッフの対応:無愛想です。日本語通じません。 ホテル☆4になっていますが、私の感覚では☆3以下です。 コストパフォーマンス考えれば妥当かも。。 自分は出張でこのようなホテルは慣れていますが、観光や慣れていない方は上記を気にされる方は避けた方が良いかもです。
Reviewed April 02, 2012
7.7
Very good
YOJI from Japan
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
周辺に日本料理屋多数”
交通の便も良い
ホテル周辺に日本料理屋が多数あり、また、空港からは地下鉄、高速バスのどちらでも行くことができとても利便性の良いホテル。ただし、環市東路に面しているものの側道沿いのため、タクシーでの行き来は少し不便。朝食にもう少し洋食を増やしてくれれば全く問題なくなる。
Reviewed September 24, 2011
6.7
Good
YOJI from Japan
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
移動、食事などに便利な場所”
スタッフが思った以上に親切なこと
地下鉄区庄駅に近く、また、花園酒店にも近いため空港からの移動には非常に便利。日本食料理屋も周りに結構あり、食事にも事欠きませんでした。 近くのマッサージ屋の評判が良く行ってみたかったが、今回は行けなかったので次回宿泊した時には行ってみたいと思う。
Reviewed April 27, 2011
8.0
Excellent
YOJI from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
駅、空港からは遠いが、繁華街が近いため食には全く困らない”
ガーデンホテルなどの有名ホテルが近くにあるため、交通は以外と便利、空港シャトルバス、タクシーなど
広州東駅から遠い
広州駅、広州東駅、白雲空港どれからも遠いのが難点ではあるが、周辺に食べ物屋も多く食事は全く困らない。ガーデンホテルなどの有名ホテルが近隣にあり、空港シャトルバスやタクシーなどにも事欠かない。中華の朝食が苦手な方にはお薦めできないが、味は決して悪くはない。
Reviewed December 27, 2010
6.0
Pornthap from Thailand
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
โรงแรมเก่าใกล้ METRO มี WIFI แต่ช้า และ ค่อนข้างสกปรก”
โรงแรมเก่า แต่ใกล้ METRO มี WIFI พอเล่นได้ แต่ห้องค่อนข้างเก่าและสกปรก แอร์เสียงดัง ชักโครกกดไม่ค่อยลง น้ำร้อนไม่ค่อยร้อน แต่โดยรวมอยู่ในระดับ ปานกลาง
Reviewed April 04, 2016
6.3
Good
paulina from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
普通”
近地鉄
1. 等候电梯呆等超過至少半小時、嚴重阻礙上落 2. 前台認為貴司無將本人曾在網上的要求通知他們,故無法無足要求 3. 前台認為貴司網上的圖片有關行政房間並非他們酒店的圖片,至令我們住的房間內有兩間旁非常浪費 4. 厠所牆漏水影響地滑,又無防滑膠氈
Reviewed October 18, 2014
6.7
Good
ChinFeng from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
位置優越但客房空間較小”
鄰近捷運站、出入安靜
較為傳統的酒店,各項硬體設備皆有點年紀,但整體不會太差。位處商業區、酒店林立地帶,所以治安不算太差,且在捷運出口旁,在附近用餐還算方便
Reviewed April 20, 2012
5.7
LIU from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
房間浴室設備陳舊”
以該位置來說, 算是寧靜.
廣交會上下車點偏遠. 班次少
Convenient for short business trip. Rooms are clean and quiet, however,washroom facilitate can be better. Breakfast is too "Chinese", not so suitable for foreigner. The Restaurant manager should try to re-design the breakfast menu from an international mind, not just by his own Chinese mind.
Reviewed October 28, 2010
7.0
Very good
SHEAH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
-”
-
Reviewed November 06, 2014
4.7
Ran from Norway
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
前台接待处彪悍女惹不起!”
地理位置好,房价便宜(服务质量和管理太差,也升不上去了!)
前台接待处几个客家女既不专业,态度更蛮横刁钻!接待处一个女的要我在押金刷卡单上签字,遭拒绝以后,旁边另一个客家女居然暗示她取消我的预定,把我轰出酒店!根本就是无法无天!而且她们素养极差,朝我大吼大叫,这哪像一家四星级酒店!房间设施十几年没有更新,沙发、床单皱巴巴,脏兮兮的!
Reviewed March 04, 2014
5.7
ZHIYUAN from China
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
整体感觉还是蛮不错的,性价比较高、、、”
无线网络好,客房空间大
住宿正好在广交会前夕,因此就就价格来说,酒店还是性价比较高,交通方便。酒店客房空间较大,但是设备比较陈旧。
Reviewed April 17, 2013
6.3
Good
YAN from China
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
总的来讲,这家酒店不错”
浴室很大,房间面积宽敞,而且这边是商业区
就是早餐太简单,服务还不错,就是房子比较老,有点旧,家具陈设应该好多年了,建议换一换,但是清洁还是不错,房间也宽敞
Reviewed April 15, 2013
6.7
Good
Liang from China
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great location ”
Great location
这家酒店价格蛮适中的,卫生,服务以及设施都很一般隔音不是很好。其他都好。位置很不错,去哪都方便。适合商务旅行。
Reviewed May 18, 2012
6.0
Bill from China
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
位置优越但服务一般”
位置很好
设施比较旧
当时正值广交会期间,酒店价格都大涨,为了方便,我选择了这家酒店,但是总体来讲,比较失望。电视很小,感觉是年代的,房间比较旧,空调噪音较大……
Reviewed December 16, 2010
4.7
SALEH from Saudi Arabia
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
فندق جيد لكن رائحة منطقة الاستقبال غير جيده”
موقع قريب من وسط المدينه
الفندق جيد لكن يعيب عليه الرائحه الغير جيده خاصه في منطقة الاستقبال وموظفي الاستقبال لم يعجبني تعاملهم بشكل كبير والفطور المجاني المقدم من الفندق غير جيد ابداً ولم يوفرو اكل حلال
Reviewed July 28, 2011
8.0
Excellent
arieh from Israel
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
מלון נחמד הצוות אדיב ודי זריז שירות אדיב ”
מיקום מרכזי, מחיר הוגן יחסית למיקום , הניקיון ואדיבות הצוות
היה לי מאוד נחמד במלון זה, במיוחד שפתחו שם לפני כחודש מסעדה פרסית עם אוכל מצויין והנהלה מצויינת
Reviewed May 03, 2012
7.0
Very good
Aleksei from Russia
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Вряд ли я поселюсь в этом отеле еще раз.”
Wi-Fi работал практически везде, связь при этом хорошая. Бесплатный автобус до выставки.
Общение с персоналом тяжкое, ввиду плохого знания английского. Долго не могли заселить. Берут большой депозит порядка 100 долларов (600 юаней). Лифты в отеле очень медленные. Обслуживающий персонал вообще не понимает английский, вследствие чего мне не удалось сдать рубашки в прачечную, а стирать самому. Питьевую воду стали приносить только на третьи сутки, когда увидели, что я покупаю. Стыдно наверное стало. Мыло, 1 кусочек за всю неделю пребывания. Видимо с этим у них тоже проблемы. Слава Богу щетку зубную всегда меняли, полотенца, да шампунь с гелем. Уборка номера посредственная, пылесосили через день. Сам по себе отель старый на вид. В номере, вышарканный ковер, кровать жесткая, кондиционер не регулировался на самый холод, дул еле еле холодом. В апреле месяце за окном уже было +30. В номере было не комфортно, душновато. Нормальных ресторанов или кафе рядом с отелем нет, приходилось как минимум одну остановку на метро ехать либо в сторону Гарден отеля, там были все европейские ресторанчики и кафе, в том числе Старбакс, либо в сторону Зоопарка, там целая улица кафе, в том числе турецкой, индонезийской и прочих кухонь мира. Плюс магазинчики Family Mart и Макдональдс. Увы, но рядом с отелем, где я проживал, ничего такого нет. По соотношению цена/качество на 3 из 5.
Reviewed April 24, 2014
4.3
hacean from Norway
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Det var veldig dølig hotel”
Det var ikke noe som man kan si at det var bra.
Det er det varste som jeg har vart på. 1. Di har ikke noe til frokost å spise (det er bare sin mat) di setter ikke noe på di andre som er der. 2.Det var over 27 varme grader ute , mår du kommer inne på hotelle det er kalt men når du er på rommet det er varmt (jeg sporte om det ) svare var at det er ikke åpnet klima anlegge ennå. Det var fra den 10 04 2014 til en kveld før mesa som bygner den 15 04 2014. Da di satt det i gang og det var pga mye utlanske som har kommet. 3. Jeg måtte bytte romme 3ganger til å få litt bedre rom og den er ikke ren nok (det var bedre en alle di andre). 4. Tre dager måtte jeg si til dem at di har ikke dyttet håndklene på rommet. Og ikke minst di har ikke vasket bade.
Reviewed April 20, 2014
8.8
Excellent
CHAN-YU from Taiwan
Family with teens
Standard Triple
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Excellent”
有老飯店的大度,很不錯的地點。
Reviewed August 22, 2017
4.7
TSUNG from China
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
位置不錯,但飯店老舊”
位置不錯
好幾年前來廣州住宿於此,當時感覺還不錯,沒想到多年後再來一點改變也沒有,房間陳舊,服務普通,房門鎖也讓人不安心,位置雖不錯,但附近同樣價格甚至更便宜的飯店,都比這裡好。下次應該不會再來了。
Reviewed November 11, 2012