Book Now: Gladden Hotel Shilong

Very good
From 58 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1
Recommended by 80% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (58)
7.1
Very good
From 58 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities6.4
Location6.7
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service7.1
Value for money7.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Superior Room
Deluxe River View
Executive Garden View
Executive River View
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 48 verified guest comments
7.3
Very good
Sharif from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Convenient if you have business in the area”
Buffet breakfast was good, reasonable alacart menu and frindly staff
Reviewed April 08, 2013
4.7
ANOP from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
I like staying in this hotel”
comfort, access, food
Reviewed March 18, 2013
7.7
Very good
Qiji from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Great Hotel”
Large room, clean room and good breakfast selection
It is a great stay for me. Have been to this hotel 2 years ago and everything is still well intact. There is no much hotels that you can find on the web besides this hotel for Shilong town so I always go with this hotel since it makes me feel comfortable. In terms of room size, I do believe that for most hotels in China, the rooms are pretty large. It is really the breakfast that I love as it has quite a wide selection of food unlike other hotels
Reviewed March 18, 2013
7.0
Very good
Amaia from Spain
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Correct hotel but nothing around”
The japanese restaurant inside
The hotel is correct, room correct, breakfast also correct. The location is not very good becuase there is nothing around it. We walked around for 10 minutes and there were no restaurants. Finally we had lunch in the Japanese restaurant and it was very good.
Reviewed January 25, 2013
7.0
Very good
ANNA from Israel
Business traveler
Deluxe River View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel”
Very big room, well equipped, wonderful view, comfortable
Although this hotel is nice, there are many little imperfections that lower its level: - Air-Condition on heating does not work, so rooms are chilly at night - bathroom is not well lit (not enough for make-up!) - Personnel hardly speaks English - maintenance level is under expected level (shower door does not close well, gym/swimming pool look a bit lousy, changing room for swimming pool is not clean
Reviewed December 12, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Maria from Belgium
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Very good business hotel but a bit isolated”
Strong and reliable wi-fi, good service and room amenities
I stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days - very happy with internet connection as a business traveler and help from staff. A bit isolated - did not have nearby grocery shop (though I was told by a departing guest while checking out that there was one further down the road). All in all, very satisfactory.
Reviewed July 07, 2012
7.0
Very good
Vish from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe River View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel and very efficient staff”
Very clean hotel with nice views
my room had a very nice view overlooking the east river. the hotel is very clean and well kept. the western restaurant has a good selection and very helpful staff.
Reviewed March 18, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Marko from Canada
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Decent hotel for business traveller”
Good hotel for price
this hotel was arranged for me by a supplier as it was convenient to their factory. there's not a lot of touristy things or entertainment around, so it probably wouldn't have been my first choice, but it's a good value for the money. the room was clean and spacious, the bathroom as well. towels were nice (not always so) and the service was helpful also. they all spoke enough english to help things along. i had a bite to eat at and while i was tempted to get a massage, the spa was closed. they do have several restaurants and a ktv bar, though i didn't make use of any of them aside from the main lounge behind reception.
Reviewed October 31, 2011
8.0
Excellent
JAVIER from Spain
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
good hotel, well situated to work”
Outdoor facilities
dear traveler...if you are in dongguan area for business i can recomend gladden hotel to relax after hard job or meetings...specially in summer time because teh space to relax out the walls, gardens, swimming pool...are apropiated to relax for one hour to recover yourself before a good dinning or even breakfast... the interior is very apropiated as well as the service...helped by the "good faire" of all people involved. thanks...
Reviewed June 06, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Stephen from Australia
Business traveler
Executive Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Good Location For Business”
Friendly Staff
great hotel for business ( if its in the area that is ) typical chinese run hotel - hard beds - ok breakfast - stay on the executive floors if you can.
Reviewed May 09, 2011
6.8
Good
Kurimoto from Japan
Business traveler
Executive Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
備品が貧弱”
テレビが見れなかった。冷蔵庫が冷えズ、ビールがぬるくて飲めなかった。
Reviewed October 01, 2016
4.3
Nori from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
宿泊は 最低ランクの少し上ですが、レストランは刑務所でした。ひどい。客もまばら。怖い。”
3つなどあげられない。
外見は良いのですが、中がひどい。部屋の内容から宿泊費(¥8,000位)も高い。とりわけあの刑務所のような食堂(中華)はぞっとするほどのひどさ。なんとなく40年前の日本の中級ホテルなのかな? 外見4つ星。部屋 3つ星(中国だからこの位) 食事(1つ星/中華) 全体 1つ星かな
Reviewed December 24, 2013
6.0
SHINOBU from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
まあ普通のホテルです”
部屋からの景色は良かったです。
このホテルの斜め向かいの試験所に出張のため宿泊しました。 広州の白雲機場からタクシーで向かったのですが、高速道路の出口からホテルまでが遠く、運転手が道を知らなかったため、3時間ぐらいかかりました。 また、飛行機のチケットを予約したかったのですが、ビジネスセンターが閉まっていて、フロントマンが代行していました。(予約もパソコンではなく、電話です。) 近くに適当なラストランはなく、それなりの食事をするとなると、タクシーを使うかホテルで済ますかしか選択肢はありません。 出張先が近くなければ、あえて宿泊することのないホテルです。(可もなく不可もなくといったところです。)
Reviewed January 24, 2013
7.3
Very good
takumi from Japan
Business traveler
Executive Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
普通のホテル”
静かで敷地が大きいホテル
石龍にあり、繁華街よりちょっと離れたところに位置しています。ホテル内には各国の料理店やカラオケなどのアミューズメントもあるので、出張者には向いています。 観光するところは特にないのでお勧めできません。スタッフの対応もスピードも問題ありません。次もまた利用したいと思います。
Reviewed December 15, 2012
7.7
Very good
DAISUKE from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
場所は駅より離れていますが…”
スタッフの対応、部屋ヒロビロ
立地以外は満足しました。ヒロビロとしたプールもありますので、ノンビリ過ごすこともできます。朝食バイキングが大満足でした!!
Reviewed June 09, 2012
6.7
Good
HIDEO from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe River View
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
部屋が古い様だ”
ホテルのロケーションは仕事での取引先に近く便利であった。
私の滞在した部屋は、広さは十分だが少し古い様で、この価格では仕方ないか。 ホテルスタッフは親切な方が多かった。
Reviewed November 08, 2011
7.2
Very good
chan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
整體不錯,只是空調不冷,好像永遠都是27度。”
整體不錯,只是空調不冷,好像永遠都是27度。
Reviewed May 12, 2017
6.0
RUBY from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
一般”
因為是大年初時去的整個大堂就只得一個女孩前台人員,房間燒水壺有生銹漬都不敢用而且有水的,浴缸水位低不停去水都快冷死我,洗澡的牆和角落都有歷史的痕跡 ,燈光很暗,其實都沒關係,但一躺上去床鋪不久就感覺有東西咬我,我猜應該是沒換新的床鋪,床比較硬枕頭扁塌的,是不是不同地方對五星級都有不同的標準?
Reviewed February 27, 2017
7.0
Very good
MIUKWAN from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
空氣好, 環境舒服”
員工友善,房間整潔, 浴室用品齊全
尚算近火車站(乘的士10分鐘左右), 環境清靜.
Reviewed April 14, 2014
7.3
Very good
LAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
石龍是東莞之嶺南历史重鎮,富有很多嶺南飲食文化.而且往來深圳及廣州很方便,值得一遊.”
(1)酒店位置適中.(2)公共交通方便亦離東莞站不远,(3)酒店房間整潔舒適.
Reviewed February 16, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Chan from China
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
商務/會議 房間清潔 全包型酒店”
商務/會議 房間清潔 全包型酒店
商務/會議 房間清潔 全包型酒店 價錢合理, 地點方便, 房間也夠大 房間乾淨,交通便利,早餐還可以
Reviewed December 08, 2013
4.4
Zhenzi from China
Business traveler
Executive River View
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
服务比较差”
早餐为旅馆水平,服务费征收15%,收费过高,标榜五星级质量和服务很差
Reviewed June 07, 2017
6.7
Good
MIUKWAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
地方闊大,空氣清新”
員工友善, 房間整潔,位置尚算方便
酒店周圍的環境好,但酒店外圍及大堂的燈光比較暗, 令人覺得有點舊. 員工友善,房間尚算大,整潔. 早餐平平, 食物的款式不多. 現時只有車由酒店直返香港機場.
Reviewed April 14, 2014
7.7
Very good
SERGEY from Russia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Коммандировка”
Вежливый и отзывчивый персонал, чистота. Прекрасный тропический сад, бассейн. Отель не новый, когда то вероятно с претензией на роскошь: мрамор, гранит, натуральное дерево. Приличный WiFi.
Хорошо
Reviewed May 19, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Piotr from Poland
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Wart swojej ceny, ok.”
duży przestronny, wygodny
hotel fajny, choć nie pierwszej młodości. Wizualnie ok. Duże pokoje, wifi, dobre jedzenie, urządzony z chińskim tradycyjnym przepychem, wszystko wielkie
Reviewed April 09, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
TING from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
good”
Bed is comfortable. Bathroom is capacious and clean. Breakfast is good and with various choice.
Reviewed May 28, 2018
Thank you for your support and love for our hotel.Thank you very much. Welcome to come again.
Responded June 04, 2018
Gladden Hotel Shilong
5.3
HO from Taiwan
Business traveler
Executive Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
房間很像很久沒有人住,電燈&網路&電視一直故障,自助式早餐食物、餐點亂七八糟,座位亂成一片。”
我已經住過金凱悅酒店超過十次,但是越來越糟糕。
我已經住過金凱悅酒店超過十次,但是越來越糟糕。
Reviewed August 15, 2015
8.0
Excellent
te from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe River View
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
坐巴士往返香港方便”
坐巴士往返香港方便
從香港機場坐巴士到石龍很方便,適合不想動腦筋換車的旅客,酒店地點附近無逛街點,本次住宿的江景房只有1半窗戶,另一半是牆壁,房間地毯較髒,但是這可能是石龍目前唯一5星飯店。
Reviewed December 19, 2013