850 meters to public transportation
Located in heart of Johannesburg
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
|Value for money||8.1|
|Distance to city center||2.00 Km|
|Nearest airport||O. R. Tambo International Airport (JNB)|
|Distance to airport||17.1 km|
For travelers who want to take in the sights and sounds of Johannesburg, Glenalmond Hotel Sandton is the perfect choice. With its location just 2.00 Km from the city center and 34.00 Km from the airport, this 3-star hotel attracts numerous travelers each year. For sightseeing options and local attractions, one need not look far as the hotel enjoys close proximity to Village Walk Shopping Centre, Nelson Mandela Square, Consulate General of Argentina.
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton also offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Johannesburg. Top features of the hotel include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour security, daily housekeeping, kitchen, 24-hour front desk.
Experience high quality room facilities during your stay here. Some rooms include television LCD/plasma screen, internet access – wireless, internet access – wireless (complimentary), non smoking rooms, air conditioning, provided to help guests recharge after a long day. The hotel's recreational facilities, which include golf course (within 3 km), outdoor pool are designed for escape and relaxation. Glenalmond Hotel Sandton is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Johannesburg.
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
Minimum age of guests is: 0 year(s).
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Infant 0-3 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib available upon request
Children 4-12 year(s)
Must use an extra bed
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Show reviews that mention
Very Good Value and very helpful, professional staff”
We spent one night while passing through to Kimberly. This is a very well situated, safe, clean and professionally staffed hotel. We enjoyed our stay and will with out hesitation return next time in the Joburg area. Thank you.
Valued guest, we really appreciate your feedback and we thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review our facility. Looking forward to welcome you and your family again in the near future
The staff are nice and friendly and the place always clean”
Everything was perfect
Good day Thembekile ,we value your heartwarming review thank you so much for choosing Glenalmond Hotel as your host. Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Pleasantly surprised ”
Could do with a bit of a facelift, finishes are looking a bit weary
We sincerely value your feedback thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review our establishment. Your review has inspired us to consider an upgrade to our apartments. Looking forward to welcome you into our newly renovated apartment in the near future.
Comfortable but falling apart”
The hotel looks nice and it is functional. However, the wifi is totally unreliable and the equipment inside are either broken or about to fall apart. Staff are friendly and place is clean. Breakfast is a ripoff.
Good day Su ,thank you so much for taking your time to review our establishment.It is these kind of reviews that guide us to improve our services.Looking forward to welcome you and your family in the near future.
Great staff. Excellent location. Always being maintained. Very friendly and helpful assistance from the staff. I have stayed many times and it remains my favorite home from home in Johannesburg.
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay,we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.
Rude, Judgemental Staff”
All in all I love this place and it was my second time staying here, even have an upcoming booking. However this time around there was a gentleman who accused us of making a noise even though we went. After he called and we told him that the noise was not from our room he came to verify only for him to find that indeed it wasn't us he didn't even bother to apology for accusing us. Even on check in he was present and his colleague who processed the check in asked him for advise his response was unpleasant so to say he was undermining me. He honestly needs a re-evaluation as such a person shouldn't be allowed to be the face of your wonderful establishment.
Hello, Thank you for your review. Our apologies for the misunderstanding you had with our evening staff member. We assure you that this was an isolated incident. We have since carried out refresher training on guest interaction with our staff. We are glad that you have made use of the hotel on two occasions and hope to see you soon.
great except the location. since it is about 250 meters from the big street (Linden street), it was uncomfortable a little bit in the evening and at night.
Thank you for the review, we are indeed located in the Sandton CBD and within walking distance from the mall. Hope to see you again soon
Short and to the point thank you
Close to Sandton City”
The rooms were great, but I was there in Winter and the heaters weren't working, I froze at night! Otherwise hotel is close to Sandton and was good to stay there.
Thank you for your review , the heaters have since been fixed we are sorry your experience was not so good. We promise to make your next stay a good one.
Big but a little bit neglected appartments”
Thank you for taking time to review our property.We are busy with our renovation making sure all is fixed in our suites, hoping by your next visit things will be completely different.
Hidden Gem in a great location”
We stayed for only one night with two kids . They really enjoyed themselves . Will certainly come back. The only disappointment when you open the bathroom window, the wall needs lick of paint or regular cleaning . Not a lovely sight. Overall we were happy .
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! We are glad that your stay was a pleasant one.
it was fairly good. Clean place.”
Thank you so much for your nice review,we look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.
Lovely Holiday at Glenalmond”
We had a very comfortable stay. Would like to stay there again when we visit Johannesburg next.
Thank you for your kind words, This hotel is good for short stay as well as long stays. The hotel is in a quiet and great location a few mins walk to shopping malls. Their service apartment comes with comprehensive kitchen equipments. Great for cooking your won meals
Could do with more decent kitchen stuff.
Thank you for your review,we are glad that you enjoyed your stay,We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of our food items at our Coffee shop.We are hoping your next stay will be a good one.
Convenient and pleasant”
Spacious, neat and well serviced.
we are pleased our services did meet your expectations,looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Thank you so much for your review ...
Pleasant staff, easy taxi ride to shopping/convention center or a 12-15min. walk for those that enjoy walking. Quiet location for sleeping. Apartment style accommodations very comfortable. Our reservation included breakfast, which I highly recommend, good choices, prepared to order hot foods. Overall a great 5 night stay.
Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are pleased you had a great time.
Good value for money's city place”
We value your heartwarming review Olivier thank you so much for choosing Glenalmond Hotel as your host. Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Booked double room to find they reserved a twin room for us. Had attitude when asked to rectify. Cool white fluro lighting did nothing to add to a home feeling. No amenities and restaurants to have dinner anywhere within safe walking distance.
We sincerely value your feedback and we thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review our establishment.We are sorry your stay was not a pleasant one, It's feedback like this which helps us meet our guest's expectations. We thank you again.
Cheryl thank you for your heartwarming review ,looking forward to welcome you in our Hotel in the near future.
Good Business Hotel ”
Thank you so much for your amazing review,We look forward to welcoming you and your family for your next stay