Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
See all 65 photos
 Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
See all 65 photos
Lobby Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
Lobby
See all 65 photos
Lobby Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
Lobby
See all 65 photos
Interior view Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
Interior view
See all 65 photos
See map Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
See map
Excellent
Location
8.2
See all 65 photos Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Walk across the road for beach/swim. Staff are great
Ian from Australia
Couple
Nice place to stay, I like this hotel. Anyway, I usually make a booking when there is a discount
PANTIPA from Thailand
Family with young children
Value for money, friendly staff.. less breakfast choice
Rajesh from India
Family with young children
Nice swimming pool, location and breakfast, friendly staff and reasonable size of room with a nice sea view. The only things I don't like are the furniture is a bit old and wi-fi is a bit expensive. However, it's a very good hotel and I would stay there again.
Yelena from New Zealand
Solo traveler
We enjoyed our stay there.
Ailen from Philippines
Family with teens
Staff were generally good but pool staff too casual looking after guests, room staff great need more variety and fresh food for breakfast Overall great location
Ian from Australia
Couple
This is my second stay and will come back again.
Robert from United States
Family with teens
it was a very comfortable stay. the staff are nice, friendly, and helpful. buffet breakfast included a good array of delectable choices
Eleazar from Philippines
Solo traveler
Enjoyable
Leslie from United Kingdom
Couple
It is located in Jom Tien beach near Pattaya beach. Nice & quitet place. The room is clean and cheap. The beach is in the front of the hotel and there is lots of space for car parking.
Piti from Thailand
Couple

Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel

Excellent location
What's nearby?
Very good
From 1238 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
/
10
Very good room comfort and quality
7.3
Value for money7.2
Distance to city center7 km
Location rating8.2
Nearest airportUtapao International Airport (UTP)
Distance to airport25.8 km
  • 60 meters to the beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Currency exchange

  • Sauna

Room choices
6 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Cottage Pool Access
Cottage Pool Access
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin or Double (Economy)
Standard Twin or Double (Economy)
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds or 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Sea View
Deluxe Sea View
...
  • Room size: 29 m²/312 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 2 single beds or 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Side Sea View
Superior Side Sea View
...
  • Room size: 29 m²/312 ft²
  • Partial sea view
  • 2 single beds or 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Chalet Garden View
Superior Chalet Garden View
...
  • Room size: 41 m²/441 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Top Deluxe Sea View
Top Deluxe Sea View
...
  • Room size: 29 m²/312 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior 1-Bedroom Suite
Junior 1-Bedroom Suite
...
  • Room size: 64 m²/689 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Chalet Triple
Deluxe Chalet Triple
...
  • Room size: 43 m²/463 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Cottage Garden View
Cottage Garden View
...
  • Room size: 33 m²/355 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds and 1 queen b...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Executive Room
Superior Executive Room
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Partial sea view
  • 2 single beds or 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel

More about Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Thai cuisine
Thai cuisine
Mirror Bar
1.1 km Thai
Rin Kitchen
3.0 km Thai
Kwan garden restaurant
3.5 km Thai
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Sketchbook Art Cafe
250 m Asian, Cafe, European
Somsakdi's Resturant
710 m Asian, Thai
Shell Tankay
1.3 km Asian, Seafood, Thai
European cuisine
European cuisine
Siambylla
490 m European, Swedish, Thai
Laong's Bistro & Boutique
560 m European, French, Fusion
Restaurant Pataan
1.2 km European, Thai

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1238)Booking.com Reviews (432)
7.3
/
10
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.7
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service7.2
Value for money7.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1238)
All room types
Showing 1105 verified guest comments
12345
6.0
Christian from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Above average”
Room was not equipped with enough soap, creamer etc - for everything have to go and ask. Bathroom and room old - not a deluxe room standards. I travel a lot and see many 2-3 stars hotel have a better standard in Thailand!
Reviewed October 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Twin or Double (Economy)
Stayed 16 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
We have stayed here many times over the years. Great location. Fantastic swimming pool. Great staff, yards from the beach and a baht bus away from Pattaya and the nightlife.
Reviewed October 23, 2018
4.4
Luke from Canada
Couple
Superior Side Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Very Poor value - stay somewhere else”
Paid 1500 baht(discount from regular). And still an insane overpay for what you get. It was an old room, shower in bathtub with poor lighting. Smelled old and was loud. I’ve previously stayed in jomtien/pattaya rooms for 600 baht a night that were much newer, cleaner and better located. If you value your money do not stay here. There is MUCH better rooms to be had for a lot less money. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room is pitiful for the price.
Reviewed October 06, 2018
.
Responded October 08, 2018
Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
7.2
Very good
Chin from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Side Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Old hotel”
The look, room and facilities are old. Nearby have many convenience shops
Reviewed September 22, 2018
.
Responded October 08, 2018
Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
5.2
Natnarong from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
The worst experience I have had in Pattaya”
I and my friends stayed at the hotel for one night during the last weekend as we wanted to get away from Bangkok, even for just two days. Upon arrival, the check-in process was okay, it did not take much time. After entering the room, I noticed that there were no wine glasses available at the minibar, so I decided to call the operator to ask them to bring us some and she said it will be delivered to the room in a few minutes. Ten minutes later, no one came to my room. Instead, there was a call to my room from the reception informing me that "there were no banquet staffs available" and asking me if I could go down and pick them up myself. So I went down, and by the time I arrived at the reception, the staff was still polishing a cheap-looking wine glasses, they all looked dirty and dusty but I had no choice. By the way, I and my friends stay in a connecting room (deluxe sea view) on the 8th floor, the room was old and in need of a big maintenance. The best part was the view. After hanging out in the room for a while, it has come to my attention that the air-condition in my room was not working properly compared to the one in my friend's room, the air did not come out much and the temperature was not cool enough, despite the fact that I had tried adjusting the temperature at the panel already. So I called the maintenance. After checking it, he said that the fan was broken and it would take some times to fix it. I was no satisfied at all and decided to ask the reception if we could move the room. They moved us to another room within the same room type, on a lower floor (5th floor) the room was fine. After going out with my friends, I got back to the room and decided to have a nice bath. As I was filling the tub, I had a hard time adjusting the temperature. So I called the maintenace again, by that time, it was already almost 1 am in the morning. The maintenance did not arrive so quickly. After checking, he said that the pipe on the other side where cold water come
Reviewed September 05, 2018
ขอบคุณที่ใช้บริการของเรา เราหวังว่าคงมีโอกาศได้รับใช้ท่านอีกในโอกาสหน้า
Responded September 13, 2018
Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Thomas from Thailand
Couple
Top Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
We liked the Hotel the Food was Excellent and room service Excellent Food for a good price. ”
The Room Was a Beachfront Room View on the 8th floor Excellent. I am not a Smoker I do not like rooms that smell like smoke. When I booked the Room I thought I Booked a Non Smoking Room OH Well.. The Food was Buffet Breakfast in the Morning Excellent. The pizza was Excellent, the Burger was Excellent, over all the Food was Excellent. What we did not like in our Room it had no Coffee or Tea offered for the room. Only 2 Bottles of Water Free per Day. This was the First Hotel I have been at that did not have Tea or Coffee in the Rooms. Seems very Cheep to me. We would stay there again
Reviewed August 29, 2018
Thank you for you feedback and kindly stay with our Grand jomtien palace hotel we are hope you come back for next your vacation
Responded August 31, 2018
Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Visuth from Thailand
Couple
Superior Side Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Excellent for money”
Excellent hotel, walk across the street and it's the beach. Decent restaurants and 7-11. Highly recommend
Reviewed August 29, 2018
Thank you for you feedback and kindly stay with our Grand jomtien palace hotel we are hope you come back for next your vacation
Responded August 31, 2018
Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
5.6
Nguyen from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Side Sea View
Stayed 17 nights in July 2018
Beware when travelling with young kids”
We travelled 4 adults with 2 kids, booked 2 rooms. The problem occurred with breakfast because they wouldn't let our kids have breakfast for free and had us pay for it every morning. They never provided extra beds (even though we required them in advance), towels. No toothbrushes, no toothpaste in the rooms. We required a queen bed but got 2 single ones instead. The rooms are poorly lit, very noisy from the outside. Besides that, whenever we had any issues, the staff always reacted in a very angry and aggressive way. However, we booked the books for 17 nights. The hotel has scams in fines for smoking (5000 Baht), losing the key (4000 Baht). Would not recommend the hotel for sure!
Reviewed August 16, 2018
Thank you for your recommend of our hotel. As your booking was 4 adults and 2 kids we reserved Adjoining rooms and all we had only twin bed,one room can stayed 2 persons include breakfast for 2 persons.If you asked for extra bed for 2 kids have cost 900 baht/ bed include breakfast for one person.but you were not accept that. it's not for free and staff do just informed customer about all the room are none smoking and if you losing room key it's cost 500.- baht,safety boxed key cost 4,000.- baht if your are not losing any key our hotel will not charge. with & best regard
Responded August 19, 2018
Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
7.2
Very good
Paul from United States
Couple
Top Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in July 2018
Love the sea breeze”
What I like best about this hotel is the deluxe sea view room. It’s great to have a room directly overlooking the sea. Also, there are 3 different swimming pools and we like them all - especially the one in back for it is less crowded. The rooms a pretty run down but kept clean. The breakfast is mediocre at best unless you like Chinese food for breakfast. Stayed here 3 times.... probably look for a new place next time I’m in the neighborhood.
Reviewed July 29, 2018
Thank you very much for your comment we are fixed very soon Best regards.
Responded August 04, 2018
Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
5.6
Walter from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Double or Twin SUPERIOR - BED AND BREAKFAST
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Old hotel which urgently needs renovation”
This hotel I wouldn't recommend to anyone. The first room I got needs to be changed because the shower/bathtub was leaking. It's an old hotel not spending much in uogradings and maintenance. The internet is just terrible, slow and only alows https sites.
Reviewed June 11, 2018
Dear partner Thank you for your comment we are have renovation Chalet wing finite end off 2018 September
Responded June 21, 2018
Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
3.2
Jakub from Czech Republic
Couple
Standard Twin or Double (Economy)
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
DO not stay at this hotel”
Check in took over one hour, unfriendly reception staff, poor English. Hotel equipment outdated, probably from the 80's Mould in the bathroom I certainly will not choose this hotel again!
Reviewed May 27, 2018
thank you for your feedback
Responded June 01, 2018
Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Double or Twin SUPERIOR GARDEN VIEW - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Fantastic ”
Very reasonable great location staff brilliant the only thing was the beds a little too firm for me
Reviewed May 19, 2018
Thank you for feed back and kindly stay with our grand jomtien palace
Responded June 01, 2018
Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Or Twin Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Good stay ”
Great hotel staff are friendly and professional rooms are spacious but bed. A little too firm for my liking great hotel otherwise
Reviewed May 13, 2018
Thank you very mush for your feed back and kindly stay with us,
Responded June 01, 2018
Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
4.0
zhanna from Russia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 9 nights in January 2018
Acceptable”
Very dirty and noisy
Reviewed February 06, 2018
Thank you for your feedback and kindly stay with our grand jomtien palace hotel we are mush to work hard for fixed at all
Responded February 24, 2018
Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
5.2
RODNEY from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018
Slow and Awful Internet WiFi”
Horrible internet WiFi. Very unstable and slow connections. System would disconnect for no apparent reason. Certain times of day could not connect to WiFi at all while in room. Business travelers should avoid this hotel.
Reviewed January 10, 2018
Thank you for you feedback and kindly stay with our grand jomtien palace hotel we are mush to work hard for fixed is problem
Responded February 24, 2018
Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Ada from South Africa
Group
Superior Side Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Very good”
It was a very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
Thank you for you feedback and kindly stay with our grand jomtien palace hotel
Responded February 24, 2018
Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
6.0
PE from Myanmar
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
No lift; only stairway”
We felt like we had been cheated
Reviewed November 14, 2017
thank you for your feedback
Responded February 25, 2018
Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
7.6
Very good
John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Cottage Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Very good”
Through my Agoda booking they put me in the garden villas and the aircon blew hot air and there were many mosquitoes in the bathroom. I asked to move and they did move me to the main building where the room was fine. Good pool area and right on the beach.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
thank you for your feedback
Responded February 25, 2018
Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
6.4
Good
Kevin from Thailand
Couple
Top Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in October 2017
Good”
I have been staying at your hotel for 7 years and this will be the last time. The room shower did not work, the toilet broken, the front door knob and lock broken. The hotel had an awful smell. And the breakfast was not edible...
Reviewed October 23, 2017
thank you for your feedback
Responded February 25, 2018
Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Peter from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Twin or Double (Economy)
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
One of the best hotels in Jontien.I have been coming here for years.Great swimming pool and great location.Tuk Tuk`s regularly run up and down all day getting you to anywhere you want to go..Pay a little extra for a sea view and you`ll have a fantastic room.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
thank you for your feedback
Responded February 25, 2018
Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss