Book Now: Green Court Serviced Apartment at People Square

Very good
From 657 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (657)Booking.com Reviews (1649)
7.9
Very good
From 657 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.5
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.7
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
한국어
more
Room type
Studio
1 Bedroom Deluxe
1 Bedroom Executive
1 Bedroom Premier
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 536 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
SIU from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Very good Service Apartment”
Location is good. The staff and housekeeping are pleasant. Room is big with kitchenette. The cotton slippers were used and dirty, it should be one-off used and throw away. But it was packed in the plastic bag again for next customer. That should be improved.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Cassandra from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great location. Clean. Comfortable”
Location is good. Right near Nanjing Road. Short walk to two different subway lines. Rooms are clean and comfortable with all the necessary facilities. Wi-Fi was good and breakfast was substantial. Staff were polite and answered any questions we had.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sirilux from Thailand
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good location hotel”
Pros: The location hotel is very good, closed to MRT, Marriott Hotel, Costa coffee, MC donald and Starbuck. Cons: BF offers only for 1 person and the hot water for bath is available only for 1 person. If the 2 person would take a bath, he/she has to wait around 1hr to let the water warm again. what is a ridiculous hotel!
Reviewed December 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Flavio from Brazil
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Confort clean room in good location”
Don't expect more than good clean apartment with nice breakfast in a good location. I didn't used but it has a small kitchen, iron in the apartment and a self-service laundry downstairs FYI - English will be a problem in most places.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
7.6
Very good
Chew from Singapore
Family with teens
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Value stay”
10 mins walk from People Square Metro. Receptionists were not friendly. Studio room was spacious for 2. No connecting rooms available. Room comes with kitchenette with microwave, stove plates, bowls, cutlery, kettle and mini fridge. Complimentary coffee tea and bottled water. Bathroom is dated but enjoyed the hot shower. Room was very clean. Take a namecard from hotel if you plan to take a taxi as not many drivers know where the apt is. Breakfast range not extensive but sufficient. Overall, if you want to save on accommodation, this is quite a good place to consider.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
4.4
Shital from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Really Disappointed with Property”
Sadly I was really not happy with the property. The location was not bad but not the best and none of the taxis drivers knew where the hotel was. The property is outdated and run down. It is not worthy of the high stars. The Laundry service is not good and they charge a lot to return damp clothes back. I think for the money there are better places to stay. On a plus side there is a Mall around the corner, a McDonalds and Madame Tussaud's.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
4.4
Somchai from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Very poor internet very slow”
Room chrage very expensive ,no service, early chech in charge expensive.
Reviewed October 02, 2017
7.2
Very good
Peter from Australia
Family with teens
Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
breakfast”
average not up to the standatd of advertised stars. Chicken was uncooked. Other food wss bland. will i recomend it? Perhaps not
Reviewed October 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Li from Malaysia
Family with teens
Premier Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
City Centre”
It is conveniently located in the heart of Shanghai. There's a mall within 15minutes walk from the hotel. Although breakfast could be improved, you might find Starbucks a saviour behind the hotel, a mere 1 minute walk and MacDonalds is 5 minutes away. Rooms are spacious with kitchenette and comes with a washing machine if you are staying longer.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
David from South Africa
Couple
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 14 nights in August 2017
English could be improve”
Why not try and get a good translate apps on the reception desk
Reviewed August 26, 2017
7.6
Very good
Leong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Good location, Clean room”
I regularly stay in this hotel whenever I am in Shanghai. Good location for shopping and food. Room is spacious and clean. Hotel staff is very friendly. Only improvement is hotel breakfast comes with only one voucher. Overall I fully recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Thank you for having taken the time to share your stay experience with us! It is a great pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to serve you again.
Responded August 21, 2017
Green Court Serviced Apartment at People Square
8.0
Excellent
Handy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Excellent staff and good location”
Good location, staffs are very helpful
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Thank you for having taken the time to share your stay experience with us! It is a great pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to serve you again.
Responded August 21, 2017
Green Court Serviced Apartment at People Square
9.2
Exceptional
Tamara from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
We found the whole experience staying here wonderful. The only issue was with the wi-fi which kept dropping out. One of the staff Veronica was absolutely fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for her. I would fortunately recommend this place.
Reviewed July 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
TOMMY from Indonesia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
Nice hotel in central of Shanghai ”
Location is good, Staff fluent in English especially they have a smart Robot as a hotel staff, Location near subway green line No. 2 called people square station
Reviewed June 19, 2017
6.0
Peter from Philippines
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Above average”
The air con in our room conked out for 2 nights and the hotel staff was not able to answer my questions regarding this deficiency.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
wendie from United States
Family with teens
Premier Family Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2017
Excellent location and room amenities.”
In Shanghai for a week with my grown daughter and her boyfriend. Having the actual bedroom in the Family room was what we needed. Having a kitchen with a real refrigerator/freezer and the clothes washer/dryer unit was fantastic. The staff was helpful and friendly. We purchased the additional breakfasts in advance so no surprises there. Breakfast was standard fare for a Chinese hotel. The gym is basic hotel equipment: treadmill/elliptical machines, and free weights.
Reviewed April 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lorna from Philippines
Group
Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
A nice and clean full service apartment located near tourist areas. ”
Our group of 24 pax stayed in this nice, clean and spacious full service apartment. This is located near nanjing road, a lot of places to eat, with a 24 hour convenience store nearby. They serve buffet breaks fast, value for money.
Reviewed March 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lorna from Philippines
Group
Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Truly value for money, great location, spacious clean room, fresh bath & bed linen, good breakfast! ”
It's located in a quiet area, across people's park, but near commercial areas. Room is spacious, clean, and with fresh linens, Daily breakfast choices. Staff provides good and friendly service from the reception, housekeeping, to breakfast area. Two blocks away from street of restaurants, family mart is nearby, leisurely walk to nan jing road, etc.
Reviewed March 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Leong from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Exceptional”
Spacious, clean, near to Metro station, very helpful front desk staff
Reviewed March 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Yingjie from China
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Value for money, need drain upgrade”
Great location, small but neat, warm feeling when walk in. Nice bed. The only down side is the shower, water drains slow, needs an upgrade.
Reviewed February 15, 2017
6.0
RAKESH from Australia
Family with teens
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Okay accomodation ”
The toilet flush did not work right. Showers flooded the drains. Electrical work in cupboards was very unsafe.
Reviewed January 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Hwee from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in November 2016
Good Location, Value for Money”
The apartment is is just 5-10 mins walk to the Nanjing Pedestrian Street and MTR Station. It is Good size room and there is a small pantry in our room (our's is a Studio) with microwave and stuff. The breakfast selection is small and is only available for 1 pax per room. Staff is friendly and willing to assist you. Will definately go back again for our next stay.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
How from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Facilities”
Excellent reception services and room facilities. Willing to serve during breakfast buffet. It's very suitable accommodation for non-Chinese guests.
Reviewed November 26, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Poon from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Good location and spacious. ”
Worth to stay again.
Reviewed November 04, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Marco from Italy
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 6 nights in October 2016
Green Court Serviced Apartment at People Square”
ok
Reviewed October 31, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Saranya from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Very nice”
Real nice place to stay, close to big shopping venue and metro station. Room size is very good. Bed mattress is hard and feel like it can break if I roll quickly. That was only thing that should be upgraded, all others are perfect!
Reviewed October 29, 2016
7.6
Very good
Yuki from Japan
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 13 nights in September 2016
good”
good
Reviewed September 24, 2016
8.4
Excellent
REN from Japan
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
center of the city”
location is center of the city. It was very combinient place to live for holiday,bussiness or all activity in Shanghai.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
6.0
Fan from China
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Location is good, but very disappointed about the room cleaning ”
This hotel location is damn good, walking distance to people square, Nanjing road and HuangHe road, but some of staffs very rude, they talk very loud, and i found the room is not that so clean , i can found some longs hairs left in the bathtub and bathroom's floor!!! and bathroom also has some smell.
Reviewed July 18, 2016
7.6
Very good
Leong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Spacious, Clean, Convenient as near to shopping district and Metro”
Less than ten minutes to Nanjing Road and Metro Station. Even though the room design are not latest but it is kept to best condition. You may request the sofa bed to be opened and pillow and blanket provided at Rmb80. Everything is almost to perfection except breakfast vouchers provided. They only give one voucher even though two person staying. Wish this can be improved.
Reviewed July 06, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Kok from Malaysia
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good Location, comfortable and specious room”
Suitable for family with kids or elderly. Apartment is clean, specious and comfortable. Walking distance to MRT, Nanjing Walking Street, The bund and Museum. Will definitely come back again.
Reviewed July 03, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Kok from Malaysia
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Excellent for travel with family”
The location is good with walking distance to MRT and Nanjing walking street. The room is specious, with washing machine and dryer, kitchen basic facilities and a sofa bed for 2 persons. Around 10-15 min to City God Temple with taxi, walking distant to Shanghai Museum, and a lot of good food nearby around 10min walking distance. Overall, good experience staying in this service apartment and will come back next time.
Reviewed July 03, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
PO from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Value for monry”
The room was clean, but the sound isolation was weak, you could hear people opened the door. Location is excellent, Family mart is near, only 5-10 minutes walking distance to Nanjing Road Pedestrian Street, and the apartment is near the people's square station. The room was big, even for 3 girls, however, it was weird that hotel only provided one complementary breakfast for each room.
Reviewed May 15, 2016
6.8
Good
lionel from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Just OK”
Room was nice enough and generally pleasant stay. Staff reasonably helpful and polite, but not anything more to make you feel welcomed or to create an experience. I have zero impression and no loyalty after my stay if another hotel in the same area matches price in the future. There were a few gaps: bathroom had quite a bit of black mound like dirt in the wall where joined with wall. Central air broke down--blew only hot air--after 2 days. Extremely uncomfortable for me. Lost sleep. Breakfast was quite basic. Not all staff speak English. No maps or help with area
Reviewed April 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
AUDREY from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good location, friendly staff”
-
Reviewed April 10, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
AUDREY from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good location, clean, friendly staff”
Reasonable price for prime location. Close to metro train station. Room is clean and spacious with the necessary amenities. Would stay here again. Internet connection is not reliable. Can't connect to internet during night time (too many users probably).
Reviewed April 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
victor from Philippines
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Very Nice Service Apartment”
Aside for it's good location, it feels like home, with complete amenities inside the room.
Reviewed March 17, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
victor from Philippines
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Perfect Location”
The location is great, within the heart, located in heart of the city, near to Nanjing road and People Square.
Reviewed March 17, 2016
6.0
Ling from Indonesia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Shower for hot water disfunction”
location, breakfast,lobby comfort
first day, shower for hot water in the room disfunction, must waiting 2 (two) hour for repair it,at least I'm asked for change the room, they agree. when change another room, hot water for bath only for one person, if the second person use the hot water not enough, so I must bath with cold water (weather at the time is 11 degrees celcius)..very disappointed.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
6.3
Good
Lucas from Malaysia
Family with teens
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location but a bit overrated”
Service and Location
I felt this serviced apartment is overrated. Actually the interior and exterior of the building condition is quite ok, newly renovated for the room but not the toilet. The room is clean but toilet a bit tear-down. There are some improvement have to be done. I booked 2 rooms with 2 pax each. Each room is given 1 breakfast voucher for 1 pax and the other pax has to pay for it. This is the first time I have ever encountered and felt this is totally unreasonable. Dining area for the breakfast is too small to fit all the guest. Guest have to queue or wait for the others to complete first. The service is quite ok that they gave us morning call for our morning flight and help us to get a cab to travel to airport.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Larissa from Philippines
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Comfortable and value for money ”
Location, location, location
The amenities at the Green Court is not the latest nor was everything available. The phones direct to Housekeeping or the concierge did not work from my room. I could not make heads or tails on working the thermostat and I am pretty good in working most appliances. The thing about having the kitchenette in the room is to be able to use the kitchen. While there was a stovetop and some pots, the hotel forgot about the cooking utensils. What do people cook with? And the sink? No dishwashing liquids, no scrubbers. Housekeeping was very efficient, too efficient in fact. I expect that they just wiped everything down without truly cleaning. This is esp true for the bathroom. We stayed for 9 nights and I did expect that there should be a thorough cleaning for stays longer than 6 nights. I like the fact about the housekeeping does adhere to the "do not disturb" sigh. Well, if one remembers to put the sign out. If you only have a locked door, housekeeping will keep knocking and pressing the doorbell.
Reviewed January 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
LOO from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Reviewing the location”
1) Cleanliness, 2) Location, 3) Value
Stayed for 5 nights. This apartment only gives out a person buffet breakfast per day n expects the other half to pay, breakfast was boring n everyday almost the same food Location was okok, not too bad after one knows how to short cut from People Square train station
Reviewed December 16, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kien from Vietnam
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Great place to stay!”
Beautiful hotel, convenient location, value for money
Nothing to complain!
Reviewed December 10, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Tee from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
clean, big room with full facilities, good locatio”
clean, big room with full facilities, good locatio
overall is best! with the money that i pay, is really worth to stay! i will definitely go back to stay in the same hotel next time.
Reviewed December 10, 2015
7.3
Very good
Chiw from Singapore
Group
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Services”
The counter staff are patient and helpful. Staff servicing breakfast are very prompt in servicing coffee and clearing empty plate.
The counter staffs are very helpful and patient especially the staff Victoria Cui. When I enquire about the nearest Carrefour from the Apt which can't be found on the map, she is very kind and helpful to search the nearest supermarket by using her personal phone. When I tell her I don't mind taking a cab, she recommend this location she found that is accessible via mrt and within 5 mins walking distance.
Reviewed November 13, 2015
5.7
Kam from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good location”
Location,location,location
Hotel in central location,easily accessible via the subway,close to Nanjing pedestrian street. The room carpeting is very old and musty and in need of reburbishment. The furniture in the room is outdated. But the wifi is very good and breakfast selection is very good.
Reviewed November 02, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Pei from Malaysia
Family with teens
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Ccomfortable stay”
Good location, comfortable stay, fun
Reviewed November 01, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Maggie from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Good Hotel”
comfort, friendly staff, good location
Reviewed October 19, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Charles from Australia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Great location, spcious rooms”
Room size, location and friendly staff
Reviewed October 03, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Leong from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Perfect stay”
Hotel location, excellent staff, clean hotel
Located near to Metro station(People Square Station) and Nanjing Road. About 10 mins walking distance to both these spot. Near to food street. Local restaurant with good food and reasonable price. The one room apartment that I stayed comes with balcony and washing machine.
Reviewed September 25, 2015