Book Now: GreenTree Inn Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport Huaxi Road Express Hotel

GreenTree Inn Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport Huaxi Road Express Hotel Reviews

Good
From 426 reviewsSee what guests said
6.4

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (426)Booking.com Reviews (3)
6.4
Good
From 426 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness5.8
Facilities7.2
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality6.6
Service6.1
Value for money7.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
Standard Single
Standard Twin Bed
Deluxe King Bed Room
Deluxe Twin Bed
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 423 verified guest comments
3.0
Oliver from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Stay at the airport!”
Nothing
Really bad. It is in a horrible location and there was gas mask in the room. Please don't stay there!
Reviewed November 21, 2014
4.7
Erling from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Disappointing, no aiport pickup”
close to airport, close to many restaurants
Despite asking for airport pickup twice before my arrival in China noone was there to pick me up. I requested pickup when submitting my booking and asked for confirmation via email that never arrived. The morning of my flight to China I called Agoda to assist me with contacting the hotel. Per Agoda the hotel received my information and agreed to pick me up. If someone from the hotel reads this the I would like the staff know that finding a phone at the Guangzhou airport is not that easy. The hotel was somewhat run down and in bad condition. The room had old paint with scuff marks. The windows in the room did not close properly. The hotel does not offer any meals but there are many restaurants closeby. Bring some cash as no restaurant accept foreign issued credit cards.
Reviewed November 12, 2014
6.3
Good
Steven from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Value for money but cleanliness needs improvement!”
Value for money, friendly staff and airport shuttle service
A short one night stay at the hotel. The location is near to airport and the hotel provides free shuttle service to and fro but needed to inform in advance. Cleanliness needs improvement particularly the bathroom. Water cloaked in the bathroom. Staffs are friendly and helpful particularly the one who checked us in.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Christopher from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Superb Value, Excellent Staff”
Price, Location, Staff
Hotel is old but we found it to be clean and the surroundings are very good to find entertainment for younger children and somewhere to eat. Price is an absolute bargain and the airport shuttle staff could not have been more helpful, they even waited to make sure we had no problems catching our flight.The staff in the hotel itself were also very helpful. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
Reviewed November 09, 2014
2.7
akshay from India
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
worst hotel I stay”
I was to stay for night at hotel on 6th November but it was the worst moment I stay there. When I reach to hotel in night there is nobody to take luggage to room myself have to take it and then inside the room its very sticky smell in bathroom wash basin is leaking water when I take bath there is no drain of water bathroom get full of water on floor and smell. After get some sleep they call me up and say by mistake. Windows were open and bcoz of that you have to sleep with insects.
Reviewed November 08, 2014
6.7
Good
kumala from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
comfort room,friendly staff”
big room for tipple,near traditional market,near bus station
Comfortable room,good for transit hotel,near baiyun airport,they have pickup car from bandara to hotel,just have to call hotel number for pick up
Reviewed November 08, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Lo from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
One stop for transit flight”
Nearby airport, free shuttle airport
Old & simple room.. Advantage for a free ride to/ from airport. Bed consider comfort, yet i was just had a few hours snap.
Reviewed November 07, 2014
6.0
Cynthia from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
It is like visiting the Bronx ”
Location, staff, shuttle
The room was dirty, my camping of was a better choice. The staff were very helpful. No English at all. Location is very close to the Airport. We saw an accident a lady in a bike was hit by a man in motorcycle. The lady screamed on top of her lungs and finally gotten a slap by the man. I think these area are dangerous.
Reviewed November 04, 2014
5.7
Cynthia from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
No English at all”
The shuttle, the location and the staff were very helpful
The staff were very helpful. The location is similar to the Bronx area. The bed were so firm, like sleeping on a plywood. Shuttle were great though. But if you need a good night sleep this is not the hotel for you.
Reviewed November 04, 2014
6.7
Good
ISABELO from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Guangzhou Transit”
So so and good for overnight or transit pax only.
Pleasant. Taxi have hard time to find the hotel. The Hotel is not known by taxi driver in the are. However for a cheap transit hotel with complimentary airport shuttle, it is better than sleeping in the airport for your next day early trip. Don't rely on pick-up airport service.
Reviewed November 02, 2014
4.7
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Did not show up at airport. ”
price, proximity to airport, surrounding area
I requested to be picked at at the airport and sent the hotel an e-mail reminder 2 days before my trip, but when I came out of the entrance hall no one was there, nor was there van anywhere to be located. Had a difficult time getting a taxi willing to take me there and the one that did, only after being ordered to do so by police monitoring the taxi line had difficulty finding it. Everything else was marginal at best, and the breakfast was very bad without even coffee being available or offered. Few of the staff spoke English. This hotel was a bad experience.
Reviewed October 17, 2014
5.0
SHI from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
transit stay ”
price, airport pickup, price.
It's good enough for a short 5 hr transit. Transport to and from airport is provides. Spacious room without much facility. A bit cold for I was traveling during winter.
Reviewed October 08, 2014
7.0
Very good
Louise from Ireland
Couple
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Close to airport”
proximity to the airport
There's nothing fancy about this hotel by any means, but it is perfect if you're just stopping over for a flight the next morning. It's very close to the airport and they provide a free pick up and drop off service. Check in is fast and efficient, just what you need if you have just come from a long haul flight. Like I said, nothing fancy, but and ideal stopover and very reasonably priced.
Reviewed October 07, 2014
6.0
Thaisour from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
decided to stay in Sofitel instead”
NIL
was thinking to stay close to the airport at the start, but after arriving there, the place is too quiet and nothing is open around there, so i decided to booking at Sofitel in Tianhe instead.
Reviewed September 30, 2014
7.3
Very good
Stephen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Good Airport Hotel”
Close to the Airport, Nice welcome from Lady on reception even though it was 02.45, Good size room, Room was adequately clean,Large clean bathroom with hot water. The free Airport shuttle is very good
Beware of Gaungzhou Taxi drivers at the Airport, horribly hassled as soon as you step out the door. Only take an official metered Taxi ( not the Hotels fault)
Reviewed September 20, 2014
5.7
Rachel from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Close to airport”
Location. Shuttle.
If you are looking for a place to stay overnight near the airport with no hassle, stay here. otherwise, look for another place.
Reviewed August 21, 2014
5.0
SUSINA from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Strategic hotel nearest Baiyun Hotel”
Good location, Nice Staffs & Cheap
Not bad for a one night stay before another flight.
Reviewed August 07, 2014
5.0
SUSINA from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
A budget hotel near Baiyun Airport”
located strategic, Cheap & Easy to find local food
We requested a hotel picked up but we didn't find any picked up at the arrival hall, so we had to called again to the hotel and the driver came by. We stayed with old parents and young children, so we booked two rooms. Our room got a lot cockroaches everywhere. But our parent's rooms was tidy. However, the stay was not bad at all, but next time we will try another hotel.
Reviewed August 07, 2014
4.0
Michael from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Don't believe the hype”
Location, airport shuttle, price
They came to the airport and picked us up, but that was where the helpfulness of the staff ended. The hotel looks okay from the outside and there are several places to eat nearby, but the inside was a wreck and the food nearby was quite dirty. We arrived at about 10:30pm and they checked us in very quickly, even allowing me to skip the key deposit as it was my last 100 kuai. The room was in utter disrepair and there were airplanes flying overhead all night. The bed had a cockroach in it, literally, and there were ?oil? Stains all over the sheets. When we called the staff to change the sheets, they stated that the cleaning staff had gone home already and that was that. Pretty terrible service. Also, we asked for the return shuttle at 8am and they called us at 7:30 to remind us. When we got downstairs, at 8:02, they said the shuttle had already left and that we needed to wait until 9am. We had an international flight leaving at 9:45 and that wasn't going to work. Luckily, upon looking out the window, we could clearly see the shuttle was still there and the driver was even sitting in the lobby. Really? So, we were able to cram into the shuttle van, very dangerously, and catch a ride back to the airport on time. I'm forewarning you all now, spend more money and stay in a different hotel. You will be very glad you did. If you don't chose another hotel, I told you so! You've been warned and enjoy your terrible stay.
Reviewed August 07, 2014
6.7
Good
Eric from Indonesia
Group
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Location best hotel ”
Value for money
The stay was good.. The hotel is clean, location also good, and the price also very reasonable. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and anyone who want to visit this city.
Reviewed August 04, 2014
5.0
ramesh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
its just okey for its very near to the airport..”
the free transfer, cheap. not so bad
the problem i had was when i check in at 2 am after a tiring flight and they said no more room till 7.. although i told them i book earlier they told me go refund from agoda.. it pissed me of.. becos its very late i and my aged mum had to sit at the sofa till morning then given a room.. not so clean with non stop smell of sewage.. the lift also filled with spit.. given their strategic location they need to upgrade their cleanliness.. we jus adjusted as we are only gona spend in the room for few hours..i can give it 2/10.. ok lo..
Reviewed July 26, 2014
6.0
Tey from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Near to baiyun internation airport”
Hotel is near to airport baiyun. Nothing attracted
just spend a night as a transit point before going to zhuhai. Nothing attract me. The only good thing is near to airport
Reviewed July 22, 2014
3.7
Chin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Not match Deluxe Twin Room photo,worse...”
Shuttle van service,presence of the shuttle worker at the airport by night and powerful hot shower.
Worried by others'negative reviews toward the shuttle service,calls have been made to the hotel.Big relief,the worker was there to welcome us w/o problem.But the room didn't look like Deluxe type at all,the bed is very hard causing us sleepless at night n pillow is too thin to support our back necks..everything seem worn out n old..requires major reno.It isn't reserve hotel status but rather a flat.But the staffs'performance not bad,quick check in n out.They come "rescue"customers from Airport n send back there in time before departure time.Free of charge but the room charge a bit high not equal to its current poor condition.
Reviewed July 10, 2014
7.7
Very good
TAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
nice location”
very near to air port, cheaper price, got suttle bus to air port
Reviewed July 07, 2014
6.0
Yik from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Just need a stop over, and the hotel did it well”
close to airport, cheap, decent
well just need a place close enough to the airport so I can get the next morning's early flight. Didn't expect anything much from the hotel with the low price. There comes no surprise from the hotel.
Reviewed July 06, 2014
6.0
Thunkamon from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Good location near the airport.”
Near the airport, clear room and wifi
It's good location near the airport just around 15 minute and room very clean. It's convenience to go to the city or just transit the destination.
Reviewed June 30, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Matthew from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Accessible and easy”
Near airport, access to city by nearby metro (one bus stop away, the 480 and 480 terminus just up on the corner, so can't go wrong in terms of embarking or disembarking)
Very good, they came and picked up my my daughter and I in a little shuttle bus, of which they have a few. Airport land is always a bit of a desert in the middle of nowhere, but the Dongzhi is in a busy suburb, so you get a flavour of real South China. Also of course lots of shops and can get anything at all I would say. Including supermarkets. The beds were clean. You can open the windows if you want (but it is hot out) and turn the air conditioning on and off and up and down as you like, which is very important because in a lot of Five Star hotels you ca't open the windows or adjust the airconditioning, which is never as you would like it. So this is a big plus. Also they had a dehumidifier in the room which we kept going the whole time, which was really good. The hotel is 10 mins or less on fthe shuttle bus from airport. We went into the city, catching the 480 one stop then the underground to the city, which is a nice place for shopping and eating. This kind of hotel is much more personal and on a human scale than the impersonal Big Brand hotels I think, and the Dongzhi makes you feel in China, rather than with Big Brand hotels where you could be anywhere because they are all the same everywhere.
Reviewed June 24, 2014
6.0
WEE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Free airport shuttle available ”
Free simple breakfast, free airport shuttle and lots of foods to eat nearby the hotel.
We are quite satisfied with the service and the cleanliness of the hotel.
Reviewed June 16, 2014
5.0
Teck from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Minimum courtesy, poorly maintained rooms.”
Airport shuttle service, near airport, cheap rates.
Bearable comfort for the rate. Good that there's a good supply of motorcycle taxis plying the hotel area and Renhe metro station.
Reviewed June 13, 2014
5.3
Justin from China
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
good hotel”
good service
good service
Reviewed May 28, 2014
7.0
Very good
Lee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
resonable price, convenience from to airport.”
quiet clean surrounding, best for holidays.
good and satisfy
Reviewed May 27, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Laurent from France
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
greatg hotel near airport - free shuttle”
greatg hotel near airport - free shuttle - free buffet breakfeast
very nice
Reviewed May 13, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Lam from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Great location for the tourists staying overnight”
Friendly staff, convenient location and great to/from airport service
Reviewed May 08, 2014
7.7
Very good
Napaporn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Close to airport”
Close to airport, easy for transit and good service
Very good and convenient, I arrive the airport very late and had early flight to Hangzhou then very convenient for this hotel
Reviewed April 25, 2014
3.7
Daryl from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
remarkably horrible”
nil notta ziltch
Incredibly filthy
Reviewed April 23, 2014
7.7
Very good
Steve from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
OK Hotel”
Close to airport, friendly staff, clean rooms
Great
Reviewed April 22, 2014
6.3
Good
kumala from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good at all”
friendly staff..airport shuttle..good room for good budget
I'am stay for 2 weeks..and good at all They have a good service..from airport to hotel..have big room to
Reviewed April 10, 2014
6.0
Tera from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Near the airport”
Good location , big room and have airport shuttle
they provide free shuttle to the airport and around the hotel easy enough to find a food and reastourant.
Reviewed April 09, 2014
4.0
POH from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Discomfort about the cleanliness”
Wifi available, airport shuttle available, breakfast included
Smelly
Reviewed April 08, 2014
5.7
Wilfred from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Budget - Good for groups”
Cheap and not too far from airport
We needed an overnite stopover to catch our next flight to Ningbo early next morning. I booked two rooms for 8 persons so it was very cheap for a couple of hours rest for my team. Budget facilities with a convenience store and food shops nearby
Reviewed April 04, 2014
3.7
Tomas from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Terrible. Cancelled future booking.”
Shuttle back to Airport, nothing at all good about this hotel.
Room was filthy, saw a large spider in the room, toilet uncleaned from previous guests, room was cold and damp, waited for shuttle at airport for over 3 hours, ended up catching taxi to hotel, very poor English skills from staff, future booking cancelled even though it cost me a nights stay, you couldn't pay me to stay there again.
Reviewed March 24, 2014
6.0
Khai from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Big room with computer ”
airport transfer, Cleaniness and spacious
We were changed to the chain hotel Holiday Inn which is very new.
Reviewed March 16, 2014
6.0
MOK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Old hotel......”
Needs renovation
no more next time...hotel location remote, but the hotel provide guest free for airport transfer.
Reviewed March 06, 2014
5.0
Ho from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Near to the Airport”
Near airport, got airport tranfer and effiecient
the room is normal, nothing special. My room outside is a restaurant, there will very noisy in the morning when the staff starts to work.
Reviewed March 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Abdul from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Good location, value for money and good service”
Very good shuttle sevice, friendly staff, transit hotel
Very close to the Airport. Good location and great value for money as a transit hotel and very good shuttle service. airport pickup was very helpful. Friendly staffand, fast internet. You get what you pay for....you should not complain for many mosquitoes.... make sure you have coil in you room.
Reviewed February 25, 2014
6.3
Good
Vincent from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
basic hotel near airport”
Airport shuttle service, quiet surroundings, restaurant
You get what you pay for, so You shouldn't complain. Except for the damned mosquitoes !! make sure you have a few coils in your room .... I will return, airport pickup was very helpful. BROC . (bring your own coils !)
Reviewed February 16, 2014
7.3
Very good
CHING from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Great for Overnight Transit”
5-min Shuttle Bus Between Hotel and Airport, Great Value for Money as a Transit Hotel
Reviewed February 03, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Jessica from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
good for airport transfer”
friendly staff, good location, fast internet
it was a 10 hours short stay in guangzhou before leaving to singapore. hotel room was okay though we first needed to change the room since the toilet was broken. Room was a little cold because it was winter and no proper heating and water was not warm enough. the good thing is this hotel surrounding was nice. Many local restaurants, big supermarket and a crowd street with full of shops and market. pretty nice strolling around. there is also an ontime airport transfer. to sum up it was pretty goof if we consider about the price too.
Reviewed February 01, 2014
5.7
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Cheapest/closest combo hotel for Guangzhou Airport”
Free airport transfer, cheap, close to airport
Needing to catch a 6:55am flight, we decided to stay as cheap and close to the airport as possible. Dongzhi was good enough. Free airport transfer, good free in-room WIFI and cheap rooms is the only good thing. We got our Guangzhou hostel that morning to ring the hotel to organise a pickup in the evening from the airport, as we took the metro there. The South Airport station is about an hour from city and exits inside the airport. We went to our organised location at the right time, but waited 30 minutes and no pickup came. Although it took longer than it needed, since the driver didn't know where it was, even though I had a google map of it. The immediate location of the hotel seems dingy, so didn't explore. When we arrived, the receptionist could speak some English, so we organised the first airport transfer at 5am. We bundled into the small minibus (20 ppl inside, circus-like) and got to the airport no problem, so mission accomplished. Twin Room with bathroom was old, but clean and comfortable.
Reviewed January 28, 2014
4.7
janice from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
closes to the airport budget hotel”
price & proximity to airport
I only stayed there overnight. The hotel is not close to the airport as I wanted but, it was close enough. This hotel is ideal for those with late or super early flights. I arrived in the hotel 0100am, the hotel lobby is well lit.
Reviewed January 24, 2014