Book Now: Guangzhou Masia Hotel

Very good
From 63 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (63)Booking.com Reviews (11)
7.0
Very good
From 63 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities5.8
Location5.8
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.7
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
Français
more
Room type
Standard King (No Window)
Standard Twin - No Window
Deluxe King Bed
Deluxe Twin Bed
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 58 verified guest comments
7.7
Very good
Esam from Libya
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
good”
price, clean, near canton fair
Reviewed April 29, 2013
7.0
Very good
Deven from India
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Apart from the location, everything else was good.”
Food,spa center,room
Reviewed April 29, 2013
7.3
Very good
Kashan from Pakistan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
It was a memorable stay at that hotel .”
Lovely Friendly Staff
Masia hotel is half an hour drive away from the city , metro is on 10 minutes drive, in such value the hotel is great but also it's pain in ass to go daily in the city for shopping and coming back to hotel with 40 minutes drive, hotel staff is very friendly knows English and they will take care of you as you are a royal person....... Draw back: bad location very far away from every thing
Reviewed April 29, 2013
5.3
richard from Australia
Business traveler
Standard King (No Window)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
massive mould infestation in my room”
the three best things... were simply simply standard item expected from any hotel
massive mould infestation in my room. because the hotel was full at the time, and I arrived there at 4.00 am after delayed flight, I had no option but to stay that first night. I also endured the second and last night, but really the in the room was a significant health risk particularly in view of the fact i was recovering . The staff at the hotel I complained to aggreed but because the hotel was full due to canton fair, this was only option for room there.
Reviewed April 26, 2013
3.3
Paul from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Very low standard hotel and very out of the way”
There were no best 3 things about this hotel
Reviewed April 26, 2013
6.0
celine from France
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
good”
local sstreet restaurants, large bed, friendly staff
Reviewed April 25, 2013
7.3
Very good
BOON from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Good budget hotel”
Clean room, friendly staff, easy access to public transport
Reviewed April 22, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Ronald from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin - No Window
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great hotel but a bit far from anywhere”
Low price, clean room, nice environment
I have stayed for 3 nights and for me it's a nice place to stay, perhaps it's a bit far from city center but it's easily accessible with bus from the nearest MRT. With it's service, clean rooms, and low price, I give this one a 4 star out of 5.
Reviewed March 11, 2013
7.3
Very good
diah from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
a nice hotel but far from metro station”
one of staff who speak english
nice hotel and service. but far from metro station.the nearest metro station is cebei and must take bus to reach that station.
Reviewed February 15, 2013
7.3
Very good
Brandon from United States
Solo traveler
Standard King (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Nice place, but a little far from everything”
Surprisingly nice room
I had a great stay at the hotel, but it was a little far from any night life and it seemed to be in kind of a crappy area. That being said, the hotel was pretty nice. A comfortable stay for a quick trip to Gz
Reviewed February 05, 2013
8.3
Excellent
r from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard King (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
location allright, service well, proper sized room”
value for money
Nothing bad to say about this hotel. But i have to write 50 words, or my commentary wont be accepted. So the room is big enough for 2, very soft bed, all complementary products you need, enough towels. Enough restaurants around the corner of the hotel, sea is in walkable distance.
Reviewed February 03, 2013
6.7
Good
Desmond from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Clean and big room”
Room is clean and big
Masia hotel is big and clean. The room is comfortable and breakfast are provided. Although the variety of food is limited, it is still good enough for me. Free wi-fi is provided throughout the hotel and the availability of massage service and restaurant is a big plus for me. Moreover, the staff are friendly and able to clarified my doubts when I need their help. For example, where is the nearest money changer,etc. The cons of the hotel is probably the location of the hotel. It is rather far from the airport and the metro station. So, I would only recommend you to stay in this hotel if you could speak and understand Chinese because the staff are not well-versed in English and it would be troublesome to travel from the nearest metro station and back to the hotel if you could not understand Chinese. The hotel to the nearest metro station is about 5 bus stop away. Nearby vicinity has shops like supermarket and convenient stores, making it easier for you to stock up on food stuff whenever you need them.
Reviewed February 01, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Arman from Russia
Group
Standard King (No Window)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
good hotel”
far from subway
good hotel , but a little far from subway station, you have to take taxi. thise part of sity are forigners not often, so people looking to you every time, but good peopple, so when you want to see other china you can go there.
Reviewed December 14, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
RONALD from United States
Solo traveler
Honeymoon Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
This is one of the Secret best Values in China,”
The Staff can be you personal Servants, just lovely
I have been to China 9 Times. This hotel by far was the best hotel in China I have stayed in. I am still here as I have enjoyed it so very much, using it as a corporate apartment. The Manager Leon, is a graduate of the English Language, what a well spoken, lovely man, that will Reach out to you and help you with any need you have. They will tell the taxi driver in Chinese where you need to go , if he should wait for you and bring you back. This in itself is worth a fortune ! The Restaurant, Salamat is fabulous, it can do no wrong, from the wine list to the fine food they serve, the staff is at your beck and call. If you are a coffee lover as I am, you will have your taste buds tantalized by the fragrance, taste, and purity of "No Grounds". Stay Here if you want a Home Experience
Reviewed December 03, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Louahadj from Algeria
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Impecable”
Restaurant - Personnels - Emplacements
Apreciable et inoubliable, je me manque de rien, Bon emplacement, nice restaurant, propreté, kind staff
Reviewed April 28, 2013
2.0
tanunwat from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
อย่าเลย”
คุณพลาดละถ้าจอง
แย่มากห้องนอนเสมือนโรงแรมจิ้งหรีดสกปรกพนักงานน้อยมากแย่
Reviewed May 31, 2013
7.3
Very good
pui from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
位置不錯”
房間舒服,位置不錯,交通挺方便
Reviewed October 19, 2015
7.3
Very good
yufei from China
Business traveler
Standard King (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
还好”
舒适,还算卫生,离想去的地方较劲
Reviewed May 21, 2013
5.0
TIANQI from China
Solo traveler
Standard Twin - No Window
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
都不如一些快捷的酒店”
服务人员的态度还算是不错
首先走廊一直放音乐到深夜,严重影响休息。 而且经常没有热水。很糟糕的入住体验。
Reviewed January 13, 2016
6.0
Ziwei from China
Couple
Standard King (No Window)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
不错”
还可以
Reviewed January 07, 2016
2.0
si from China
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
前台的胖大妈骂人,不符合三星级的水平”
没有做得好的
电视声音和画面不同步,墙壁有很多黑色脏痕迹,空调有异味,服务员网上很吵,前台老女人服务超差,订的是两天含早餐的,第一天有第二天就不给了还骂人
Reviewed March 29, 2014
4.7
shifan from China
Solo traveler
Standard King (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
还好是在agoda预定的,酒店可能以为我是外国旅客,帮我预留了有窗户的房间。酒店房间较多,走廊空间狭”
学校附近,有超市,吃的选择较多
Reviewed September 07, 2013
8.3
Excellent
XIAO from China
Solo traveler
Standard King (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
不错”
干净 交通方便 前台服务态度好
因为这家酒店离我要办事儿的地方很近,所以选择了这一家。当时透过网络预订出现了重复递交的情况,酒店工作人员也很好的帮忙解决了。门口就有快速公交,交通也算方便。酒店楼下有餐厅,可以送餐到房,很是方便。还有一件泰式按摩馆,晚上回来可以去放松一下。当时入住的时候刚好遇到泰国大师过来,很是舒服哦,价钱也公道合理。如果是商务旅行的话,推荐这一家酒店。
Reviewed September 01, 2013
8.3
Excellent
XIAO from China
Solo traveler
Standard King (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
不错”
舒适 干净 前台服务态度好
因为这家酒店离我要办事儿的地方很近,所以选择了这一家。当时透过网络预订出现了重复递交的情况,酒店工作人员也很好的帮忙解决了。门口就有快速公交,交通也算方便。酒店楼下有餐厅,可以送餐到房,很是方便。还有一件泰式按摩馆,晚上回来可以去放松一下。当时入住的时候刚好遇到泰国大师过来,很是舒服哦,价钱也公道合理。如果是商务旅行的话,推荐这一家酒店。
Reviewed September 01, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
kun from China
Solo traveler
Standard King (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
拿着agoda的订单check in 很快,晚上睡觉也很安静。交通很便利,出门走100米左右就有公交”
宽敞,干净,安静,舒适
Reviewed June 09, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
jianhui from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
住宿方便,房间整洁舒适,适合商务旅行”
员工服务态度,客房的整洁度,办理手续快捷
住宿方便,房间整洁舒适,适合商务旅行。性价比不错!有机会还会选择!员工服务态度,客房的整洁度,办理手续快捷
Reviewed May 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
chen from China
Family with teens
Standard Twin - No Window
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
离目的地很近,但是晚上特别吵”
近,方便。前台服务到位
晚上特别吵,有狗叫,还有在半夜有两声疯子一样的尖叫,整个睡不着。 离目的地挺近的,吃饭也方便 窗户是固定的,房间通风不够
Reviewed May 14, 2013
7.3
Very good
LIXIAN from China
Solo traveler
Standard King (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
舒适”
办理入住、提供特惠自助餐、WIFI挺快
前台说由于房间入住率较高,没有足够的房卡,居然只有取电卡,每次出门回房间都要叫服务员开门,而且都要等,很不合理,也不方便!
Reviewed May 14, 2013
6.7
Good
zhen from China
Solo traveler
Standard King (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
酒店位置方便”
位置方便、环境卫生、服务态度可以
Reviewed May 12, 2013
7.3
Very good
liu from China
Business traveler
Standard King (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
去考试的,还算方便,环境服务OK,适合商务人士”
服务可以,位置方便,整体可以
还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK还OK
Reviewed April 17, 2013
7.3
Very good
Bin from China
Couple
Standard King (No Window)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
标准房没窗户”
安静,挺干净的。
check in 比较久。开始房间网线插口坏的要求换房间也换的挺快的,不过地理位置稍微有点偏,其他挺好的。
Reviewed January 23, 2013
6.0
jiawei from China
Business traveler
Honeymoon Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
靠考场近,周围吃的什么的也都有”
就是考考场近~~~
房间要是再大一点就好了~ 还有就是,房间和走廊的隔音太差了,晚上走廊走来走去的脚步声全部都听得到啊~~~
Reviewed November 30, 2012
6.3
Good
shuai from China
Solo traveler
Standard King (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
位置不错,配套设施比较完备,但房间较小”
位置较好房屋整洁,wifi很给力
位置很不错,配套设施也比较完备,周围超市小吃快餐店很齐全,环境也比较安静,但是有没有窗的房间感觉比较闷不是很舒服,wifi的信号挺给力的
Reviewed November 28, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
LIU from China
Solo traveler
Standard King (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
环境好 ”
酒店周围有小型超市,小吃店,酒店本身经营餐馆,处在居民区环境安静干净。不错。交通也方便。出去就有公交站。
酒店设置齐全,房间干净整洁。适合商务出行。
Reviewed November 28, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
JIANYING from China
Business traveler
Standard Twin - No Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
服务不错”
安静
住了N天,N>4 酒店经理送来一盘水果,一张沐足券。 双人房,怎么才一张沐足券呢?怎么说也要两张呀
Reviewed November 12, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
yanming from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
服务一流的迷人酒店”
干净卫生
因为当时是去岭南学院考试的,所以在网上四处搜寻酒店,这家酒店地理位置还可以,步行到考场也就10分钟不到,还提供丰盛的早餐,如果要在酒店多住几个晚上的话,闲暇时分还可以去学校溜达,体验一下学生时代的简单。很好,价格不算太便宜,但是住的舒适,赢得了心情。
Reviewed June 12, 2012
5.2
Evgenii from Russia
Business traveler
Standard King (No Window)
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
о гостинице”
постоянный вонючий запах, такси не предоставляют, схемы расположения нет
Reviewed April 22, 2016
6.0
ChengFang from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard King (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
广州玛茜雅酒店合適給需要到附近辦公差旅的朋友”
房價合理, 出門即有商店街, 而且服務人員態度很好
Reviewed March 11, 2015