Book Now: Hangzhou Fresh House Hotel

Very good
From 84 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (84)Booking.com Reviews (422)
7.2
Very good
From 84 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.5
Facilities6.2
Location8.4
Service7.8
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
more
Room type
Mini Room Queen Bed
Queen Bed
Twin Bed
Family
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 41 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Peter from Philippines
Solo traveler
Mini Room Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
An amazing hotel for solo backpackers and young couples who are on a budget”
Fresh House Hotel is a nice budget hotel conveniently located near the West Lake and just 5mins of walking near longxiangquiao station. The hotel exterior looks amazing, I like the modern minimalist and zen-like vibe to it. The coffee/dining place inside looks cute and has a homey vibe into it. The rooms were clean, the single budget room I took was really more than enough for 1 person, it was fitting for a couple who are on a budget but do not want to sacrifice comfort as the bed was huge. I think the beds are slightly close to King size (it really is large for a single person!). Bathroom is clean, a huge bottle of olive anti-dandruff shampoo, cold and hot water works. Loved the interiors of the rooms, with modern light-colored wooden vinyls, it looks really bright and clean. Airconditioning was working great. Best of all, the staff is quite nice and can understand English well. They also prioritize security, nobody can enter your room unless they are registered in the lobby and you have to badge-in your hotel room ID to the stairs and elevator to access the rooms. Props for security! Pictures here in Agoda are as good as you would expect when you check-in at Fresh House Hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel for solo-backpackers and young couples who are for a comfortable stay without breaking the bank. I'd definitely book this hotel again when visiting Hangzhou and its West Lake!
Reviewed August 09, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Danko from Netherlands
Couple
Queen Bed
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017
Love this hotel!”
This hotel makes me feel really comfy! The people at the 24h reception are really nice and make an effort in understanding/translating our requests. Daily cleaning service. Free laundry service. And they have a coffee bar an nice small terrace outside. The free wifi is in general good although it sometimes looses connection.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lam from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Mini Room Queen Bed
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
Hotel location is better. Easy to go anywhere. ”
I am happy to stay here in two weeks. All staff is. Ice and helpful. But room is too small. Actually, very suitable for single person and two person for stay in here. For transport also is okay. Easy to go metro, bus and airport.
Reviewed June 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Shem from Singapore
Solo traveler
Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Nice room”
The room is nicely decorated. Too bad the toilet is small
Reviewed June 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Yu from Singapore
Group
Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Very compact room”
Has nearby eateries and convenienient stores
Reviewed June 09, 2017
7.6
Very good
Mayla from Philippines
Solo traveler
Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
nice little hotel in good location”
highly recommend this clean and modern little hotel. The staff is so helpful, special mention to Fate for faciliting my stay. The hotel is along Huansha Rd. A short walk from the Longxiangqiao subway stop. As you exit D, turn left and walk along Pinghai Road, then turn right at the corner of Friendship Hotel for Huansha Road. You can see the Fresh House Hotel frontage (hotel is secluded from street) before the Fire Services (fire station with red signage).
Reviewed June 06, 2017
3.6
Yan from France
Couple
Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Rarement déçu mais nous l'avons vraiment été cette fois-ci”
Nous sommes conscients du prix peu élevé que nous avons payé mais nous pensons qu'Agoda devrait prévenir les clients à quoi ils devraient s'attendre à savoir : - que la chambre est très très petite, (fait-elle vraiment 12 m2 ? ) - qu'il n'y a pas de place pour ouvrir deux valises (on a dû en mettre une devant la porte d'entrée), - que les toilettes sont dans la douche séparées par un rideau en plastique (on va aux toilettes les pieds dans l'eau car l'eau de la douche ne à s'évacue pas facilement) - que le lavabo est dans la chambre et que les meubles sont abîmés - que cette chambre n'est pas recommandée pour un couple - et enfin le ménage laisse à désirer. A quelle adresse email pouvons-nous vous adresser des photos?
Reviewed September 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
stefano from Italy
Couple
Mini Room Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Great place, near Lake and restaurants ”
Ottimo hotel, lo staff non parla inglese ma ci hanno aiutato molto e si sforzano di comunicare ed aiutare. Vicino al lago e alla via principale
Reviewed August 26, 2017
7.6
Very good
Toshiaki from Japan
Solo traveler
Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
とにかく壁が薄い。”
場所は最高!レイクも歩いてすぐ、お店も沢山、目の前にはファミリーマート、駅もそば。 スタッフも凄く、優しくて、フレンドリーな感じでした。英語はあんまり得意でなさそうでしたが、まぁ一応通じます。 ただ、本当に壁が薄く、全て丸聞こえ。 ドアの密閉度とかもかな? 廊下を歩いてる人の声が、クリア。 ドア開いてんないよね?って思う位。 あとは、消防署の後ろなので、夜に出動と、なれば大騒ぎ。 とにかくうるさい(笑)です!
Reviewed October 29, 2017
7.6
Very good
toshiyuki from Japan
Solo traveler
Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Very good”
英語は通じないが、スマホ翻訳片手に対応してくれた。ベッド幅が広く、横に通路がないのは変な感じだが、概ね問題なく利用できた。
Reviewed June 14, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Yin from Hong Kong
Couple
Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
性價比高的小旅館”
旅館位置超好,機場巴士就在附近,走路5分鐘。走路到西湖十分鐘內就到,附近有地道面店,水果店,便利店,十分方便,而且大型商場也超近! 唯一有意見的是旅館的清潔真的很一般,第一天住進去,開空調竟然吹黑塵,還好服務員馬上幫我們換了一間房。新換的房間空調沒吹黑塵,但還是清楚看到牆壁和廁所牆和地的污漬。不過,那麼便宜的價錢,房間真的算空間大了,而且服務員的態度也很好,電話也接的快,所以性價比還是很高的=)住了三晚,算滿意!
Reviewed April 02, 2018
7.6
Very good
Wai from China
Solo traveler
Queen Bed
Stayed 13 nights in May 2017
Very good”
整體感覺良好, 大堂咖啡店的咖啡很好渴!
Reviewed June 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
WAI from Macau
Solo traveler
Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Excellent”
因為之前預訂的青旅太讓我失望,所以臨時就預訂了這家,一開始門口是有點不太好找,但其實它正正就在消防局旁邊(好幾次看到消防員可身邊都沒有手機在拍不了照T.T)房間不錯但為了顯得空間比較大就把廁所和浴室分開兩邊的設計讓我有點無言...雖然空間看上去是真的像大了一點...總括來講蠻適合背包和小夫妻住的。
Reviewed May 08, 2017
6.0
Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Mini Room Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
房里有异味”
卫生间不时地传来排水管的异味,让房客体验甚差。
Reviewed December 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Xinan from China
Solo traveler
Mini Room Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
一切都很好”
步行七分钟到西湖,离机场大巴的上落车点步行也在十分钟以内。店员都很亲切。我定的是特价房无窗,还帮我特地换了个有窗的。 唯一希望房间里能加些架子或柜,这样我的背包等行李就不用放在地下了。
Reviewed September 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yiru from China
Solo traveler
Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Exceptional”
房间不算大 但环境还可以 楼下还有咖啡厅 前台和清洁阿姨都很热情 能及时解决问题
Reviewed August 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Xuemei from China
Couple
Family
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
位置好出行方便,周边吃饭便宜方便美味,选一日游非常超值
Reviewed June 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Weng from Malaysia
Couple
Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
非常棒的酒店!”
地理位置一流。与龙翔桥地铁,吴山夜市和各大百货公司只有咫尺之遥。步行约十五分钟可到西湖观看音乐喷泉。酒店的服务很好,工作人员很专业。房间不大,不过相当舒适。价比性很高。强烈推荐!
Reviewed April 25, 2017
6.8
Good
Soegianto from Indonesia
Couple
Mini Room Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Lokasi sangat strategis”
Kamar sangat mini, tapi tidak masalah karna anda tidak mungkin di kamar sepanjang hari. Lokasi dekat dengan Xihu. Sekitar 800m dan dekat dengan Metro sekitar 500 mtr
Reviewed October 31, 2017
4.8
MING-CHANG from Taiwan
Couple
Family
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Acceptable”
酒店髒的程度實在無法形容
Reviewed June 17, 2017
7.6
Very good
Karen from Taiwan
Couple
Family
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
員工服務態度熱誠,地點極佳”
共住宿5晚,因設施較為老舊,住宿期間發生的狀況,感謝主管汪丽建,房務員任丽芳熱心幫忙,迅速解決問題。地點極佳,自由行方便。
Reviewed May 16, 2017