Book Now: Harriway Garden Hotel Houjie

Very good
From 129 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (129)Booking.com Reviews (69)
7.6
Very good
From 129 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.2
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.7
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
日本語
more
Room type
Boutique Standard No Window
Deluxe Queen Room
Classic Room
Business Superior Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 94 verified guest comments
6.0
irwan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
good”
location, good staff, clean
Reviewed September 23, 2014
6.0
irwan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
good”
clean,location,good staff
Reviewed September 23, 2014
6.7
Good
Maggie from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Dongguan Haiyatt”
Good breakfast and location
Good spread of breakfast and walking distance to eatery places around the hotel. The bed is hard and not comfortable.
Reviewed September 21, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
richard from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
great place to stay”
the bed , the food and Irenes bar behind hotel approached by going through Hotel car park
fantastic, please stay hear everything was excelent
Reviewed August 05, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Mee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Nice stay and clean hotel”
Good Chinese restaurant; cleanliness; polite staff
Everything is great about this hotel. THe only part is that the spa is really limited without massage service.
Reviewed May 01, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Kiril from Bulgaria
Business traveler
Boutique Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Realy nice”
price, location, staff
My stay at the Haiyatt Garden Houjie Hotel was realy nice!
Reviewed April 01, 2014
3.0
Erdenetsogt from Mongolia
Business traveler
Boutique Standard No Window
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Very old hotel not alike 5 starsy”
Wifi
Reviewed March 28, 2014
6.7
Good
PAULINE from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
good”
good
Reviewed March 14, 2014
7.3
Very good
Agustinus from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good Hotel with clean room and comfortable bed.”
Clean Room and Comfortable Bed, good International Food, Easy access to Hongkong Airport.
It was the 2nd time I stayed in Haiyatt Garden Houjie Hotel. I choose this hotel because it has a Limousine service to drive to Hongkong Airport every one hour. More than that, it has clean room and comfortable bed plus good international buffet breakfast. But there was one thing that makes me not satisfy regarding the service. It's because I booked with Agoda a room with breakfast which actually only available for 1 person. I booked 2 nights and got 2 coupons for 2 days breakfast. I asked to combine the 2nd day breakfast to be used only on the 1st day for 2 person so I wont have breakfast on the 2nd day because I left very early morning, but not allowed.
Reviewed October 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
ISAAC from Singapore
Business traveler
Business Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great”
Food, SPA, Comfortable Bar
This is the second time I stayed in Haiyatt Garden Houjie Hotel. For me to go back there a second time the answers are pretty obvious. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The SPA for foot massage is great. Nice cosy bar to have a drink and relax. But most important is the food in the Japanese restaurant and the buffet breakfast every morning. It is of international standard !
Reviewed September 11, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
JOHN from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Great value for the money. Close to the train ”
breakfast, location great value for the money
Great hotel décor, location food, nice bar for a nightcap
Reviewed August 31, 2013
8.7
Excellent
HAYAL from Turkey
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
central location,clean rooms,good price”
central location,clean rooms,good restaurants,
Hotel is good but staff english is poor.reception also.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jennifer from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Good hotel for business travellers”
Clean, staff with smile, nice room
I have booked "Elite Room with Breakfast King Bed" thru Agoda, but the hotel staff said that my room does not include breakfast at all. If it is not including breakfast, then the name of the roomtype should not be called "Breakfast King Bed", it is just like Ice tea without Ice! The hotel staff said they had the same problem with Agoda before, so either the hotel or Agoda should change the name of the room type on the website, otherwise it just simly causing problem to the travellers.
Reviewed June 15, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Robert from United States
Business traveler
Business Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
It's a better value than teSheraton and the staff ”
Espresso, foot massage, proximity to outside restaurants, nice staff
Problem free. The dinner buffet is not god and a terrible value. Other than this, excellent hotel. Best staff in Souter china by far. Very consistent service and th staff work hard. They seem to understand the customer experience.
Reviewed June 11, 2013
5.7
Melanie from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
Adequate for business visits”
buffet breakfast, close to Irenes bar, good promotion package for foot massage
Reviewed May 17, 2013
7.3
Very good
Agustinus from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good 5 stars Hotel with a good facility”
The hotel is one of the meeting point for the Private Cars which offer a transportation directly to Hongkong Airports.
The room is quite nice and clean and has a good facility. The hotel are generally clean and comfortable. It has a WIFI Connection all over the hotel and rooms. The restaurant serve a very nice food with a lot of variety for breakfast. Staffs are quite friendly.
Reviewed March 10, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
LIM from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Lovely Hotel with great service”
Great atmosphere
This is my first time to stay in Haiyatt Hotel. The ambience within the lobby area is cozy and grand. We are greeted with a big warm smile. Though the stay is only one day, we had a good impression of the hotel. We will definetely consider this hotel in our next visit.
Reviewed March 05, 2013
6.0
GERALD from Australia
Couple
Business Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location”
Buffet breakfast is good
We have used this hotel before, and find it to be a reasonable standard and is very close to shopping, across the road from a very good supermarket. Our room this time was on the Executive Floor which included the use of the Executive Club Room, and between 1.30pm and 10pm you can use the facility to have snacks and drinks and read the papers, but not as good as the other clubs we have used at other hotel chains. We were supposed the get daily newspaper and welcome fruit, but this did not happen. We did however, get a free drink voucher on check in. The included breakfast was good, and the room was clean and quite. Not a lot of English spoken at Reception.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Very convenient hotel on the gogo bus route ”
Convenient
very pleasant stay. preffered it to the sheraton just round the corner. staff were very pleasant and efficient.
Reviewed November 06, 2012
7.0
Very good
Wayne from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 10 nights in October 2012
nice hotel in a boring location”
The spa is really good.
a nice hotel, with all the amenties that you would expect from a chinese 4 star hotel. the dining is ok, as well as the spa and gym. the restaurant prices are a little expensive for china, but manageable. the downfall for this hotel is location. unless you are in the shoe industry, or visiting nearby factories, there is nothing here worth looking at out of the hotel. they charge rmb150 for return trips to the canton fair too. rooms are clean and the staff are all polite and friendly, though battle with english. not enough
Reviewed November 05, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Harry from United States
Business traveler
Business Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Great surprise”
Price, restaurants
I stayed at this hotel during the recent Canton Fair, mainly because my normal hotel. This Haiyatt Garden Hotel is just around the corner from the Sheraton, less than 1 km away. As things turned out, I may have found a new hotel for the Canton Fair. This Haiyatt is just as nice, far less expensive, also has a shuttle bus to the Fair each morning. Nice big rooms, nice hotel gym, great restaurants, and friendly helpful staff.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
CHEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great Location”
Nice hotel, well mainatined
The hotel is good but the breakfast is not included. It is a quiet hotel, quite a distance from the happening shopping street
Reviewed August 15, 2012
7.3
Very good
GERALD from Australia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel in a good location”
Good breakfast buffet
We stopped on fro our previous stay as we enjoyed the hotel. The rooms are very acceptable, but the only problem is making yourself understood as the Reception staff have little English, however, we were in China! We had a good rapport with one of the lovely waitresses, who had a good command of English and we enjoyed speaking to her over the breakfast buffet. Unfortunately, one of our group got food poisoning and as he was the only one who enjoyed the raw fish from the buffet and was the only one who got sick - but we don't know if this was actually the case. The massage service supplied by the hotel was very good, and reasonably priced.
Reviewed August 01, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Sebastian from Chile
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great Hotel”
Good breakfast
the hotel is very good, the breakfast better, room is 4 stars only but big. I recommend this hotel, is good located with good restaurants nearby and tesco in front of the hotel. The problem is that is far from factories and downtown but is ok anyway.
Reviewed June 11, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Heather from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great hotel, good room, good location”
good rooms and comfy beds
Nice hotel with good staff, execellent breakfasts, and very central location for Dongguan
Reviewed May 18, 2012
7.0
Very good
Rany from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
complete n nice hotel”
good price
all about this hotel is nice actually, but only when we booked for massage a day before it did not happened on the next day, they said is full booked. also the breakfast is too expensive even we booked through agoda good room rate, after plus breakfast become very expensive.
Reviewed May 08, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Yenigandla from India
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Good Hotel --- Nothig more to ask for”
Clean Rooms ,good food options near to shopping ,restaurants,exhibhition centres
Reviewed April 16, 2012
7.0
Very good
Ashu from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Near Exhibition Halls”
Staff can commnicate in english
Courteous and English speaking Staff, Good service,
Reviewed March 27, 2012
7.3
Very good
GERALD from Australia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Good breakfast buffet”
Value for money
We thought that it was good value, clean and found that it had good access to good shopping in Kang Le Road nearby. There is a little problem with Reception staff understanding English, but this can be overcome. The Breakfast Buffet is good. We have never received a daily newspaper in all the times we have stopped at this hotel, and cannot make staff understand our request, so have given up on this aspect.
Reviewed March 18, 2012
8.7
Excellent
GERALD from Australia
Group
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Good hotel”
Close to shopping, great buffet breakfast
We have stopped at this hotel previously, and have found it as good the second time as the first. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, soft beds, a nice amount of space and very quiet. We received the fruit, gift of 100RMB off an in room massage, and water, but for the second time did not receive the daily newspapers as advertised - however, this would not stop us from staying here again, as we enjoy the hotel, and the area very much. The in room massage from the SPA is very good.
Reviewed December 17, 2011
5.7
Bala from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Good hotel, little away from center city”
Clean rooms
Location is reasonable as going to shopping requires taxi. hotel car is expensive, but very safe and new specious vehicle. Did not eat food. Lobby bar is very comfortable and drinks well-made and served. Rooms are clean and specious. Staff very friendly with many speaking English.
Reviewed October 23, 2011
8.0
Excellent
GERALD from Australia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Good hotel, great friendly helpful staff”
Pleasant environment, great overhead shower.
there was nothing about the hotel we could complain about - the room was good, kingsize bed, very clean and tidy, free internet, good bathroom with round glass shower room with overhead shower in the ceiling. all the things you expect from a good hotel. close to shopping and a tesco diagonally across the road for supplies. the breakfast buffet in the hotel was one of the best we have seen, with western and chinese cuisine.
Reviewed September 04, 2011
5.3
Sheila from Italy
Business traveler
Stayed 7 nights in August 2011
Nice Hotel,kind staff.”
The staff always tries to help and understand the guest's needs.
i was there for business i often travel to dongguan. the rooms are good and clean, the laundry service is very quick , the food is decent, the wireless connection is a bit low so most of the time it's better to use the internet cable. the location is good you can easily walk around the area and find many restaurants and shops. the car service is good as well,they ask around form hotel to airport,and at night they're always available for 20 rmb to take you to the restaurants. only negative thing is they ask deposit per night which means if you stay for a week the deposit is 7000 rmb.a bit too much considering that the rooms are less than 400 rmb. per night.
Reviewed September 01, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
KENG from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Value for money hotel”
Clean room, cheerful staff
Need to train staff on knowledge of the province. They are helpful but cannot converse well in English. Room is clean.
Reviewed August 31, 2011
6.3
Good
Sheila from Italy
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Good Hotel,good service”
Breakfast buffet is good,rooms are clean
The hotel staff is kind and tries to help whenever possible,The service is good, Dinner buffet is a bit expensive and quality is not that good.
Reviewed August 24, 2011
8.7
Excellent
FERNANDO from Portugal
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Nice ambient at the Africa Bar, and good service”
Best value for money
just a nice medium size hotel, good location, and service.
Reviewed May 23, 2011
8.7
Excellent
MINH from Vietnam
Business traveler
Haiyatt Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
The copy name of Hayatt”
Nice design but small room
this is a large hotel obviously geared for the business market, with its location near zuijang new town. however it was still convenient for us as we wanted to look at some of the new city architecture, and the subway was close - only a few minutes walk away. breakfast was a great choice of asian and european foods - we really enjoyed the chance to have some cereal for a change! the room was large and immaculately made up and coffee and tea replenished every day. shower was very good and large.
Reviewed April 06, 2011
7.3
Very good
SZE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Great room and breakfast. ”
Comfortable room, massage is good
The hotel is located at the center of Houjie town. It is 15 mins walking distance to the Kangle South road which has alot of shopping outlets and restaurant. Rooms are great and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and have alot of choices. You can either choose the italian breakfast or Chinese breakfast. With this kind of service, it is worth the money. But quite disappointed with the service of front desk. We have book a room for 3 adults with breakfast, meaning 1 additional bed & breakfast meal. The front desk receptionist told us that we only book a bed for children and they only offer 1 adult's breakfast meal for this booking. We are quite pissed with the arrangement and argue with them. Then only they provide us 3 adult's breakfast meal. And as for the children bed, the receptionist had make a confusion, as she don't know the size of the extra bed. This shows that the staff in this hotel are not professional and mislead the customers. Overall is ok. It would be better if the staffs are more polite.
Reviewed March 10, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Vincent from France
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Hotel 5*”
Piscine et Spa dignes d'un 5*
Hotel tres propre, chambres impécables. 2 restaurants (Italien ou Chinois). Hotel situé au coeur de HOUJIE et a proximite du sheraton et HJ. Le bar de l'hotel a des live bands le soir.
Reviewed April 10, 2012
8.3
Excellent
HIDETO from Japan
Business traveler
Boutique Standard No Window
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
香港空港への乗り合いタクシーの発着がありとても便利”
交通アクセス、エリアの中では英語が通じやすい、全体的に清潔
ほぼ、皆さん仕事での滞在だと思いますが、なんといっても香港空港への乗り合いタクシーの発着場所なので、 早い出発や、遅い到着が可能です。欧米人の宿泊も多く、近隣のホテルより英語が通じやすいですね。 ちょっと繁華街より離れているので、外食に出るにはちょっと不便かな。 料金は回りよりちょっと高めですが、まあ、価値としてはOKですかね。
Reviewed December 29, 2013
6.3
Good
YAJIMA from Japan
Business traveler
Haiyatt Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
ビジネスで宿泊しました。綺麗な部屋で広くてよかったです。”
部屋が広くて綺麗でした。朝食のバイキングは種類も多くて美味しかったです。
問題がなかったです。但し、暖房がなかったので少し寒かったです。冬の期間は、部屋に暖房器具がほしいです。
Reviewed December 21, 2013
7.7
Very good
TAKUJI from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
落ち着く部屋”
清潔さ、落ち着き、朝食バラエティ
・仕事でよく使いますが、やはり落ち着きます。  スタッフの対応も悪くありませんし、朝食もバラエティあり、  なおかつ、価格も良心的ということで、私は安心できるホテルのひとつです。
Reviewed April 13, 2013
6.3
Good
takumi from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
内装が綺麗なホテル”
スタッフの対応がいい
厚街に位置しています。建物自体は古く外観は3つ星レベルです。ホテルの前の道も逆から来ると入れないのでかなり走ってからUターンしなければなり、不便です。周りも何もなく不便です。5つ星とは思えません。部屋や朝食はいいと思います。コストパフォーマンスから考えると宿泊の価値はないと思います。
Reviewed December 15, 2012
8.0
Excellent
YASUO from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
建物は古さを感じさせましたがスタッフは若い人が多く快適でした。”
朝食のバイキングは種類が多く大変満足出来ました。
夕食が遅くなりルームサービスを利用しましたがビール付きで食事の代金が 円台の請求で驚きました。 シンセンと比べ物価も安いように感じました。 部屋は狭く感じました。
Reviewed November 06, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
Ching from Hong Kong
Couple
Boutique Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
舒適”
大床房供二人入住,非常好。只是如果要求兩張單人要床房就要額外加296元人民幣
Reviewed January 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
LIN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
距離寮厦地鐵站步行五分鐘,位置方便”
房間整潔,早餐是港式飲茶,選擇非常豐富!!下次去還會住
Reviewed March 17, 2017
6.8
Good
Kan from China
Couple
Comfort Double Room (without window one breakfast)
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
合理”
包有免費飲品,几好
Reviewed February 13, 2017
6.4
Good
Kan from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
尚可”
無窗
Reviewed January 16, 2017
4.3
Cheng from Portugal
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
講多都嘥氣”
我訂的房間,舊,不舒爽的感覺。快點关門吧!
Reviewed October 30, 2015
6.3
Good
HSIAO-HUI from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
人員服務態度不佳”
NO
Reviewed April 14, 2015