Book Now: Hilton Chongqing

Excellent
From 382 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
Recommended by 81% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (382)Booking.com Reviews (697)
8.4
Excellent
From 382 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.0
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.7
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
简体中文
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
King Hilton Deluxe
King Hilton Deluxe Plus
King Hilton Executive
Twin Hilton Deluxe
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 318 verified guest comments
9.3
Exceptional
ANNE from Australia
Business traveler
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
A touch of luxury”
Location, service, comfort
A delightful stay in a King Deluxe room. The bed was huge & so comfortable. Terrific buffet at dinner and breakfast; both with fantastic service & a friendly attitude. Front desk staff were pleasant, helpful & accommodating. The hotel is an easy walk to the Metro line, so it is easy to get around.
Reviewed September 14, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Maggie from Vietnam
Group
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great location”
Great location , nice service, good value f money
Very comfortable and satisfied.
Reviewed August 19, 2015
7.3
Very good
Juergen from Germany
Business traveler
King Hilton Deluxe Plus
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Not the newest hotel”
Location, food, helpful staff
The towels were not clean or maybe just old and stained, I used my own one. The facilities seem to be of considerable age...location is ok.
Reviewed August 02, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Lim from Singapore
Couple
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Excellent!”
walking distance to subway, excellent customer service
The customer service staff were excellent! They (Daniel & Angela) helped us to called for taxi and to ensure our safety, He asked me to drop him a SMS when arriving at the airport. Great job!
Reviewed July 13, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
HENRY from Singapore
Couple
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Clean and convenient ”
The location of the hotel is 5 minutes walk to Lianglukou MRT station. The staff service was awesome.
Reviewed June 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
maxime from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Excellent Hotel”
Staff, Location, Cleaness
I travel a lot to China and I have to say that Hilton Chongqing Hotel has provided to best service I ever seen in China so far. I will deffinetly come back if I have to travel to Chongqing again.
Reviewed May 25, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Nami from Japan
Group
Twin Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good”
Location, clean, good food
Reviewed April 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Keng from Singapore
Solo traveler
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Stay in Hilton”
Extended 3 hrs stay.
Noise heard at night from banging of room above and outside. Poor noise insulation. Someone jumped the queue, and the receptionist did not bat an eyelid and served the queue jumper!
Reviewed April 08, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Tat from Singapore
Solo traveler
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
High service standards”
Helpful staff, good location, clean room
Helpful staff, good location, clean room.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Ting from Malaysia
Couple
King Hilton Deluxe Plus
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Affordable and nice hotel”
Staff well trained, clean interior, cosy environment
Reviewed March 02, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Tammy from Canada
Solo traveler
King Hilton Executive
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Chongqing Getaway”
staff, executive lounge, and comfy bed
I had a very comfortable stay at the Hilton Chongqing hotel. I just took a few days to relax and do something different over the holidays. It was great to order room service (The Hilton Burger was awesome!), a very comfortable bed and relax watching television.
Reviewed February 25, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Ooi from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great location, comfortable hotel ”
comfortable, great location, friendly staff
It was a great stay
Reviewed February 01, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Ting from Australia
Solo traveler
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Central of the Chongqing city”
Good location, large size room, friendly staff
5mins walk to Line3 train, Large size room. It's the first Hilton in the city, it looks a bit old but comfortable.
Reviewed January 27, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Yan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Great hotel with acceptable price ”
Great location with many restaurants around the hotel. Free wifi and hotel staff are nice.
Hotel staff are very nice and professional. They are very kind to answer all your questions and give you some recommendations for places to go or eat. Besides that, the room is tidy and clean.
Reviewed January 27, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Tsz from China
Couple
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Nice staff nice location ”
Nice location, nice staff, nice environment
Reviewed January 01, 2015
7.0
Very good
Hooi from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Choice for stay as Business traveler”
Convenient for local food, safe to stay and quiet for night rest.
Experienced the toilet can't flush out, stuck and water overflow, maintenance managed to solve on time. Otherwise overall still satisfies.
Reviewed December 22, 2014
6.7
Good
Andrew from Australia
Couple
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Ok but dirty room”
Location to subway,
Good location easy walk to subway but the bathroom was dirty. The view was ok.
Reviewed November 25, 2014
8.3
Excellent
kevin from China
Business traveler
Twin Hilton Executive
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Hilton Chongqing Hotel”
location, swimming pool & gym, value for money
pretty good,not so new but good maitainance
Reviewed November 24, 2014
7.0
Very good
Mazlina from Malaysia
Group
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Nice hotel, have to take metro to centre”
staff very good, clean, nice hotel
Reviewed November 21, 2014
7.3
Very good
Eugene from Singapore
Solo traveler
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Value for money”
Price, cleanliness, attentive staff
Quite
Reviewed November 19, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Luyan from China
Business traveler
King Hilton Deluxe Plus
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Ms”
cleanliness, room, location
Reviewed November 11, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Anne from United Kingdom
Couple
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Fantastic location ”
location, location, location
Our stay was a mixture. On arrival you received complimentary orange juice and front of house staff who's english was impeccable. However, we were told that the room type we had paid for , King deluxe was no longer available so could we book into a twin room for the same price. I was annoyed at this as this is the reason i ahd booked into the hotel, but we were put on the business floor and given free wifi as a compromise. The food in the restaurant was okay, nothing spectacular and there was an issue at the end with regards to the additional 25% discount for being a guest of the hotel. This was later rectified on check out. Our room didnt get cleaned on our second day, we left at 10am and on returning to the hotel at 3.45pm i had to phone housekeeping to clean it for us, they did come immediately, and then proceeded to clean the rest of the rooms on our floor. The location for the metro is fantastic. There is not much to do in Lianglukou but it is very convenient to get anywhere in the centre of CQ.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Ingo from Germany
Family with teens
Twin Hilton Deluxe Plus
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Western lifestyle oasis”
Friendly stuff, clean, nice view
Don't miss understand me: I love different cultures. But after a certain time of this different perception of the order 'clean', it was nice to stay two days at the Hilton. With a toilet I can relax on and people who understand English. And it's very central anyways, so I always went out on the street for dining (though my kids always ordered the room service ;-) And last but not least: a (for us) real breakfast *lol*... Yes, noodles are great... But a little croissant from time to time isn't bad as well *lol* Anyways: great hotel, great place, friendly stuff... and much to see in megagigahugegiantic city Chongqing
Reviewed November 02, 2014
5.0
Mei-Fong from Australia
Business traveler
King Hilton Executive
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Service provided by the staff needs to be improved”
Location is not bad
Not satisfied and I won't stay there next time.
Reviewed October 27, 2014
7.3
Very good
Wai from China
Business traveler
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
average”
clean, tidy, good service
Reviewed September 27, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from China
Business traveler
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Value for Money”
Room Comfortable, Convenience location, delicious food
Room Comfortable, Convenience location, delicious food
Reviewed September 08, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
YUE from China
Couple
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good Location”
Location, Room Comfort, Cleanliness
Room is big enough. There's a universal outlet beside the desk, so you can use the UK(Hong kong) standard plug. The main entrance is in the west of the hotel building. Walk about 150 meters to the east form the entrance, then turn left, you can find a noodle restaurant, called "胖妹面庄 Fat beauty noodle restaurant". You can have Chongqing-style-breakfast there.
Reviewed September 08, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Chi from Hong Kong
Business traveler
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Hilton services”
Good serives, nice price, good location
Good serives, nice price, good location
Reviewed August 28, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
yu from China
Family with young children
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
good location, a little bit old”
service and good location, convenience
Reviewed August 28, 2014
7.3
Very good
kamran from Pakistan
Business traveler
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
good”
location/quiet/simple and clean
good
Reviewed August 18, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Ray from Singapore
Couple
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Excellent!”
Prompt assistance at the front desk, good location and a fantastic view of the city!
Overall, the stay was fantastic. No complains about it! Priceless sunrise view from the hotel room.
Reviewed August 04, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Paul from United States
Solo traveler
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Hilton Chongqing”
Breakfast, Bed, Cost
Awesome buffet breakfast!
Reviewed July 27, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Niti from United States
Couple
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice n clean”
Room , toilet , food
Not that bad . Think the best hotel in chongqing so far.
Reviewed July 27, 2014
7.7
Very good
Daniel from United States
Group
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Past its prime but great value”
Great local restaurants, price, close to subway
Hilton Chongqing is an old hotel and definitely shows the wear over the years. Still, you can usually get great prices for rooms, and it is in a great location. The food stalls right behind the hotel are famous throughout the city. The nearby stadium and basketball courts are great. It is right by Lianglukou subway station and walkable into the central hilly areas of Yuzhong district. Gym and pool are fine, but have strange smell and not in amazing shape. No free wifi in rooms, but there is in lobby bar.
Reviewed June 30, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Kenneth from United States
Solo traveler
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
The best”
Friendly staff - Attentive to guest needs - Excellent food
I stayed there 2 different times within a 2 week period. The staff remembered me and welcomed me like I was family. Definitely recommend this Hilton.
Reviewed June 30, 2014
8.7
Excellent
GILBERT from Indonesia
Business traveler
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Good location and reasonable price”
Room size, room amenities, location
First time in Chongqing, we were not disappointed to stay in this hotel. Even the building is already old, but the standard is 5 star. Room is large with large bathroom, equipped with shower and bathtub. To reach the central, we could take the subway and reached there on the second stops.
Reviewed June 16, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Ong from Indonesia
Couple
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Old friendly hotel, centrally located”
Clean, friendly staff, centrally located
Reviewed June 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
LU from China
Couple
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
perfect locaion but a bit small”
location transporation food
Reviewed May 26, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Book from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Good and Nice Hotel for Business Travel”
Clean, strategic and reasonable price Hoel
The room is clean and strategic located. The service manager was helpful to arrange the train ticket to Chengdu. The cafeteria provided a good selection of food for breakfast. The front can speak English and helpful.
Reviewed May 14, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Man from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Twin Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
convenience and hotel staff are helpful”
convenience, food is good and hotel room is nice
good and convenience and the hotel room is nice
Reviewed May 13, 2014
6.7
Good
raymond from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Dissapointing”
friendly staff, breakfast is acceptable, cleanliness is ok
Nothing specially outstanding...hotel is old and sorrounding is also old..nothing interesting nearby
Reviewed May 05, 2014
5.7
Stanley from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
convenient but not value for money”
location, business and commercial
no free wifi and at a bit high price for this classic business hotel
Reviewed April 26, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Chia from Canada
Business traveler
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
A very pleasant experience with all my expectation”
Location, cleanliness and comfort of room
Overall, very satisfactory. The size of the room is decent. It provides a quiet and comfortable environment for me to unwind and rest after a busy day of business. Would recommend highly.
Reviewed April 04, 2014
6.0
RAN from China
Business traveler
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Not bad! ”
Hommization
Reviewed March 23, 2014
8.3
Excellent
KUO from Taiwan
Couple
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great Stay in Chongqing City”
Great Location, Clean and Comfortable Room, Friendly Staff
The hotel is at great location in Chongqing with clean, spacious and comfortable room. However, the hair dryer in the bathroom is of bad quality - the plastic front almost melt through the heat.
Reviewed March 10, 2014
6.7
Good
Ryann from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Centrally located. Hotel needs a facelift”
Good location, reasonably priced, clean
The hotel's facade and the room I stayed in both looked tired, outdated and worn out. Definitely needs a facelift of some sort. Hotel staff were friendly and attentive. One big disappointment was that internet access was not complimentary.
Reviewed February 24, 2014
7.7
Very good
Lit from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Located at subway interchange”
Room service available until 11pm, friendly front desk staff, some city view
Good room. WIFI in room is chargeable. Room service was acceptable, though not cheap.
Reviewed January 26, 2014
6.7
Good
KING from China
Business traveler
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Excellent loc, acceptable room, poor service”
Location, location, location
10 kuai away from Jiefangbei, really convenient. If you travel in town during peak hour, metro is a much better choice, and the metro station liangjiekou is only 5 mins away. The room was big and the bed was comfortable. My wife and I checked-in a non-smoking room, but the first one we got had a really bad cigarette smell. Complained, but the front desk staff hadn't answered my forwarded call from the operator twice, and I had no choice but went downstairs to get a new room key. The room was pretty humid and even the ceiling had a little molding, too tired to get another room. Checking-out was the worst part. The front desk staff approached me when I was storing the luggage at the concierge, asked me whether I got their laundry bags. After I said no ideas, he just kept asking whether my wife had taken. What kind of service like that. That Hilton already put less amenities, no stationary in the room, I had to called and waited 15 mins to get an envelope. If they do think guest would take whatever in the room, why don't they just rent out an empty room?
Reviewed January 18, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Tiong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice hotel but bad experience with some charges”
Clean, posh and secure
First of all, why am i paying WIFI for? This is ridiculous to us. All hotels i had stayed provide free Wifi. I just dont understand why such an expensive hotel wouldnt provide free Wifi internet connection. Yes, it does provide free Wifi, but only can be used at ground level which is impossible to use at higher levels. Whats the point? The charges for one day Wifi connection at Hilton is equivalent to one month internet connection normal fees. Doesnt that sound ridiculous? The hotel should change their policies, no hiding charges and to provide a lump sum charges per day inclusive of all indispensable things. Other than that, everything is perfect.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Watcharaphon from Thailand
Solo traveler
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice hotel except not providing WIFI in room”
Staff service
We went to stay at Chongqing for 3 nights, it s fantastic. Hotel is so clean comfortable and staff are really service minded. The only dissatisfaction is charged WIFI in room, which they should cancel this policy nowaday!
Reviewed January 09, 2014