Book Now: Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian

Excellent
From 165 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (165)Booking.com Reviews (483)
8.0
Excellent
From 165 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.1
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.4
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
한국어
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Superior
Deluxe
Club
Executive King
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 112 verified guest comments
7.0
Very good
Kriangkai from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
clean good room”
The best of this hotels are free wifi connection, room is very clean,hotel is easy to find,
It is quite good the hotel is big easy to find, wifi is free available in the lobby and in the room , room is very clean.But a little bit expensive
Reviewed August 01, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Taylor from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Great value and high,quality rooms were available.”
There was good food. The rooms are very nice. Very close to Tsinghua and Wudaokou.
It was great for a short trip to this part of town. Purpose built for the area.
Reviewed June 09, 2014
6.3
Good
Margaret from Philippines
Group
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
We really enjoyed our stay”
Nice and cozy interiors, good room features, easy check,in and check,out
The nice and cozy interiors of this hotel make up for its distance to the subway and city center. We were offered to become ihg members so internet was free. The staff were friendly although they could be better. Overall I would recommend this hotel to those who want to stay near the university area.
Reviewed May 27, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
VALERIE from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
The room had every single thing you could want”
The room The pool Breakfast
We were there toeey our son who is at the university. It is close by. So perfecy
Reviewed May 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
panisara from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
City hotel Quality business center Good language ”
All-inclusive hotel Centrally located Close to shopping areas
Reviewed May 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
panisara from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
All-inclusive hotel Centrally located Close to sho”
City hotel Quality business center Good language skills
Reviewed May 06, 2014
6.7
Good
Heath from New Zealand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Good value, average location”
Room size, breakfast, staff
In the middle of nowhere but good hotel
Reviewed April 21, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Umesh from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Pleasant stay and value of money”
Close to public transport, Nice behavior of all staffs and good English speaking staffs
Nice and comfortable stay of five nights.House keeping service is really good.Very near to public transport service. English speaking staffs at the front desk as well as business center. Good food inside the hotel and also near by small to big restaurants.Moreover KFC, Pizza hut, Mc Donald as well as nice pubs around. If you could manage to find the bus nos there are plenty of buses frequently connecting to the city center which is cheaper and best service. Value of money clean rooms and large and clean surrounding.
Reviewed February 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Ganesha from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Affordable business hotel”
Clean, big size bed, nice room
We are not stay in beijing for business trip, yet we choose to stay in this hotel because it quite near with BLCU so we choose to stay here. The staff speak english very well. The room is big, clean, and well furnished. What i love the most is the bed is very comfy and big. But they have no free wifi in the room. And the room service is not worth it.
Reviewed November 15, 2013
6.3
Good
Joanne from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Nice Business Hotel”
Comfortable Bed, Large Room, Nice Design
The hotel is near the universities in Beijing, far from the city center. Its new, the rooms are big and it has comfortable beds. We got the deluxe room, but the rooms with king size bed is bigger than those with twin beds. They do not have free wifi inside the room, but you can get it for free if you are a member of the IHG, which is free and you can get it upon arrival in the hotel. They also have free transfers to the subway, but only in the morning 7:30 and 8:30am. I would definitely stay there again, if I needed to be in that area.
Reviewed November 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lik from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Clean Room, GOod services, near to business tower”
Clean Room, GOod services, near to business tower
Reviewed October 26, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lik from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Clean Room, GOod services, near to business tower”
Clean Room, GOod services, near to business tower
Reviewed October 26, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Pornlada from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
High in standard”
Good for Business Traveller, Comfortable Bead, Spacious Room
Satisfy, but they do charge for wifi internet connection
Reviewed October 24, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Yi from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Wonderful”
Large, Appropriate Location, Nice staff
Reviewed October 21, 2013
7.3
Very good
Georges from Lebanon
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
nice hotel”
Big Room,helpful stuff,not bad location
Reviewed October 16, 2013
7.3
Very good
Jap from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
pleasant stay”
staff, location, food
had a pleasant stay, nice lovely staff ready to assist our needs. location is very close to wudaokou station with little korean and local bars and restaurants along the road. would definetely recommend for young people.
Reviewed August 26, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Judy from United States
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Affordable+Luxury Comfort Hotel in Haidian Area”
Great design, attentive staff & service, impressive gourmet food
We were traveling with our 10-month baby for the first time in Beijing and was looking for a hotel nearby Qinghua University. We were impressed with this hotel because of its affordability, luxurious comfort, accomodating and attentive staff and service, and the variety of gourmet food in the restaurant as well as its in-room breakfast for saving time. The only thing to consider is that the location of the hotel is about 10-15 mins taxi ride from the main area so it is not very accessible by walking but its quality and staff's attentive service in providing taxi service outweighs this small hassle. There is actually a hotel shuttle service for entering the central area in early mornings which I believe is for business travelers and it would be great if the hotel could provide more service times for other travelers too.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
8.3
Excellent
KEK from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
The stay was good and nice in a nice atmosphere”
1. Cleanliness 2. Facilities and 3. Friendly Staff
Overall the stay was pleasing and nice. The location is close to the universities area. The staff are helpful and friendly
Reviewed August 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
KEK from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
The overall stay was pleasant. ”
1. Near to the University area, 2. Away from CBD and hence a lot of greenery 3. Not too faraway (Short walk) to the places for eating
I find the stay generally pleasant and the place is near the universities and research insitutes where i work. It is away from the CBD so the traffic is acceptable
Reviewed August 03, 2013
7.7
Very good
KEK from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
The overall stay was pleasant. ”
1. Near to the University area, 2. Away from CBD and hence a lot of greenery 3. Not too faraway (Short walk) to the places for eating
Overall the stay was pleasant and nice. Main features:- 1. Near to the University area, 2. Away from CBD and hence a lot of greenery 3. Not too faraway (Short walk) to the places for eating
Reviewed August 03, 2013
7.0
Very good
Rongrong from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
good”
new hotel, near tsinghua university
They charge a fee for internet access, but free for priority club members.
Reviewed June 24, 2013
8.7
Excellent
James from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Great value for money”
Close to airport, good for business, 5* for 4* price
Very good, pleasantly surprised for a Holiday Inn. Good business hotel as I had meetings very close. Probably a little far from the city if you are doing all the tourist attractions. 40 mins from airport in taxi.
Reviewed June 07, 2013
7.3
Very good
Chun from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Reasonable room rate with decent facilities”
Reasonable room rate, nice service, decent facilities and tidy enough
The room rate matches with its quality. Will recommend to the others.
Reviewed June 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jing from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
good”
food,location, close to university
Reviewed May 28, 2013
6.0
Jing from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
convenient for shopping!Close to universities.”
trafic, food, location
Reviewed May 28, 2013
8.7
Excellent
KEK from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
The place is new and nice”
The three things being a. nice room, b. good exercise amenities and c. range of food
Reviewed May 13, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
kevy from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Pleasant and cosy”
Swimming pool, bathroom, staff
Reviewed May 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Avalyn from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Another comfy stay”
The rooms are spotless, comfortable and well ventilated. Although I had a room on the smoking floor there was no smell.
I stay here each time I visit Tsinghua university and each stay has been great!
Reviewed May 10, 2013
7.3
Very good
thanit from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
I'll be back”
Bed, bath and beyond
Reviewed April 23, 2013
5.7
Eddie from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Pleasant stay close to Tsinghua U”
clean, fast internet, friendly staff
Reviewed March 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Joanne from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Modern Hotel”
Big Rooms
The hotel just opened 2 years ago. Everything is new and the rooms are big. You can also choose what pillow you prefer. It is near the universities, so it is a good place to stay in if you are visiting a friend or family who studies there. They also offer shuttle service going to the Wudaokou subway station 3 times during the morning. The only bad about this hotel is that the wifi inside the room is not free and the bathroom is bit see thru, but everything else is perfect. I definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed March 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
annie from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Great hotel guests love”
Good size for the room, nice bathroom and shower, clean and fragrant even in the lobby, privacy is good, accommodating people
I loved my stay in holiday inn haidian! The room size was good, good showers and the place just felt so clean and good. I would definitely go back to this hotel and the price is good. Staff were very friendly and helpful when you needed them.
Reviewed February 22, 2013
7.7
Very good
Victor from Australia
Couple
Executive King
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Good Location but need improvement in food quality”
Good sized rooms, clean, convenient to Tsinghua
Hotel is pretty convenient to Tsinghua University with good size and clean rooms. Comfortable hotel to stay. However, with the extreme cold temperature in Beijing, more frequent shuttle bus service to the closest subway and return would have made it so much better and convenient.
Reviewed January 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ceputra from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Very new modern hotel”
Rooms had a luxury feel
Stayed here from 7/24/2012 to 7/27/2012. Room was fitted very nicely, large, with comfortable beds and a slim TV. Toilet was large, and you had a choice between pillows of different types which was a nice touch indeed. Cons- toilet was semi glass, which meant that it could get rather awkward when you travel with a friend. Also, location was quite isolated, which is pretty much the reason why you can get a hotel of this standard at a low price, compared to those in central areas.
Reviewed November 26, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Dennis from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great hotel - Worth it”
Room was very nice and lobby restaurants - great service
This is one of the finer hotels I have ever stayed in. Very new and modern. Robes and slippers in the room. Great Internet connection.
Reviewed November 22, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Wang from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian”
Good interior
the room is good and maintenance is kept well. but the location is not the best part as the traffic is always terrible. if the breakfast can change somewhat it could be better.
Reviewed October 27, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Orgil from Mongolia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Very near to Chinhua university”
Just nice in 5th ring
Very helpful staff and open taxi door everytime. and kindness so no problem with Chinese difficulty. Did not try its food... The hotel is applying for 5 star so you can imagine there is lot of quality achievements underway...
Reviewed October 27, 2012
7.7
Very good
WANG from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
modern business hotel with so-so location”
spacious room and desk, good if you need to work in the room
this is a high end holiday inn hotel. The room is nice with a spacious desk, which is good for those who need to work. The bathroom is just so-so size though without a bathtub. The location is probably its weakness. It is in the vicinity of Tsinhua and the technology park but the traffic is so bad that you would need to walk (20-30 minutes) rather than getting a taxi there. The walking path to there is also not pleasant (no clear pedestrian path). This is my first time in Beijing so not sure if all places will have this problem anyway.
Reviewed October 20, 2012
8.3
Excellent
irwan from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
lovely hotel with a great service ”
the service is so excelent!
the hotel and room was so good. all the staff as the receiption is so friendly, really make us feel welcome. by asking some question about little things, they can make us feel that they care about us. another friendly staff is the bellboy, when i ask direction to the nearest mall, great wall, or another toursit most visit place, he give me a really detail information about it and also give me an alternative way to get to the place. and one afternoon as i went back to my room after travelling around for a whole day , i find a box with a greeting card on the table. when i open it, it's a cake! and the greetings card said happy birthday. i really thanked the hotel for the cake. the only 'not that good' this about this hotel is the location. it takes me about 30 minutes to go to the nearest subway station and mall. but over all, i have a really pleasant stay in holiday inn
Reviewed October 08, 2012
8.3
Excellent
JOSEPH from United States
Business traveler
Club
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
holiday inn, nice hotel, near hi tech area of bj”
nice hotel, fitness center.
for a business travel it is perfect. club floor is recommended. breakfast is not so appetizing.
Reviewed October 04, 2012
7.7
Very good
Nicolas from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
far from the city”
rooms, service
the hotel was way too far from the center. overall ok, but too far.
Reviewed October 01, 2012
6.7
Good
kuoping from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
clean room, very bad loccation”
nice clean room
hotel is located about 30mins walk from nearest subway. You need to walk about 25 mins to get something to eat, and restaurant in hotel is espensive. Taxi is the only way to transit in Beijing if you can't get close to subway.Sadly it's difficult to get Taixi wherever you go.
Reviewed September 24, 2012
7.3
Very good
Mandy from Hong Kong
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Out of expectation”
Location - close to Tsinghua
Clean rooms and reasonable and good value. But housekeeping team does not take notice of the DND notice.
Reviewed September 15, 2012
7.0
Very good
Mandy from Hong Kong
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Out of expectation”
Close cab ride to Tsinghua University NorthEast entrance
Nice rooms and gave me a brand new impression of Holiday Inn. (Holiday Inn in the UK aren't that nice) Free internet access provided. Good value for money. However, disliked the fact that the housekeeping team would still try and get into your room when you have pressed the DND button...
Reviewed September 15, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Kenny from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Very nice hotel, clean and great food”
Nice facilities with great food
food was great with nice spacious rooms. all business essentials were provided and everything was clean and high grade. surrounding area difficult to get taxi, other than that, everything else is great.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
7.7
Very good
Gondo from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
good hotel, location is ok.... room also clean ”
i like the location good for traveling to univercity.........
i was stay this hotel, good location , good food, rooms also clean ........
Reviewed August 10, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Mark from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great Business Hotel”
Excellent rooms and amenities
The Holiday Inn is an excellent business hotel. One nice feature is that they have adjustable-height swivel desk chairs in the guest rooms, which makes working on your computer much more comfortable than at many other hotels. The guest rooms are really high quality. The hotel has three restaurants, serving Chinese, Indian and "Western fusion" food. I tried the Chinese menu a couple of times and was disappointed each time. In contrast, the Indian food was surprisingly good. I had just come from Delhi, and am familiar with good Indian food. The chef was a native Indian and the food was excellent. The breakfast buffet was good quality with a large selection of Chinese and Western dishes. The staff were sometimes challenged to speak english. Often when I ordered room service, they could not understand what I was saying, even though I was ordering items straight off the menu. Overall I was very happy with my stay.
Reviewed July 20, 2012
5.7
Eddy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Good Hotel with nowhere to go”
The room
I stay there for 3 nights. There is not a city center and I don't think I was staying in Beijing. It is far away from anywhere and I can not find a convenient store nearby. It always some body calling to my room at night and early morning. I complain to reception and tell them about this and nothing improve. I even tell them to block the calling from outside to my room, and they said "yes, I will do that" but you still got calls to your room. And the worst is, the call is not for you, they call to a wrong number.
Reviewed June 28, 2012
5.7
Eddy from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Good Hotel with bad location”
The Room
I stay there for 3 nights. There is not a city center and I don't think I was staying in Beijing. It is far away from anywhere and I can not find a convenient store nearby. It always some body calling to my room at night and early morning. I complain to reception and tell them about this and nothing improve. I even tell them to block the calling from outside to my room, and they said "yes, I will do that" but you still got calls to your room. And the worst is, the call is not for you, they call to a wrong number.
Reviewed June 28, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Rachel from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 11 nights in June 2012
Extremely Customer Service Oriented! ”
I like how the staff remember you, and go out of your way to help.
Evan, the manager was exceptional, as well as the conceige staff. They went out of the way to help get stuff for me and to arrange for transportation. I will definitely return!
Reviewed June 19, 2012