Book Now: Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New Hongqiao

Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New Hongqiao Reviews

Very good
From 62 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (62)Booking.com Reviews (116)
7.5
Very good
From 62 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities6.7
Location6.9
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service7.6
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Standard Queen Bed
Standard Twin Bed
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 55 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Shrikant from India
Business traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Clean calm and but hard to find.”
clean Calm and Frindly
No complaints. Only thing is,taxi drivers did not know this address. I had to call hotel,and request them to tell address to taxi driver. Otherwise I am quite happy with the hotel. I will stay here again,in my next trip.
Reviewed July 29, 2014
6.3
Good
Peter from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Adequate for the short time I was there”
Affordable, modern & clean room, quiet even though close to a busy road
Because of a late change to train travel, the reason for staying at this hotel was negated since the train change meant the hotel was very far from the now-correct station. We had some difficulty trying to ascertain the location of the hotel from taxi and bus drivers which was unnerving. Due to time constraints, we only ended up staying 3 hours at the hotel, and my GF had to book another hotel close to the correct train station because the Express Shanghai was too far away. I was disappointed that the staff seemed uninterested in helping much, and there was no airport shuttle available. The room was very good and the water pressure was wonderful, making for a lovely shower. I received no communication from the Hotel from an email I sent them with many questions I needed answered. In the end, my GF had to phone them on her cell the day before we got there. I raised a complaint about this. Also, the in-house restaurant would not send food to our room, and we had neither the energy nor time to avail ourselves of a sit-down meal. Also, the restaurant would not accept my Visa credit card - an annoying problem that plagued my stay in China. So would I stay there again? Maybe. It was really only the price and clean room that saved this Hotel from the big "thumbs down" from me.
Reviewed June 25, 2014
6.7
Good
Shrikant from India
Business traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Good Hotel,but A.C.not working up to the standard.”
1] Clean 2] Calm 3] Fast check-in
After telling the staff three times about A.C.not working,they did not understand.I wonder why.Girl named Jemini was quite helpful.Thanks.
Reviewed May 29, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Junliang from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Comfortable ... And relaxing ... Nice breakfast ..”
Near the airport, have a variety of food chain nearby
Reviewed November 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
hemant from India
Business traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
clean , convenient and comfortable , very close t”
clean , convenient and comfortable , very close to MRT , and travelling around the place was very easy , very friendly staff
clean , convenient and comfortable , very close to MRT , and travelling around the place was very easy , very friendly staff
Reviewed August 14, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Rizzaleen from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
4 stars for Holiday Inn express”
Clean room, nice staff, good location
Very satisfied. Will stay here again. Very convenient location and near airport/ train station.
Reviewed July 21, 2013
7.7
Very good
LIM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Comfortable”
Clean ,comfortable and convienient
Reviewed May 24, 2013
7.7
Very good
PEI from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Clean and comfortable bed”
Clean, comfortable and friendly staff
Reviewed May 02, 2013
6.3
Good
Tan from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 8 nights in May 2012
Clean and Good Service”
Clean
My eight days stay there was enjoyable as these hotel is very clean and staff is very helpful, some of them do speak english and it is a great help. There are few points to take note which is the location is quite far away from Shanghai City but quite near to Hong Qiao Area. If you are wake up late then please do not stay in the room facing the main road as it can be quite noisy due to the car horning all the time.
Reviewed July 03, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Stafford from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Very nice hotel”
near hongqiao railway station and airport
overall we are satisfied with the stay, rooms are nice, comfortable bed good food. very good location
Reviewed June 18, 2012
5.3
Yeonseok from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Nice hotel but bad location”
Clean room
Room was clean, but bad location, breakfast not good.
Reviewed June 12, 2012
8.3
Excellent
siti from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in April 2012
wonderful shanghai”
free wifi :P
10 to the nearest metro station by taxi, 5 minutes to carrefour by pedicab or taxi. owning public laundromat, facilitated with hair dryer :) For vacation, better go in april and buy shanghai map and mandarin dictionary immediately.
Reviewed May 15, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Yulianto from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
"Strategic place and very clean hotel" ”
New furniture, clean and delicius breakfast.
Front Officer (receptionist): Careness and helpful.
Reviewed April 24, 2012
7.0
Very good
PIANG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
15 min to Shanghai Hongqiao Railway Station”
Clean
The room is quite ok with the price I paid. However, very few taxi driver know how to get there. So make sure you ask the hotel officer to direct the taxi driver to get to there. It's also near another Holiday Inn Hotel.
Reviewed November 23, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Handi from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
A nice hotel ”
clean and big room
We chose the hotel because we thought that it would be near to Hongqiao Railway Station. Since we planned to leave early morning to Beijing, we were looking for a hotel that was not far. However the hotel was not near. It was a 15 minutes drive from the hotel to the station. The hotel receptionist would call a taxi for you. So no worries finding taxi. Some staff speak English better than others. Breakfast is good. Wide variety and taste good. Room is quite large for a Holiday Inn Express and very clean. However, since the location was quite far from tourist attractions, railway station and airport, we don't recommend this hotel, unless you have a business to attend to nearby.
Reviewed October 29, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Handi from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Get what you pay but far from anywhere”
hotel is quite new and room is clean. Breakfast food are oke.
We arrive very late and the receptionist was unfriendly and can not speak english at all. we have to wait 15 minutes to get the room.
Reviewed October 22, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
JINGYEONG from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
여”
kindness, clean room, good night view
i was hard to find this hotel. i thought it is near hongqiao airport. but too far from there. but staff of hotel was very kind. so i am very satisfied.
Reviewed October 27, 2010
7.7
Very good
ito from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
いいですよ。”
雰囲気、立地、価格
小さなホテルでしたが、リゾート気分を味わえて、仕事で止まっているにも関わらず、リラックスできました。 取引先の事務所にも近かったので、とてもよかったです。
Reviewed August 07, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
MASAAKI from Japan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
スタッフの対応も大変良く、清潔なホテルだった。”
新しく、大変綺麗で清潔なホテル。朝から夜までレストランが開いていて、食事が大変便利で安い。
ホテル近くには、小さな商店が数多くあり、また徒歩10分位にはカルフールも あり。ショッピングや食事には大変便利が良い。また空港(虹橋)も近い為に こちらも便利だ。
Reviewed July 02, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
HIDEO from Japan
Group
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
スタッフの対応は親切丁寧でとても感じが良かった。”
郊外に位置するが近くに買い物をする施設等があり、あまり困るような事はなかった。
ホテルのスタッフはみんな感じが良かった。部屋はとても綺麗で、施設も充実している。水周りも全く不具合無く、安心して使えた。朝食も毎日微妙にメニューが変わり、飽きる事もなかった。郊外に位置するが、近くに買い物をする様な場所があり、困るような事はなかったが、タクシーを呼ぶのが時間が掛る。
Reviewed June 14, 2012
8.7
Excellent
MASAAKI from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
新しく、大変清潔でロケーションも良い。”
空港や地下鉄の駅にも近く大変便利。従業員の対応も良い。
虹橋空港より近く、また地下鉄駅も近く大変便利。また約徒歩5分位で、カルフールがあり、買い物や食事にとても便利。また最近出来たばかりで綺麗で清潔な ホテル。バイキングの朝食も良い。
Reviewed April 04, 2012
7.7
Very good
Parinya from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
แบรนอินเตอร์ คุณภาพเดียวทั้งโลก”
ห้องสะอาด พนักงานโอเค สงบเงียบ
เป็นโรงแรมแบรนดัง มาตรฐานเดียวท้งโลกครับ การเดินทางไปสนามบินกับสถานีรถไฟก็สะดวกเพียง20นาทีเท่านั้น เหมาะแก่การเดินทางไปทำธุรกิจครับ
Reviewed July 23, 2013
7.0
Very good
wing from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 10 nights in November 2013
青浦區對比於浦東來說還是落後了一些”
房間整潔, 有WIFI, 早餐好
會推薦, 因為附近的酒店選擇不多, HOLIDAY INN的酒店在很多地方都能保持一定的水平。 打的也比較方便。
Reviewed November 21, 2013
7.7
Very good
Ning from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
以價錢來看很值得”
乾淨,早餐也不錯,整體表現物超所值。
Reviewed August 27, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
LIN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
房間舒適”
房間舒適
出差所住的飯店,在該地區算是最新最好的一間,沒有選對面的holiday inn, 選了express,一樣是覺得很不錯
Reviewed April 08, 2012
7.7
Very good
HengZhen from China
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
优秀”
服务 房间整洁 早餐
Reviewed May 04, 2015
6.3
Good
xiaojian from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
酒店不错就是太偏”
整洁干净
凌晨到达,因为提前告之,所以前台一直在等,态度很好。但酒店地理位置实在太偏僻,酒店外面恍然一片工地。预定了早上8点的出租车,貌似前台还忘记了。。。
Reviewed December 06, 2011
3.7
Ricky from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
parah”
hotel yg sangat jauh ke mana - mana, uang taksi kira2 rp 1juta sekali jalan, saya sangat menyesal tinggal di sini, banyak lagi pengalaman buruk di sini. singkat kata sangat tidak di anjurkan untuk tinggal di sini.
Reviewed November 24, 2014
9.2
Exceptional
Anatolii from Russia
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016
Хороший отель”
Отличный отель. Жили 3 суток пока посещали мероприятие в экспо-центре, до него на такси за 25 юаней всего около 7 минут езды, пару раз ходили пешком примерно 30-40 минут. Номера просторные, чистые, убирали номер каждые сутки, мы даже не напоминали. Каждый день ставили бесплатную воду в бутылках и ванные принадлежности. Фен, сейф в номере. На ресепшн могут вызвать такси для вас и дать бесплатно зонтик в прокат. Завтраки хорошие. Жили в отеле компанией из 8 человек, то есть 4 номера, недовольных размещением не осталось. Прямо в здании есть минимаркет.
Reviewed September 26, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Anatolii from Russia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016
Отличный отель ”
Отличный отель. Жили 3 суток пока посещали мероприятие в экспо-центре, до него на такси за 25 юаней всего около 7 минут езды, пару раз ходили пешком примерно 30-40 минут. Номера просторные, чистые, убирали номер каждые сутки, мы даже не напоминали. Каждый день ставили бесплатную воду в бутылках и ванные принадлежности. Фен, сейф в номере. На ресепшн могут вызвать такси для вас и дать бесплатно зонтик в прокат. Завтраки хорошие. Жили в отеле компанией из 8 человек, то есть 4 номера, недовольных размещением не осталось. Прямо в здании есть минимаркет.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
6.0
miaomei from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
不錯”
不錯
Reviewed November 27, 2016
6.8
Good
PING-HUNG from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
整體還不錯”
建議.可以想辦法降低房門關閉的震動,避免影響他房的旅客睡覺與休息
Reviewed April 25, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Borger from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
值得推薦的商旅飯店”
乾淨、舒適、方便
Reviewed April 25, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Cheng from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
乾淨、舒適”
性價比超高,徐涇住宿首選
Reviewed August 04, 2014
7.7
Very good
YUAN-WEI from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
距離虹橋機場很近,價格漂亮。但離地鐵站稍遠”
房間很新,價格便宜,距離虹橋機場近
Reviewed April 10, 2014