Book Now: Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre

Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre Reviews

Excellent
From 124 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Recommended by 95% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (124)Booking.com Reviews (574)
8.5
Excellent
From 124 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.5
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.7
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Superior
Deluxe Twin
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 81 verified guest comments
6.4
Good
yannick from France
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
comfortable room”
Room are comfortable however becareful with the bed there is two side one very hard and the other with cushion soft so need to inform in order to set well. The staff at the entrance are a bit rude not welcoming or finding solution at all. However people at the restaurant are very nice and smiley. Hotel is basic for and expensive price compare to other city in china.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Mayuree from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice place easy access to city ”
It was the first time in Kunming , we choose here because of it 's location as well as name of holiday Inn.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
kum from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good Location Hotel”
Good location with good spread of breakfast
Reviewed July 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
YING from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Nice hotel ”
The hotel is very clean, the staff are quite friendly and willing to help. I chose non-smoking floor, high-level floor and 2 beds room on Agoda, but they didn't receive any request. However, they tried their best to arrange a 2 beds room for us. Hope the coorperation between the hotel and Agoda can be better.
Reviewed July 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
kum from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Well located hotel”
Good location. Clean and friendly services
Reviewed July 11, 2016
7.6
Very good
Ramonawn from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
clean room with feel safety and convenient location”
We stayed here for the second time and we love here. The room didn't have bad smellof cigarette.
Reviewed June 19, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Tsz from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Comment”
Everything is perfect
Reviewed April 24, 2016
8.4
Excellent
poh from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
good location comfortable and very good service”
very personal service especially recommendation on places to visit, bus routes, restaurants etc. Housekeeping also very prompt to respond on requests. Overall, very happy with the hotel.
Reviewed April 11, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Trent from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
comfortale and friendly welcome”
Holiday Inn Kunming has everything you could need in a hotel to make your stay comfortable. Friendly, clean and conveniently located in the city with gym and swimming pool available .
Reviewed April 07, 2016
6.8
Good
Jocelyn from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good but!”
The room was small, the staff could reply not speak English. We managed but it was not easy.
Reviewed March 29, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
YUK from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Comfortable”
Clean
Reviewed March 14, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Choon from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Heated pool”
Good spread for the buffet breakfast. Not at the main shopping area but not too far away. Heated pool available
Reviewed March 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Xiao from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
We transit 1 day in kunming. Hotel good location”
Wifi fast. Facility nice and good location
We just transit 1 day. So no much to do. But location is good. Walking distance for food and movie theater. Pools is good.
Reviewed January 05, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Ka from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
GREAT!!!!!”
EVERY THERE IS GOOD!!!!!
Reviewed January 03, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Boon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Modern hotel ”
Location, cleanliness, modern
Hotel is clean and modern. It was raining during my stay in Kunming, there is an umbrella ready in the wardrobe, so convenient. Hotel's staffs are friendly, showing us where to look for food and direction to get to downtown.
Reviewed December 28, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
CHARLES from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
A perfect hotel to travel from to visit all attrac”
Rooms food location
Our visit was above our expectations
Reviewed December 22, 2015
6.0
LEE from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good”
Good
Good
Reviewed December 17, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Amanda from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
great breakfast and comfortable room”
breakfast, nice bed, central location
The breakfast buffet was great - so many local and international choices. The room was comfortable and pretty standard for a Holiday Inn. The location is good if you need to be in downtown Kunming, as there are lots of shops and many restaurants in that area. I needed to travel to the bus station the next day, which was a little far. The staff were very helpful.
Reviewed November 14, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
good value for a business hotel”
Clean, centrally located, helpful staffs
Reviewed November 10, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Lim from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Great location”
Location, new, comfort
The hotel felt really new overall and the room was very comfortable and clean. The location is great too as it took us about 15mins to walk to the shopping and food belt. There is also a very new and popular family ktv right beside the hotel. Will definitely stay again in future.
Reviewed November 09, 2015
7.3
Very good
Raymond from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Value for money”
Value for money
Reviewed October 26, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Erich from Austria
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
The hotel and staff”
The pleasant staff, the position,English was very good
10 out of 10
Reviewed September 25, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Kim from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Golf Holidays”
1. Great and central location in town 2 good breakfast with wide selection of foods and 3. Comfortable beds
Overall very Google as we have confidence in Hiday Inn quality and service.
Reviewed September 23, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Man from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
enjoy the good services provided”
service, cleaness, location.
good choice
Reviewed August 14, 2015
8.0
Excellent
MOHAMMAD from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
City hotel ”
location
Reviewed August 03, 2015
8.3
Excellent
MOHAMMAD from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
City hotel ”
service is good
Reviewed August 03, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Rudy from Canada
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Comfortable room”
Good location, good service and clean room
Good service and good location
Reviewed July 12, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
ABDULLA from Maldives
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Hotel is good ”
Location
Good
Reviewed June 20, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Ellen from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Pleasant surprise”
The location, the comfort, and style.
We had a wonderful stay albeit quick at the Kunming Holiday Inn. It is now a first stop for any future stays in Kunming.
Reviewed June 15, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
good sleep”
good location and the quality bed facilities
Reviewed June 02, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Tan from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Most enjoyable and satisfying stay.”
Pleasantness and Courtesy shown by the Staff. Walking distance to the City Centre and various Amenities. Most of all the comfort and spaciousness of the Suite
I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre tremendoulsy and I wiould definitely stay th this hotel should I ever visit Kunming again.
Reviewed May 12, 2015
7.3
Very good
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Nice modern hotel with good room condition.”
1) nice ambience, 2) friendly staff, 3) good location.
Overall, it was pleasant and expected of a 4-star hotel.
Reviewed May 06, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Ivo from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Value for money”
Staff speaks good English. Taxi drivers know the location. Hotel was very quiet.
I fully enjoyed my stay. I didn't use any of the facilities as I used the hotel mainly to rest during the night. As the room was very quiet it fulfilled all my requirements. Lots of toiletry, very clean in every aspect and a rather comfortable bed. Staff performance was great and I felt welcome. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed April 07, 2015
7.3
Very good
Kim from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
convenient comfortable hotel”
convenient location, new room, and polite staff
Reviewed March 19, 2015
7.3
Very good
PEERACHET from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Good”
WiFi, cleanliness, location
Comfortable convenience
Reviewed March 14, 2015
7.7
Very good
JAEHONG from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
very good , but locate is not good”
employee very kind , food is good
I am difficult hotel place
Reviewed March 12, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Pornticha from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Great stay with convenience location”
Service, location and comfortable room
Reviewed February 18, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Jasmine from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Nice hotel room and great location”
Good location, nice and comfy bed, good value of money
Reviewed January 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Jasmine from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Nice room with attention to details”
Good location, nice and comfy bed, good value of money
Reviewed January 05, 2015
7.3
Very good
Lau from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
New & Comfort Stay”
Outlet provide very good food. Good qualities amenities provided. Nice cutleries in the out lets
The room air- co temperature was fixed during night time which make me feel uncomfortable and dry on skin. It make my skin dehydrated and sensitive. Besides, hotel should have tour counter which easier for foreign traveler. But, overall the hotel is worst for the money
Reviewed December 30, 2014
7.6
Very good
Raphael from France
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Rien a redire”
Le personnel nous a beaucoup aidé, notamment pour trouver un taxi et nous dire où aller.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
8.3
Excellent
hiroshi from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
インターナショナルスタンダード”
設備 レストラン スタッフの対応
広々としたスイートにアップグレードされゆっくり過ごすことができた。 レセプションのスタッフは全員が英語を話せるわけではなかったが問題はなかった。 ホテル内の中華レストランは美味しくてリーズナブルな料金。 朝食ブッフェは種類が豊富でかなり満足。 さすがに世界的なホテルチェーンである。
Reviewed May 06, 2015
9.2
Exceptional
chawapat from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Good location and 4 star hotel”
โรงแรมคุณภาพดี เตียงนุ่ม หมอนนุ่มนอนสบายตั้ง 4 ใบ มี sofa ด้วย นุ่มมาก มีร้านอาหารไทย แบะอาหารจีนด้วย ราคาไม่แพงมาก มื้อละประมาณ 1000 บาท สั่งตั้งเยอะ มีเครื่องเป่าผม น้ำแรง มีกาน้ำร้อน เอามาม่า มากินสบายประหยัด พื้นพรม สะอาด พนักงานพูด อังกฤษได้ เรียก taxiให้ด้วย ไปไหนก็ใกล้ มา ap bus ลง kunming hotel เดินข้ามถนนแปปเดียวเองประหยัดมาก มีร่ม ให้ด้วย ตอนกลางคืน ต้องใช้ card แปะ ลิฟท์ ถึงขึ้นได้ ปลอดภัยมาก ควรจองอาหารเช้ามาด้วยน่ะ ประหยัด และเยอะดี ตอนเยน ค่อยไปทานอาหารจีน และไทยในบางวัน รสชาตอาหารไทยใช้ได้เลย ทำเลดี ติดถนนใหญ่ ใกล้ห้าง ginko ไปซื้อ super ได้สบาย แต่ที่นี่ เสื้อผ้าแพงนิด GM พูดจาดีมี short note มาให้ผมด้วยแสดงความห่วงใย ชอบที่นี่มาก ถึงราคาสูง นิด แต่คุ้มสุดๆๆ เสียดายไม่ได้ไปว่ายน้ำ แต่ไม่มี sauna
Reviewed May 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ittirit from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
ปรับอุณหภูมิเครื่องปรับอากาศไม่ได้”
สภาพห้อง อาหารเช้า ที่ตั้ง
ถึงแม้นจะจองห้องล่วงหน้าเป็นเดือน แต่เมื่อเช็คอิน พนักงานบอกว่าลักษณะห้องที่จองไม่มี ไกลจากแหล่ง shopping 1.6 กม.แต่ยังพอเดินได้ พักในเดือนมีนาคม จะไม่สามารถเปิดเครื่องปรับอากาศ ต้องเปิดหน้าต่างเพื่อรับลมและความเย็นจากภายนอก (เป็นนโยบายของโรงแรม) พัก 6 คืน อาหารเช้ามีหลากหลาย แต่เหมือนเดิมเกือบทุกวัน ไม่มีน้ำเปล่าให้กด จะต้องขอจากพนักงานเท่านั้น
Reviewed March 15, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
RATCHANOK from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
ครอบครัว”
พนักงานบริการดีเยี่ยม
พนักงานให้บริการดี การเดินทางสะดวกสบาย
Reviewed February 26, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Pongsak from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
อยู่ใจกลางเมือง”
อยู่ใจกลางเมือง ห้องพักสะอาด เตียงนุ่มนอนสบาย
Reviewed October 29, 2015
7.2
Very good
Ho from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
位置不太好, 房間比較細, 但食物質素可以”
位置不太好, 房間很細,要在外面搵嘢食不太可能, 但酒店本身食物質素可以, 服務也親切的。
Reviewed March 09, 2017
6.4
Good
Vivian from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
商務客的意見”
位置方便,服務質素在內地算不錯
Reviewed March 14, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
CHI from China
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
正”
入隔鄰房間因人為疏忽引致消防灑水系統爆了,酒店職員能迅速制止、解決事件及替客人轉換房間,值得一讚
很好
Reviewed August 11, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
jesook from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Exceptional”
숙박기간내내 보일러 고장으로 온수가 나오지 않아서 불편하였지만 그에 상응하는 편의를 제공하여 불편함없이 지냈습니다. 특히 체크인시 담당 직원이 매우 친절하였습니다.
Reviewed August 04, 2017