Book Now: Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence Baiyun Guangzhou

Good
From 559 reviewsSee what guests said
6.6

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (559)Booking.com Reviews (68)
6.6
Good
From 559 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.8
Facilities5.7
Location6.5
Room comfort and quality6.9
Service6.7
Value for money7.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe Twin Room
Superior Double Room
Superior Twin Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 546 verified guest comments
7.3
Very good
Kazi from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good, cheap hotel near the airport”
Location, Free shuttle to airport
Room amenities are quite frugal. Very basic room. But for short stay it is good due to being close to airport and free shuttle service. Quite far from city center, though. The area is such that I wasn't comfortable going out at night.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
6.0
joshua from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Fairly good”
Comfy bed, hot shower, close to airport
Great place for a cheap bed and shower convenient to the airport. Comfortable, but breakfast was very Chinese, no bread or coffee. The only things we could recognise were boiled eggs and sliced Apple. Getting to the shuttle was not straight forward as we didn't have a phone to call the hotel. Ask a security guard to direct you to gate 20 and you will see free phones. Also gate 20 is where the shuttle comes to. It's either a big yellow bus with the hotel name on it or sometimes just a small white unmarked van. So ask the hotel staff when you ring to tell you which kind of vehicle to look out for.
Reviewed November 12, 2015
5.7
Sebastiaan from Belgium
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Short stay at Villa Hotel”
nearby airport, airport pick-up, airport drop
My stay was ok, the hotel is conveniently located nearby the airport (about 10min) and they have a free airport shuttle about every 30min (go & back). The pick-up spot is a bit difficult to find (departure hall, gate 20, 2nd floor. You best call the hotel reception desk and they will send out a staff to find you. Check-in and check-out goes quite fastly. Rooms are ok, no fridge, shower water a bit smelly, bed a bit hard but its ok clean, towels are there with soap and shampoo, open & free WIFI, fan, proper working airco and mosquito repellent. So basic but acceptable for short stay.
Reviewed October 28, 2015
6.7
Good
Daniel from Canada
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Over-night on transit”
Airport shuttle.
Reviewed October 22, 2015
6.7
Good
Mark from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Airport Access”
Close to airport
Baiyun Airport is a short hike from Guangzhou... so an early flight means finding a place to stay the night before... or getting up at 4am. Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence Baiyun Guangzhou provides regular shuttles to the airport. Set in the old part of town the surrounding area is not what you might describe as picturesque, but there are plenty of places to eat. The hotel is 'austere' but comfortable and clean. A ramling array of buildings and compounds set in a concrete garden. this is a good option if you have an early flight.
Reviewed October 11, 2015
4.7
XIE from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
good location”
location
Reviewed October 08, 2015
6.0
SANGHWAN from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
good hotel”
price location service
Reviewed September 21, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
XIAOGANG from China
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Very good”
location
safrty and good!
Reviewed September 17, 2015
5.7
Lai from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
LOCATION”
NEAR AIRPORT, FREE SHUTTLE, GOOD FOOD
OVERALL HAPPY WITH IT
Reviewed September 08, 2015
6.0
Lai from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Convenient with hotel shutyter bus”
Airport free shuttle bus. Free breakfast. Big room
Generally happy with the facilities provided
Reviewed September 08, 2015
7.3
Very good
Alfonso from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Clean, quiet for resting, but not for shopping ”
Clean, quiet ,good service
Pleasant
Reviewed August 28, 2015
4.0
Massimo from Italy
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Only because it's close to the Airport”
Position.
Reviewed August 27, 2015
8.3
Excellent
YOGESH from India
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Should be more Clean and updated to latest techs”
Location, Staff, Transportation
It was Good and value for money.
Reviewed August 22, 2015
4.0
leah from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
nice”
location
ok
Reviewed August 19, 2015
4.0
leah from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
nice”
accessible
good
Reviewed August 19, 2015
4.0
leah from Philippines
Group
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Near airport”
Near airport
Good
Reviewed August 14, 2015
6.7
Good
KIM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Overnight hotel”
Location near airport, easy to find, clean room
Good for travelers by plane
Reviewed August 11, 2015
5.7
yu from China
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Soso”
Soso
Soso
Reviewed August 09, 2015
5.7
yu from China
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
soso”
so s o
so s o
Reviewed August 09, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Francis from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Guanzhou”
location,rate, and shuttle
excellent
Reviewed August 03, 2015
6.3
Good
MOSTAFA from Egypt
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
my 02 nights stay in holiday villa hotel”
on the hour shuttle bus to/from airport - cleaning my room - welcome staff trying to help.
very good except for few staff can speak English.
Reviewed July 28, 2015
7.7
Very good
Byron from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Good for airport transfer”
Airport transfer, low price, clean
Pretty close to the airport. There isn't much around but there are places to eat. It's also tough to find as it is actually a good walk from the subway and located behind the street from its address. It's a huge hotel, the room was clean and comfortable. The airport transfer was packed and left a few minutes early so make sure if take it that you will have enough time to check out and board before hand. I had a flight at 7am so this place worked for me but if you're hoping to see Guangzhou another place would be better.
Reviewed July 08, 2015
5.3
SEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Near to airport”
Value of money, Convenience, Free Shuttle
There is cockroach in the room which made me cant sleep whole night. Hotel a bit run down. Free shuttle to airport
Reviewed July 06, 2015
6.0
Kiki from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Very far from airport”
room is big
Reviewed July 06, 2015
4.7
Kok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Not a good choice”
large rooms.
Not good stay. Breakfast was very basic. Staff was quite rude. Room was big but airconditioning was a joke. The room was warm. Had turn the a/c ON from 10pm and could only have a cool room by 3.30am. Water pressure was low. The cold water was disrupted 4 times. Had to manually fill up the wc inorder to flush. Do not listed to the staff when they say the subway is 10 minutes away. It took almost 40 minutes walk. Generally it was a very warm and hot stay.
Reviewed July 04, 2015
7.0
Very good
Chew from Singapore
Group
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Near to Airport”
Spacious room, fast check-in, near airport
The room is spacious. Fast check-in.
Reviewed June 19, 2015
5.0
Bon from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Location Good, but not the environment”
Free shuttle bus to airport
The only good thing is free shuttle bus to airport and is very near. Nothing much. Certain staff is not polite, do not explain clearly about the hotel. DO NOT WALK FROM THE NEAREST MRT TO THE HOTEL, the environment is not pleasant! I suggest u take train to airport, then use the free shuttle bus back to hotel, as their shuttle bus is 24 hours. However, it is very good to experience to local living environment if u like.
Reviewed June 18, 2015
4.7
Mok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Building looks like a factory. bitter staff”
Location
Reviewed June 14, 2015
3.3
Ching from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
for a quick overnight stay”
cheap
won't recommend. location out of reach. shuttle took awhile...
Reviewed June 02, 2015
4.3
Sour from Cambodia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Bad location to stay ”
Free shuttle
Very bad staff in service
Reviewed May 30, 2015
7.7
Very good
Johnsen from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Value Hotel for transit”
Got shuttle bus service, room is clean, and near to the airport.
Feels good
Reviewed May 24, 2015
4.0
Chutima from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
The doormen are so rude.”
The location is great
Reviewed May 11, 2015
6.0
Joel from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Free Shuttle from the airport”
Near the airport and big room
You have to walk a long way to get to the location of their free shuttle, the check-in and check-out is fast, it is good to stay for transit.
Reviewed May 10, 2015
6.7
Good
Henry from Germany
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
never ever 45 square meter rooms, it' s a lie”
Shuttle
Reviewed May 05, 2015
7.0
Very good
Kok from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
budget hotel near airport”
near good restaurant, free shutter to airport
Reviewed April 26, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Bernd from Germany
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
airport hotel”
clean, staff speaks fluently English, rooms good equipped
I can recommend this hotel for late arrivals and early departures. Don't try to get a taxi from airport to the hotel, you will be refused. But the shuttle bus from hotel starts every 30 minutes from domestic gate 13. You'll arrive the hotel in 15 minutes. Also comfortable is the departure, from 5 am on every 30 minutes you'll have a free shuttle to the airport. The checkout happens very quick, the staff is well trained and very helpful. Don't look for shopping around, there isn't any big mall nearby. I enjoyed the hotel and will book it again for the last night, when I stay in Guangzhou.
Reviewed April 01, 2015
5.7
Alan from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Hotel for Quick Night Stay Only”
Location from Airport, Room Size, Airport Shuttle
This hotel is for super late arrival. Mainly this is for aircrew's overnight stay. Staff Performance is below standard. Room is 3 Star standard. And staff attitude is quite embarrassing.
Reviewed March 06, 2015
7.3
Very good
Maximilian from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Difficult to get to without the shuttle”
Price, room standard and staff
The room was fine and well equipped, but it took us almost 2 hours to get from the airport to the hotel. Several taxis refused to take us there because of the location. When we finally got a taxi to take us they took us to a different hotel in the area with a similar Chinese name. If you get the shuttle then I'm sure it wouldn't be an issue, but otherwise it's not a hotel airport in the conventional sense that you could walk between the plane and your bed.
Reviewed February 27, 2015
7.7
Very good
DULAN from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Good”
Convenient h
Hbb
Reviewed February 25, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Karin from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Good value for money”
Fairly close to airport, free shuttle from airport to hotel, free breakfast
Breakfast was typical Chinese food, decent. Room was very large, typical hard Chinese bed. Internet was horrible, virtually no internet in the room, only in the lobby. It took asking several people before I could locate where the shuttle was at the airport. A bit noisy location. Overall, for the price, not bad for one night's stay.
Reviewed February 04, 2015
6.7
Good
Yunita from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Close to Airport”
Location so close to Baiyun Airport, free shuttle bus to/from airport, and big room
I am business and also solo travelerer when I stayed at this hotel. I don't know they can do "airport pick up" if you call them. So I decided to took taxi, I was shocked when taxi driver seem not familiar with the hotel's name even I already show to them the Hanzi. The taxi driver blamed me along the way from airport to hotel because the location so close to airport. I feel the hotel condition itself still oke but the area surrounding not so oke for tourist to do shopping.
Reviewed February 01, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Donna from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Layover stay”
Staff, shuttle, food
Reviewed January 17, 2015
8.0
Excellent
PANG from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
trip”
ok
Reviewed January 15, 2015
5.3
Hock from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Ordinary”
NIL
As a regular frequent traveler, I have learned to be very tolerable and seldom like to make complaints and comments. This hotel Holiday Villa is over rated and more suitable for local tourists. I will place it as a 3star hotel. The front desk staff are reasonably polite and helpful, that was about all I can give credit to. The shuttle services was most disappointing!...I have to make 3 phone calls and waited for almost 45 minutes before I was picked up. The next morning when I took the shuttle to the airport, the driver just stop the bus and walk away leaving a few passengers to take our baggage up to the seats blocking the whole passage. When two late comers came, this driver was forced to place their baggage at the rear, after he did that, he slammed the rear door so loudly, I thought he may have have accidentally dropped the door but, when he closed the passengers' sliding door, he did the same, we (passengers) were all shocked and felt disgusted! This was the fist time I have ever seen such a blooming rude and unhelpful driver. Date of the incident: 10.01.15 Time: 5am I have another booking today 12/01, I wanted to cancel my booking but, I have passed the cancellation date.
Reviewed January 12, 2015
7.0
Very good
HONGJUN from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Valued hotel, easy to find food/shopping mall .”
near to airport, free shuttle bus,
Reviewed January 10, 2015
5.3
Tina from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Suitable for quick stay business trip”
Nothing
It was a quick stay
Reviewed January 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Shichun from China
Family with teens
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Value for Money Airport Hotel”
Value, Room size, Location
Pleasant short stay
Reviewed December 31, 2014
4.7
Ping from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
OK for an overnight stopover”
location to baiyun airport, spacious rooms
Our room smelled unpleasant, wifi only available at lobby area, breakfast was an eye-opener (food looked overly unappetising but tasted better than it looked...thankfully), overally speaking i only used the room to rest, and immediately checked out after having their breakfast. The hotel is okay just for a stopover, nothing more than that.
Reviewed December 24, 2014
6.7
Good
Yiu from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Convenient for people who transits at GZ airport”
Closed to airport, with take away simple breakfast, clean hotel room
Reviewed December 13, 2014
3.0
Daniel from United States
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Marketing manager”
Over rated, price too high for that hotel
Reviewed November 21, 2014