Book Now: Home Inn - Huanshi Dong Branch

Very good
From 55 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (55)Booking.com Reviews (5)
7.2
Very good
From 55 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities5.0
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality7.1
Service7.1
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 55 verified guest comments
6.3
Good
yanto from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Avarage price. Good location”
Near to mrt, many foods near the hotel, easy to find public transport
Reviewed April 05, 2013
7.0
Very good
HENRIK from Sweden
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Can't complain”
Price, cleanliness, location
It was fine. Friendly cleaning staff. Location, price and cleanliness makes it a good choice for those with not to high standards on a budget.
Reviewed March 29, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
HENRIK from Sweden
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Not bad.”
The location and price
This is a nice budget hotel. The only thing im missing is a fridge in the room. Subway is 100 meters away. And very close to zoo which is very cheap so you can go everyday if you feel like. Friendly cleaning staff. There is a restaurant 10 meters to the left of the entrence, which seems to be a popular local place. The food there is totally ok for a foreigner picky stomach.
Reviewed March 14, 2013
7.3
Very good
David from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Lovely Hotel and good service”
I love hotel's location...
1. Near Zoo MTR Station, but it's recommended to take a cab from the airport to hotel for first time visit, since need 3 times interchange from South Airport Station to Zoo Station 2. Near bus stop and BRT 3. easy to find food 4. Very Small Room, 5. Smoking smell in the room, even you have requested to non-smoking room 6. no relaxing facilities, like swimming pool, fitness center etc... but it's budget hotel, just like budget airlines, you pay what you get. It's good value for money though
Reviewed March 09, 2013
7.3
Very good
Graham from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Adequate but noisy”
Location
The Hotel room was small, unpretentious and basic but clean and comfortable, except for the hard bed, that seems to be standard in China. It is noisy, being directly outside a flyover bridge in which the traffic thumps the expansion joint at all hours. The room has what you need, except for a safe box. The breakfast is Chinese but there is a Mcdonalds nearby. It is convenient for the Zoo and the Zoo metro station.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
6.3
Good
choo from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good Location”
Big room
the room i booked are one big bed room and one twin bed room. however, when i arrived, i got two double bed rooms. they change it to what we need, but we have to pay more for twin sharing room. the hotel is close to mrt station near guangzhou zoo station.
Reviewed October 29, 2012
8.3
Excellent
David from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Good Locations budget hotel”
Good Locations, Friendly staff, easy access to grand view mall
I'll return to this hotel in my next visit to Guangzhou. That's my decision: Positive thing about the hotel: 1. Friendly Staff 2. Great Location 3. Easy Access to MTR and Bus Stop 4. Easy Access to Grand View mall (take bus no b3, only 2-3 stops) Negative things: 1. Internet Connection always down at certain time 2. Sometimes, the room had smoke smell from other rooms, even it's a non smoking room.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Monique from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
good location”
very clean hotel, friendly staff,
I have spent 3 nights in this hotel and enjoyed the cleanliness, and the confort it offered such as an ensuite, the air conditioning, a television, and access to internet at the reception. My room was very quiet and the staff very good. Their English was a bit limited but we managed in the end. The hotel is close to the metro which is very handy and various restaurants can be found further down the road.
Reviewed July 03, 2012
7.0
Very good
yanto from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good location”
Good restaurant near the hotel
Avarage hotel with good location. Near mtr station and zoo entrance
Reviewed May 21, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Vincent from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Clean hotel and friendly staffs! ”
Just a 2 mins walk to the metro. Mc Donalds fast food is just a 3 mins walk,
I have been staying with this hotel for the past 2 years. Clean, big beds, and restaurants are just a minute walk. Metro station is just so near.
Reviewed May 07, 2012
6.3
Good
Mayank from India
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great location but small rooms”
Location, price
A very normal hotel location is convenient once you know where it is.
Reviewed May 01, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Alfonso from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Exactly what I was after”
Simple, clean, central location
I was looking for a hotel located close enough to the East station and near a subway station. This one fitted the bill. It was clean, and the staff at reception were polite and friendly enough. They had no English but that is not an issue for me The room was a bit on the small side, but as I was on my own, it was no issue at all. The bathroom was simple but good. The shower was nice and hot with excellent pressure The free internet was good The hotel is located very near to a subway station(Zoo) which meant that I could get around Guangzhou very easily. There were also some good local restaurants and some convenience stores nearby I ma sure that I will stay here on my next visit to Gunagzhou
Reviewed November 14, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Vincent from Philippines
Group
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Clean hotel at a great location!”
Zoo Station (Metro) is just a stone away from this hotel!
Im supposed to stay for 4 days however I have to cut short for some emergency situation. I just stayed for 3 days and the hotel receptionist told me that the remaining day that I had already paid by credit card, can no longer be refunded. It was sad and so unfair!
Reviewed October 20, 2011
7.7
Very good
Benoit from France
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Hotel fonctionnel en centre ville”
Hôtel propre et très facile d'accès
Séjour dans une chambre donnant sur l’intérieur, silencieuse, propre et fonctionnelle. Je n’ai pas essayé le petit déjeuner. Check out un peu long car j’avais 2 réservations Agoda consécutives et l’employée ne trouvait pas la deuxième. Personnel néanmoins très agréable. L’hôtel est situé à 50 m de la station Zoo, sortie C. Depuis l’aéroport, changer à Tiyu Xi, puis à Zhu Jiang Xincheng, soit 1 heure de trajet.
Reviewed April 23, 2013
7.7
Very good
Benoit from France
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Hotel fonctionnel en centre ville”
Hôtel très facile d'accès et très propre
J’avais réservé une chambre avec grand lit, celle-ci donnait sur une route à 4 voies très passante. J’ai été transféré à une chambre à 2 lits donnant sur une cour sombre avec des balcons grillagés. Mais la chambre était très propre et fonctionnelle. J’ai parlé chinois avec le personnel dont l’anglais est limité mais qui est très serviable. L’hôtel est situé à 50 m de la station Zoo, sortie C. Depuis l’aéroport, changer à Tiyu Xi, puis à Zhu Jiang Xincheng, soit 1 heure de trajet.
Reviewed April 23, 2013
4.3
KHADIDIATOU from Senegal
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
hôtel pas nul”
rien
mauvaise surprise l hôtel est pas cher mais pleins de cafards et pas propre
Reviewed August 08, 2012
7.0
Very good
Maximin from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Hotel sympa mais petites chambres”
hotel propre
Je suis reste 3 nuits dans cet hotel situe proche d'une station de metro,ce qui est agreable si vous avez des valises.Il suffit que de quelques minutes pour etre a l'hotel.Le point fort aussi c'est la proximite d'un restaurant juste en face de l'hotel.La cuisine est bonne et variee. Pour ceux qui aiment le vin francais ,non loin de l'hotel il y a quelques caves bien garnies.
Reviewed November 11, 2011
7.0
Very good
Maximin from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Hotel sympa mais bruyant”
Hotel propre ..
Je suis reste trois nuits dans cette hotel,tres bien situe a cote d'une station de metro.l y a un restaurant juste a l'entree de l'hotel ,ce qui est agreable lorsque l'on ne connait pas tres bien les environs.L'hotel est propre mais sa situation geographique lui donne un cote bruyant aussi.Quartier qui bouge beaucoup.
Reviewed November 01, 2011
8.3
Excellent
yoshio from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
アクセスが便利なフランチャイズホテル”
地下鉄駅を降りたら目の前のロケーション。 フランチャイズには珍しいミネラルウォーター完備のアメニティ。 ストレスの無い高速インターネット。
特に条件を求めない出張時の使用ゆえ、気軽に泊まれるリーズナブルなホテルとして利用しています。 雰囲気や豪華さを求められる方は満足できないと思いますが、トランジットや中継点としてとりあえず一泊しなければならない時などには、ご利用をおススメします!
Reviewed August 17, 2013
8.3
Excellent
yoshio from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
シンプルなビジネスホテル”
・地下鉄の駅からのアクセスが抜群! ・ネット環境も問題なし!部屋も清潔感有り。 ・コストパフォーマンスは最高!最低限のアメニティも有り。
チェックインからとてもスムーズに対応してくれました。 私は今回ホテルバウチャーの提示だけでデポジットは取られませんでした。 でも念の為、200元程度は手元に用意しておく方がベターでしょう。 滞在に対する基本的な条件は満たしていたと思います。 ベッドも快適でしたし、シャワーのお湯も問題なく、ネットもスムース、 さらにこの手のリーズナブルなホテルには珍しく、500mlペットボトルの水が 2本おかれていました。もちろん無料です!(笑)
Reviewed May 16, 2013
7.3
Very good
katsumi from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
予約が届いていなかった”
部屋は清潔で広く、申し分ない。
チェックイン時に30分以上費やした。こちらがプリントアウトした紙とノートパソコンでの画面を見せて、30分以上調べていてやっと納得した。 入り口は分かりにくいが、場所は地下鉄動物園前B出口から1分で、便利。8時半から動物園に入ったが、客はまだで、気持ちよく散歩できた。昼は、正月なので1時間待ちの行列。食事は、コンビニ、マグドがそばにあり、ホテルとなりは一人でもOKな食堂で夜中の1時まで、常に人が多い。 部屋は簡素だが清潔で、いつでも掃除に応じてくれる。 何はともあれ地下鉄から近いので、何処に行くにも便利。
Reviewed February 23, 2013
5.3
Eakon from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
ทำเลสะดวก”
ทำเลสะดวก Metro : Zoo Exit C
หมอนเตี้ยมาก เตียงสปริง ปวดหลัง แต่พออยู่ได้ชั่วคราว ในห้องมีไดร์เป่าผม สบู่ ยาสระผม แปรสีฟัน ผ้าเช็ดตัว หน้าโรงแรมมีร้านอาหารสะดวกดี เปิดบริการตั้งแต่ 7:00-01:00น. Family Mart & Mc donalds
Reviewed July 28, 2012
5.7
Eakon from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
โรงแรมอยู๋ใกล้สถานีรถไฟใต้ดิน”
สถานที่ตั้งสะดวกต่อการเดินทาง
หมอนเตี้ยมากกกกกก เตียงสปริงแข็งนอนแล้วปวดหลัง แอร์เสียงดัง ห้องอับนิดหน่อย แต่พออยู่ได้มีอุปกรณ์อำนวยความสะดวกครบเช่น ไดร์เป่าผม ผ้าเช็ดตัว หวี แปรงสีฟัน สบู่ ยาสระผม หน้าโรงแรมมีร้านอาหารสะดวกดี เปิดบริการตั้งแต่ 7:00-01:00น.
Reviewed July 28, 2012
7.7
Very good
Wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
物有所值”
方便
Reviewed April 01, 2015
6.7
Good
Ka from China
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Home Inn - Huanshi Dong Branch”
Home Inn - Huanshi Dong Branch
環境還可以,不過好像還未更新系統,掃不到新回鄉卡。 還有明明加了床,最後還是加不了
Reviewed November 15, 2014
7.7
Very good
Yau from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
職員友善, 樂於幫助旅客”
職員服務態度佳, 樂助幫助旅客所需, 交通便捷
早餐人民幣15元算不錯了,有菜,蒸包,方包,面條,粥,奶菜,咖啡,烚蛋,生果等, 到街口點一碗粥,一碟腸粉, 也要這個價錢呢! 第2天早上由於吃早餐的人較多以往的多, 食物竟供不應求, 但職員即出外買食物回來, 煮給我們吃,雖在食物預算方面似乎差了一點, 但服務可嘉. 由於沒有銀行戶口訂附近餐廰的團購, 但枱前的女經理, 郤很樂意給我們代訂, 真的感謝她. 此外, 離開的一天, 文件遺留在房間, 清潔嬸嬸給我們保留了, 亦十分感謝她. 但不好的是, 由於家中睡床較軟, 故酒店的床墊對我來說實在很硬, 睡得我腰骨痛痛, 但其他團友則表示ok, 沒問題喎
Reviewed July 28, 2014
7.3
Very good
chin from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
出入方便的酒店五分鐘到地鐵站”
交通方便
酒店很近動物園站出口,不過正門在行車橋下,要小心看招牌。酒店還算乾淨,服務員有禮,不過效率有點慢,叫添廁紙,一直沒有來。適合商務和短期逗留,一家大小就不太適合了。 附近沒有可以買東西的地方,一定要坐車去其他區買東西和吃飯。
Reviewed August 22, 2012
7.0
Very good
XIAO from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
广州市中心快捷酒店”
卫生、服务、房间用品
这个酒店就在广州地铁动物园站边上,交通非常便利。不过问题在于高架桥就在窗外,噪音比较大。 酒店的早餐一般,毕竟是快捷酒店,不过门口就有一家华辉拉肠,这家的东西还比较正宗。
Reviewed March 23, 2014
8.3
Excellent
sun from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
服务人员很人性化”
入住手续办理很快,服务人员态度很好,酒店没有发广告的人员出入
Reviewed April 18, 2013
6.7
Good
siying from China
Group
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
最难过的住宿经历”
位置比较优越
位置优越但临街,即使住在八楼也太吵;窗户是坏的根本关不好;卫生打扫不干净,床单上有脏东西;网速不稳定,经常很慢。
Reviewed January 28, 2013
7.0
Very good
yanto from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Hotel praktis, sebelah stasiun mrt”
Hotel praktis dekat mrt dan zoo
Reviewed April 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Enaev from Russia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Подходящий отель за свои деньги”
Расположение, близость к метро, возможность выбора перекуса рядом с отелем
Reviewed April 30, 2013
6.0
Dmitriy from Russia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Хороший отель”
Рядом метро
Номер соответствует цена-качество. Все зависит от ваших желаний и возможности. Метро рядом, а значит можно быстро передвигаться, что порой очень важно. Не рекомендую отель для отдыха. Только для ночлега, не более того!
Reviewed November 24, 2012
8.7
Excellent
SIARHEI from Belarus
Business traveler
Stayed 9 nights in October 2012
хорошее расположение,приветливый персонал.”
Рядом метро,макдональдс,стоянка такси
В этом отеле был раньше в мае,сейчас,в октябре есть улучшения,появился WI-FI,вообще очень хороший персонал,был сломался замок дверной,сразу пересилили в другой номер.Мне тут нравиться!!!
Reviewed October 13, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Audrius from Lithuania
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Patogi vieta šalia metro, geras restoranas lauke”
Dideli kambariai, visada yra vietų, puikus restoranėlis šalia su labai geru maistu
Švarūs dideli kambariai, galima susikalbėti EN su kai kuriais darbuotojais (didelis privalumas Kinijoje), labai arti metro, netoli nuo rytinės traukinių stoties, šalia zoologijos sodo. O labiausiai patinka prie įėjimo esantis restoranas - tikrai geras maistas už palyginti nedidelius pinigus. Nors renkamės jį dėl jūros gėrybiu, tačiau kas norės kiaulienos ar antienos (o gal ir kepto karvelio - bet tas tik rudenį), gaus ir to...
Reviewed December 14, 2015