Book Now: Hongqiao Jin Jiang Hotel

Very good
From 221 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
Recommended by 83% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (221)Booking.com Reviews (248)
7.7
Very good
From 221 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.0
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.6
Value for money7.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 176 verified guest comments
7.3
Very good
Choiyee from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
not bad”
location, clean, lobby
nice location but the design is quite old
Reviewed August 03, 2014
7.0
Very good
HOIYING from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
very convenient.”
convenient location, clean room and nice staff
a bit disappointed about no free wifi in the room.
Reviewed June 28, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Xiaoyu from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Great access to central city”
Well trained and friendly staff, comfortable room, quiet surroundings
Reviewed May 27, 2014
7.7
Very good
David from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
This is what you expect of Sheraton hotel”
Efficient, clean international
As usual, this is an example of the high standards of Sheraton in China. Beautiful, clean hotel with also beautiful staff. Hotel lobby always smell very good too!!
Reviewed May 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Claudia from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Shanghai is a great place for dining & clubbing”
Close to train station, clean and Staff with good english
This hotel is around 15 mins to the train station or Hongqiao Airport. Food is good and room is clean. This hotel is a bit old so the renovation is a bit old style. However, with the price offered, it is still attractive among all.
Reviewed May 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Claudia from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Great food in Shanghai”
Close to train station, clean and Staff with good english
This hotel is around 15 mins to the train station or Hongqiao Airport. Food is good and room is clean. This hotel is a bit old so the renovation is a bit old style. However, with the price offered, it is still attractive among all choices.
Reviewed May 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Nicholas from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Fantastic, Clean and tidy”
Friendly crew, Big Room, Clean Room
Reviewed April 28, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Michaela from France
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
everything was fine”
Wifi included in tarif
no problem
Reviewed April 22, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Yuen from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good Hotel with Clean room”
Clean Room, Nice Staff, Good Location
Hotel room is clean, it is very close the Hongqiao airport, it will only take you 30 mins by Metro from HQ airport to hotel.
Reviewed January 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Neil from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Agoda screwed my booking, still haven't replied me”
Close to the location i needed, english speaking staff, room was comfortable
My Stay at the hotel was great.. However my check in procedure sucked. Agoda didn't forward the booking e-mail to the hotel, and I had to call Agoda Hong Kong to have them resend it (which still never came through). Also, on my printed confirmation Adoga listed this phone number to call if i need support - +86 4006 765 838 - It is an incorrect phone number which was also frustrating. I like Agoda and have used them many times. However i sent them a polite e-mail about this situation and no response - then just now I got an e-mail asking me to "share your experience" so this is what I'm doing. My check in took me over an hour because the hotel couldn't find the booking, and they would have had to charge me full price for the room if they didn't find it. I hope Agoda can learn from this and improve because I do plan to continue to use their service. I just had this bad experience.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
7.3
Very good
KOSAKU from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good!”
Clean. Place is good. Staff is good.
Actually, our next room is too laudly until midnight, so we could not sleep until 2:00am. Next morning, we requested to change the room. Our room was connecting room.
Reviewed November 26, 2013
7.3
Very good
ricky from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
efficient and trouble free”
centrally located, clean room and internationally recognised
easy and efficient, trouble free and easy access to customer meetings
Reviewed November 04, 2013
5.0
Peter from United States
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
This is a Sheraton?!?!”
Location was OK
It's not that the hotel was terrible, just that I'd booked a Sheraton with a certain expectation in mind, and this hotel is in dire need of an update. Everything was very old in my room, and not in a good way!
Reviewed November 01, 2013
6.7
Good
Chak from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
good business hotel”
nice room
Reviewed October 29, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
TENG from Taiwan
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Clean room”
Clean room, nice people and good location
very good location and nice staff and easy to catch a taxi.
Reviewed October 14, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Li from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
great, excellent”
staff are friendly and helpful
everything is perfect from check-in to check-out. staff there are really very helpful.
Reviewed August 21, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Eng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Clean room wtih Great Service”
Great Service, Clean Room, Accessible to Metro
The room is great and when I was requesting for a large bed, the staffs take every opportunity to help me arrange it. I was impressed when they were asking about my departure for airport and I answered casually. When I show up at the check out counter, the taxi to the airport was arranged and was waiting for me. The front desk manager remembers me, that is very much different from other hotels worldwide. The ice service for the room is a good inclusion at the time of the stay, it was scorching hot at around 38 degree C but the availability of the ice cool me down after a long day outdoor. I like the distance between the hotel and the Metro, I would prefer it to be closer but a 15 min walk to Lou Shan Guan Metro is manageable. A good mixture of international restaurant around the corners. Do cautious of the heavy traffic towards the highway and it can be pretty terrible at peak hours.
Reviewed July 28, 2013
7.3
Very good
NASRE from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Nice place, good location hotel”
Staff Performance , Good location, Satisfactory dinning facilities
It was a nice stay at Sheraton Shanghai Hongqiao, the location is nice, staff performance and food standard all is up to the mark at this hotel. I think it is an ideal hotel for the business travelers in Shanghai.
Reviewed July 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Julia from New Zealand
Family with teens
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Pleasant and comfortable stay.”
Location, restaurants and boutique shopping
Nice staff and service. Hard working bell boys. Great air-conditioning to escape the humid Shanghai summer.
Reviewed July 09, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Thomas from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Centrally located and a good value”
room, bed, location
If you're looking for a nice business hotel, then the Sheraton Shanghai Hongqiao Hotel is great. Rooms are clean, bed is amazing, and the location is tops.
Reviewed July 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from United States
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great location”
location, bed, staff
I have stayed at the Sheraton Shanghai Hongqiao Hotel twice. It is situated very close, five minutes walk to my office, which is located in the central business district. I would recommend it to anyone that is in the area for business, the location is tops. As with all Sheraton hotels, the bed is stellar and the room is quiet. The only down side is the buffet, it is not very good. I'd recommend skipping the breakfast and walking five minutes to the Element Fresh around the corner for a proper breakfast. All in all, I can recommend this hotel to anyone doing business in the area.
Reviewed July 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jess from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
First time stay, satisfied”
Near to my meeting area
Choose the hotel because it's near to my meeting area. Got it at promotion rate, so its value for money.
Reviewed June 16, 2013
7.7
Very good
Steve from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good Hotel”
Friendly staff,Good Service,Quiet area
My stay at the Sheraton Hotel was pleasant. The staff were very friendly and Helpful.
Reviewed June 15, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Wai from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
good maintenance been done”
good services
Reviewed June 06, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Pui from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Very nice hotel with excellent ameneties”
Location, room and breakfast
Reviewed June 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
GUOYANG from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Good”
Location continent close to airport
Great location
Reviewed May 22, 2013
5.0
Ling from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Reasonable stay, room is slight outdated”
Location to airport, reasonable price, in hotel restaurants
Reviewed May 16, 2013
5.7
Frankie from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Old, need to remodel”
Price, location.
Reviewed May 04, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
MICHELE from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Comfortable hotel with plenty of in-house dining ”
restaurants, bar, mattress
Reviewed April 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
karen from United States
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Nice hotel in a convenient location”
Good room, location, staff
Nice hotel, typical Sheraton standards. As a near-by shopping mall/ food street is being renovated, choice of restaurants and shopping places is somewhat limited. Location is convenient if you need to go to the airports, train stations, getting out of city centers to visit surrounding areas. Overall, quite satisfied with the hotel.
Reviewed April 26, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Tai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Nice and plesent.”
Nice, clean and up to international standard.
Good. The staff are friendly and the room is nice and clean.
Reviewed April 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Tai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Nice and plesent.”
Big, nice and up to international standard.
Good. It's an international brand hotel so the services and quality are up to standard.
Reviewed April 16, 2013
5.7
Teik from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
average hotel”
good location, clean , good service
They put me in a room next to the hotel service lift.. very noisy whole night .
Reviewed April 08, 2013
6.7
Good
Matthew from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice Sheraton Hotel. ”
easy access, clean, comfortable
The stay was good. Did not receive the upgrade promised in the promotion but room was still comfortable.
Reviewed March 27, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Lock from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Pampered, privacy, leisure, luxurious. ”
Breakfast included, fitness centre complete, lots of privacy.
Enjoyed the stay very much and will consider this hotel again in future.
Reviewed March 22, 2013
6.0
Claudia from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
convinent to train station”
Wide Selection for Breakfast, Convenient location to train station or Hongqian airport, Courtesy staff
Reviewed March 20, 2013
7.7
Very good
Bill from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Very Pleasant Stay”
Comfortable Rooms, Great buffet breakfast,convenient location to exhibition center
Check in was very long (30 mins) due to trainee staff being totally confused with being presented with 2 separate booking confirmations for total of 3 days.
Reviewed March 19, 2013
7.7
Very good
Bill from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Spoilt by a very slow check-in”
Efficient room service,breakfast staff very attentive,location to exhibition centre
This was my second stay at this hotel in the past 12 months.Unfortunately I gather that I had a trainee checking me in as their was a senior person standing behind her. But their was total confusion when I presented 2 agoda booking confirmations, one for 2 nights and the other for one night,making it a total of 3 nights 13-16 March.After 30 mins it was finally sorted out and I received my key card for my room but then on the 15th late afternoon in returning to my room my key card was invalid because they did not allow for the additional nights booking, so I was not too impressed !!!.
Reviewed March 18, 2013
7.7
Very good
Duncan from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Conveniently close to conference centre”
Efficiency, clean room and good room service
Overall good except lack of taxis at the front of the hotel
Reviewed March 18, 2013
7.3
Very good
Ho from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
pretty good stay for business”
gym, check in & out, and nice staffs
Reviewed March 18, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Great hotel with excellent service and rooms.”
Excellent room facilities and size.
All the staff were smiling and helpful. Location was fine.
Reviewed March 07, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Gordon from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great hotel”
great service
The food at the breakfast buffet was not too good.
Reviewed February 15, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Ferguson from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great hotel with comfortable rooms”
Rooms are of good size, clean and bed is super comfortable
stayed at sheraton shanghai hongqiao for two nights on business in january. it was very pleasant as room was warm and cosy considering the cold january weather. it's clean and i asked for a king size bed which was was super comfortable. had breakfast in the coffee house. portion was big which was a pleasant surprise. food was good and service was excellent. great for business but not so for holiday makers as it is in the business district so there is not much choice for shopping in the vicinity.
Reviewed January 26, 2013
7.7
Very good
Wee from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Comfortable and clean hotel, just a tad old”
Proximity to Hongqiao Airport
Hotel is located close to Hongqiao Airport, 30 min drive
Reviewed January 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Janet from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good hotel and well run”
location - close to Hongqiao
If you have business in Hongqiao district, this hotel is very convenient and well-run. the rooms, although a bit old, are in quite good condition. The bathrooms, though, are quite small and not up to the newer hotels. Overall, the food is also quite good (I ordered room service and it was prompt and hot and quite tasty). The down side is that this hotel is a bit far away from convenience stores and those little stores - the whole area is being re-developed into large building complexes.
Reviewed December 25, 2012
7.7
Very good
Wang from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Pleasant hotel with outdated lobby”
Location near to my office
the staffs provided pleasant service, but not super impressive. room was clean and comfortable.
Reviewed December 15, 2012
8.0
Excellent
KIT from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Suitable location with good quality of breakfast”
Good location. Convenience for business and shopping
Very good location with underground railway just 10 minute. There are a lot of restaurants closed to the hotel with different variety like Japanese, Taiwanese and of course Chinese.
Reviewed November 30, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
David from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
If you stay, you will not be disappointed”
Close to the freeway, shops & very well presented
Would stay there again without hesitation. The staff spoke good english and couldnt help you enough.
Reviewed October 23, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
David from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great Hotel”
Upmarket
Very friendly and helpful. They will organise anything for you if asked.
Reviewed October 23, 2012
7.3
Very good
ralf from Germany
Family with teens
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Gibt bessere Sheraton"s”
Lage,Swimming Pool,Zimmerpreis
Gutes Personal ,freundlich und hilfsbereit.Ich habe das gewaehlt wegen der Naehe zur Hongmei Road , dem Pool (fuer die Kinder ) und des guenstigen Zimmer.Die einrichtung ist alt aber sauber.War vor 20 Jahren bestimmt mal ein 5 Sterne Hotel,heute erinnern nur noch die Preise daran.Tsingtao flasche 60 + 15%,Kaffee 60 + 15%,fruehstuck 338 rmb + 15%.
Reviewed May 07, 2015