Book Now: Hotel Eclat Beijing

Exceptional
From 145 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
Recommended by 100% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (145)Booking.com Reviews (498)
9.0
Exceptional
From 145 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.4
Facilities9.1
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality9.4
Service8.8
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Deluxe King
Deluxe Terrace Room King Bed
Suite With Terrace
Deluxe Twin
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 114 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
NORIS from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Dr.Cordova”
Amazing hotel. Every single detail was taking care of. Extremely helpful staff, always willing to help and make your stay a unique experience. The art work throughout the hotel and the mall by it ... spectacular! Great boutique hotel!
Reviewed June 29, 2016
8.8
Excellent
LYNN from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Pleasant hotel in a busy city”
a great value for its location, services, and amenities. The hotel provides daily breakfast, afternoon tea, and drink coupons to try out the new bar in the lobby. We had a rattling air condition the first night and the staff swapped the room the next day, very efficient. Julian, the assistant front manager is exceptional. He followed up after we changed room and was very proactive in meeting our needs. Don't miss the private tour to the art collections and uniquely designed suites!
Reviewed April 28, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Carlos from Costa Rica
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
the best hotel”
The hotel is incredible, and the restaurant is also surprisingly good, because there was no review but the food was great
Reviewed April 27, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Yaqiong from China
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Second time staying here”
Worth coming back
Reviewed April 13, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Yaqiong from China
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Beautiful boutique hotel”
Staff very nice
Reviewed April 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Great Location and Staff”
Modern Hotel
Reviewed April 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Suzanne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Holdiay”
Best hotel we have stayed in. The artwork was fantastic, friendly staff, 5 stars!!
Reviewed April 11, 2016
8.8
Excellent
HUI from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
A nice place to stay in Beijing.”
Hope to go back soon.
Reviewed April 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Great place”
Great staff, easy to get to
Reviewed April 07, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
VERONICA from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Amazing”
Cleanliness, high tech, super kind manager and all the staffs..
Very good😊
Reviewed March 30, 2016
6.8
Good
Diane from China
Couple
Deluxe Terrace Room King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
concept wise, a fantastic hotel, worth a visit for 1 time only”
it is a great hotel by concept, high-tech fused with art. quite worth a visit and experience. to name a few, Massage chair is really cool. terrace is spectular to chill out with visiting friends at night and one click magic glass to turn opaque to screen the bathroom... But The temperature within the hotel largely depends on the sunshine exposed. The glass ceiling is great by look but strong sunshine is driving me away from relaxing on the fabulous terrace during day time. Check in could be faster and maybe good to show around what is the idea of the technology concept like projecting time on the wall, 3D theatre..etc.
Reviewed March 21, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Charlene from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Terrace Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
best hotel!”
good location, helpful staff, superb rooms
best hotel i've stayed so far!
Reviewed March 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Rachel from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Convenient, modern, clean and superb breakfast”
Centrally located which is very convenient for business trip. Nice and comfortable bed and pillows that give us a refreshing day. I will stay there again.
Reviewed February 26, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
maryna from Austria
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Amazing stay in beijing”
Design, atmoshere, location
It was fabulous! Loved the hotel, so cool and so many finky gadgets. Lots of complimentary things, which is always pleasent. Location was good. Cool alternative in beijing. Plus its sutiuated in a mall. So when the museums are closed u can also spend some time there.
Reviewed February 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Shelley from New Zealand
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Brilliant!”
Service, decor, maccaroons on your bed at night
Outstanding Hotel - can't fault it.
Reviewed January 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Geoffrey from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 9 nights in January 2016
Excellent!”
One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.
Reviewed January 26, 2016
8.3
Excellent
shaofeng from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Terrace Room King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Nice and could be better”
Room style , location, bed
Reviewed December 25, 2015
4.0
Kian from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Worst Hotel in the World!!!”
Location
Hotel Eclat Beijing is the worst hotel I have ever stayed. While the hardware of the hotel is acceptable, its service attitude and quality is extremely poor. The staff including the Manager are rude and not professional. They do not understand how to provide proper services including handling hotel guests. Hotel Eclat Beijing does not allow guest to bring in any coffee/drinks contained in a paper cup into the hotel room. This policy is not made known to its guests - it is neither published at their website nor at the agoda site nor in any written materials in the hotel room!!! When I attempted to bring in a Starbuck coffee into my hotel room, I was abruptly stopped at the entrance lobby. I was told that I cannot bring in the coffee. The manager said that I should have asked about this policy when I checked in!!! I will not stay in this hotel again and I would advise all travellers to be careful. There might be other unusual policies which can be thrown at you during your stay!
Reviewed December 20, 2015
7.3
Very good
Leung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Unexpected Staying Experience”
Hotel filled with art, great design and nice bedware
Good: Hotel staffs are quite nice and talkative, this hotel has a lot of art work and you can spend a day to review all of their collection. The room has TV/Hotel Info system and massage chair! Bedware is clean and smooth! Need Improve: Breakfast don't have many choice. Ordered room service need to wait so long! Staff need to check the room again before giving it to customer (our bathroom is not ready when we entered the room and they don't exchange for us). Price is not competitive if compared with other hotels in Beijing (but it is fair). Not Good: Hotel is a little far from Metro Station and not easy to walk from exits
Reviewed November 14, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Riccardo from Italy
Couple
Deluxe Terrace Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Amazing hotel. Very professional team!”
Team of reception and concierge
Perfect
Reviewed November 07, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Sylvain from France
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Great hotel with special flavors ”
Beautiful rooms, many art pieces, great breakfast
This is a hotel to go to. Beyond the 5 stars services (from the room, to the breakfast, staff... ), this hotel has a special feel thanks to the many beautiful and famous art pieces. Once inside, you want to spend time just wandering around, just for the eyes and the feeling. If you go to Beijing, you have to stop at this hotel.
Reviewed November 02, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jose from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Over the top”
Location, staff, look
The best hotel I've stayed in long time. Super cool, awesome details, staff super friendly and helpful! super clean, good location and good mall next door for additional dining options
Reviewed November 01, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Thelma from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
addicted traveller”
comfort of the rm, food, ambiance & accesibility for shopping.
It was fantastic, its only that you can only check in at 2pm.so you have to wait if you get there earlier than 2pm.but they released the room later than 2pm.
Reviewed September 21, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Kevin from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Terrace Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
The most sophisticated hotel in Beijing”
cozy & comfortable room, modern & sophisticated interior, Great location
I had such a magnificent stay at the hotel eclat on my anniversary. Room, interior, location, service, etc..everything was perfect. If they had a swimming pool inside, it would mark 'period' on its perfection.
Reviewed August 31, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Yeung from Ireland
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
A nice hotel offering good service”
A waiter in the restaurant by the name of Oliver, its location, convenience for taxis
It was very pleasant. This was my second stay at the hotel. I was extremely well taken care of especially by a staff member of the restaurant by the name of Oliver. I think he is the head waiter. He is very personable, caring of guests and has excellent manners. My first stay was in May. This time when I went back, he remembers not only my face but also where I came from. Honestly, this is not the best five star hotel at this price in town, but it is staff like Oliver that has made me go back. I will go back to this hotel in future.
Reviewed July 30, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Xia from China
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Artistic Designer's Stay”
Nice decorations and Ironic art works, I have enjoyed my stay there with my friend, we both are majored in Art History so that this hotel is perfect for us.
Reviewed July 19, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Cindy from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Great for location, Food and nice vibes ”
Dining, Location, nice art galleria environment
Very enjoyable. Service was good and all needs were met promptly. looking forward to coming back to try the other suites
Reviewed July 06, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Cindy from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Terrace Room King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Eclat is a great experience”
Breakfast , Artsy vibes, comfortable room
it was our first time at Eclat and we were on a business trip. Generally very comfortable , always looking forward to breakfast. Tried the Romm services and it was fantastic as well. Only down point was that receptionist's english can be better. other than that, we enjoyed our stay. great location as well!
Reviewed July 06, 2015
8.7
Excellent
JAEHYUN from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Terrace Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Really good place”
location art and soft bed
great !
Reviewed June 21, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
승욱 from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
awesome ”
beautiful awesome wonderful
Great
Reviewed April 08, 2015
6.7
Good
Inez from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Service is terrible!”
location, art, architecture
Reviewed January 25, 2015
6.7
Good
Inez from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Horrible service”
location, art collection, bathroom
the staff was not professional. Really didn't seemed like they received any training. Most of the staff seemed clueless or rude.
Reviewed January 25, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Vina from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Best art hotel ”
Room , service & atmosphere
Amazing. Definitely will stay here again everytime I visit beijing lols
Reviewed January 05, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Buyanjargal from Mongolia
Business traveler
Deluxe Terrace Room King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Nice place”
View
Reviewed November 11, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
yanan from China
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
one of the better ones in Beijing ”
Very artistic decoration which obviously put a lot of affords in. Convenient location which is on top of one of the most luxurious malls in Beijing. Welcoming reception
Went on a business trip with fiancée and picked this hotel based on the photos and location. The hotel was decorated like a very cool modern art gallery, heard that the owner was an art collector. 10/10 for the Interior designer. Food was great, room has massage chair, which was very thoughtful. The receptionist on the first night was great however other staffs need to be trained on how they speak to guests. Not all of them present sincere and welcoming tone when they speak. 9/10 overall rating. Definitely one of my top picks on my next trip to Beijing.
Reviewed October 29, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Omar from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Hosted in arty luxury ”
Quality of everything
Everything is made to perfection. I felt as if personally hosted by the owner.
Reviewed September 26, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Jane from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Nice hotel”
good location, clean room and morden design
good
Reviewed September 19, 2014
7.3
Very good
Keizo from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Terrace Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Chic stylish hote, service is not high quality”
room, terrace,
This is art art gallery style hotel. There are many designers chair and art work in the hotel. I feel the restaurant is too small. Facility is not 5 star standard. Service is not good some receptionists are not trained well, too rough attitude to us, like low quality Chinese restaurant. I was so disappointed.
Reviewed August 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Chia from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe Terrace Room King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
nice”
good disign , fresh food,kind service
nice!
Reviewed August 21, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Lee from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Terrace Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Pleasantly surprised, best night in Beijing”
Good ambience, good quality interior, lovely artifacts
Fantastic, generally nothing to pick about other than an issue with checking. The staffs were unable to find the booking of one of our rooms but it was settled in the end without much disputes.
Reviewed July 16, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Yap from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Terrace Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Art everywhere”
Large clean rooms, nice toilet, lots of art to be discovered everywhere
Like staying in a modern art museum, every corner there is a surprise waiting for you.Attentive & polite staff. Breakfast ends at 11am everyday!
Reviewed July 08, 2014
6.0
gu from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Terrace Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
No breakfast for early flight guest,still charged ”
Design ,clean , D n know the food since I have to pay but can not eat them!
Slept few hours but waited 20 mins cleaning room after 2pm
Reviewed June 27, 2014
6.7
Good
benjamin from France
Couple
Deluxe Terrace Room King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Awesome, Big thank you ”
Awesome
Legendary
Reviewed June 19, 2014
8.7
Excellent
benjamin from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Awesome”
Everything
Priya sabina Angelica Jason Leslie jdjdjdjdjdndjdjdj
Reviewed June 18, 2014
8.7
Excellent
JEFFERY from Canada
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Electic, modern, hip”
Design and art, 3D blueray player in room
An oasis of cool art in CBD Beijing
Reviewed May 27, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Hang from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great hotel, great facility, artistic”
Room design,Customer services
Reviewed May 26, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Matthew from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Excellent hotel”
The room, the art, the staff
I stayed at Hotel Eclat for 3 days of leisure after 10 days in Lanzhou for work. This hotel was an oasis in the very busy city of Beijing. The Terrace room was outstanding, the staff were brilliant, and when there are several pieces of Salvador Dali art in the lobby and lift areas, you know it is going to be a special stay. Well worth the money - I would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed August 05, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Cynthia from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Lots of fun”
Artsy, great service, comfortable
It was one of the best hotel experiences in Beijing. The rooms were clean, the hotel staff friendly, not to mention all the artistic decor.
Reviewed July 17, 2013
9.6
Exceptional
MANUEL from France
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Hotel magnifique ”
Tout est parfait
Reviewed July 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ron from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Ademloos. Ongetwijfeld het beste hotel van Beijing en wellicht zelfs het beste hotel van heel China”
Het woord 'luxe' krijgt ineens een nieuwe betekenis. Dit is zonder enige twijfel, het beste hotel waar ik ooit heb verbleven. Prachtige ruime kamer, geweldige service en al wat je maar kunt verlangen, wordt hier verwezenlijkt. Heerlijk ontbijt, hight tea, prachtige bar 'Georges' met zeer vriendelijke én kundige bartenders. Prachtige kunst en alle details kloppen gewoon. Echt ongekend. Ben na dit hotel naar het beroemde en veel duurdere Legendale Hotel geweest en ondanks dat dit zeker een zeer goed hotel was, was de vergelijking kansloos. Agoda moet een nieuwe categorie 6 sterren toevoegen, want met 5 sterren wordt dit hotel tekort gedaan.
Reviewed May 24, 2018