HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
See all 38 photos
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking - Bed HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking - Bed
See all 38 photos
Lobby HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
Lobby
See all 38 photos
Lobby HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
Lobby
See all 38 photos
Interior view HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
Interior view
See all 38 photos
See map HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
See map
Exceptional
Location
9.1
See all 38 photos HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
See all 38 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Very Convenience 2min to JR have washing machine
Siu from Hong Kong
Couple
Very convenient location. Asked for a non smoking room but the toilet smelled like cigarettes.
Tze from Singapore
Couple
Spacious room , clean , great location
Kok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Close to the Shinsaibashi that can convenient to shopping and eating. The room so big and comfortable. Will choose again when come Osaka.
si from Hong Kong
Couple
Good service.
CHUN from Taiwan
Group
Great location , spacious room and clean , but i was checking in pass midnight due to flight delay , when check in , the staff seem sleepy and grumpy , felt so unwelcome .
Kok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Again, location was great if you like the dotonbori area. Room layout could have been a nick better. Cleaning staff always catered to our needs.
Werner from Austria
Couple
5 Mins walk from Dontonburi, has 7 11 up front and many restaurants around the area, will surely come back next visit.
Kevin from France
Couple

HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi

Exceptional location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 990 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Excellent service
8.2
Recommended by 92% of guests
Value for money8.0
Distance to city center10 km
Location rating9.1
Nearest airportOsaka International Airport (ITM)
Distance to airport14.0 km
  • 210 meters to public transportation

  • Located in heart of Osaka

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
8.0
Very good
Room comfort & quality
15 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Superior Double - Non-Smoking
Superior Double - Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin - Smoking
Superior Twin - Smoking
...
  • Room size: 19 m²/205 ft²
  • City view
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Queen - Non-Smoking
Superior Queen - Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Triple - Non-Smoking
Deluxe Triple - Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • City view
  • 3 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Queen - Smoking
Superior Queen - Smoking
...
  • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
  • City view
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Triple - Non-Smoking
Superior Triple - Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • City view
  • 3 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double - Smoking
Superior Double - Smoking
...
  • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
  • City view
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 semi double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Semi Double Smoking
Standard Semi Double Smoking
...
  • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
  • City view
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 19 m²/205 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 semi double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi

More about HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Japanese cuisine
Japanese cuisine
Japanese dining Koiki
40 m Japanese
Hariju Taihoji
50 m Japanese
Uoshige
70 m Japanese
Cafe
Cafe
Aji An Sabo
80 m Cafe
W cafe
90 m Cafe
Cafe Anamune
90 m Cafe
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Kappa Ramen Honpo Amerikamura
130 m Asian
Bollywood MIrch Masala
300 m Asian, Chinese, Indian
Hokkyokusei Shinsaibashi Honten
420 m Asian, International, Japanese

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (990)Booking.com Reviews (893)
8.2
/
10
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.6
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.2
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (990)
All room types
Showing 640 verified guest comments
12345
6.0
Mei from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Poor room condition ”
Stayed in the same triple room for 3 nights. Poor air conditioning. torn wall paper. window was found a bit deformed when we opened it, scary. We tried to inform them to exchange the toilets and removed rubbish only, but the result came out was giving us new toilets only. The used toilets were still in the bathtub and the rubbish was not cleared. Staffs are not good at English, though they do try to be nice,
Reviewed November 07, 2018
Thank you very much for choosing HOTEL MYSTAYS SHINSAIBASHI. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us. Thank you for your comment regarding smell in the guestroom. Your feedback will be instrumental for us to improve our service. We hope you will consider HOTEL MYSTAYS SHINSAIBASHI for your next trip near us.
Responded November 09, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
6.4
Good
Kua from Malaysia
Group
Superior Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Good”
Overall okay but have some comments: - There is a stairs before the hotel elevator. So we actually need to carry our own luggage up and down the stairs during check in and check out (around 30kg luggage each person), there is no staff come over to us and help us. - No mineral water provided in the room. But the location is good as it is near to the subway station and shopping area:)
Reviewed September 13, 2018
Hello, here is HOTEL MYSTAYS SHINSAIBASHI. Thank you for your valuable advice. The museum is located in the tourist center area, and the Centrifugal Bridge Station is very close to your shopping, dining and sightseeing. From the main building to Dotonbori, it is a distance within the walking circle, and it is only about 10 minutes away from Osaka Castle Park. Therefore, it is well received by customers for taking the tram. For your guidance, I am very embarrassed first. It is inconvenient for you during your stay. If you have a lot of luggage, please feel free to call the staff and we will help you with your luggage. Your guidance will be used as a content for future improvement. Then, all the staff are looking forward to your next visit here, goodbye.
Responded September 16, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
8.0
Excellent
Alicia from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Very good”
The place was clean and very convenient, the only drawback is that the bed is too small.
Reviewed September 09, 2018
Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us. Thank you for your comment regarding bed in the guestroom. If you like, please consider the room of the big bed when making your next reservation. Your feedback will be instrumental for us to improve our service. We hope you will consider HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi for your next trip near us.
Responded September 12, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
10.0
Exceptional
Devina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Near shinsaibashi and dotonbori. The room was clean and the staffs are very helpfully ”
Near shinsaibashi shopping street and dotonbori. So we can shopping until night. There are many restaurants too. Room was cleans and staffs are very helpfull
Reviewed June 21, 2018
It is HOTEL MYSTAYS SHINSAIBASHI. This time thank you for having you use our hotel. Because it becomes the distance of ten minutes by a subway at distance to Osaka-jo Castle from Shinsaibashi Station in a 2-minute walk, this hotel thinks that it is convenient for shopping and the sightseeing of the visitor The room is designed in the one that it is easy to spend, the structure of the room thinks that you can spend it comfortably.All the amenity in the hall is available free. Because they try so hard that a visitor can spend it more comfortably, all staff waits for the next use. Thank you.
Responded June 24, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
4.8
Antony from United States
Couple
Superior Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Acceptable”
The location of this hotel is very good and the staffs are very nice. But the room that I stayed smell so bad and you can see dust on the carpet. When we moved the chair we found some trash too.
Reviewed June 18, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology, regarding the situation that has caused great deal of discomfort and inconvenience to you. Our cleaning crews work hard and do pay close attention to make sure the rooms are cleaned properly. However, this time it was not up to the standard to provide comfortable condition for our guest to be staying in. We are very sorry that we could not meet the expectation. This case will be examined closely, and the operation will be reconsidered in order to improve our service. Sincerely, HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
Responded June 19, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
8.4
Excellent
Eric from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Location & Comfort”
Great location, just 2-3 minutes walk from Shinsaibashi station and 5-6 minutes walk to the shopping street. You are close to the hustle and bustle but can walk home to a quiet place to rest. Room was a reasonable size, enough room to move around even with 2 pieces of luggage open, bed was comfortable, the bath room was also generously sized. 8 stars out of ten.
Reviewed June 09, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you have had a comfortable stay at our hotel. We hope we can serve you again at our hotel in the future. Sincerely, HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
Responded June 11, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
9.2
Exceptional
Mayana from Japan
Family with teens
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Great location and super clean! ”
Spent a night in this hotel and I simply loved everything! Staffs are super friendly and helpful. Location is great! Super close to shinsaibashi station. The hotel room was super clean and organized. I booked a standard double room but they updated to a bigger room! I had an amazing experience in this hotel and I would totally recommend to everyone!
Reviewed June 05, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you have had a comfortable stay at our hotel. We hope we can serve you again at our hotel in the future. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Responded June 05, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
7.6
Very good
Darwin from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Convenient Location”
Very convenient, near Daimaru and train station. Room is a bit small but toilet is quite a good size. Clean room.
Reviewed May 22, 2018
Thank you for using Mystays Shinsaibashi this time. The hotel is nearer than Shinsaibashi Subway Station, and there are many department stores and duty-free drinkstores etc. in the neighborhood. I think that it is useful for your sightseeing and shopping. Regarding the fact that our room was small, we apologize for inconveniencing your use during lodging. There are various room types in the hotel Thank you for your precious opinion during busy. All of the staff are waiting for you to come again. Thank you very much.
Responded May 26, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
10.0
Exceptional
Ann from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Highly recommend! ”
Very near to subway, 7eleven and Family mart. Walking distance to Shinsaibashi and Dotonbori. Very clean room. I will definately back to here again on my next visit to Osaka.
Reviewed May 02, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
Responded May 27, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
9.2
Exceptional
Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Convenient amd clean”
Everything is great but need to take note that the reception is not open in the early morning. You may not be able to leave your luggage in the hotel if you are checking out early.
Reviewed April 13, 2018
Thank you very much for choosing HOTEL MYSTAYS shinsaibashi.We appreciate you taking the time to write to us. The fact that there is opening hours at the reception is very inconvenient to our customers. I'm sorry. If you have a chance again, please come.
Responded April 15, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
10.0
Exceptional
Yin-Tung from China
Family with teens
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
good”
The only problem is the stairs in front. you need to take the heavy luggage.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi, and we appreciate you spending your time to provide feedback. Our staff will continue its hard work to improve our customer service and try to meet the expectations of our guests. When you travel to the Osaka area in the future, we sincerely hope that you will consider our hotel for your stay. Sincerely, HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
Responded March 26, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
10.0
Exceptional
Janyaporn from Thailand
Couple
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good service, Nice Location and room quite big and very clean”
We stayed at hotel about 3 night. The hotel is very nice location and staff very good service. If we have a chance to visit Osaka again we’ll absolutely stay here again. Thank you for a nice stay
Reviewed March 05, 2018
Thank you very much for choosing HOTEL MYSTAYS SHINSAIBASHI. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us. We are thankful for your generous feedback. Our hotel staff will continue to strive to provide the best services for our guests. Our staff hopes that you choose to stay with us again in the future. HOTEL MYSTAYS SHINSAIBASHI Front desk / Rui Ito
Responded March 07, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
10.0
Exceptional
JunWei from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
All exceeded my expectations! ”
The room and the facilities are all better than my expectations! All is good and I felt so comfortable during the stay at here!
Reviewed February 16, 2018
Thank you very much for choosing HOTEL MYSTAYS SHINSAIBASHI.We appreciate you taking the time to write to us. We are very grateful for your kind comments. Every staff member at our hotel will continue to strive to provide the best services for our guests. Your kinds words are great to hear and further encouragement to make every stay a great one. We hope that you will choose HOTEL MYSTAYS SHINSAIBASHI when you come to visit again. Sincerely, front staff Yamamoto, HOTEL MYSTAYS SHINSAIBASHI
Responded February 21, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
10.0
Exceptional
Misun from South Korea
Group
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
A satisfying trip ”
The hotel is less than a minutes walk from Shinsaibashi station gate 8. Also the hotel staff are friendly and goot at english speaking. The facilities are really good too! So I highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 15, 2018
Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS SHINSAIBASHI. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us. We are very grateful for your kind comments. Every staff member at our hotel will continue to strive to provide the best services for our guests. We are so glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. We hope we can serve you again at our hotel in the near future.
Responded February 15, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
8.4
Excellent
Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
Very good location, close to shopping area.
Reviewed January 31, 2018
Dear Guest Thank you very much for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi and taking your time to send us your feedback. We appreciate for your generous review of our location and are really looking forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Sakura Okui, receptionist, HOTEL MYSTYAS Shinaibashi
Responded February 04, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
7.6
Very good
Kwok from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Queen - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good location”
The location is good, just 5 mins distance from the subway station of Shinsaibashi. Disadvantage is you must carry your luggage to climb the staircase to the elevator to go to reception at 2/F.
Reviewed January 26, 2018
Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS SHINSAIBASHI. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us. We are thankful for your generous feedback. Our hotel staff will continue to strive to provide the best services for our guests. Thank you for your valuable opinion on the hotel entrance. We will make it a reference as we aim to improve our services. We hope you will consider HOTEL MYSTAYS SHINSAIBASHI for your next trip near us.
Responded January 28, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
8.0
Excellent
TAN from Malaysia
Group
Superior Queen - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Convenient, Good Location, Friendly Staff”
Good stay well welcomed by friendly staff
Reviewed November 22, 2017
thank you so much. we are waiting for the use of another again.
Responded November 23, 2017
HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
10.0
Exceptional
Thanachai from Thailand
Group
Superior Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Excellent Location and Room”
Very close to Shinsaibashi Station with few minutes walk. Room is very clean, beds and pillows are very good with pajamas in each bed. One thing to recommend is they should have elevator or escalor at entrance to support travellors with big & heavy luggages.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS SHINSAIBASHI. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us. We are thankful for your generous feedback. Our hotel staff will continue to strive to provide the best services for our guests. Thank you for your valuable comments such as installing an elevator and escalator at the hotel entrance. We will make it a reference as we aim to improve our services. We sincerely hope to welcome you again at our hotel. HOTEL MYSTAYS SHINSAIBASHI Front desk/Rui Ito
Responded November 15, 2017
HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
5.2
Shuk from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
When I saw the stairs in the front door I already regret”
Need to walk stairs Night time after 10 pm there wouldn’t be any staff No breakfast Forced to switch room
Reviewed November 11, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback that we learn from and use to improve. We are very sorry for the inconvenience about the stairs and staff shortage. If we have another chance, please use the telephone on the front desk to have a night staff come and help you after 10 p.m. You booked for two different types of room and no-breakfast plan. (We do not have breakfast plan.) However, we deeply apologize that we did not explain about your plan enough and made you feel uncomfortable. We will try to learn from this so a similar situation does not happen in the future. Moreover, we will be working hard to improve our service so we can provide a more comfortable stay for our guests. Again, we appreciate your comment and sincerely hope to see you again at our hotel. Sincerely, Sakura Okui, receptionist, HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
Show more
HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
10.0
Exceptional
WEILIN from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Great location, friendly hotel staff”
Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly whenever we approach them for assistance. Room is clean and more spacious than we expected for a Japanese hotel. Only minus point is that there is a small flight of stairs to climb to enter the hotel.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS SHINSAIBASHI. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us. We sincerely appreciate your warm remarks and hope to see you at our hotel again in the future. Thank you for your feedback on the first floor front stairs. Your opinion will help us improve our service. We sincerely hope to welcome you again at our hotel. MYSTAYS SHINSAIBASHI Front desk/Rui Ito
Responded November 01, 2017
HOTEL MYSTAYS Shinsaibashi
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss