Hotel PJ Myeongdong
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
See all 57 photos

"Clean and accommodating staff."

JULIET B.

16 April 2018

Standard Double - Guestroom Hotel PJ Myeongdong
Standard Double - Guestroom
See all 57 photos
Lobby Hotel PJ Myeongdong
Lobby
See all 57 photos
Lobby Hotel PJ Myeongdong
Lobby
See all 57 photos
Fitness center Hotel PJ Myeongdong
Fitness center
See all 57 photos
See map Hotel PJ Myeongdong
See map
Very good
Location
7.8
See all 57 photos Hotel PJ Myeongdong
See all 57 photos
Removed from saved list
2017

Hotel PJ Myeongdong

Newly renovated
Very good location
See what's nearby
Excellent
From 8329 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 92% of guests
92%

would recommend to a friend

Agoda Preferred Property

2017

Gold Circle Award Winner

  • 240 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Currency exchange

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
8.7
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Booked 14 times in the last 24 hours
Standard Double
Standard Double
...
  • City view
  • 26 m²/280 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Ladies Twin Bed Room
Ladies Twin Bed Room
...
  • City view
  • 36 m²/388 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Triple Balcony
Triple Balcony
...
  • City view
  • 39 m²/420 ft²
  • 3 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Balcony Deluxe Twin
Balcony Deluxe Twin
...
  • City view
  • 39 m²/420 ft²
  • 1 semi double bed and 1 kin...
Enter dates to see prices
Suite King Bed
Suite King Bed
...
  • City view
  • 69 m²/743 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premier Twin
Premier Twin
...
  • City view
  • 43 m²/463 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Premier Triple
Premier Triple
...
  • City view
  • 43 m²/463 ft²
  • 3 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Room
Deluxe Twin Room
...
  • 39 m²/420 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 single bed and 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin Room with Terrace
Standard Twin Room with Terrace
...
  • 33 m²/355 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin with Balcony
Standard Twin with Balcony
...
  • City view
  • 36 m²/388 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Hotel PJ Myeongdong

More about Hotel PJ Myeongdong

"The room was very spacious and comfortable for my stay."

Reviewed 03 January 2018

Ada from Singapore

|

Couple

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Korean cuisine
Korean cuisine
HaetSsal SutBbul Gogalbi Zzukumi
930 m Korean
Art de Chef CenterMark Hotel
1.3 km Korean
Nene Chicken Ewha Womans University
4.8 km Korean
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Donggyeong Udong
230 m Asian, Japanese
Onggimiga
230 m Asian, Korean
Joseonok
260 m Asian, Korean
Cafe
Cafe
Idiya Myeongbo
240 m Cafe
Central Cafe
480 m Cafe
Hollys Coffee Chungmuro Station
560 m Cafe

What they offer

"Staff are very friendly and helpful."

Chui Y. from Hong Kong

|

Group
Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Announcements

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (8329)Booking.com Reviews (1026)
8.2
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.1
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.7
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Standard Double
Standard Twin with Balcony
Premier Twin
Triple Balcony
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 7285 verified guest comments
12345
6.0
Amy from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Twin with Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018
Floor is dirty”
Actually many things is good enough to choose, but only one: cleaning. I have requested so many times to clean the floor, but they didn’t clean even once. Cleaner did came to tidy up the room every day and briefly clean the bathroom, but not the floor. I can see so many hairs on the floor which is not acceptable for me...
Reviewed September 13, 2018
Hello dear, Customer, first of all, thank you for choosing our hotel as a staying place in Seoul this time. Then, we apologize for the situation with cleaning your room. Anyway, we are very thankful to you, that you have found time to express your honest opinion, so we can know about our problems and try to fix it. If you have a new chance to visit us, we will be waiting for you with pleasure and will be more attentive to you. Thank you. Have a good time~ Best Regards from PJ Hotel
Responded September 18, 2018
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
10.0
Exceptional
Dhirendra from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Excellent Choice Hotel”
Very friendly staff. Convenient to many locations. Shuttle service is great.
Reviewed September 12, 2018
Hello, Dear, Guest, Thank you very much for choosing especially our hotel as a staying place in Seoul. It`s a big pleasure for us to hear a lot of positive words about our hotel because we are always trying to do our best. Also thank you for spending your time to write down the review. Hope you will have a new chance to visit Seoul and we can meet again. Thank you. Regards PJ Hotel Hello, Dear, Guest, Thank you very much for choosing especially our hotel as a staying place in Seoul. It`s a big pleasure for us to hear a lot of positive words about our hotel because we are always trying to do our best. Also thank you for spending your time to write down the review. Hope you will have a new chance to visit Seoul and we can meet again. Thank you. Regards PJ Hotel
Responded September 12, 2018
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
10.0
Exceptional
Shakun from India
Family with young children
Balcony Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
courteous helpful staff and central location”
The hotel is centrally located.I wanted to cover some specific tourist locations and that's why I choosed the hotel after reading some reviews.The Agoda reviews were true (thanks to all the travellers.)The staff was very helpful, courteous from the moment we arrived. Reception,coincerage, housekeeping and even the shuttle drivers.(recommend using shuttle for going around )The MRT stations are within walking distance. Just a thing I missed catching up in the earlier reviews.The business locality near around hotel is majorly wholesale lighting/LED,furniture,interiors and hardware dominated.If you interested to buy!!!
Reviewed September 07, 2018
Hello, Dear, Guest, nice to hear from you~ Thank you very much for choosing especially our hotel as a staying place in Seoul this time. Also thank you for spending your time to write down the review. We very appreciate your opinion about us. Hope you will have a new chance to visit Seoul and we can meet again. Thank you. Have a good time~ Regards PJ Hotel
Responded September 12, 2018
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
8.4
Excellent
PY from Hong Kong
Group
Triple Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
everything is good except the surrounding near the hotel”
Good - shuttle bus is excellent. Staff service and room cleaning is good. Room is big enough. Bad - the hotel itself is very good but the first feeling is that outside surrounding is a bit messy; it was very noisy outside the balcony in the early morning on Sat or Sun, I am not sure if the noise comes from a big construction site or what.
Reviewed September 06, 2018
Hello, Dear, Guest, First of all, thank you very much for choosing especially our hotel as a staying place in Seoul. Also, we are very thankful for leaving here the review, because we really appreciate you opinion about our hotel. We are always trying to do our best, so, if you have a new chance to visit Seoul, wil be waiting for you with pleasure. Thank you. Regards PJ Hotel
Responded September 18, 2018
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
9.2
Exceptional
Gabriel from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in June 2018
Value hotel”
Location was good and rooms are cleans.
Reviewed August 31, 2018
Hello, Dear, Guest, Thank you very much for choosing especially our hotel as a staying place in Seoul. It`s a big pleasure for us to hear only good words about our hotel because we are always trying to do our best. Also thank you for spending your time to write down your opinion here and grading us. We also hope you will have a new chance to visit Seoul and we can meet again. Thank you. Regards PJ Hotel
Responded September 01, 2018
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
8.8
Excellent
Gabriel from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Twin with Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in June 2018
Good stay”
Free shuttle can be packed during peak hours in the evening. However, it is still 5 mins walk to the train station. Although it is not near the main shopping district of Myeongdong or Dondaemun, I would still consider it value for money as the rooms are big and clean, and they have hot water dispenser in the common corridor as well.
Reviewed August 31, 2018
Hello, Dear, Guest, Thank you for expressing your honest opinion about our hotel. We appreciate it. Also thank you for choosing our hotel as a staying place in Seoul this time. If you have a new chance to visit Seoul, we will be waiting for you with pleasure. Have a good time~ Thank you. Best Regards from PJ Hotel
Responded September 01, 2018
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
7.6
Very good
ALBERTO from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Very good”
spacious room. breakfast buffet always the same everyday no other choices . near train station and convenient store
Reviewed August 28, 2018
Hello, Dear, Guest, First of all, thank you very much for choosing especially our hotel as a staying place in Seoul. We are very thankful for leaving here the review and expressing your honest opinion, because we are always trying to do our best. If you have a new chance to visit Seoul, will be waiting for you with pleasure. Thank you. Regards PJ Hotel
Responded August 31, 2018
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
2.0
Kuok from Macau
Family with teens
Premier Triple
Stayed 6 nights in August 2018
the worst cleanliness that i have experienced”
after staying for five nights, we discovered a pool of used tissues under the bed when we were finding the missing slipper. the housekeeper was called up to clean, and so we saw that the bunch of tissues was full of blood. it was so disgusting to learn about it. we complained and the hotel helped to change to another room and provided free breakfast. however, this is really a disgusting experience. the housekeeper did not replace any shampoo and shower gel. we need to request for replacement. The hygiene of this hotel is really making people disappointed and lost all the good marks.
Reviewed August 18, 2018
Hello, Dear, Customer, first of all, we very apologize for this incident with tissues. Also we are very sorry for giving you such a horrible experience about our hotel. We are promise if you give us a new chance we wll be more attentive to you. Anyway thank you for choosing our hotel this time and thank you for expressing your honest opinion. Only learning the experiences of our guests we can try to improve our servecies. Thank you and have a good time. Regards PJ Hotel
Responded August 22, 2018
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
9.2
Exceptional
Shu from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Exceptional”
Great service, staff were well versed in English. Breakfast buffet were disappointing as options for non-korean tourist were limited. Located at a prime location with 3 subway stations nearby and near shopping areas like myeongdong & dongdaemun. Provides free shuttle buses to these areas too.
Reviewed August 15, 2018
Hello, Dear, Guest, nice to hear from you~ First of all, thank you very much for choosing especially our hotel as a staying place in Seoul. Also we are very thankful for leaving here the review and expressing your opinion honestly. If you have a new chance to visit Seoul, wil be waiting for you with pleasure and will try to be more attentive to you. Thank you. Regards PJ Hotel
Responded August 22, 2018
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
8.0
Excellent
Fang from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
no Wifi connection in room, wifi from check in counter”
was disappointed with the wifi. i thought i could have wifi to call my family but it was a disappointment
Reviewed July 26, 2018
Hello, Dear, Guest, first of all, thank you for using our hotel this time. We are very sorry for some inconveniences with WiFi, but we are thankful to you for leaving here the review and expressing your honest opinion. Also hope you will have a new chance to visit Seoul and we can meet again. Have a good time~ Thank you. Best Regards from PJ Hotel
Responded August 11, 2018
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
5.2
Yong from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Twin with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018
Hotel staff is not helpful at all !”
Hotel staff refused when ask to help in translation for food delivery, they event refused to call to our room when the delivery arrived after we try hard to call. Very poor hospitality!
Reviewed July 17, 2018
Hello, Dear, Guest, first of all, thank you for using our hotel this time. Also thank you for spending your time to leave here your honest opinion. We are very sorry for some inconveniences with delivery but it`s a policy of hotels not to deliver the food because of smelling. Again thank you and have a good time. Regards from PJ Hotel
Responded July 18, 2018
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
7.2
Very good
anthony from Indonesia
Group
Balcony Deluxe Twin
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018
average(6,5 of 10 )”
the benefit i feel when stay there: 1.the room big(i book family type) 2.there is shuttle to few place the thing dissapotinted me: 1.i stay 7 day there in row.breakfast same from 1 day till the last day 2.the staff of reception not too friendly. 3.funny thing i ask extra pillow they just give me 2.when i ask again threy said only 2 max can be borrow.(hello???i travel arround the world no hotel limit this thing)
Reviewed July 09, 2018
Hello, Dear, Guest, first of all, thank you for choosing our hotel this time. Also thank you for spending your time to write down the review and expressing your opinion honestly. Even our guests have some complains, we have to know about it, so we can do our best. If you have a new chance to visit us, will be waiting for you with pleasure and will be trying to be more attentive to you. Thank you. Best Regards from PJ Hotel
Responded July 09, 2018
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
8.0
Excellent
Mui from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Great Stay and good location”
The hotel location is very near 2 subway station (Chungmuro exit 8) and Euljiro 3(Sam)-ga(exit 3) cleanliness. About 3-4 mins walk. The hotel shuttle bus is also a big plus for us as it takes us to some shopping districts. The room size is also big which is very important for us. Overall this is a wonderful stay value for money!
Reviewed July 04, 2018
Hello, Dear, Guest, nice to hear from you~ Thank you for using our hotel as a staying place in Seoul. It`s a big pleasure for us to know that you were satisfied with our services because we are always trying to do our best. Also thank you for spending your time to write down the review. Hope to meet you again in our hotel. Thank you. Best Regards from PJ Hotel
Responded July 06, 2018
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
8.4
Excellent
Soo from Malaysia
Family with teens
Premier Triple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Pleasant hotel stay”
I booked a premier triple room. Size ok. But the layout of the room is long and don't hv much space for putting more than a luggage. Overall I am quite satisfied with the hotel.
Reviewed June 29, 2018
Hello, Dear, Guest, First of all, thank you very much for choosing especially our hotel as a staying place in Seoul. Also we are very thankful for leaving here the review, because we really appreciate you opinion about our hotel. We are always trying to do our best, so, if you have one more chance to visit Seoul, wil be waiting for you with pleasure. Have a nice day~ Regarsd PJ Hotel
Responded July 06, 2018
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
8.0
Excellent
Thiruselvam from Singapore
Group
Triple Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Hotel provides shuttle bus to shopping areas. Only drawback is the toilet. ”
Toilet shower area is in the tub and so the floor floods if you are not careful while showering.
Reviewed June 24, 2018
Hello, Dear, Guest, We highly appreciate your opinion and we are very thankful to you for choosing our hotel as a staying place in Seoul. Also thank you for spending your time to write down the review. If you have a new chance to visit Seoul, will be waiting for you with pleasure. Thank you. Best Wishes from PJ Hotel
Responded July 06, 2018
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
9.6
Exceptional
Kuay from Singapore
Group
Premier Twin
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018
Big and clean room”
walking distance to chungmuro station and eugilro 4 sa station. Walkway towards eugilro 4 sa station can be quite dark at night with high possibilities of meeting drunk people. Room and toilet is extremely spacious. There's guests lounge at the lobby too, which you can charge your phone while waiting for your group to gather. I will recommend families to book premium twin room for the big beds, toilet and seating area for late meals.
Reviewed June 17, 2018
Hello, Dear, Guest, nice to hear from you~ Thank you very much for choosing especially our hotel as a staying place in Seoul. It`s a big pleasure for us to hear a lot of compliments about our hotel because we are always trying to do our best. Also thank you for spending your time to write down the review. Hope you will have a new chance to visit Seoul and we will meet again. Looking forward to see you. Thank you. Have a good time~ Regards PJ Hotel
Responded June 23, 2018
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
9.2
Exceptional
Neville from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
Met our needs perfectly.
Reviewed June 16, 2018
Hello, Dear, Guest, Thank you for using our hotel this time. We highly appreciate your review, because it's very important for us to know the opinions of our guests. And we also really glad to know that for you it was a pleasure to stay here with us. Thank you very much. Looking forward to see you again. Thank you. Regards PJ Hotel
Responded July 06, 2018
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
8.0
Excellent
Janey from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
clean”
clean
Reviewed June 15, 2018
Hello, Dear, Guest, Thank you for using our hotel this time. Also thank you for spending your time to write down the review. Hope see you again. Have a good time~ best Regards from PJ Hotel
Responded June 15, 2018
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
10.0
Exceptional
Tze from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
In between 2 train station and they provide bus service to quite a few places which you will likely revisit.
Reviewed June 11, 2018
Hello, Dear, Guest, Thank you for choosing especially our hotel as a staying place in Seoul. It`s a big pleasure for us to hear that you were satisfied with our serveces because we are always trying to do our best. Also thank you for spending your time to write down the review. Hope to meet you again. Thank you. Best Regards from PJ Hotel
Responded June 13, 2018
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
6.0
chong from Singapore
Family with young children
Balcony Deluxe Twin
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018
Not really good location ”
I’ve read a lot reviews that said the location of this hotel is good. It is true that the hotel is near to 3 subway stations but they are not near if you r traveling with young children as the walking distance is at least 500m . The same applies to the airport limousine stop which is at the Chungmuro stn exit 8. When you take the bus from airport it said hotel pj stop but it is actually a good 500m away from the hotel. The breakfast is also not recommended as the foods are the same every day. The plus point for the hotel is the friendly staffs and the restaurant nice decor. And for those who r interested to take a taxi from the hotel to Incheon airport, the hotel can book for you for a flat rate of 70000 won.
Reviewed June 09, 2018
Hello, Dear, Guest, Thank you very much for choosing especially our hotel as a staying place in Seoul this time. Also thank you for spending your time to write down the review. We very appreciate your honest opinion about us and hope you will visit us again. Thank you. Have a good time~ Regards PJ Hotel
Responded June 10, 2018
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss