Book Now: Hotel Royal

Very good
From 73 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
Recommended by 83% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (73)Booking.com Reviews (11)
7.3
Very good
From 73 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities5.8
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.0
Value for money7.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Standard King Bed
Superior King Bed
Business King Bed
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 61 verified guest comments
9.0
Exceptional
Benny from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Value for Money”
Location , Room Size
Value for Money . Excellent location . Toiletries could be better .
Reviewed April 02, 2014
6.3
Good
Marco from Italy
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Good hotel”
Position space
eveeything good, room are clean, lot of space, price little too expensive
Reviewed March 02, 2014
6.7
Good
Marco from Italy
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
good hotel”
position
eveeything good, room are clean, lot of space, just little noise from outside
Reviewed March 02, 2014
7.7
Very good
TIN from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Good location of the hotel”
THe room is clean, tidy and comfort
Reviewed December 12, 2013
6.3
Good
JUNMing from China
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
just so so”
clean , location , parking lot
Reviewed December 11, 2013
7.7
Very good
TIN from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
GOOD”
Nearby MRT, shopping mail and restaurant
The hotel is nice, however when we check in they cannot find our reservation record. Finally it figured out that Agoda didn't send our reservation record to the hotel!
Reviewed November 24, 2013
7.7
Very good
Fernando from Argentina
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
confortable and nice”
shower, atention, fast check out
Internet was not good, i had a router at my room and it still would be very slow and even don´t work sometimes. My stay was good, people were very friendly, few english speakers and free shuttle to the canton fair, which is normal but good.
Reviewed October 22, 2013
3.7
MinTze from Singapore
Business traveler
Business King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Room not too bad but staff not friendly ”
Clean, convenient stall nearby, food stall at night
The hotel was ok, but room got no wifi only LAN Internet. All the lady staff at the recept is like you owe them a million dollar, very not friend and attitude. There's a KTV at 3rd level, so at night you will get drunk people with girls at lobby, so not recommend for family.
Reviewed June 29, 2013
7.0
Very good
Welly from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Ok hotel if you can speak mandarin& dont need wifi”
location, location, location
Although the lobby is not impressive to say the least. The room is surprisingly nice.. We picked this hotel because of the TianHe location... The minuses: no WIFI in the room (that counts this out as a dependable business hotel), and never stay in 4th-5th floor because they have KTV in 3rd floor. It is very noisy. Fortunately we read reviews on Agoda so we requested for high floor..
Reviewed March 13, 2013
5.3
ninh from China
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Avoid if you want a good nights sleep!!”
Location
Karaoke/club on the 2&3rd floor of the hotel. I could clearly hear what songs were being "performed" from my room!
Reviewed February 24, 2013
6.3
Good
Sergio from Italy
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
All right, ”
Good room size, Flat screen TV, Free in-room Internet
the royal is ok, nothing special, and has all the hallmarks of the older style hotels: lots of carpeted areas. either the hotel is oldish or not very well maintained, marks on the coffee table were visible, the smoking room had no ashtrays, and the bathroom marble fitted in a amateurish way, leaving areas covered in grout. these are details.. and i didn't lose any sleep because of them, indeed the bed was large and comfortable, but still worth pointing out. the really annoying thing was the karaoke nuisance as i could hear truly out of tune grown ups giving it their all to the mike, not sure where they were, but i could clearly hear them on the 6th floor. room service is what is is, and sandwiches not their strongpoint, that's for sure. and breakfast had close to no sweet things, some croissants and little else, on the savory side there's a pretty good choice of eggs, bacon, noodles etc. the hotel is on a major road, easy for pick ups by colleagues/business people on the next day, and had a few malls in the vicinity. all in all an ok hotel, but certainly there's better ones around, i suspect for similar rates.
Reviewed December 03, 2012
6.7
Good
RUDDY from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location but noisy room”
Location
We stay at this hotel for 03 days. The location is the major attraction for this hotel. There is a karaoke at the 2nd and 3rd floor. Thus, if you live at the 4th floor, it would be quite noisy at midnight. The receptionist can't speak English fluently. But overall, the concierge and the staff are quite friendly. Will surely stay here next time.
Reviewed May 21, 2012
6.0
Kwan from China
Family with teens
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Noisy & poor sound proof system for Karaoke rooms”
Good Location, clean & nice furniture.
we were requested to add about per room so that rooms at higher floors would be assigned. otherwise, the lower floors near the karaoke rooms would be issued. we thought that was unreasonable, all hotel rooms should be quite. this is a basic need. however,it turned out to be very noisy until 2 am. i'd booked 4 twin rooms & 3 of them were noisy rooms. bad experience !
Reviewed April 04, 2012
6.7
Good
or from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Convenient Hotel for Business Trip”
Near the Station
It is a good place for a business trip. Close to TianHe business district, and I don't need to take a taxi to the office. Besides that, there are many restaurants for me to choose and it was a wonderful experience. I will re-book this hotel if I go to Guang zhou again
Reviewed December 01, 2011
6.3
Good
Charly from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Nice Hotel in nice area”
Nice location
Staying 3 nights in this hotel during the Gz fair, Can't hardly sleep at night because of the noise coming from the clubs on the 3rd floor downstair, try to find higher level room if you plan to stay in this hotel. other than that,nice location, nearby to malls and restaurant. Good service, however the staff only understand few english words.
Reviewed November 14, 2011
7.7
Very good
MA from China
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
fair”
located in cbd
the hotel is better than expected, location is good for business person, but just wanna point out there is a karaoke on third floor and agoda assgined the fourth floor to us which is noisy and we have to pay additional cost to change to upper floor.
Reviewed November 14, 2011
7.7
Very good
gustavo from Argentina
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Good location and nice rooms”
location
Staff of the hotel doesn't speak english, so it was difficult to communicate. The location of the hotel was very good, not far from the shopping center and metro station. The room was clean and big, but a little bit noise ( i could hear the alarm clock of my neighbor every morning). Breakfast was ok.
Reviewed September 27, 2011
7.7
Very good
Somchai from Thailand
Group
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Good location & services, but noice from Karaoke”
Location & services
Location is good, especially close to Guangzhou East Train Station. The services by overall is good including lobby & resturant, every personnel is supportive. Room is clean and comfort. However, staying at 4th floor get effect from Karaoke on 3rd floor by the obvious lound noice until slightly after midnight. As well as strong smell from smoking which is taken by elevator from 3rd floor (frequently open-close of elevator).
Reviewed May 30, 2011
6.3
Good
Dan from Austria
Solo traveler
Business King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Typical Chinese Hotel - big rooms but bad service”
Large rooms, clean, very central
As a business man coming to the Canton Fair, I stay in this place for first time. The staff is friendly, but most of them can not speak English. At the reception is OK, but if you try to call for something (an iron+ironing board) - being transfered 3 times, to finally someone who can understand you. The breakfast buffet is a mix of east and West, bot really the breakfast buffet for 1 4* hotel. Rooms are OK, large, bood equipped, Internet free of charge. Location is good, just of Tianhe square, shopping malls, etc. To the fair - there is only 1 bus in morning (9AM) and one bus back at 6PM. So if you miss them - you're on your own. No spa , just a noisy night club frequented mostly by local Chinese people.
Reviewed April 27, 2011
6.0
Sylvania from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
noisy room”
near the shopping area
i stayed in standard room, and it was in the 4th floor.when we checked in, the hotel told us that on the 3th floor theres a KTV (karaoke), and it was noisy, I can hear it from my room. the bed is very big, enough for 2 adults and 2 small kids. when i checked out, they told me that i drank 1 beer and 1 mineral water from the minibar (which i didnt drink it), after long time waiting for them to check, they let me go,they said its free.7eleven is 3 minutes walk from the hotel.
Reviewed March 13, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Chia from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in January 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Food is nice, esp cod fish
Very nice and good location. the food there is nice
Reviewed January 26, 2011
7.0
Very good
keng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Business King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Central location near TeeMall, Big room, Clean.”
Clean room, Big room, near TeeMall, quite central location
staff not friendly, no pathway to stroll the trolley bag from outside into hotel, need to carry luggage up the steps, just a couple of steps though.
overall, a good stay with spacious room and clean bathroom. reception staff are not very friendly. the same goes for the staff cooking the noodle. location wise, it was quite good, within walking distance to teemall area where you can also find a building selling books. another building selling sports apparrel. it is near to the tiyuxilu subway line 3 where you can go direct to the airport using that subway line.
Reviewed December 26, 2010
7.7
Very good
Sergey from Russia
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
great location and big rooms”
big rooms, well equipped
terrible sounds from night club
Never agree to live on 4 floor. Because night club is situated on 3 floor. So you will hear terrible songs till 2-00 a.m. Hope upper floor there is no this noize. Unfortunately I can't change the room.
Reviewed October 21, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Cristopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Central Location”
Good location in the centre of the city
Has Karaoke downstairs so its noisy till 1 am
Overall a very nice hotel, nice design of room. Good feeling. Free internet, very important when travelling unlike Holiday inn or Swissotel which charges you to use internet. Great location and good service.
Reviewed August 22, 2010
7.0
Very good
AHMED from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2010
some notes”
I like the location, the hotel comfort
The food is not suitable for Foreigns an dvisitor,
Over all the Royal hotel is very good the staff are frindely the service. I think the food should be varied with french Pastry, doughnuts, cheese, French toast, pancake and Corsons. bakery
Reviewed August 08, 2010
7.7
Very good
Erika from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Royal Hotel Guangzhou”
very good service,good location, response to my questions, room size, equiment of the room
I could hear the karaokebar (singing) in my room - why the have to make the music so loud?, more english TV channels
Accept the I could hear the karaokebar singing my stay in the Royal Hotel was very pleasant. I was happy with the breakfast, service - quick, helpful and friendly. Location is good many things nearby. Only to find the hairdryer was a problem, I had to call the service ( it was under the TV)I would never found it.I woud stay again in the hotel and recomment it friends.
Reviewed March 14, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Fook from Singapore
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in July 2009
GuangZhou Trip”
Nice Hotel - Staffs are able to speak English well, including the bell boys.
Hotel manager need to have some upgrading skill in HR
Over all, this hotel is good. The only set back was my booking had stated including breakfast for 2 but the hotel claim only one. I need to contact agoda myself in order to get back my breakfast for 2 for my 5 night stays and I got do it twice within the first 2 days. My breakfast was settled on the first day between Agona and the hotel but the next day the hotel told me that it was settled for 0ne day only, then I need to contact Agona again to to ensure that they settled for me for the next few days. Worst of all, the night duty manager Mr. David doesn't know how to handle such thing when I was talking with him. He really piss me off till I have to teach him how to settle my case. Overall, the rest of the staffs and the hotel is good. Because of the night manager, I give the Staff Performance POOR.
Reviewed August 02, 2009
7.3
Very good
Peter from Australia
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2009
Good quality hotel”
Well maintained Efficient service Good location
Limited room service menu
The Hotel Royal is situated in a good location in the Tianhe District. It's convenient access to the commercial centre, shopping precint such as Tee Mall and other attractions. The hotel is quite relatively new and has been maintained well. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend to other travelers in Guangzhou.
Reviewed May 22, 2009
3.6
gustavo from Argentina
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
muy mala atencion no recomiendo por relacion precio calidad”
el presonal me reclamo el pago del desayuno en varias oportunidafdes y el mismo estaba pago por anticipado junto con la reserva -no hablan practicamente ingles-no iria mas
Reviewed October 31, 2016
8.4
Excellent
akihito from Japan
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
広い、さすが”
ビジネス利用です。仕事部屋も分かれているタイプを予約しましたが、酔っ払って寝ただけです。施設はいかにも中国ってな感じで可もなく不可もなく、ただ一人で寝るには広すぎる部屋でした。いつも思うのですが中国の方が日本へ旅行して狭いホテルをみたらどう思うんでしょうかね。
Reviewed November 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Amornpon from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
ที่ตั้งโรงแรมอยูใจกลางเมือง”
ใกล้แห่งท่องเที่ยว
Reviewed October 30, 2014
7.7
Very good
Amornpon from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
ห้องพักสะอาด ใหญ่ ครบครัน”
ห้องพักสะอาด คุ้มค่า ราคาเหมาะสม
Reviewed August 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ampawan from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2009
สะดวก และสะอาด”
โรงแรมอยู่ไม่ไกลจากสถานีรถไฟใต้ดิน มีห้างสรรพสินค้าใหญ่ และ ร้านสะดวกซื้ออยู่ในบริเวณที่เดินได้ ไม่ไกลจากสถานีรถไฟไปฮ่องกงมากนัก ค่ารถแท็กซี่ประมาณ 9 หยวน พนักงานช่วยเหลือดี
พนักงานส่วนใหญ่พูดภาษอังกฤษยังไม่ค่อยเก่ง แต่ไม่มีที่นั่งรอสำหรับแขก มีแต่คอฟฟี่ช๊อปเล็กๆซึ่งถ้านั่งต้องจ่ายเงินค่าเครื่องดื่ม ตอนที่ไปพักมีเสียงดังตอนกลางคืนเนื่องจากมีไนท์คลับอยู่ชั้นล่างใต้ชั้นที่พักพอดี ห้องที่พักเป็นห้องสูบบุหรี่ทั้งที่ขอไปเป็นห้องไม่สูบบุหรี่ น้ำร้อนที่ฝักบัวไม่ค่อยร้อนแต่แรงดี
เป็นโรงแรมที่มีมาตรฐานพอประมาณ ห้องสะอาด สะดวกไม่ไกลจากสถานีรถไฟฟ้าใต้ดินมากนัก มีห้างสรรพสินค้าที่ทันสมัยอยู่ในบริเวณที่เดินถึงได้ แต่โรงแรมไม่มีที่นั่งให้ผู้มาพักนั่งรอที่ล๊อบบี้ ซึ่งไม่ค่อยดีเท่าไหร่ หากต้องการนั่งก็มีมุมขายเครื่องดื่มซึ่งต้องจ่ายเงินเมื่อต้องการนั่งพัก พนักงานให้ความช่วยเหลือดีแม้ว่ายังพูดภาษาอังกฤษไม่ค่อยเก่งก็ตาม ระบบการจัดการของโรงแรมสามารถปรับปรุงให้มีมาตรฐานที่ดีขึ้นได้อีกมาก
Reviewed October 21, 2009
9.0
Exceptional
Wai from Macau
Group
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Hotel Royal”
位置
房間蠻大,床也不錯,位置很好,近地鐵站及附近商店也不少,街邊小吃也有,下次應該會再住
Reviewed October 07, 2015
7.3
Very good
zhou from China
Couple
Business King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
位置挺好的,酒店设施一般,卫生一般,住靠马路这面,窗玻璃不够隔音。”
前台的服务还是不错的
老酒店了,感觉一般吧,卫生做得不够到位,地理位置优越。
Reviewed March 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
RANRAN from China
Family with young children
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
距离地铁3号线步行10分钟,比较方便!只住了一晚,还需更多体验!”
地理位置好,,旁边的小区里有喝早茶的地方,很方便,就是4楼的房间挨着3楼的KTV,睡眠一般的人会觉得吵,
Reviewed May 21, 2013
8.3
Excellent
jiajie from China
Family with young children
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
不错”
位置方便
总的来讲挺好,这家酒店就在体育西那边,位置方便。 是给爸爸的朋友订的房间,叔叔阿姨还比较满意。 不过酒店建了一段时间,房间布置感有些老气。 这里去机场比较方便,逛街基本下楼就可以去正佳、天河城。
Reviewed February 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lu from China
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
客房舒适干净”
一踏进酒店,有种家的感觉,服务员热情有礼。客房舒适干净,空气清新,室内设施齐全,热水充足。房内安静,不会被干扰,小孩喜欢,大人也喜欢。
Reviewed January 04, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Aliaksandr from Belarus
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2010
Отличный отель, качественное обслуживание”
Удобное расположение, отличный сервис, хорошое питание
1. Очень удобное расположение отеля. За 20 юаней можно доехать в любую точку города по левой стороне реки. Рядом с отелем множество ресторанов на любой вкус (от китайских до европейских). Есть недорогие магазины. 2. Сам отель еще достаточно новый, поэтому все блести-сверкает. Номера не изношены, удобные кровати, хорошие кондиционеры, скоростной интернет. 3. Сервис также на уровне. Вкусные европейские завтраки. Шатл-бас до выставки. Минус был только один - на 3 этаже в отеле работает ночной клуб-караоке. Поэтому до 1-2 часов ночи бывало достаточно шумно ( я жил на 5 этаже). Потому людям с чутким снов следует заказывать номера на последних этажах. А так советую и рекомендую.
Reviewed October 30, 2010
4.8
Ren from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
can be better”
當你透過Agoda訂房時,千萬要記得打去問房間是在幾樓的,因為他們三樓是KTV,我當時訂的房是在四樓的,前台的服務員有提醒可能會吵,要換房就要加價,所以我也只能加價(RMB100)換房。
Reviewed October 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
CHUNG from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
中規中矩”
前台員工有礼,能幫助解決問題,地點方便。
Reviewed March 01, 2016