Book Now: Huating Holiday Inn

Very good
From 79 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (79)Booking.com Reviews (2)
7.4
Very good
From 79 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities5.3
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service6.9
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Français
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 74 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Deby from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Value for money”
Clean room
Clean room, hotel English speaking and friendly receptionist..
Reviewed January 09, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Deby from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Reasonable location & 3 minutes from bus station”
Good location
The location is quite good, it's only a 5 minute walk away from West Street. But no lift were provided.
Reviewed January 09, 2012
5.3
Christopher from United States
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel”
Walking distance to West Street
Good stay. Really great, hot shower. Walking distance to West Street but far enough away from the noise and crowd of West Street. Did not seem to have a place to eat, so I can't comment about that.
Reviewed January 05, 2012
5.7
jacob from Israel
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
nice hotel but english is a problem”
the price
the hotel and the room are nice,also the location but we cannot understand each other
Reviewed December 17, 2011
4.3
jacob from Israel
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
price is good but the english is a problem”
the price
price and location are good but i cannot understand them!
Reviewed December 17, 2011
7.7
Very good
Chan from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Good price for a clean room”
Close to cyling track
We arrived past midnight and they were expecting us. We had a clean room and excellent bath room. The hotel English speaking travel manager gave us a good review of photographs taken by himself on his computer of places of interest. In Yangshuo, try not to buy entrance tickets on your own, get it from the travel agent. They gave better discount.
Reviewed November 13, 2011
5.7
YOONG from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
value for money”
location
within walking distance from the bus terminal. there is no lift available and we have to climb three floors up with our luggages
Reviewed November 13, 2011
5.0
Aubrey from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Reasonable location & 3 minutes from bus station”
Close to bus station - No taxi required
having booked 2 separate hotels in yangshou, this hotel was both comfortable, 3 minutes walk to the bus station, was slightly (10 minutes) away from the main tourist and eating areas. however, in comparison to the other hotel, magnolia, was less impressive. very modern bathroom and the twin room wasnt spacious but comfortable. no breakfast and the walk to the established eating areas was about 6-8 minutes.
Reviewed November 07, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Alexander from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel and great location”
near to the western street
the hotel reception is friendly. there are two desktops at the reception which can be used to surf internet. the room is spotlessly clean. the hotel service is efficient also. there is a travel agent at the hotel whereby we can enquire about the local tours also.in addition, the room rate is affordable and reasonable also.
Reviewed November 01, 2011
6.0
Benjamin from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Good price good room good location”
Clean room
This hotel is in a nice location near the bus stand, although most hotels in Yangshuo are in nice locations due to the towns small size. The rooms are clean and the price for the room was good. Unfortunately though the staff does not speak much English, so if you like to get advice from your hotels then this place might not be for you.
Reviewed October 13, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Owen from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Great hotel”
Clean and comfortable
We had a really clean room with comfortable beds and an excellent shower. The air conditioning worked really well too. The location is quite good, although there are some hotels closer to the restaurants and shops, it's still only a 5 minute walk away from West Street, with some drug stores and a laundry place close-by. There's nothing bad to say!
Reviewed October 01, 2011
4.0
Angelika from Germany
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Disappointing hotel”
Location was conveniently close to the shops,restaurants and bike rental places
The rooms were dirty, carpets were filthy but the bathrooms were quite nice. The staff was thorough but not very friendly.It was also the first time that I was charged drinking water at a hotel but that is a minor issue.I would never go back to this hotel.
Reviewed August 19, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Laura from Spain
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Fantastic hotel. I would repeat my visit”
No breakfast offered by the hotel.
- good location as it is not in the main street (very noisy) but it is very near. - very good facilities. - very good price, very cheap. - free internet. - toilets have shower (difficult to find in china as you usually could find holes in the ground ofthe toilet). - very clean. - very kindly staff and very helpful. - we book some tours directly on the hotel: good price and ensure a good tours.
Reviewed August 13, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
good location nice clean hotel”
quiet and clean but near activities
this hotel is a good bargain . the rooms are comfortable and clean . it is a short walk to activities in yangshuo . it is near the bus station . the staff is friendly and helpful .
Reviewed July 27, 2011
6.3
Good
Kelvin from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Nice Location”
Boutique in a quiet corner of a hill
Nice room at the highest level over looking a courtyard. No lift. Hotel is tucked into a hill cliff which provides a cool looking boutique hotel.
Reviewed July 16, 2011
7.0
Very good
Ivan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Lovely hotel and great location!!”
Walking distance to shopping street n bus station.
It is just walking distance to shopping street n bus station. great view from the room with huge rock hill with lights at night.. Park just beside the hotel..good to hav morning walk.. 10min walk to west street with lots of shops along the way. A lot of travel agency ard this area, get a few day trips to visit to attractions.
Reviewed June 13, 2011
7.3
Very good
Ivan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Great location!!”
Bus station just opposite.
The hotel is 10 min walking from West street but the bus station and Yangshou Park just beside the hotel.. Hotel is 3 storeys high and with some chinese deco. You can have some great view from room with huge rock behind the hotel.. Simple and nice hotel!! recommended!!
Reviewed June 13, 2011
5.3
Michelle from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
lovely and nice hotel, great room”
nearby the west street
happy with the service provided. nice room and good view.
Reviewed May 31, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
NISHANT from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Very Nice Hotel ”
Mountain View
This hotel is located very near to Shopping Street named West Street & is right near to Li River around 10 - 12 mins walking.
Reviewed May 06, 2011
7.3
Very good
Kam from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Good”
Great location, western style toilet
this hotel has a neat bathroom in western style,the room is clean the the price is cheap! the location is good, the west street is just within 5 mins walking distance but it is not as noisy and crowded as west street. overall this hotel is above average.
Reviewed May 06, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
matthew from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Nice, Clean Hotel in Great Central Location”
clean room, good customer service, heat!!!
More Complimentary Items
If I stay in the city of Yangshuo again, I would definitely choose this hotel. It felt "upper class," the customer service was accommodating, and it was easy for taxi drivers to find.
Reviewed December 22, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Rob from Belgium
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Lovely hotel on a great location”
Nice patio with a peak in background, clean rooms, close to bus stop
Staff could be a little more friendly
The rooms were clean, modern and equipped with a PC with free Internet. Bathroom had a milky glass window looking into the bedroom, some will like it, some won't. Location is great as it is just accross the busstation, and a short walk to west street.
Reviewed December 04, 2010
6.7
Good
Kim from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Good location”
Additional space
Felt a little itchy in the bed...
We paid for the business suite to benefit from the extra space and chairs and it was worth it. The standard rooms looked quite small and on the side we were they were also quite dingy. The only window in our room looked straight out onto a karst which is immediately behind the hotel so there wasn't much natural light. There were 2 TV's in the room, one for the bedroom and one for the seating area, there was also a computer in the room. Good location, bikes to rent near the hotel which are recommended, we rented an electric bike and it was well worth it. Appearance of the hotel on the outside was a bit of a shock but inside it was much better.
Reviewed November 08, 2010
7.3
Very good
Moira from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Great location, basic facilities”
Central to everything, clean room, staff speak ok English, air conditioned.
Although basic, this hotel was very comfy, clean and quiet and within a few minutes walk to the famous West St markets. The 2 single beds were huge, quite hard but very comfortable. The staff were helpful and carried our suitcases up to the top floor (3) and down again. The scenery around the hotel is spectacular, and the main entrance is set back off the main street at little which reduces the road noise.
Reviewed October 22, 2010
6.7
Good
Alain from Canada
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2010
Incredible staff!”
The staff can communicate in English and do thei best to help you!
the rug in the room is very dirty! ask for a garden view room becae the others are a bit dark.
Yangshuo is a very nice city. The landscape is incredible. Surronded by montains and Li River. There are a lot of excursions to do and you can book them in many hotels are in the street. There are a lot of shops, restaurants and travel agencies. You cant eat in the hotel, so you have to go out for every meals. Lily and Mike, the managers are very nice and always there to help you.
Reviewed September 30, 2010
8.7
Excellent
PETER from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Really nice hotel.”
Location, helpful staff and high quality rooms.
No pool, the bathroom has a semi frosted window looking into the bedroom but you can see through it and there is no curtain or anything. A little strange by European standards.
Hotel rooms are really high standard for the price. Location is very good, close to West street, the park, the tourist information offices a small supermarket and the ICBC bank which take foreign cards. It was always quiet at night but within 5 minutes walk of all these things. The bathroom has a semi frosted window looking into the bedroom but you can see through it and there is no curtain or anything. A little strange by European standards.
Reviewed September 04, 2010
7.7
Very good
ana from Spain
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
visit to yangshuo”
beautiful room, beautiful garden at night, good price
no breakfast, no meal
we staied two nights at the hotel, in the deluxe room, the staff were friendly, and know enough english to have good comunication, good situation 5/10 minutes walking to the western street, the hotel had not brekfast service, but there are a lot of restaurants with western breakfast in the western street
Reviewed August 29, 2010
7.7
Very good
XAVIER from Spain
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
100% recomended”
Situation, cleaness, confort, facilities
No restaurant
This hotel is 100% recomended. The rooms are amaizing and the price is very good. There are some rooms with sights at the garden, perfetct! You have a computer inside the room with internet connection.
Reviewed August 07, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Ming from Netherlands
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in July 2010
Friendly staff, good location”
Friendly and helpfull staff, good location, nice and clean rooms
-
We stayed for 5 nights in July. Rooms were very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. English was good. Hotel is very near West Street, so lot of shops and restaurants on walkingdistance. Internet access was free of charge. Requested for late check out (10pm), normally an additional day is charged only a small fee was charged.
Reviewed August 07, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Raymond from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2010
great little hotel”
clean free internet in your room very friendly stakk and great location
no weakness
Fantastic value for money I will go back here every time. all you want and need is on your doorstop. beautiful view off the the cliffs and mountains. The hotel even photographed our kids for their new brochure
Reviewed July 27, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Sia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Hua Ting Hotel”
near the bus station
bathroom
We arrived on late afternoon of 4-7-2010. We booked a family room and it was very convinient fitted for 4. The bed were quite hard but I think it is quite common for Chinese standard as we found the same hard bed on other places in China also. The bus station is just 5 minutes walk away to the left. There is a local market opposite the hotel. The famous shopping area 'West Street' is also about 10 minutes walk. There are a lot of bike rental and local travel services around the hotel. We are granted to check out late on 4 p.m.as well.
Reviewed July 22, 2010
8.7
Excellent
LINDA from France
Group
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Emplacement idéal, le personnel parle un peu angla”
Hotel calme à quelques rues du centre ville
le restaurant de l'hotel était fermé, pas de petits déjeuners
Emplacement idéal, le personnel parle un peu anglais mais est très disponible. Hotel calme à quelques rues du centre ville, bon rapport qualité-prix. Le restaurant de l'hotel était fermé, pas de petits déjeuners
Reviewed July 18, 2010
6.7
Good
Amanda from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2010
Not a bad place to stay”
Location is perfect. Price was great. Airport transfer was on site but would recommend taking a big bus versus their van bus.
No mini fridge. No DVD player on the computer in the room. Front desk did not speak English.
We found this place because of its cheap price to stay for four nights. We stayed on the top floor. There are only steps so if you have health concerns, you may wish to have your room on the first floor. It was located within walking distance of everything. Nice to be away from the crowds. Our room had a complimentary computer for us to use. It was nice to check emails without leaving the room. We bought some DVDs at a local shop to watch and could not watch them because the computer did not have a DVD player on it just a hole where it should be. Just to let you know if you book a bus from the hotel to the airport, you will make many stops until the van is completely full. We had three other couples with us and a baby who thankfully fell asleep. There is not a place to eat there or maybe there is but we could not find it.
Reviewed June 26, 2010
7.3
Very good
Jan from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Nice big rooms”
Nice rooms with garden view
Standard rooms have two single beds instead of one
Nice hotel with good rooms. We got a free upgrade to another room with garden view because the standard rooms have 2 single beds instead of 1 kingsize. Good service and friendly staff. Located in the city centre.
Reviewed June 25, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
loc from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2010
Very nice centrally located hotel”
Free internet. Nice room. Short walk to bus station and the boat pier from Guilin. Very nice room and bathroom. One of the receptionist speaks English quite well.
No lift so ask for lower floor if you have lots of luggage.
I love this hotel. The decoration in the room is very nice. The bathroom is quite roomy and clean, no smell for a change. Its location is very convenient too. A very short walk to West Street. The only drawback is the hotel does not have an elevator. Overall, for the same price range, this hotel is much better than Ai Yuan Hotel if you don't mind a short walk to West Street. I strongly recommended this hotel for its cleanliness, nice spacious room and location.
Reviewed April 16, 2010
6.7
Good
Ruth from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2010
Not bad”
Big room, comfy bed, well-meaning staff. Huge shower. Nice an quiet despite being right near the centre of town and bus station
Very dark room. Bit chilly
Hotel is a mid-range place so you just about get what you pay for. Bed was large and very comfy. We had a suite which was a good size with comfy sofas but only one small window that was very close to a mountain so almost no natural light. No heating. Staff meant well but only one spoke english so we had to rely on other guests to translate for us. Restaurant and cafe were not open.
Reviewed April 09, 2010
7.7
Very good
Magnus from Sweden
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2010
Pretty good value for modern rooms”
Rooms are clean and modern. Bathrooms are fresh. Location is very close to the bus station. Staff very friendly.
Room service lacked in attention. No restaurant at the time I visited.
This is a business style hotel in central Yangshuo, very close to the bus station. Not in a cosy neighborhood, but within walking distance from all of Yangshuo. Rooms are modern and spacious, with TV, internet, nice bathrooms, etc. Staff friendly and helpful, and some of them speak a little English. When I visited, there was no restaurant or breakfast, and the café area that one sees in the pictures, does not really exist. The hotel is in a busy street right in the city, so don't expect pastoral calm. If that is what you are after, look elsewhere.
Reviewed April 03, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Federico from Uruguay
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Buena ubicación, buena instalación y servicio”
HAbitación cómoda, centrico, buena atención y servicios
Pasamos dos noches en este hotel, tiene una muy buena ubicación y una oficina de turismo dentro del mismo. Ahí nos orientaron de todo lo que hacer en Yangshuo. Del servicio no hay nada criticable ni de sus instalaciones ( teniendo en cuenta que solo fueron 2 noches).
Reviewed November 03, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
yann from France
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Tres belle prestation, Cadre idéal”
Calme et tres bien situé
A notre arrivée, la reservation etait parfaitement enregistrée, et le personnel très acceuillant, parlant l'anglais, nous à tres bien reçu. La chambre que nous avons eu était propre et répondait a nos attentes. Notre séjours c'est très bien passé et nous recommandons cet hotel sans aucune hésitation. Très bon rapport qualité / prix.Nous ne devions rester que une nuit, mais nous avons prolongé notre séjour pour 8 nuits au total.
Reviewed April 20, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
yann from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Trés belle prestation, Cadre idéal”
Calme et trés bien situé
A notre arrivée, la reservation etait parfaitement enregistrée, et le personnel très acceuillant, parlant l'anglais, nous à tres bien reçu. La chambre que nous avons eu était propre et répondait a nos attentes. Notre séjours c'est très bien passé et nous recommandons cet hotel sans aucune hésitation. Très bon rapport qualité / prix.Nous ne devions rester que une nuit, mais nous avons prolongé notre séjour pour 8 nuits au total.
Reviewed April 19, 2011
8.0
Excellent
LINDA from France
Group
Stayed 1 night in July 2010
Emplacement idéal, le personnel parle un peu angla”
Hôtel calme, mais situé à quelques rues du centre
restaurant de l'hôtel fermé,pas de petits déjeuners
Emplacement idéal, le personnel parle un peu anglais mais est très disponible. Le restaurant était fermé.
Reviewed July 18, 2010
6.3
Good
CLAIRE from France
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Halte à Yongshuo ”
chambre propre et décor de bon goût, salle de bains jolie, bon emplacement, jolie vue des chambres sur le jardin, silence dans chambre sur jardin
moquette des chambres sales, accessoires de salle de bains assez légers en qualité, aucune ambiance dans l'hôtel, pas de petit déjeuner, literie très dure, clientèle bruyante la nuit
Nous avons fait une halte dans l'hôtel Yansghuo Holyday Inn du 17 au 18 mai 2010. L'hôtel est bien placé dans la ville, et les chambres donnant sur le jardin sont silencieuses sauf si des clients rentrent bruyament la nuit. Les chambres sont bien décorées mais les lits sont très durs. Les salles de bains de bon goût sont équipées d'accessoires type robinetterie de petite qualité. Le personnel est correct sans être très sympatique et il n'y a aucune ambiance dans cet hôtel. Heureusement que la petite ville est très animée et le centre ville très proche. Nous n'avons pas pris de repas dans l'hôtel.
Reviewed April 22, 2010
7.0
Very good
Tino from Netherlands
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Prima downtown hotel”
Locatie, goede verwarming en mooie douche.
Prima
Reviewed February 21, 2016
7.0
Very good
Hao from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
酒店2F沒有收到WIFI, 沒有電梯,需爬樓梯.”
離西街近,但是又保持著一些距離,不會太吵. 客房乾淨.
乾淨,舒適, 如果價錢可以在 150RMB/晚, 性價比會更好. 因為附近民宿的價錢,一般都在100上下, 而且民宿很多. 如果價格低一點, 會更有競爭力.
Reviewed July 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
TSUI from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
值得推荐的酒店”
位置適中,服務態度好,乾淨舒適
地點距離西街不遠,大約只要七,八分鐘的路程,在陽朔下車後,可以搭公交車到酒店 只要一元人民幣,非常方便,酒店的服務人員非常親切,服務態度很好,雖然沒有電梯 ,但旁邊的警衛都會主動上前幫忙提行李箱,感覺很不錯。
Reviewed August 10, 2012
7.6
Very good
Voon from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
干淨,位置好”
服務不錯
Reviewed December 24, 2016
7.0
Very good
qiling from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
像住在景区里”
服务较好,干净,安静。
Reviewed August 15, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
qiling from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
位置优越,环境卫生美观整洁。”
性格比高,靠山高处,远景尽收。
同级酒店性格比高,酒店级别配置合标准,餐饮还可以,客房舒适度、配置合标准。酒店标识不清楚,没有明确指示标志,体育设施不完善,服务意识有待提高。
Reviewed September 05, 2012
7.7
Very good
xiaoxiao from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
OK”
房间不错 Nice Room
从酒店走到热闹的西街要7、8分钟,所以如果玩累了会觉得有点麻烦,相比之下还是有一些离西街更近也不会很吵的酒店。房间不错挺舒服,agoda确实优惠不少。服务没有特别热情周到,但也不至于差。总之性价比OK,不好不坏。 It will takes u 7 or 8 minutes for walking from hotel to commercial streets. So it is not that convenient especially when u feel tired at the end of the day. There still have some other hotels which are more near the streets and avoiding from loudness. However, the rooms are comfortable and much cheaper through agoda booking. The service is just not bad. So, this hotel is one of those on the OK level.
Reviewed May 25, 2012
6.7
Good
YANG from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
位置优越 空间一般”
离汽车站只有米,离阳朔公园10米,离西街米。非常安静
我们12点左右乘坐汽车从桂林到达阳朔。酒店离汽车站只有10米之遥。离西街有 米左右,非常安静。酒店是中式装修的,房间里面有电脑非常方便。但是设施有些陈旧,整体卫生感觉一般。 吃饭的话到西街,选择多一点。
Reviewed July 31, 2011