Book Now: Hyatt Place Shenzhen Dongmen

Excellent
From 1241 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Recommended by 97% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1241)Booking.com Reviews (715)
8.6
Excellent
From 1241 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.0
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.5
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
简体中文
more
Room type
King Room
Specialty Room with 1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
King Suite
Specialty Room with 1 Twin Bed No Sofa Bed
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 910 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Jason from Singapore
Couple
Specialty Room with 1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
my favorite”
nice and conveniently located
Reviewed January 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Hui from Singapore
Business traveler
Specialty Room with 1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
First time impression ”
Rooms were big and clean. Air con is cold and can be adjusted which is good. This hotel serves simple breakfast and staff are friendly. Hotel good for business travelers and families. A good impression and no doubt it’s not as grand as its main grand Hyatt, it’s space and deco are up to date and inviting enough. However I hope they will include axs channel under their list of tv channels in future. Definitely stay here again!
Reviewed January 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Laura from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Specialty Room with 1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
awesome”
awesome and strategis
Reviewed January 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kelly from Australia
Couple
King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Fantastic place to stay in Shenzhen ”
Super close to transport, shops, eat street and generally a great hotel.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ma from Hong Kong
Couple
Business Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
best”
excellent !
Reviewed January 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Lim from Singapore
Couple
Specialty Room with 1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Good hotel, perfect location, but no aircon!”
This hotel is nice, located near shopping malls and plenty of restaurants. There is a train station nearby, and very easy to get a taxi as well. Staffs were mostly friendly, room is of decent size. Buffet breakfast quite ok but restaurant is rather small and has not enough seats. Both days we were there for breakfast and ended up has to wait for guests to leave before we can find an empty table. To make matters worst, they have no staff to assist. You have to find your own seats or you stand and eat. Another major issue is, they do not have individually controlled aircon system for their rooms. There is no aircon in the room, or rather we can say they switch off the aircon in guest rooms and common areas including the restaurant. This is very odd, and we felt very uncomfortable the moment we walked into the hotel. The room, especially, was perpetually hot, stuffy and stifling. We called the front desk and was advised to “ open the window”!!
Reviewed December 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Suresh from India
Couple
Specialty Room with 1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
value for money. Rooms was very spacious and clean. breakfast was very good but very less vegetaria”
value for money and very good hotel. Rooms was very spacious and clean with very ententeries. brakefast for vegetarien is very less
Reviewed December 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Chen from Singapore
Couple
Business Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Super value for money. Near to luoho (train to HK) and right above bustling recreational street!”
Clean and newly renovated rooms with generous supply of bottled water throughout my 4 days stay. Bed was comfy too. Love the location! Right outside 老街 (laojie) station.
Reviewed December 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Singapore
Family with teens
Specialty Room with 1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Breakfast to indicate vegetarian or no pork oil”
During my stay, at the breakfast, 2 Muslim trying to communicate the chef to use a new frying pan to cook their eggs bcoz the pan were used for cooking bacon. I’ve tried to help explain. Next day, I saw the 2 Muslim trying to choose their food. They seemed not sure what to eat and what cannot due to their religion. I would suggest the hotel to indicate vegetarian?? Or halal??
Reviewed December 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jadon from Singapore
Couple
Specialty Room with 1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Best Place to stay in Laojie”
Look nowhere. comfy, clean and great location!
Reviewed December 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Yanhua from Australia
Couple
Specialty Room with 1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Comfortable hotel and excellent location”
Large room, clean and comfortable. Very good location close to shops and transport, so very convenient.
Reviewed December 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Specialty Room with 1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Great, simple, clean modern no frills hotel”
Stayed here many times now. Contemporary design, clean , efficient hotel. Simple but I love staying here. Much better than the dull chain hotels. Near Laojie Metro and great shopping area.
Reviewed December 04, 2017
6.4
Good
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Specialty Room with 1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Meet to requirements ”
Pros- good cleanliness, convenient location, spacious lobby Cons- price high, noise from renovation
Reviewed November 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Peh from Singapore
Couple
King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good location and shopping mall everywhere ”
Good location and hotel link to Lao Jie mtr station. Hotel having some Renovation going on and may have some noise going on. Like the room and thank you staff penny for helping us for the stay at Shenzhen.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
CHEE from Singapore
Business traveler
King Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Excellent”
New and clean. located near mrt station lao jie. plenty of eating places and shops/mall just downstairs.
Reviewed November 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kim from Malaysia
Business traveler
Specialty Room with 1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Very convenient location with DongMeng Walking Mall & 2 MRT lines next to hotel”
This is the my 2nd time I'm staying at his hotel, still loving it. Very clean & convenient. Although the breakfast doesn't has many variety, it has good combination & very tasty.
Reviewed November 06, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
YingSing from Hong Kong
Couple
King Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Excellent location at good room cost”
The location of the hotel is in the middle of an old street with busy activities in the evening and good for late shopping. The room cost is reasonable.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
6.0
Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Specialty Room with 1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
hotel is not as good as before”
was surprised at the cost of this hotel - considering there is no pool nor room service options I stayed before a few years back - breakfast has gotten worse - less international options and very busy/ cramped gym had broken machines - I wonder how long this has not been fixed
Reviewed October 30, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Etienne from France
Couple
Specialty Room with 1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Best hotel in Shenzhen ”
Location is great, rooms are clean and big, staff very helpful, breakfast is very enjoyable. A great best value Hyatt hotel in downtown (lowu) Shenzhen
Reviewed October 30, 2017
7.6
Very good
Donna from Hong Kong
Couple
Specialty Room with 1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Good location. Clean and simple hotel”
It's rightly situated above subway station. It's international brand so there is no disappointment. Yet, there is not much surprise. I find it a bit pricey given the infrasutrure and service it has e.g. Doesn't have international socket and the hotel doesn't provide enough adaptor.
Reviewed October 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
UTOMO from United States
Business traveler
Business Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Wallace Wong and James Jiang is very friendly”
The best place I stay
Reviewed October 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ming
Couple
King Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
This place is near to pedestrian street which means easy access to street food, shopping and MTR (subway)
Reviewed October 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Soon from Singapore
Business traveler
Specialty Room with 1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Nice hotel”
Good
Reviewed September 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Business traveler
King Suite
Stayed 6 nights in September 2017
Great bsuiness hotel”
'Select' service hotel offering no fuss value for money rooms. Very stylish and contemporary foyer, clean simple rooms. Staff are young and friendly. Value for money and my choice in SZ every time
Reviewed September 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
HII from Malaysia
Group
Specialty Room with 1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Best location ”
Pros: spacious room, best location, next to MRT station, excellent service, good selection of breakfast, unlimited supply of mineral water
Reviewed September 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Edmund from Singapore
Solo traveler
Specialty Room with 1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Clean and spacious room with very friendly staff”
The room was spacious and clean and nice. Staff were friendly and always smiling and helpful. Hotel area was simplistic and clean. Breakfast was good but variety could improve. Location very convenient, just beside 1 of Laojie's Metro exit. Linked to a new shopping mall 1234 mall.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Shi from Singapore
Group
King Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Excellent”
Very grand, new and pretty hotel room. Clean and location was accessible. Will recommend this new hotel than any other hotels nearby.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Aaron from Malaysia
Couple
King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Good Location, Clean, Huge Lounge and Friendly Staff”
As we enter the entrance of the Hotel, We found out, it was not the main reception area and need to take a life up to the Hotel Lobby. That bring some ideas to other travelers with many luggage and concierge is not within reachable. Overall, importantly, its New, Clean, Staff is helpful, The Bellboy (Mr. Ford) is very pleasant and helpful and facilities in the Hotel needs to improve and increase your ambient so that the Guest of the Hotel fully utilize all facilities and sort of generating additional revenue for the Hotel. Didnt spent much as there is nothing to be spend but very good breakfast provided. This I would have said one of the best ever had. Cheers. Surely will be back and hope they improve more on customer oriented needs.
Reviewed September 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Chris from Australia
Business traveler
King Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
efficient and pleasant”
very conscientious staff and clean facilities. good selection for breakfast.
Reviewed September 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Nathan from Hong Kong
Couple
King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Shopping Weekend”
Great location for shopping, clean and spacious rooms. Staff a bit clueless but it's new and typical service you expect there.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
FENNY from Indonesia
Family with teens
King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
Definitely will come back here, nice hotel and great location
Reviewed August 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
NOR from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
good location”
easy excess.. near shopping area
Reviewed August 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
NOR from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
location good”
near shopping area
Reviewed August 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Specialty Room with 1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Super Nice Hotel”
Much better than the others hotel in this area, will come back again if I visit SZ next time..
Reviewed August 04, 2017
7.2
Very good
Ivy from Malaysia
Couple
King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
room is spacious with minimalist style. it's a business hotel.”
it was my overnight option. the hotel signage is hardly signed. recommended to obtain full chinese name of the hotel & address and show it your taxi driver to avoid wasting time of rounding the place. location is within the shopping mall and restaurants are just steps away.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Shirley from Singapore
Group
King Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Value for money”
Excellent location as it's just beside the LaoJie Station. Good place to eat and shop due to nearby Dongmen as well. Cool!!!
Reviewed July 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tay from Singapore
Solo traveler
King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Value for money”
I have tried out couples of hotel in Shenzhen, so far Hyatt Place Dongmen is the one suit me the most in term of location and cleanliness. I liked the location of the hotel where it just opposite of Dongmen and beside laojie MRT and shopping mall. Hotel pretty new and clean. Recommended.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
6.8
Good
Cheow from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Good”
Extremely good location. However, first time faced with "room service" that you have to go down and order and take up to your own room. Although food is easily accessible because of location, room service should still be offered. Afterall, it still carries the "hyatt" name.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
6.8
Good
Farris from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Specialty Room with 1 Twin Bed No Sofa Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Not as expected”
Over many years we have previously stayed at other Hyatt hotels around the world but sadly this one does not reflect that 'Hyatt' image we were expecting. PROS: Location, Room cleanliness CONS: Have to pay one night room deposit upon check-in which was not mentioned during booking, Need to take two lifts to the room (one from the entrance to the lobby, to walk around the lobby areas then take another one from lobby to the rooms which was a hassle), Reception staff do not speak good/clear English for an international hotel chain, Breakfast choices very disappointing with the same very limited choices everyday, No dressing table or even mirror in the common room areas except for one in the toilet and one in the closet, Have to go down to 6th floor lobby to collect our own laundry, No concierge or room service facilities available! The other matter that we are curious about is that why do we need to sign the card receipt of the deposit paid when it is just a deposit payment? Ok we don't mind to pay for the one night room deposit upon check in even though full payment have been made earlier using AGODA and even though this was not mentioned during booking but to ask us to sign the deposit slip is just like signing another confirmed transaction! Overall, this hotel is just like another regular 2-3-star local hotel. We are not satisfied and will stay at other hotels in Shenzhen on our next trip there.
Reviewed July 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Loh from Singapore
Couple
King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Our stay at Hyatt Shenzhen Hotel Dongmen”
The Hyatt Shenzhen Dongmen is located centrally in the City of Shenzhen and the Hotel is next to the MRT station. Easy access to shopping malls nearby, good restaurants surrounding the hotel. The hotel is beautiful with very good and spacious room. Pleasant environment and good breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful in all aspects. We would strongly recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to Shenzhen to stay in this hotel. Overall very good location, spacious room, beautiful design and good food.
Reviewed July 06, 2017
7.6
Very good
Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
nice clean hotel great location”
everything fine only problem is breakfast - variety is minimal and cannot cater for many in this area - disappointing
Reviewed July 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamad from Indonesia
Family with young children
Specialty Room with 1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Value for money”
Pros: very good shower, clean, modern, feel and look new, location is perfect above metro station, mall and surrounded by shops. Some staff speaks English and are friendly. Cons: no pool, our room layout is odd having bathroom door located next to bed/bedhead. No room service menu.
Reviewed July 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
from China
Business traveler
King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Can be improved as Hyatt brand”
The room doesn't have Bathrobes..... which is a bit shame for a 4 stars hotel or Hyatt brand. Breakfast is also way too simple to have... However the nice point is its location, right beside walking street and big shopping mall.
Reviewed June 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Hew from Malaysia
Couple
Specialty Room with 1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
friendly and helpful doorman”
this middle-aged man "doorman" (forgotten his name) was super friendly and helpful. he greets, opens door, presses button to activate the elevator, gives direction and offers umbrella to laojie subway station. big thanks to you :)
Reviewed June 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
ricardo from Brazil
Business traveler
Specialty Room with 1 Twin Bed No Sofa Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
One of best hotel in Shenzhen”
I have stayed few times in Shenzhen, tried other hotels, but for Hyatt place is very good value/benefit (price average I paid 80 euros x night)!! Totally recommended.
Reviewed June 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
toh from Singapore
Business traveler
Specialty Room with 1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
marvellous”
staff super professional & helpful
Reviewed June 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Mun from Singapore
Couple
Specialty Room with 1 Twin Bed No Sofa Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Excellent location for shopping and food”
The hotel is located right above the subway and is just minutes from endless number of shopping malls and outlet. There aren't many facilities in the hotel but you won't have time for them anyway.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Nan-Yao from Taiwan
Business traveler
Specialty Room with 1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Nice”
Good service and breakfast
Reviewed May 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Soon from Singapore
Business traveler
Specialty Room with 1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Nice Place to stay”
Will stay there more often . good location and friendly staff.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Basil from Switzerland
Business traveler
Specialty Room with 1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Quite good overall”
Very central convenient location. Friendly staff. Spacious rooms if slightly odd as this was designed as an office building. This is the prototype of a new kind of 4start Hyatt - stripped down to the essentials fore business travellers. No restaurant just a bat with dubious quality food. Breakfast just ok as well. Very odd aircon that tends to turn itself off all the time with chinese instructions only.
Reviewed May 24, 2017