Imaiso
Imaiso
See all 54 photos

"The hot spa was also very good!"

Yau

25 February 2018

 Imaiso
See all 54 photos
Lobby Imaiso
Lobby
See all 54 photos
Lobby Imaiso
Lobby
See all 54 photos
Interior view Imaiso
Interior view
See all 54 photos
See map Imaiso
See map
Excellent
Location
8.8
See all 54 photos Imaiso
See all 54 photos
Removed from saved list
Excellent
From 147 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Recommended by 91% of guests
  • Sauna

  • Hot spring bath

  • Air conditioning

  • Bar

Room choices
8.0
Very good
Room comfort & quality
5 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Superior Japanese Room
Superior Japanese Room
...
  • Ocean view
  • 68 m²/732 ft²
  • 2 futons
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Japanese Style Room for 5 People
Superior Japanese Style Room for 5 People
...
  • Ocean view
  • 68 m²/732 ft²
  • 5 futons
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Japanese Style Room for 4 People
Superior Japanese Style Room for 4 People
...
  • Ocean view
  • 68 m²/732 ft²
  • 4 futons
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Japanese Room
Deluxe Japanese Room
...
  • 68 m²/732 ft²
  • Smoking allowed
  • 3 futons
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Japanese Style Room for 4 People
Deluxe Japanese Style Room for 4 People
...
  • 68 m²/732 ft²
  • Smoking allowed
  • 4 futons
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Japanese Room
Standard Japanese Room
...
  • Ocean view
  • 68 m²/732 ft²
  • 3 futons
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Japanese Style Room for 5 People - Smoking
Standard Japanese Style Room for 5 People - Smoking
...
  • Ocean view
  • 68 m²/732 ft²
  • 5 futons
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Japanese Style Room for 4 People
Standard Japanese Style Room for 4 People
...
  • Ocean view
  • 68 m²/732 ft²
  • 4 futons
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Japanese Style Room for 5 People
Deluxe Japanese Style Room for 5 People
...
  • 68 m²/732 ft²
  • Smoking allowed
  • 5 futons
Enter dates to see prices
Japanese-Style Quadruple Room
Japanese-Style Quadruple Room
...
  • 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 4 futons
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Imaiso?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Imaiso

More about Imaiso

"Check-in staffs were very friendly and helpful."

Reviewed 23 February 2017

Wuthichai from Thailand

|

Couple

An overview

Show more

What they offer

"Good VIEW AND BIG ROOM"

Sirintara from Thailand

|

Family with young children
Show less

Property's guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (147)Booking.com Reviews (191)
8.6
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.4
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.7
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
more
Room type
Superior Japanese Room
Standard Japanese Room
Standard Japanese Style Room for 4 People
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 72 verified guest comments
1234
10.0
Exceptional
Le from China
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Excellent place to stay”
While travelling in IZU, there is the choice! Very nice stuff, beautiful yukata( Japanese-style bathrobe). Quiet private beach, all above is beyond my expectation. The room is big enough as well. Imaihama station is only 2 mins walk distance from this hotel. It's really convenience and private place to stay. Appreciate staff. Wish I could be here again in future.
Reviewed September 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
QIULI
Family with young children
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
very good For my family,sea view is amazing, room is very big, fabulous experience!”
very good For my family,sea view is amazing, room is very big, fabulous experience!
Reviewed August 30, 2018
The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments. We look forward to your next visit! IMAISO
Responded September 05, 2018
Imaiso
8.8
Excellent
Alisa from Japan
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Excellent”
The lack of English speaking staff was very difficult for us, but it was a beautiful hotel with exceptional views of the beach. And a great price for the location!
Reviewed August 16, 2018
Deep apologies of lack of English speaking staff to communicate with you. Hope you enjoyed staying with us with great sea view. we look forward to serving you again, soon.
Responded August 21, 2018
Imaiso
8.4
Excellent
Zarena from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Good one. But the first day I check in they`re spend more time by waiting my room. ”
They won't explain very well the cost of what it might be in the course of the meal, they were preparing. Fell disspointed.
Reviewed July 28, 2018
Thank for your comment and we apologize for make you wait to check in room. The price for dinner is course menu and deference is the item included. We are sorry for not explained well about the detail of the menu.
Responded August 14, 2018
Imaiso
8.8
Excellent
tan from Singapore
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Beyond expectation”
On arrival, parking was ample and convenient. Check in was done at the lobby lounge, we were served traditional green tea and Japanese sweets. Very reliable English speaking staff at reception as well as the tour and introduction to our room. Very spacious and comfortable room with an amazing sea and beach view overlooking 7 islands in the distance. Lovely to catch sunrise and all day view of the changing skies. We liked the adjoining closet and changing area a lot. The futons were the most comfortable we’ve experienced. The hot spring bath and outdoor bath didn’t disappoint at all. Overall the hotel looks well maintained and kept to its traditional concept well. We felt a sense of quiet and privacy throughout our stay. Although a quiet small town area, we found a couple of specialty cafes nearby. We would definitely return and stay longer the next time.
Reviewed March 30, 2018
It was the great pleasure to have you at IMAISO, traditional Japanese Ryokan and we are also pleased to have your very positive comment for our services, facilities, view from windows and location. We are very much happy to hear that you could enjoy the concept of IMAISO as " A seaside retreat where you can encounter the Japan of old." We look forward to welcoming you back again for longer stay , soon. Sincerely yours, Goto,Hotel manager
Responded March 30, 2018
Imaiso
9.2
Exceptional
Shuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good view with big room”
Good sea view room, great onsen hotel
Reviewed March 20, 2018
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We eagerly anticipate your next visit and look forward to serving you again.
Responded March 21, 2018
Imaiso
6.8
Good
Katie from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Dated Luxury Hotel with Unhelpful Staffs”
Staffs aren't very helpful. During in the hotel, we were asked what time we prefer dinner, we said 6:30pm. As we were not told about the dinning hall, we were expecting the dinner to be served in the room (which is also the main reason why I chose this hotel, as I was recommended by a friend that their in-room dining experience was amazing!). At 6:30pm, we received a phone call and asked why aren't we at the dinning hall, it was only then we realized our dinner is at the dinning hall not at the room. We then went to the reception, and asked the staff about this, and all they said was they are sorry, and there's nothing they can do. Anyways, went to the dinning hall, food was not bad, but the wait staffs seem to be very clueless. They were quite slow, and when I asked about a dish, she said it's written in the menu, I said it's not, then she looked at it and says "ooh I don't know what it is either" then walks off... Didn't expect to pay that much money for services like this.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
Dear Katie, Thank you for staying at IMAISO and your comment. We deeply apologize our miscommunication about dining place and staff services. We offer in room dining depend on seasons, day and package plan. It should be advised in advance from the hotel when you book hotel. As you suggested we train our new staff can explain detail of menu and foods in addition to English communication. Please try to stay with in-room dining at IMAISO with Japanese Yukata. We hope welcoming you back at IMAISO again to experience to pay worth for money. Warm regards, Hotel Manager
Responded March 26, 2018
Imaiso
5.6
DINAH from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Disappointing”
Spacious and well partitioned room with good sea view. Location good for Kawazu Sakura Festival access. Hot bath and amenities are both not impressive. Food was very basic and adversely proportional for the price we paid. I had requested no fish menu due to allergy at time of booking (my booking included dinner and breakfast), but was not done. Supervisor advised it was an all fish menu and the hotel was a no meat venue so could not be changed! I then asked for no fish menu for breakfast The response was again negative, saying it needed checking and they would call us!! I've never had problems with.such requests previously. Other hotels would normally reconfirm this request at time of check in. Although this was finally done the experience was far.from pleasant.
Reviewed March 01, 2018
Dear Dinah san, Thank you for staying at IMAISO and your comment. Very sorry for not understanding your advanced message about your fish allergy. We usually can change menu for meeting customers inquiry especially food allergy. When you stay at IMAISO next time, we definitely record your allergy information for your next stay and will reconfirm before check in. Deep apologies again and warm regards, Hotel Manager
Responded March 26, 2018
Imaiso
8.8
Excellent
Chau from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Excellent”
It is very good, convenient and close to the train station.
Reviewed February 28, 2018
Thank you for sharing your review with us. The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments. Our warm hospitality awaits your return sometime soon.
Responded March 23, 2018
Imaiso
10.0
Exceptional
Yau from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Japanese-Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
We had stayed here for two nights. The staff are very friendly and helpful.”
We chose the package that included breakfast and dinner, which were served in our room. Both were excellent!!! It was a very good way to taste traditional Japanese dishes. The hot spa was also very good! We just loved our experience here in the hotel. For transportation to Kawazu Station, it’s better to book the free shuttle bus the night before at the reception.
Reviewed February 25, 2018
We would like to thank you for your swift reply and are deeply obliged to you for your kind compliments. Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit!
Responded March 23, 2018
Imaiso
6.8
Good
Jennifer from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Good”
The Japanese style room is huge with sea view. There are two beaches right in front of the hotel. Should be nice in summer time. The location is within 5 mins walking distance from a small JR station. And they have free shuttle to and from a main JR station Kawazu where you can view the Sakura during flower blossom. The dinner and breakfast are mediocre. We have stayed for two nights and they minded to switch the meals on the following day. The staff are very helpful and nice. Overall good value of money.
Reviewed February 15, 2018
The staff and I would like to thank you for choosing our place during your precious time here.The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful coments.To ensure your comfortable experience here next time, we will improve the breakfast and dinner.We eagerly anticipate your next visit and look forward to serving you again. IMAISO
Responded February 17, 2018
Imaiso
8.0
Excellent
Hoi from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
The room is nice ”
The view is nice
Reviewed May 05, 2017
Dear Hoi san, Thank you very much for your positive comment and IMAISO is looking forward to welcoming back at Imaiso, soon. Thank you and best regards, IMAISO, Hotel Manager
Responded March 26, 2018
Imaiso
6.0
Yuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Fine to us”
Quiet around, big room, good beach view from room.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
Dear Yuk san, Thank you for choosing and staying at IMAISO last year,2017. We are looking forward to welcoming you back this year, too. Whenever you need reservation, please contact us at any time. Thank you again and best regards, Hotel Manager, IMAISO
Responded March 26, 2018
Imaiso
5.6
TM from Australia
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
disappointed services”
The hotel is not near to the train station and you need to take their shuttle bus or taxi to and from the station. We can't speak Japanese so we asked the staff of tourist information service in the train station to call the hotel and confirmed they will pick us up at 6 pm at the station so that we can see the sakura in the afternoon. We waited at the shuttle bus stop for half hour but there is no shuttle bus. There was another chinese couple waiting as well. They said they also make reservation in person with the bus driver to pick them up at 6:00. Finally, we went to the hotel by taxi. We made our complaint at the front desk but "sorry" was their reply. The charge for one night is not cheap but the overall services and quality of the room is not good.
Reviewed March 31, 2017
Dear TM san, Thank you for your stay in 2017 and gave us your valuable comment. Since then, our staff members are changed. Regarding pick up service, we deeply apologize miscommunication by our staff. Imaihama Station is just near our hotel however, Kawazu Station is a little distanced and we usually offer pick up and send off service by our shuttle bus as free. For your next visit, we are definitely happy to serve you including appropriate shuttle service, We look forward to welcoming you this year, too. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded March 29, 2018
Imaiso
7.2
Very good
Man from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
good but too expensive”
good but too expensive
Reviewed March 05, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment to IMAISO in 2017. Hope you enjoyed Japanese Ryokan and Food. The price is changing depend on day and seasons. We look forward to coming back IMAISO, this year too. Whenever you plan to be back, please let us know your budget to meet. thank you again. Hotel Manager
Responded March 26, 2018
Imaiso
9.6
Exceptional
CHOLATIT from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Exceptional”
GOOD VIEW AND BIG ROOM
Reviewed March 01, 2017
Dear Cholatit san, Thank you for staying at IMAISO in 2017 with positive feedback. we look forward to welcoming you back at IMAISO, this year as well. Warm Regards, Hotel Manager
Responded March 26, 2018
Imaiso
9.6
Exceptional
Wuthichai from Thailand
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
An Excellent Ryokan Style Hotel”
The hotel was located on the Imaihama Beach, offering a great view, particularly at dusk. Check-in staffs were very friendly and helpful. They could communicate in English fairly. Great Onsen both indoor and open-air with high quality amenities. Food were so tasty and I found it overwhelming. A hotel I recommend.
Reviewed February 23, 2017
Dear Wuthichai san, Thank you for staying at IMAISO last year and gave us the great positive comment. We are very much happy to hear that our staff service were friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming back you with beautiful view, Onsen and Japanese food
Responded March 29, 2018
Imaiso
10.0
Exceptional
Nor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Magnificent secret getaway”
Imaiso really worth your money. A japanese-style hotel with all 5-stars facilities. Kids friendly too. Love the view from my window, which facing the beach & garden. I visited Imaiso in February & had oppurtunity to witness Kawazu-sakura. Looking forward to stay here again in future
Reviewed February 18, 2017
Thank you for your stay and positive comment. We look forward to welcoming you again at IMAISO,this year although Kawazu -sakura is over now, you would enjoy beautiful beach and sea from the window and very Japanese cuisine. Once again, we look forward to serving you,soon. Sincerely yours, Hotel Manaer
Responded April 03, 2018
Imaiso
8.0
Excellent
Hai from Singapore
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Beautiful place for relaxation ”
Near to the river where you could see the Kawazu cherry blossoms.
Reviewed February 06, 2017
Dear Hai, Thank you for choosing and staying IMAISO. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed Kawazu Cherry Blossoms for your relaxation. We are looking forward to serving you again at IMAISO. Thank you and warm regards, Hotel Manager
Responded March 23, 2018
Imaiso
5.3
Benjamin from United States
Business traveler
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Great traditional room, but that's absolutely all.”
The tatami room was large and spacious, the view was great, and it's proximity to a great restaurant Tokyu was a salvation.
We were very disappointed with this hotel primarily because we booked it based on the reviews, only to find it so far out of the way as well as not having any standard features you would expect from a hotel, and not what you'd expect from a ryokan--so a miss on both fronts. The main problem we had was when we arrived and the woman working the front desk was very off putting. I speak Japanese fluently, and we asked specifically about what we could do about food since we had spent 5 hours traveling there. She said we couldn't have dinner there because they require a day before to know about it--which is not communicated anywhere in our emails. Moreover, when asked about local restaurants, she said the hotel next door was good, but $100 a person. So when we asked cheaper she said we'd have to go to another town and that they could take us, but we would have to walk 30 minutes back, and then it would be about $60 a person. Finally when we asked any other cheaper options she said, grocery store to get a bento. In reality, we had a beautiful dinner because in typical Japanese fashion, it's not ever as anyone says, and we went to check for ourselves the menu at the hotel next door. Our steak prix fixe menu was just $40 a head, and a beautiful meal. Disappointed at the lack of service, lack of amenities -NO wifi, NO tv broadcast etc.
Reviewed October 08, 2015
Dear Guest, Than you for your stay at IMAISO and your review which we would like to hear even it is negative. We deeply apologize our services at that time. After several years, hotel trained our staff and also we collect information around hotels for food, restaurants, sightseeing spot and some local experience to enjoy that area. Staff is all changed except senior expert waitress. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to enjoy Japanese hospitality, culture, food and Onsen. At last, sorry for the late reply. Sincerely yours, Hotel Manager
Responded April 11, 2018
Imaiso
1234
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss