Book Now: InterContinental Beijing Financial Street

InterContinental Beijing Financial Street Reviews

Excellent
From 95 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (95)Booking.com Reviews (144)
8.3
Excellent
From 95 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.3
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.5
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
한국어
more
Room type
Club
Club
Deluxe
Deluxe
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 77 verified guest comments
7.0
Very good
Kabir from India
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good Business Hotel, No Frills, Clean and Quiet”
Location, Large Rooms, Great for Business Travelers
Reviewed June 29, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
fan from China
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Convenient and comfortable”
Neat and cozy room, good service, good food
I went to Beijing for a business trip. The hotel is located at a very central location, so it is very convenient to the banks and facilities. Distance to airport is also accepetable. Room is quite big and new. Wifi in the room is provided, which is necessary for a business customer. Overall I find the stay wonderful. I will choose this hotel again.
Reviewed May 27, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Leila from Brazil
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Excelent staying! Very confortable.”
Great food, confortable rooms and nice staff.
Reviewed April 09, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
randall from Australia
Couple
Club
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
sensational chinese NY stay”
Club room benifits
My girlfriend and I satyed in one of the club rooms on the 17 floor onver Chinse NY last month and loved it. We got a fantastic rate as the hotel gives big discounts this time of year when buisiness in Beijing shuts down for 2 weeks' The hotel is as slik as you would expect from an Intercontinental anywhere and the rooms are large, modern and well appointed. The hotel is about a 30-40 min briks walk from Tienamin square and the associated sights and there are large shopping malls you pass on the way making it an easy location for the tourist as well. The front desk is helpful and speak good english. The breakfast is dangerously expansive with a vast range of western and chinese choices that can ruin any chance of dieting. I could not resist the smoked salmon and dumplings. The best part is the club room where we spent most evenings/ nights eating from the complimentary buffet and bar of french Chanpagne,spirits and wine. This did become dangerous with us staggering back to our rooms in a very sorry state most nights and one night taking a detoure past the pool for which we must appologise for accidentally tearing the head off an infaltable sea horse toy.
Reviewed March 06, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Richard from Australia
Couple
Club
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Great club room and breakfast.”
Free Mumm champagne each night in the Intercontinental club.
recommend staying on a club floor as the club is very good with afternoon tea and predinner drinks included. excellent breakfast buffet with huge range of food. great service. well appointed spacious rooms and lovely marble bathrooms. good view as well to take in the new years fireworks.
Reviewed February 16, 2013
8.7
Excellent
peter from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great hotel, excellent service and good location.”
Good selection of breakfast, bedroom and bathroom very acceptable
staff were very helpful and the breakfast selection was more than others i've stayed at. the rooms are equipped as well as any american style business hotel, all the basics you need, it is close to the main road but wasn't noisy or too bright from the room i was in. if you only speak english you'll be fine here, they'll give you a card that provides the name and location of the hotel in mandarin ensuring you'll get back with ease. it's close to the subway too which i found easy to use and very cheap.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Juhyoung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Lovely hotel and service with a smileLovely hotel and service with a smile
Reviewed November 20, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Darrell from Australia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good quality hotel”
Perfect location for work
This is a very smart, newish, clean typical 5 star hotel. It wont surprise you in any respect at all. It is decent, expensive, soles, well appointed, with good facilities. It is n the middle of the financial district and yo can probably walk to any of your meetings. and this hotel is one of the best value hotels for conferences that you will find in the area.
Reviewed November 16, 2012
7.3
Very good
Alison from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Helpful people. Soulless location.”
Very responsive housekeeping staff. Easy walk to clients in financial district.
The room was very attractive and comfortable, and the housekeeping staff were great about my request to remove all feathers from my bed - pillows, duvet, the lot. They were also very swift to help when I had had enough of being cold (only air conditioning is allowed until winter, when they finally make heating an option) and brought in a space heater for me. I also liked the swimming pool, and the locker room was attractive and clean (except for the long hairs in the shower drain). While the breakfast options were tasty, the price (RMB180) seemed exorbitant. I also went to the restaurant (Monsoon) for one dinner, but found the wanton noodle soup lacked any taste. Costing many times the price of a beautiful bowl of noodles I had in central Beijing the next day, I left feeling that the restaurant wasn't good value at all. There aren't many other eating options nearby, though. Shame. One final note. When I looked at this hotel on the agoda website, it was listed as offering free Wi-Fi. But when I arrived I was told this wasn't the case, and I was required to pay for it.
Reviewed November 05, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
harvey from Australia
Couple
Club
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great hotel ang great service”
Good size rooms, good breakfast choice
visited beijing for 3 nights at the end of the october national holiday so our rooms on the club floor were extremely good value. the hotel is modern and clean. the pool is great and gym ok. the room was very clean and spacious, comfortable bed and massive bathroom. staff very helpful and the spoken english will get you through. the location in the business area is 5 minutes walk to the efficient subway, and an easy and very cheap taxi ride to tourist areas (taxis often parked on the road outside the hotel). recommend going the extra and having club access for the extra perks. late afternoon /evening food is great with included drinks and hot / cold food (we were there each evening before we went out, and the food literally kept us going all night). breakfast was very good ( minor criticism-cold plates and hot food don't go together well). use the beakfast room instead of club floor room for best choice. tourist tip: for pandas at the zoo, get there for 8 for when feeding takes place, you wont be disapointed. the earlier you get to the tourist places the better. acrobat show a must. we used austin bai as driver (austinbai@yahoo.cn) he is very good and safe (as safe as it can be with the traffic in beijing).
Reviewed October 26, 2012
3.3
Henning from Germany
Business traveler
Club Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
good hotel in the business district”
good location, large pool
Hotel is located in the business district, regional headquarters of most European and American banks are within walking distance. The subway station (Line 2) is convinently close, at the subway station there are two large enough shopping centres to cover traveller's needs. The hotel's pool is pretty large though not spectectular. Suitable enough for a good mornring swim.
Reviewed October 26, 2012
7.7
Very good
Camille from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Surprisingly Excellent”
Big room, good service
The room was very spacious. I like that they gave me a room slippers after I used them on the first day. In room dining was prompt and food was good. Staff was perfectly helpful.
Reviewed October 03, 2012
6.7
Good
WENMIN from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Great Location, but nothing much to offer”
Good location, very convenient, professional staff
i am a ihg member and i always stay at ihg hotels when i am traveling, but this one is not particular impressive. the hotel is kinda old. facilities are ok. only one good thing is that the location is really excellent. but to me it's more like a commercial/business hotel and i dont recommend for leisure as it's really not much to do.
Reviewed August 23, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Gail from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good clean hotel with a great location”
comfortable rooms, courteous staff, good location
Overall i really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the staff were polite and made a good effort to help me out whenever possible. Rooms were spacious, clear and comfortable.
Reviewed June 25, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Marylou from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 6 nights in April 2011
great location and service with a smile”
great location and service with a smile
great location and service with a smile. luxury hotel with high price. good for business traveler since it is near CBD. hotel is spacious and very clean. food is delicious.
Reviewed June 16, 2012
7.3
Very good
Jungsun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
free internet, big room”
good location, kind staffs great hotel free internet in the room, spacious room with bath tub
Reviewed May 15, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
David from United States
Business traveler
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Heart of the financial area. Great for business”
location, service, and amenities were all great
all the little touches i've come to expect from ic hotels around the world are here at the location in beijing too. attention to detail on amenities was above average, even included a small humidifier in the room to overcome that hotel dry air phenomenon.
Reviewed May 12, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
wei from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
its a perfect hotel”
good location plus warm service
I've stayed with intercontinental hotel a few times. Everytime is good experience.
Reviewed April 19, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
wei from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
This is a lovely hotel. 5 star room and service”
good location with warm service and
stayed with Intercontinental financial street Hotel for many times and each time was good experience. Room is very cozy and spacious.Bathroom is exceptionally good. Location wise is convenient too. close to financial street as well as the major tourist place.
Reviewed April 19, 2012
6.0
Jocelyn from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Club
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
in general ok”
Reasonable on price
it contains most of the required facilities. overall ok.
Reviewed April 18, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Wilson from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Spacious hotel with modern facilities”
Spacious feel, well-laid out room
hotel is located in the xicheng business district and easily spotted. room was very clean as you expect a hotel of this standing and bed was very comfortable. enjoyed the rain shower much better compared to the westin heavenly shower. would choose this over the westin given similar price level.
Reviewed April 17, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Simon from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
A decent hotel which is functional and central”
The bar is civilised with no out of hotel guests
I found the hotel functional and modern with a reasonable swimming pool for some exercise. The bar is a bit souless but does have a decent arrany of whisky and cigars. For a family or business trip, this is a perfectly decent option. Make sure you visit the Forbidden City. many of City's restaurants appear old fashioned but food in general is excellent in Beijing - Peking Duck is a must
Reviewed March 24, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Jeremy from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
A very good hotel with competent staff”
Welcome when we arrived and room
easy, nice room, openable window, staff were wonderful, good hotels at last have free internet....one minor complaint about beijing generally - get more taxis!!!!!!!
Reviewed March 04, 2012
7.7
Very good
Chaithip from Thailand
Business traveler
Club
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel”
best feather
The service is excellent, the hotel is abit far from the city. It's quite surrounding as I need. The internet connection was alright but should be faster and less costly.
Reviewed February 17, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Itek from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Good hotel with remarkable service”
Excellent services
Room is very spacious and staffs are very courteous....Excellent services...
Reviewed February 06, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Darrell from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Best value International hotel in Finacial Street”
Great location
this is a top class international hotel, so as you'd expect, you wont know you are beijing - you could be just about anywhere. i've used it a few times and it seems to be the best value in the area to me. it isnt a plce you can stay and hang out all weekend, but you will be fe fr a few nights if yo are leaving in the day t go to work. ther is only ne bar i ofund and it was expensive, of course, and not a particualrly great place to hang out.
Reviewed December 14, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Elinor from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
A lovely treat to end our trans-siberian adventure”
Luxurious rooms, attentive service, close to the underground
We stayed here after 14 days on a cramped train with poor facilities, travelling from Moscow via Mongolia. We thought it would be nice to treat ourselves, and this hotel did not disappoint. Staying in this hotel was a lovely, luxurious experience. Highly recommended! :)
Reviewed October 23, 2011
7.7
Very good
Lok from Hong Kong
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
spacious and luxurious rooms, attentive service”
rooms, guest services
Although the overall service is excellent, the hotel is a bit far from the city (around 20-30 kuai taxi) and many taxi drivers don't know where the hotel is. As such, it was troublesome to go home after a long day of sightseeing. The hotel has a special pillow menu that allows you to choose your pillow of choice. For instance, tea leave pillow,lavender pillow etc. Although i love the Intercontinental service, would probably not stay here again because of the hotel's proximity to major tourist attractions and restaurants.
Reviewed October 23, 2011
4.7
Sougar from Mongolia
Business traveler
Club
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
awful service in the outskirts of beijing”
big rooms
nobody at the tourist information centers didn't know about this hotel, and we had to wait around 30 minutes until the tourism agency people figured out the name and address of this hotel. We arrived at 4PM, and then the rooms were not available, saying that they are not clean yet, as if though that was our issue to be concerned about. So we had to wait another 2 hours until the hotel made our rooms available. That night we visited the steak bar at 5th floor, and then suddenly it was filled with smoke, it was hard to breathe. When we checked out the next morning, around 5 people were checking out at that time. There was only one receptionist, and who was visibly panicked. Hardly a service expected from 5 star hotel.
Reviewed September 19, 2011
7.3
Very good
Cindy from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Rooms are ok but do not like location.”
Rooms
The location of the hotel is located at the Central Business District of the city. Hence, it is difficult to find any restaurants and shops after office hours.
Reviewed August 15, 2011
6.3
Good
George from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
nice accomodations”
close proximity to business meetings
the intercontinental financial street hotel rooms and facilities were all first class nicely appointed, comfortable and well designed. there is not much in close proximity for night life, dinning or shopping.
Reviewed March 17, 2011
7.3
Very good
Luc from Belgium
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Excellent hotel but far from the action”
All amenities
Far from the action and from local restaurants Airporft taxi driv er could not locate it...Take tel number of hotel with you and have the taxi driver find out where the hotel is.
This is a classical five star hotel. Expensive but all these are similar price in Beijing.
Reviewed June 08, 2010
8.3
Excellent
William from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2009
Intercontinental - Financial Street, a comfortable”
location, room decoration, several good restaurants, staff's attention
hall of hotel is not what one expects to see, maybe lack of a downstairs coffee shop or relax area
My first stay brought what I hoped for, relaxing room, all available, hotel with good facilities, attention to detail, staff paying attention and being very friendly, when I need to mention something negative (if at all), the reception area was a bit small, maybe I should say it did not have the grandeur I had expected. The other element was that one only came to redo the room during the afternoon, while I had expected them to come during the morning. So nothing serious. IN all a very enjoyable place!
Reviewed October 10, 2009
6.7
Good
Chinkholal from India
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in April 2009
Blissfully Silent ”
The quietness of the hotel. The area where its located. The cleanliness. Helpful staff.
Internet should be faster and less costly.
I do enjoyed my stay at the Intercontinental Financial Street Beijing for its quiet surroundings as I need the extra silence to get some rest from the hustle and bustle of travels. Though distantly allocated the nearby shopping area were not too far off and the walk was pleasant. The staff were polite and helpful. The internet connection was alright but needed more speed and cost a little high. It could have provide free internet.
Reviewed April 27, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Gang from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2009
Great Service”
Beautiful spacious rooms
Not too many good restaurants in area
Stayed in early January and the hotel was not too busy. Loaction was pretty close to Hou Hai (bars) and Xidan (shopping). Very friendly staff.
Reviewed January 08, 2009
6.0
Julia from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in November 2008
Slippery Floors”
Beautifully clean and appointed room, knowledgeable and polite service staff.
The floor in the shower was so slippery when wet that I only sat in the shower. I don't know if soap was not removed or whether the surface started off that way, but I held onto the plumbing for dear life until I was able to sit on the little black stool.
The ambiance of the hotel was pleasant. However, at the one breakfast I had at the hotel, I was seated in a separate room away from every other guest. Perhaps the hostess thought that my table manners would be unsightly.
Reviewed November 24, 2008
10.0
Exceptional
Jorge from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Super”
Super especial
Reviewed May 04, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Carl from Netherlands
Business traveler
Club Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Goed hotel met alle gemakken van dien.”
Zeer luxe hotel met goede restaurants.
Zeer goed hotel, zeker voor China. Uitgebreidt ontbijt buffet, zeer ruimtelijk ingericht fitness center. Het in- en uitchecken ging snel. Goed gelegen in het financiele centrum van Beijing. Mooie grote kamers met goede bedden en een heel assortiment om van te kiezen.
Reviewed November 19, 2012
6.0
nagumo from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
金融街に近いホテル”
スタッフの対応が良い
Reviewed May 08, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Phutep from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2009
บริการดีเยี่ยม”
การบริการของพนักงานที่ดีเยี่ยม
ไกลจากสถานีรถไฟใต้ดินพอสมควร ประมาณ 600 เมตร
การบริการที่ยอดเยี่ยมของพนักงานตั้งแต่ Bellboy Reception ใกล้โรงแรมมีห้างสรรพสินค้าแบรนด์เนมมีอาหารการกินที่มากมาย เช่น KFC เป็นต้น เพียงแต่ว่า lobby ค่อนข้างไม่ใหญ่เท่าไหร่ ใกล้ๆโรงแรมมีสวนสาธารณะสามารถเดินเล่นได้ เดินถ่ายรูปเล่นได้อย่างมีความสุข
Reviewed May 27, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Kevin from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
正到震”
高格調、服務周到、環境裝修一流
高格調:真正5星級國際大酒店 服務周到:職員細心有耐性、英語良好、有好多建議同意見提供 環境裝修一流:外貌尚可、大堂優雅、室內空間足、裝修絕佳
Reviewed April 07, 2015
4.0
Sim from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
失望。”
服務態度尚可,但服務員大多是經驗不足。
不會建議入住,因衞生差,食物質素也差。
Reviewed August 30, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Yen from Taiwan
Business traveler
Club
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
服務佳,人員素質好,酒店設施完善!非常值得推薦!”
服務佳,人員素質好,酒店設施完善!非常值得推薦!
服務佳,人員素質好,酒店設施完善!非常值得推薦! 唯一美中不足的是淋浴間水會跑出來,浴缸側面石材有點老舊.
Reviewed April 10, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Yen from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
非常棒的服務!細心體貼的工作人員,枕頭可隨選,飯店內spa也很好!下次還會入住!”
服務很好、環境乾淨、寢具、用品舒適!
非常棒的服務!細心體貼的工作人員,枕頭可隨選,飯店內spa也很好!下次還會入住!值得推薦的五星酒店。除了交通較不便離東邊要20分鐘車程。
Reviewed April 09, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Ting from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
服務不錯有專業水準”
服務沒有話說 房間也很舒服
五星級酒店的服務就是沒有話說,雖然晚上有個前台人員臉臭了點(後來問她說因為她說她已經下班了),但是除了這個其他人員就非常好,飯店位置在西二環的邊上很方便,但有個平台車子才能開上去,所以不像附近的westin固定排班的車子較多,打車會比較困難,建議提早跟飯店說,讓飯店人員能提早安排 環境很安靜,早餐也很豐盛,下次還是會選擇
Reviewed May 04, 2012
8.7
Excellent
sungjin from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
이용후기”
청결, 손님 응대, 조식
출장으로 다녀왔는데 위치는 생각보다 좋지 않습니다. 한번에 찾기도 쉽지않고 택시도 잘 모르는 곳입니다. 길이름처럼 주변에 큰건물만 많아서 간딴히 먹을 수 있는 식당이나 바가 없습니다. 호텔이름도 크게 걸려있는게 아니구요. 편의점도 길을 건너야 되고요 그 외에 룸 컨디션이나 다른건 다 좋았습니다.
Reviewed August 17, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
JUE from China
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
위치 좋고 편리한 호텔”
교통편리하고 방 시설 좋았음
방이 넓고 편안합니다. 직원 친절하고 식사 맛있고 출장객에게 좋은 선택인 것 같습니다.
Reviewed September 02, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
JUE from China
Business traveler
Club
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
서비스 좋고 방이 넓습니다”
금융가 출장방문 위치 좋음
방이 넓고 침대 편했습니다 주변 관광지 많지 않지만 출장목적으로 위치 편해서 좋습니다. 직원들 서비스 친절했구 좋았습니다
Reviewed July 15, 2011
7.2
Very good
Lin from China
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Very good”
酒店位置不错 但酒店房间不怎样 刚入住的房间 墙上洒的污渍 到处都是 感觉很脏 如果无法清洁 就应该换一下墙纸 一进去感觉就不好 换了房间以后 稍微好一点 但设施比较陈旧 还有就是酒店的送餐 餐食很难吃 第二天退房去他们五楼餐厅吃牛扒 也是很难吃 那个凯撒沙拉 简直就是一盆生菜 上面放了一片小的可怜的不知名的什么鱼肉 天啊 这厨师估计不知道怎么做西餐吧
Reviewed January 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
XU from China
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Exceptional”
好好,非常好
Reviewed November 14, 2017