Book Now: Jia Relax Hotel Shenzhen

Very good
From 456 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (456)
7.2
Very good
From 456 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.7
Facilities6.1
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality6.9
Service7.2
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
ภาษาไทย
한국어
more
Room type
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Standard King Bed
Business King Bed
Business Twin Bed
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 309 verified guest comments
6.4
Good
kyounghong from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
reasonable price ”
got biz nearby huaqianglu i t can be suitable one
Reviewed January 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
chee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Business Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good hotel to stay in Shenzhen ”
The hotel is clean and comfortable to stay.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
4.0
mohammad from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
online good is location ”
the hotel location is good. but poor wifi. even I cant use. staff not helpful. the room is very poor and bad smell. the big problem is an internet. its better chose another hotel with good internet . i come for business and need good internet but here no. thanks
Reviewed January 03, 2018
7.6
Very good
kawinnad from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Good location”
I stayed at this hotel 3times already. I have to said its location and price are reasonable. My first two time stay here has no problem at all, but the cleanness and the room at the 3rd time was bad. The room smell like someones puke. Moreover, i came there in winter season the window cant close perfectly. That cold wind come to the room. Staff speak english not well and finally the room has no hair dryer.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
6.0
Hazanul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Worth for money with basic hotel amenities”
location wise is very close to the electronics wholesale market. for muslim, can get easy food just down the hotel but the taste is bad. have to travel a bit for good food. during our stay quite bad luck since we face a clogged toilet problem but they quickly fix on the dot
Reviewed December 22, 2017
7.6
Very good
Moon
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Wifi Issue”
Overall is good to stay at this hotel, only the wifi issue we need to purchase the local tel no then only able to connect to their hotel wifi, it's cannot connect automatically using our own no.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Christopher from United States
Business traveler
Business King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Plumbing stinks”
I had the deluxe business room on the highest floor (12th). The cleaning staff were awesome, the sheets were crisp, bed very well made, and the floor and bathroom were spotless. But the plumbing is missing J-joints so the bathrooms smells of gas rising from the pipes. Open the door, and the room smells too. I left the windows open.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
mubbashir
Business traveler
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good”
Best location for SEG ( electronics market)
Reviewed December 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
octabrien from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Excellent”
not bad...
Reviewed December 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
YOUNG from United States
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good Location, convenient access~~”
The place is Okay for the money. The sanitary is good. The location is super. Very close to the MTR station; Very handy to Huaqianglu, Huaqiangbei area. If you need to go to the world's famous Electronic World (the wholesale/retail markets), it's right aound the corner, all walkingdistance. If I need to stay a night or two for a quick stop for a business I will come to this place for economy. If you just want to enjoy your holidays for a comfort, go, look for a five-star hotel.
Reviewed November 24, 2017
6.8
Good
alex from Malaysia
Business traveler
Business King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Big room but dusty ”
Rooms are big , good location but toilet smells a little and the bed is hard , dusty room , have to open up the window to get fresh air
Reviewed November 24, 2017
7.6
Very good
Udi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Business Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Budget Hotel”
location just walk via tunnel to cross the road take Metro line 1 (green) Huaqiangbei Exit A
Reviewed November 08, 2017
7.2
Very good
Yun from Singapore
Business traveler
Business Twin Bed
Stayed 6 nights in October 2017
Excellent location but cleanliness disappointing”
The hotel is located at a strategic location near HuaQiang Bei, excellent for business travel. When we entered the room, there were cockcroaches welcome us. The toilet has choked a few times. Wireless is week and only connectable during off-peak hour (midnight).
Reviewed November 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ck from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
good”
good
Reviewed October 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Udi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Business King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Best location with value for money”
Location near with Huaqiang metro exit A just take a walk via tunnel. opposite with SEG shenzhen/ICBC
Reviewed October 30, 2017
5.6
Mikheil from Georgia
Business traveler
Business King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
location is good. otherwise cheap and not comfortable”
The only good thing is location. most disappointing was stuff. we ordered Business King room. when we arrived they gave standard rooms. when I told that we ordered different kind of rooms, i received rough answer that that room is not available, if you do not like cancel and leave. 3-rd floor rooms are very basic and cheap and not comfortable. some terrible smell in the room. bathroom is bad. wifi is very complicated to access and terrible quality. hard to recommend to anybody.
Reviewed October 26, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Elvan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Business King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Good”
Thanks
Reviewed October 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
CHEE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
OK”
OK Nice
Reviewed October 17, 2017
6.0
Ihab from Egypt
Business traveler
Business King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
GOOD”
LOCATION TO BUSINESS AREA IS VERY GOOD
Reviewed September 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Pisal from Cambodia
Business traveler
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Valued for money hotel”
Good location! Near electronic market and Metro station.
Reviewed September 21, 2017
4.4
mohammad from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Extra charge for towel ”
The staff was vary unprofessional. They was charge you extra in many way like towel and others thing in room. Never experience like this stupid before.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
4.4
WENG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Acceptable”
NOBAD
Reviewed August 05, 2017
2.0
Ivar from China
Business traveler
Business King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
no internet”
see my prior review. I specifically filtered for hotels with internet, for my business. this was really annoying.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
2.0
Ivar from China
Business traveler
Business King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
no internet”
Arriving at the room there was no internet. The staf was trying to fix this the next evening, even with a private router, but still no internet. They could have hired a professional, but the 3rd evening still no internet. As I'm on a business trip this was very bad. I specifically filtered "Internet", to show only hotels with internet. As for Agoda I do not like this either, as I'm not be able to trust the filters. Not happy.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
7.6
Very good
Lim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Short stay”
The hotel is very close to huaqiang bei and suitable to shopping. Plenty of choice and close to huaqiang road station. Overall is good and recommended.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
6.4
Good
Rahul from India
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Normal Budget Hotel, Near To Hua Qiang Bei wholesale Market”
Its Budget Hotel with Good Price. Nice location. Bed Makes noise. Small Room. Easy to reach near to Huaqiang Road subway station Line 1. Near Hua Qiang Bei Wholesale Market. nearby Lots of Indian, Chinese and other Restaurants.
Reviewed June 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Pisal from Cambodia
Business traveler
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Nice hotel with affordable price ”
I will stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
6.4
Good
Boon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Business Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Overall good value for money”
Overall good room for the price offered (just that the bathroom has some smell but i just bought some air freshener to make it better). Location is very near to Huaqiang north (within 5 mins walking) where you can find many electronics
Reviewed May 24, 2017
6.0
Nelson from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Reasonable hotel”
Things were fine. OK.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
7.6
Very good
Tung from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Just good for who dont care the place”
you can have standard things in the room , If you walk outside whole the day and need the place to sleep and bath, then the hotel is good. Location is super, very near two metro lines and in the heart of electric market.
Reviewed May 13, 2017
6.0
Alexander from Russia
Business traveler
Business Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Smell , and darkness ”
Just ok hotel.
Reviewed April 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Lim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Great Location and value”
Its is walking distance to Huaqiang Road Station where you can enjoy shopping and easy to find food.
Reviewed April 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
ck from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Very Good”
Very Good
Reviewed March 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
ck from Malaysia
Business traveler
Business Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Nice place”
Good
Reviewed March 09, 2017
2.8
Karl from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Never again”
I stayed here 2 weeks ago and gave it 7.2, not this time though. They took about 45 minutes to give us a none noisy room, that I had requested 2 weeks before. They didn't say 'sorry'. They kept on knocking on the door asking for things and waking us up. Lots of shady looking characters were just walking around here and we didn't feel safe in our own hotel. So never again. I've stayed in China 40-50 times, this was one of the worst experiences.
Reviewed March 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Nurul from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
excellent”
will stay here again soon I'm may 2017
Reviewed February 22, 2017
7.2
Very good
Karl from United Kingdom
Couple
Business King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Good SZ Hotel”
It's near the MRt maybe 5min walk. It's quite a quiet hotel for China. The room is big and has a wardrobe. the channels on TV not as good as other SZ hotels. The shower is a wetroom. You can smell smoke even though they say no smoking and you can hear neighbours. But I'd stay again probably.
Reviewed February 13, 2017
4.8
GLENN from France
Group
Business Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Old style room”
Staff dont speak english at all and did not find our booking. Location is good The rooms are bit old and could be more clean
Reviewed February 03, 2017
7.2
Very good
ck from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
simple and nice”
simple and nice
Reviewed January 18, 2017
6.4
Good
D from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Good price at valued location”
a little inconvenience in transporation, the MTR station need to pass through a subway, the bus station as well.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
6.0
Hoe from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Location of the hotel”
near to "train" station. Come from the "train" station walk a few meters the walk down the underpass, came out from underpass just a few shops away there it the hotel.
Reviewed January 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yaqin from China
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good !!”
Big room with big bed, very clean ,Very good value for money!
Reviewed December 31, 2016
8.0
Excellent
chheav from Cambodia
Business traveler
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good”
Nice view
Reviewed December 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ali from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
pls note”
nothing to say , very good
Reviewed December 09, 2016
2.8
CHIN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016
too bad.”
small room, bad services, staff services is disappointing.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
2.8
CHIN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
bad services”
never stay it anymore.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
2.8
CHIN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
staff not friendly”
location no so good but some more staff is appointed. never stay in anymore.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
6.4
Good
Mark from China
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Low price is what's best”
For the money it's not a bad deal. Slightly dingy but you have go somewhere else and pay more to avoid that.
Reviewed November 25, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Nice Hotel, Great Location!”
If you want to stay near Huaqiang Road for electronic shopping, I recommend this hotel. Big room, great facilities and amenities, near to MRT station and friendly staff
Reviewed November 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
WEIXU from China
Business traveler
Standard King Bed (No Window)
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
good price at a perfect location”
everything is nice
Reviewed November 02, 2016