Book Now: Jinjiang Inn Xian Jiefang Rd Wanda Plaza

Jinjiang Inn Xian Jiefang Rd Wanda Plaza Reviews

Very good
From 77 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (77)Booking.com Reviews (44)
7.9
Very good
From 77 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.0
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service7.8
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
繁體中文 (香港)
Nederlands
more
Room type
Business B
Business C
Business Standard
Standard A
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 73 verified guest comments
7.7
Very good
KEVIN from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Decent for the price, but not great”
Location, price, comfort
Reviewed May 26, 2013
8.3
Excellent
GOH from Singapore
Couple
Standard A
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Clean, Comfortable hotel with reasonal rate.”
Free Wi Fi receive from room, good room service and easy acess by public transport.
This hotel was centrally located, there are many shopping mall and good restuarants within walking distance. Many attractions like City Wall, Small & Big Wild Goose Pagodas, Bell Tower and Drum Tower, all are 15 mins by public buses. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. We have a wonderful stayed in this hotel during our holidays.
Reviewed April 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
wai from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
a chain hotel”
clean, rooms are large, 20mins walk to the centre area
staff speed is slow. so we need to wait long time for check in. hotel is clean, new. rooms are large. 20 mins walk to the centre area. acceptable distance.
Reviewed April 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
wai from China
Couple
Standard A
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
a chain hotel”
clean, new, 20mins walk to the centre area
staff speed is slow. so we need to wait long time for check in. hotel is clean, new. rooms are large. 20 mins walk to the centre area. acceptable distance.
Reviewed April 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
wai from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
a chain hotel”
clean and new hotel, rooms are large, a good chain hotel
Reviewed April 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
wai from China
Couple
Standard A
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
a chain hotel ”
clean and new hotel, rooms are large, a good chain hotel
Reviewed April 22, 2013
6.7
Good
Shannon from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard A
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Cheap and cheerful”
Decent location, cheap, clean
We booked this hotel because it was great value and looked centrally located on the map, but should have stayed at the Jinjiang Hotel that is right next to the bell tower, because that location was much better - this was a bit of a walk to everything. The breakfast was very cheap ($3), but pretty ordinary. We went on the other days to the street nearby and had some fantastic street breakfasts. Hotel was clean and very good for the tiny price - with Jinjiang there are few extras, but you always know you're not getting a fleapit.
Reviewed April 14, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Ulrik from Denmark
Couple
Standard A
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice basic hotel with good location and value”
Value, clean, location, quiet
nice, no-frills hotel with medium-sized, practical, clean, quiet rooms (standard a) and basic amenities. staff speaks sporadic english, but is helpful. good (chinese) breakfast is available in-house. lively jiefang road has malls and eateries and the bell tower (centre) and the south gate are not far away (1.5 and 2.5 km, respectively). would stay there again. recommended.
Reviewed November 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
ben from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location...”
close to shops the city centre...and the railway station
Nice location. Room was situated on the 5th floor. Front desk staff spoke enough English to help people who don;t speak Chinese to get by.
Reviewed November 15, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Angela from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
perfect location and great room”
very good value for your money
This was the best hotel during my 3 weeks in China in this price range. Perfect location for sightseeing, could alreadz check in at 9am, got a nice big room with window.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
7.0
Very good
Leah from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard A
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Basic clean hotel”
Clean rooms, big space, ok breakfast buffet
We stayed here for 3 nights. I was ill for one of he days so spent it in the room. The room was large with a table. The reception staff spoke limited English, but helped where they could. We ate in the restaurant one night which has a small selection of Chinese food. The breakfast buffet had both Chinese and limited Western food.
Reviewed October 18, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Stuart from Australia
Couple
Standard A
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Very good budget hotel. Well worth the money.”
English speaking receptionist, good breaky, clean and spacious rooms.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We have been to three jinjiangs throughout China and this one was by far the best. Shopping centre across the road is very big. Located near a lot of shops. Okay Internet connection in the lobby. This was very good value for money.
Reviewed October 17, 2012
6.7
Good
Bruno from Belgium
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
a typical chain hotel”
clean and efficient
It is a copy of the hotels from the Ibis chain: not expensive ,clean and modern but nothing more. The LAN-connection to your laptop is excellent but there is no wifi. You need to use the provided cable-connection. They have a small restaurant with limited choice and limited opening hours. The location is in a heavy traffic area, close to the trainstation and the local busstation. The area is quite boring as there a quite not reasonable reastaurants in the area. Now the new high speed trains arrive in the new railwaystation Xian North. That is about 10 km north of the city center. There is a excellent subway-link to the centre of Xian (Bell Tower). So if you travel with the high speed trains there is no reason to stay close to the main station, still in use for the slower trains. A better options is the close to the centre area around South Gate : a lively area with lot of restuarants and even a few bars. If you arrive with a regular train the hotel is an option. If you travel with a high speed train, not.
Reviewed September 13, 2012
7.7
Very good
Agnieszka from Poland
Couple
Business C
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
The best mid-range place to stay in Xi'an ”
Clean and modern decor
What a fantastic hotel to stay after some rough bus rides and not-so comfortable semi hotels! Yes, it is a chain but they just know how to do it at JinJiang Inn. Not all staff spoke English but we manged to get by and even hire an ironing board. Strongly recommended.
Reviewed July 20, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Graeme from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
Modern High Standard ”
Excellent Breakfast
Think Ibis in Europe. This chain is a clone. So good sized room, spotlessly clean, at very reasonable prices. Even if your breakfast not included very cheap to add on their excellent breakfast buffet.
Reviewed May 17, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Mauricio from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
All ammenities included, a rarity in China!”
Cleanliness, english menu
The hotel definitely exceeded my expectations regarding bed comfort, cleanliness, staff courtesy and English menu. The internet was was and the bathroom is separated from the bedroom for privacy. For the money, you cannot find a better deal in China.
Reviewed April 26, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Mauricio from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
4.5-star service and accommodation at 3-star price”
Clean rooms, soft beds, english menu at restaurant
higher level of comfort than any other similar hotels where i have stayed in china. rooms were cleaned daily and (at least mine) did not smell of smoke like others usually do although smoking is banned. this hotel chain is literally a breath of fresh air.
Reviewed March 31, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Alastair from New Zealand
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
decent hotel with decent cheap breakfast”
No unpleasant surprises and a few pleasant ones like the ammount of English spoken by reception staff
18rmb for a breakfast which included options like toast and strawberry jam. When I asked to arrange a taxi they did it for me and gave me other recommendations, however despite the fact that we had a good driver and a nice vehicle it was very expensive (300rmb out to Han yang ling).Also we were kicked out of our room early which left a sour taste to a pleasant stay - my wife was required to sign out before we were able to collect our bags from our room and someone stayed to watch over her pack. This was all a good hour before the 12 o'clock check out time.
Reviewed February 08, 2012
5.7
Hannah from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard A
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Standard bland hotel chain, with poor breakfast”
It's clean and feels secure, located quite centrally
Service was quite slow and staff sometimes struggled with english
Reviewed May 12, 2011
5.0
Dennis from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
You'll get what you paid for.”
Price..
i forgot how many star this hotel was rated for but i think it would be around 2 based on from what i saw. i don't know who it was but they had really loud music playing outside on the street and when i asked to get a room on the other side of the building, they just told me that they'll stop playing the music at around 7pm..
Reviewed May 11, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Keith from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard A
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Great service - very attentive”
Very clean, with extremely helpful staff
The staff were very helpful with enquiries about tourist visits, without trying to sell me the hotel's tours. Very quick and keen to please.
Reviewed March 29, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
adrian from Argentina
Couple
Business C
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Muy buena opcion”
Buena atención del personal
El personal es atento e intenta ayudar. Hay quien maneja el ingles un poco mejor que el otro, pero se arreglan. El desayuno es muy bueno, orientado a la población local, pero se puede modificar algo. Recomendable
Reviewed October 19, 2014
7.7
Very good
MIGUEL from Spain
Couple
Standard A
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Limpio y con buena ubicacion”
Ubicacion y limpieza
Hotel con muy buena ubicacion y limpieza. El personal habla ingles bastante correctamente. La única pega son las camas duras ( al estilo chino).
Reviewed August 25, 2011
9.2
Exceptional
Brigitte from France
Couple
Business B
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Excellent emplacement. Hôtel bien entretenu et chambres impeccables.”
Le personnel ne parle pas anglais. Demander une chambre non fumeur.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
eric from France
Family with young children
Business C
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
tres agreable”
emplacement , prprete, serviabilite
Nous avons ete tre bien recu. le personnel es serviable, le dejeuner es bon et pas cher. l hotel est tres propre. vraiment une tres bonne adresse.
Reviewed July 26, 2014
7.3
Very good
Bertin from Canada
Couple
Standard A
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
basique mais confortable”
personnel avenant, bon restaurant, chambre porpre
Chambre propre et confortable avec le minimum nécessaire. Le personnel est très avenant et on a apprécié la nourriture chinoise du restaurant. On a marché à partir de la gare de train, mais il est préférable de prendre l'autobus no. 14.
Reviewed September 23, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Evelyne from France
Couple
Standard A
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Hotel standard propre sans chichi”
propreté, chambre disponible a notre arrivée a 7h00 le matin. Confort simple
Bon accueil. Chambre disponible dés le matin
Reviewed May 21, 2013
8.7
Excellent
patricia from France
Couple
Standard A
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
hotel bien place”
proprete
les chambres sont renovees propres et fonctionnelles. l'hotel est tres bien placé a 15 mn a pied de la gare. le personnel de l'hotel etait serviable et disponible.
Reviewed October 04, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
evelyne from Belgium
Couple
Standard A
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
hotel classe ”
situation , belle chambre et propre
accueil agreable a l hotel , parle un peu l anglais
Reviewed August 18, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Christophe from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Hotel bien placé, chambres très propres”
propreté des chambres
Hôtel très bien situé à Xian, proche du centre ville et des sites touristiques de la ville. Excellent rapport qualité prix, personnel très serviable, à l'écoute des besoins des clients, bien que pratiquant très peu l'anglais. Le petit déjeuner sous forme de buffet à volonté est très copieux, proposant à la fois de la nourriture chinoise et occidentale, de qualité à très petit prix. Chambres impeccables.
Reviewed August 01, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Carole from France
Couple
Standard A
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Hotel bien situé”
très bon confort rapport qualité/prix
Chambre propre, bon accueil, bon petit déjeuner, serviable pour tout renseignement
Reviewed June 02, 2012
7.0
Very good
Denis from Canada
Couple
Standard A
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Très bien situé et chambres très confortables”
Situation (centre ville, tout près de la gare de train) chambre grande et confortable,
Il s'agit d'un hôtel de plusieurs étages qui comprend plusieurs chambres. Les lieux sont très bien tenus, à la manière des hôtels nord américains. Malgré le nombre important de personnel travaillant au comptoir, la procédure d'enregistrement nous a semblé plutôt compliquée sans doute en raison de la présence de jeunes personnels qui nous ont semblé être des stagiaires. Une fois rendu dans la chambre, nous avons été très agréablement surpris par le confort et l'amabilité du personnel d'étage (femme de chambre). Nous avons mangé à la cafétéria de l'hôtel et avons décidé de ne pas répéter l'expérience en raison du fait que le menu convenait davantage aux pensionnaires chinois qu'à ceux venant de l'extérieur (ouest de la chine). Cela dit, l'hôtel est très bien situé et il nous a été agréable d'y séjourner. Le personnel à l'accueil a été très empressé et efficace quand nous avons eu besoin de prendre les arrangement pour notre départ.
Reviewed May 01, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Alain from France
Couple
Standard A
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Emplacement idéal”
Confortable
Très bon hôtel,bien situé pas très loin de la gare et du quartier musulman. Chambre confortable et agréable sanitaires propres.
Reviewed January 01, 2012
7.7
Very good
Lars from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Hotel Preis/Leistung gut”
Gute Lage
Das Preisleistungsverhältnis war gut. Zimmer sauber, Badezimmer klein aber auch sauber, in der Nacht ruhig. Zuerst hat das Internet, nur Kabel im Zimmer, nicht funktioniert, aber dann haben es die Mitarbeiter repariert.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
7.3
Very good
Lars from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
preis/leistung ok”
lage
preis/leistung ok, lage im zentrum, internetanschluss im hotel mit kabel, wird vom hotel zur verfügung gestellt. zuerst funktionierte das internet nicht, aber die mitarbeiter haben sofort um das problem gekümmert und gelöst.
Reviewed January 18, 2013
7.3
Very good
Sabine from Germany
Group
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Freundlicher Service und gute Lage”
Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr zentral
Das Hotel ist typisch chinesisch, aber ist sauber und das Personal kann etwas englisch sprechen. Das Zimmer ist mit den wichtigsten Dingen ausgestattet, wobei man beachten sollte, dass wir eine Single Suite gebucht hatten.
Reviewed October 17, 2012
8.8
Excellent
Elena from Italy
Couple
Business C
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Soggiorno soddisfacente, lo consigliamo”
Abbiamo soggiornato un paio di notti in questa struttura e ci siamo trovati bene. Unico neo il personale non parla inglese al di fuori di poche parole appena sufficienti per fare il check in e il check out.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
7.7
Very good
Wouter from Netherlands
Family with young children
Standard A
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
comfortabele kamer, schoon prima locatie”
zeer goed bed, schoon vriendelijk peroneel
Reviewed May 04, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Wouter from Netherlands
Family with young children
Standard A
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
ruime schone comfortabele kamer met goede ligging”
goed bed, schone kamer en goede ligging
Reviewed April 21, 2013
7.7
Very good
Wouter from Netherlands
Family with young children
Standard A
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
goede ligging, heerlijke bedden en schoon!”
schoon, ruime kamer en goede ligging
Hotel was volledig naar wens. Wanneer je een lekker (zacht) bed nodig hebt in een prettig hotel met goede ligging is dit het hotel. Prijs/kwaliteit verhouding is uitstekend! Wanneer je contact zoekt met andere gasten kun je beter elders boeken.
Reviewed April 21, 2013
7.7
Very good
Astrid from Netherlands
Couple
Business C
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Schoon hotel met weinig opsmuk”
Schoon hotel, aan te lopen vanaf treinstation
We hebben deze kamer geboekt voor 4 dagen. 's Ochtends kwamen we aan na onze treinreis. Het was geen probleem om eerder in te checken. Kamer is ingericht met Ikea-meubilair, maar zag er keurig opgeruimd uit. Het Engels van het personeel verschilt per persoon, maar ze doen erg hun best om je te begrijpen en te helpen. Dat is erg prettig. Het hotel ligt op loopafstand (10-15 min.) van het treinstation en de Drum/Bell-tower. Prima optie voor een kortverblijf in Xian.
Reviewed December 28, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
pieter from Netherlands
Couple
Standard A
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
service uitstekend, erg efficient en modern”
prima ontbijt, gebruiksvriendelijk, alles aanwezig, goed functionerend
uitstekend hotel, zeer functioneel, prima service, taxi naar treinstation met veel bagage moeilijk te regelen.
Reviewed October 17, 2011
8.3
Excellent
NATSUMI from Japan
Solo traveler
Business C
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
スタッフの対応がGOOD!”
フロントのスタッフに中国語で話しかけたら気さくに応じてくれ、兵馬俑行きのバス乗り場など面倒くさがらず教えてくれました。英語が話せるスタッフもいました。部屋は綺麗に掃除されコスパが良いです。西安駅までタクシーで五分くらい。
Reviewed May 27, 2015
6.7
Good
ATSUSHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
西安のビジネスホテルとしては十分”
日本のビジネスホテルと同じ(ただし、シャワー)。鐘楼、西安駅まで徒歩約15分。
JinJiang Inn は中国の大手ビジネスホテルチェーン。日本の有名チェーンと内容はほぼ同じ。風呂はシャワーのみ。今回泊まった解放路店は内装もまだ新しく綺麗で、ごく普通に快適に泊まれました。館内にレストランがありますが、利用せず。少し歩けば、飲食店、デパートはいくらでもあるので、困りません。 一部のスタッフは英語可。西安の城壁の内側は西サイド、つまり西大街サイド、が比較的栄えている。そういう意味では、このホテルの周辺はやや物寂しい感じ。観光目的で西安に来るなら、鐘楼界隈のホテルの方がやはりいい。ビジネスなら十分。
Reviewed January 28, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
pui from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard C
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
性價比非常高”
房間整潔設計很人性化 唯一美中不足是浴簾擋水力不足,洗澡完整個浴室地下都濕透
Reviewed July 16, 2017
5.6
HUIJUAN from China
Solo traveler
Business C
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
7”
經濟型酒店,床單不太干淨,位置在西安城內,但不是特別地方便,地址說明應更詳細,因為萬達廣場那有兩個錦江之星,目前那個廣場前面又在修地鐵,比較容易走錯。務態度不錯
Reviewed May 03, 2016
8.3
Excellent
HSUNLAN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Business B
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
經濟實惠的好住宿點”
1.地點好- 交通方便,購物與飲食方便 2.環境清靜- 離吃的/購物商圈近,飯店內安靜乾淨整潔 3.性價比高的飯店-旁有銀行與離鍾樓近
是很棒的選擇,還好住在解放路上進出各景點方便
Reviewed July 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Mu from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
交通方便據旅遊景點近”
房間乾淨免費上網交通方便
夜晚治安不錯,用餐選擇多樣化,距旅遊景點近交通方便 近夜市,旅館服務人員態度良好,有免費上網,房間乾淨舒適用具齊全
Reviewed August 02, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
POHUNG from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
房間乾淨舒適經濟實惠”
房間乾淨舒適安全管理
離西安車站尚有一小段距離(約兩站公車),但搭公交車還算方便. 房間乾淨舒適,房價經濟實惠,酒店安全管理做得不錯!
Reviewed October 30, 2011
7.0
Very good
Hsieh from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in May 2011
空間小且菸味重”
浴室乾淨
浴室乾淨小而適當,但客房空間狹隘,第二天才習慣。菸味很重,第一天晚上睡不安穩,因為鼻子一直聞到煙味,建議分成吸菸房與不吸菸房,以免上一位住客留下來的菸味繞樑三日不絕。價格合算經濟地點不錯。
Reviewed June 02, 2011