Book Now: Kai Wah Plaza International Hotel

Kai Wah Plaza International Hotel Reviews

Very good
From 67 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (67)Booking.com Reviews (66)
7.8
Very good
From 67 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.6
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.7
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Executive Deluxe Room
Deluxe King
Deluxe Twin
Deluxe Business Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 46 verified guest comments
8.7
Excellent
Woei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great Location, good sea view”
Spacious hotel room, good price
It is very worthwhile hotel, good spacious room and not too busy, high building and thus good city view, plentiful packing space.Good restaurant and the hotel environment is simply calm and nice quiet.However, the air conditioning in the is not good enough, too low fan volume thus the room temperature is not comfortable at all.
Reviewed July 28, 2012
4.3
simon from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010
impressive but uncomfortable hotel”
big room ... lots of space
poor gym, dirty pool & limited access to food
this hotel looks good in photos, but service isn't really tailored to the international traveller. The room was large and well laid out (a great big bed!), but the other facilities were disappointing (especially the poor gym and the dirty swimming pool). It's not a 5 star international standard hotel, but choice is limited in Kunming
Reviewed October 21, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Alexandra
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2010
Good value-for-money 5-star hotel”
Clean, posh, central location
No in-room dining / breakfast options
We stayed there for 1 night on a sightseeing trip. The front office was helpful helping us to figure out the right bus station to go to Shilin (which is bit out of town) and spoke English well. However, as for sightseeing in Kunming, we realized that the area around Green lake would have been nicer
Reviewed August 12, 2010
5.3
Hui from Canada
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in July 2010
Uncomfortable, everything was broken, would never ”
Convenient location, close to airport
Hotel room was small, most of the appliances were broken, service was mediocre, bed sheets were dirty
We only stayed at Kai Wah Plaza International Hotel for one night. And good thing too! The location is good, it`s very close to the airport. We arrived early in the morning to check-in, although the service from the front desk was mediocre towards us. Once we got settled in our room, we realized that the toilet was broken, the washroom door wouldn`t close properly, the sink plug wouldn`t open and the air conditioner didn`t seem to work! Even though we only stayed for one night, the key cards to the room were easily disactivated and we ended up asked for two more cards to the room! We even noticed blood stains on the bed sheets.
Reviewed August 01, 2010
6.7
Good
XIAOLING from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
good location”
good location, near both airport and city
a little bit dirty, staff need to do more in the cleaning
Location: The KaiWah is located in the city, about a 5 minute cab ride from the city centre and 5 minutes from the airport (which must be one of the most central airports in China). Taxis in Kunming are really cheap, Dining: The hotel has a number of places for dinner with menus in both English and Chinese. The food is good quality, and not expensive for a five star hotel. Alongside the typical Chinese food there is a selection of international meals too. Breakfast is excellent, with a wide range of international and local style food. The executive lounge also offers breakfast alongside evening snacks.
Reviewed June 18, 2010
5.7
Kyeyoung from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2009
Great, but...”
facilities and room (with excellent view!): great! location: convenient (not far from the airport) breakfast buffet: great bar/lounge: fine and pleasant
staff performance: rude, not speaking English, & unprofessional food/dining: overpriced (3 times more expensive than outside the hotel) cleanliness: unsure
Initially we found this hotel to be horrible, despite its great facilities. (They demanded 500 yuan (in Chinese currency) deposit for incidentals.) Staff members were unfriendly or rude. It was difficult to find a English-speaking staff member. However, when we returned to this hotel after taking several days trip, we were lucky to find a English-speaking staff, who was professional. We felt much better about staying at this hotel.
Reviewed August 11, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Sharine from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in June 2009
Convenient to the airport.”
Is a five star hotel. The travel agent situated in the hotel lobby floor is very helpful for us. We booked our local sight-seeing with the them with no hassel. Breakfast- very good choice of western and chinese. Near airport only took us 15mins from hotel.
Room air-conditioning are not working well. Large size bathroom but the shower room water not flowing off easily therefore you might have very wet bathroom.
The hotel looks esthetic like any big hotels in the city. Cafes limited with choices in the menu. You have to consider dining out rather in the hotel. Chinese Restaurant over price. We arrived from Chengdu very late flight, no intention walking out to eat. The conceige boy offered to take-out for us and deliver to our room. We are very pleased with that special attention especially advise me and my daughter not to walk out such late hours. Overall, we are pleased with everything.
Reviewed July 07, 2009
5.7
Parichat from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2009
OK hotel”
It was fine to stay for business but not for family. Much better view if you stay in a high floor.
Not as clean as expected.
It was fine to stay for business but not for family. Iwasn't in the hotel the whole time - just got in for shower and sleep!
Reviewed April 23, 2009
2.3
Michael from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2009
Worst Stay”
Hotel is out of date and the rooms were dirty.
We will not stay here again. The rooms were dirty and not kept up to date. The carpet had stains and mold in the bathroom. Value for the money was very lacking. We have stayed in 3 star hotels better than this one. We arrived late and there was no room service to choose from. Limited restaurants and selections. Glad we only booked one night.
Reviewed February 18, 2009
8.4
Excellent
Corinne from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Wenig Englisch”
Ich war endtäuscht dass in einem 5-Sterne Hotel so wenige Leute English sprachen.
Reviewed August 03, 2017
9.0
Exceptional
Michele from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Kai Wah Plaza, Sept. 2014”
.
Das Hotel ist sehr gut gelegen, da es Nahe am Bahnhof liegt und es ausserdem eine U-Bahnstation in unmittelbarer Nähe gibt. Das Hotel bzw. das Hotelzimmer war sehr sauber. Es gibt ein kleines Fitness sowie ein Schwimmbad. Die Speisen kann ich nicht bewerten, da wir nicht im Hotel gegessen haben. Ich würde wieder hierher zurückkommen.
Reviewed October 03, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Dr. from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Hervorrangendes Preis-Leistungsverhaeltnis”
sehr schoenes Zimmer, ausgezeichnete Kueche (auch Internationales), Dank freiem Fruehstueck: hervorragendes Preis-Leistungsverhaeltnis
Durchwegs gut und im Preis-Leistungsverhaeltnis sogar hervoraqgend, weil Fuer das sehr reichhaltige Fruehstueck Bons abgegeben worden sind. Die Schwaeche besteht darin, dass die Umgebungsarbeiten noch nicht ganz abgeschlossen waren. So wurde es dann z.B. relativ Aufwendig, Taxis zu rufen. Traumhaft guter Staff im Business-Center
Reviewed March 23, 2014
5.7
Ben from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Moderner Bau, Zimmer verwohnt”
Gute Lage
Empang unfreundlich und unflexibel
Bin eingecheckt und wollte ein upgrade das ich auch bezahlen wollte, dies erklärte man mir sei nicht möglich da das Zimmer schon bezahlt sei und über agoda nachgebucht werden muss. Nach 10 Minuten in denen ich immer wiederholte das ich zahlen werde und auch meine Kreditkarte hinlegte, sagte man mir das es geht aber sie hatten kein Zimmer mehr. Das Zimmer das ich bekam war verwohnt und für diesen Preis zu teuer.
Reviewed October 25, 2010
3.7
CHEN from Taiwan
Couple
Executive Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
二度と行きたくない区域”
周りきたいないし二度と行きたくない区域
Reviewed May 07, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
masashi from Japan
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
日本人にすごい親切なホテルでした。”
清潔でシャワーの水圧も十分でした。
フロントの対応もとてもよく、ドアマンも気が聞くし、結構わがままな要望にも笑顔で応えてくれました。タクシーもホテルのタクシーが高いといえばその辺走ってるタクシー拾ってくれました。とても気持ちのいいホテルでした。
Reviewed June 28, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
TSUI from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
公幹酒店,非常不錯”
位置好,裝修外觀很新,房間舒適
是很好的公幹用商務酒店。服務很好,位置近火車站及市中心。超級方便。房間舒適。商務設備亦很齊全。酒店和大堂裝修完顯得很新,不過酒店位置真的很好雖然要打車出去市中心/機場,但真的很方便,而且酒店的員工態度很親切,有要求,都會盡量滿足到我地。
Reviewed April 30, 2014
亲爱的客官,您好,欢迎您入住昆明佳华广场酒店,感谢您对酒店的好评和支持哦,酒店开业于1999年,有着悠久的历史,为了提升客官们的入住体验,酒店于2016年起对房间进行了翻新、改造,期待着您来再次体验,也希望客官能多多推荐我们,常回“佳”看看~
Responded March 29, 2018
Kai Wah Plaza International Hotel
9.3
Exceptional
Fung from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
近火車站最好的酒店”
位置好!價錢公道而且房間舒適
是很新的商務酒店!服務很好,位置近火車站!很方便!房間很大,浴室很大!而且設備亦很齊全!只是隔音不是太理想,常常聽到隔壁說話!
Reviewed January 28, 2013
看到小主的肯定和喜欢,总是最开怀幸福的事情~感谢小主与我们分享您的入住体验,小主真是一位细心的人儿,“佳”里的好相信您已经了解的透透的呢,当然,对于您提到的隔音问题,我们也正在改进,但工程量较大,还请小主耐心等待,希望以后“佳”能成为您到昆的首选哦,祝您身体健康,万事如意!
Responded March 29, 2018
Kai Wah Plaza International Hotel
7.0
Very good
SIU from China
Solo traveler
Executive Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
酒店位置很好”
房間比較舊一點
酒店外觀和大堂都算很新,但是房間內其實很舊了,不過酒店位置真的很好,而且酒店的員工態度很親切,希望可以重新裝修一下, 下次會考慮再住的呀!!
Reviewed August 20, 2012
尊敬的贵宾,您好,非常感谢您选择昆明佳华广场酒店,酒店开业于1999年,原装客房配套设施均为境外进口的按国际五星级酒店标准配置,时光流逝,依然有它独特的风采,当然,酒店也在不断进步,于2016年对房间进行了翻新和改造,下次您可以体验一下我们最新改造出来的房型:豪华商务单间,性价比也是极高的。另外,如您所说,酒店的服务那是绝对经得起考验的,我们始终秉承着一颗初心,为所有回“佳”的小主带去一份家的温暖,为疲劳的旅途提供片刻的歇息,期待您常来哦~
Responded March 29, 2018
Kai Wah Plaza International Hotel
8.4
Excellent
SHIN from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
위치가 제일 좋아요”
공항버스 2호선 종점인 진장호텔 바로 옆입니다. 쿤밍역 가깝고 위치는 최고임
Reviewed May 08, 2017
6.0
chunmei from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
soso”
中规中矩
Reviewed January 16, 2017
尊敬的贵宾: 您好!欢迎您入住昆明佳华广场酒店,感谢您在百忙中对酒店做出的点评,酒店是由国际知名的设计大师按欧美风格设计建造,整个建筑外立面采用比利时进口的镀膜玻璃,非常具有现代感,酒店内部装饰均为国外进口的高档配置,是您旅游度假、商务出差的绝佳选择, 欢迎您再次光临,期待您继续的支持!
Responded January 10, 2018
Kai Wah Plaza International Hotel
7.6
Very good
LI from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
离地铁站近”
在火车站大概500-1000米远,走到地铁站3分钟吧。酒店略旧,但早餐丰盛。房间也不小。
Reviewed February 06, 2018
尊敬的贵宾,您好,欢迎您入住昆明佳华广场酒店,酒店位于火车站附近,步行过去仅需8分钟,打车到市中心也只需10分钟,旁边还有直达长水机场的空港快线,也可以在环城南路口坐地铁到长水机场或是高铁南站,地理位置优越,交通便利,是您出差或出游的首选哦,期待您的再次光临,祝您身体健康,工作顺利!
Responded March 29, 2018
Kai Wah Plaza International Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
BING from China
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
还不错”
早餐 房间 早餐
总体满意
Reviewed February 15, 2016
亲爱的客人: 您好,欢迎您大驾光临,您此次的到来,酒店陪感荣幸,能得到您如此认可的好评,是我们酒店全体员工的共同努力,相信您会看到越来越不一样的我们,我们期待您的再次到来哦,希望您一帆风顺,身体健康!
Responded January 10, 2018
Kai Wah Plaza International Hotel
9.3
Exceptional
guo from China
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
位置不错性价比很高的酒店”
性价比,位置
总体在昆明还算不错,交通方便,位置很好,食物也不错,健身房差了一点。
Reviewed July 27, 2014
7.3
Very good
HONG from China
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
位置不错的酒店”
酒店外部很新
酒店外面和大堂在装修,很新。但是其实里面很旧。机场和市中心都比较近,但也需要打车。view不错。但是空调不起作用超级热。
Reviewed May 06, 2011
尊敬的贵宾,您好,欢迎您您入住昆明佳华广场酒店,感谢您在百忙中对酒店做出的点评,关于您提出的不足,酒店经过7年的时间,已经对房间进行了翻新改造,期待您来再次体验,祝您生活愉快,工作顺利!
Responded March 29, 2018
Kai Wah Plaza International Hotel
7.2
Very good
LEE from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
出差洽公”
會再前往
Reviewed August 28, 2016
尊敬的贵宾: 您好!欢迎您入住昆明佳华广场酒店,感谢您对酒店的好评和认可,酒店提供国际化标准的设施和服务,力求带给每位贵宾最优质的入住体验,您的愉快入住是我们最大的心愿,真诚期待小主能再次光临,祝您身体健康,万事如意!
Responded January 10, 2018
Kai Wah Plaza International Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Awesome”
酒店服務非常好
Reviewed February 16, 2016
尊敬的贵宾: 您好,非常感谢您对昆明佳华广场酒店的好评和喜爱!我们很高兴看见您对酒店服务的称赞。另外,我们为您准备了精致的美食和无可挑剔的专业服务,令旅途尽善尽美。期待您再次选择入住!
Responded January 10, 2018
Kai Wah Plaza International Hotel