Book Now: Kailida International Hotel

Good
From 268 reviewsSee what guests said
6.6

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (268)Booking.com Reviews (30)
6.6
Good
From 268 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.6
Facilities5.3
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality6.4
Service6.3
Value for money6.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
日本語
more
Room type
Superior Queen Bed
Superior Twin Room
Deluxe Queen Bed
Superior Business Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 243 verified guest comments
7.7
Very good
Leung from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Close to city center”
comfortable, cost saving, convinent
The room is spacious for couples, relatively middle-priced for china hotel. There is a big shopping mall nearby.
Reviewed October 19, 2014
6.7
Good
Robert from United States
Business traveler
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
No Signage”
Price, location
I spent 1-1/2 hours walking around the area trying to find the hotel, carrying my brief case and heavy suitcase. The taxi driver couldn't find it, although in hindsight he did drop be quite close. Doormen at various nearby buildings kept pointing me in various directions, but the hotel seemed to be invisible. Searching online maps was confusing, because each map service had the hotel in a slightly different location. I finally found it, the entrance was INSIDE another building. There were NO signs visible from the street, in English nor Chinese. Really surprising for an "International Business" hotel. The room I had booked was incredibly small, but the staff was fairly efficient in arranging my upgrade to a larger room. No restaurant or lounge, although there appeared to be an area which had formerly been a lounge. Very confusing that rooms 8xxx were on the 7th floor, and the elevator system in the building was bizarre - often I would have to take three different elevators to get from the ground floor to the 7th floor. Compared to every other hotel I've stayed in China, the laundry fee was extremely expensive. The front desk staff spoke almost zero English, again, surprising for an International Business hotel. We did manage to communicate, however, and they had someone on-call who could translate by telephone. Good points, it is very conveniently located, and lots of nearby restaurants. It seems cheaper than some of the nearby alternatives, if you're staying in the Nanshan area. Now that I know where the entrance is, I would probably consider staying there again. But I would hesitate to recommend this to someone, just because it's so hard to find the entrance.
Reviewed April 21, 2014
3.3
mahesh from India
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
nothing to say”
disappointment disappointment disappointment
to locate this hotel was a nightmare no board or sign anywhere outside the hotel no lobby no resturant the breakfast served in the room not of much choice and reached to us cold only thig good was the friendly staff and they refunded our money as we cancelled our stay further as we had booked thru agoda rest all a disappointment
Reviewed March 24, 2014
5.7
Goh from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Good location”
Location, Price, Wifi
Kailida International Hotel is only good for its location. The room is only acceptable if you are not fussy about the design. Rooms without window is too small for its price. It is better to go for rooms with window and are bigger in size.
Reviewed March 09, 2014
6.0
Yau from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
clear and convenient”
clear and convenient
Reviewed March 01, 2014
6.3
Good
Yau from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
very clean and convenient”
clean, near MTR station, many restaurant
Reviewed March 01, 2014
7.7
Very good
Shannon from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Confortable and clean ”
bathroom bed and location
Reviewed November 27, 2013
4.0
Giuseppe from Italy
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
not good”
location only
not very good. No one was speaking English. They messed up the laundry service. No wifi or lan in the room.
Reviewed November 02, 2013
4.3
Lim from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Small Room ”
near shopping mall
There are mosquitoes in the rooms. Highest Floor 7th Floor which has a drain next to the room.
Reviewed October 26, 2013
6.0
martijn from Netherlands
Business traveler
Superior Business Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Basic hotel at central location”
Location Location Location
Staff only speaks basic English (very basic)and cant assist you in any way beside checking in and checking out. The hotel is just a reception and a few rooms in an office building. he Chinese breakfast is served to the bedroom. If western food is your thing, dont book breakfast, just eat outside at the dozens of coffee shops nearby.
Reviewed September 24, 2013
5.0
Rafic from Sweden
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
ok for one night ”
location , cheap , shopping area
it was ok for one night , staff don't know English
Reviewed September 07, 2013
6.0
Riani from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Nice hotel”
Near shopping mall, foods are surrounding
Room is little bit small, bed comfortable enough. It's okay for short stay.
Reviewed August 23, 2013
7.7
Very good
POH from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Room was small, enough for single bed”
Close to shopping, clean sheets, nice deco
The hotel occupies the 7th floor of two commercial buildings. I would think that the intention for the whole floor was originally meant for offices, but somehow used for hotel accommodation instead. Central aircon system, the room did not have windows, so when the lights were off, it was really pitch-dark. All other floors are offices, so at 12noon, it's almost impossible to get onto the lift as the office workers go downstairs for their lunch break, so call peak hours for lift usage, 8am, 12pm, 5:30pm. Overall, a comfortable stay.
Reviewed July 28, 2013
4.0
GARVIN from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
ok”
near to hotel, near to train, near to port
nice, the receptionist was a bit blur but over stay was ok. air con was ok train was very near. shopping and supermarket was also very near
Reviewed July 17, 2013
7.7
Very good
LIN from China
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
no”
LCOAL GOOD,
Reviewed July 02, 2013
5.7
HUON from France
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
just so so”
just so so
Reviewed April 26, 2013
2.3
Min from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Terrible”
Very bad poor hotel rooms
the hotel is too worse and recommend no second time for the living...
Reviewed April 25, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Stephen from United States
Business traveler
Superior Business Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
quiet luxury in NanShan”
luxury rooms in the new business area and close to szx airport
next to the haihao mtr station
Reviewed March 02, 2013
6.7
Good
Li from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Acceptable small room hotel”
In a nice shopping area
The room is small but good enough to stay for a short trip. Breakfast is brought to your room with a phone call, congee and buns, basic and enough to start the day. Metro is a short walk away. Could not connect to the wifi. Although there is no window, the shower room set up is better than the room with windows, where the curtains in the shower room is slightly see through, not handy when u travel w fds.
Reviewed February 17, 2013
6.0
Li from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Business Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great area, small room acceptable”
Nice area for food n shopping
The room is small but good enough to stay for a short trip. Breakfast is brought to your room with a phone call, congee and buns, basic and enough to start the day. Metro is a short walk away. Could not connect to the wifi.
Reviewed February 17, 2013
5.7
Keng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location but really lousy service”
Location
Most of the front desk staff really unhelpful and not willing to do anything to help. For example I asked for an adapter (from PRC to HK type) and someone sent me an extension cord with multiple plug sockets, which are all PRC. I brought that to the front desk and this guy kept telling me that it's all they had. I gave it to him straight to his face saying that "you call yourself business hotel while you can't provide such thing in the hotel when you are neighbour with HK?" And he kept insisting he couldn't do anything. I insisted he check with other colleagues. With much hesitation he agreed to check and 10 minutes later a housekeeping guy sent another extension cord to my room, with HK type of plug socket. This front desk guy scored negative in customer service.
Reviewed February 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ming from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Business Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
small room but great location”
location
room is reall small. must book the room with window if not it is like a prison. Best deal is that this hotel is located on top a subway and big shopping complex. there are 2 other hotels within walking distance. one is Kempinski the other is Xin Tao Yuan. Xin Tao Yuan is not in Agoda.
Reviewed February 02, 2013
6.3
Good
wannapa from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Kailida International Hotel”
Kailida International Hotel
Overall is fair. No particular special. The price is reasonable. Ok
Reviewed December 29, 2012
5.3
Ng from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Business Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Check-in processing is slow. ”
Location great but room lighting poor
Stay was okay as convenient location. Lift access is limited especially after the office hour. Breakfast was poor.
Reviewed December 05, 2012
6.0
GARVIN from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good stopover hotel”
near to shopping and food
the service staff was chinese speaking so there was a bit of communication problem. the room seems smaller than expected when it is suppose to be a deluxe room. please note that there is no free wifi. only a pc with lan.
Reviewed November 20, 2012
6.0
GARVIN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Dark small rooms”
near to metro and shopping centres
Had difficulty telling the service staff that i would need to check out my other room and place my luggage into this single room. The senior staff finally got what i meant. They should train their junior staff before putting them on the front line
Reviewed November 20, 2012
6.0
GARVIN from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Different shape rooms”
near to shopping and metro
The rooms that was assigned to me was different from my friend when we booked the same type of room. It was later that i found out that it was due to the shape of the building that cause this difference but it did not cause any big issues.
Reviewed November 20, 2012
6.0
GARVIN from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Poor Communication Staff”
near to metro and shopping
I have requested for a twin room the day before i left the hotel and found myself with a queen room instead. it seems that no communication was done between the morning staff and afternoon staff but was re-arranged the next day to transfer to another room.
Reviewed November 20, 2012
6.0
GARVIN from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
No Privacy Toliet”
Near Metro and Shopping
The toilet was shocking. It was made of see thru glass panels and the only privacy was a curtain that was translucent. The toilet door cannot be locked and the doors only have semi-frosted panels.
Reviewed November 20, 2012
7.3
Very good
Ken from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Nice Hotel + Nice Location”
shopping mall just beside the Hotel and there're a lot of restaurant nearby the hotel as well!!
nice hotel..nice location...good service..fair price..but a bit distance from the metro station..Overall..still worth staying in this hotel..
Reviewed November 17, 2012
8.0
Excellent
YI from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location at superb pricing ”
It's 2 minutes walk away from the Shopping malls, eateries etc.
The price I pay for the hotel room on Agoda is much cheaper. It's also cheaper than booking from the hotel directly. I'm impressed.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ken from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location”
attached to the mall
the hotel is attached to the mall and have everything you need. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed November 11, 2012
6.7
Good
Chao from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
good service with hospitial treatment”
good location, easy to get food around.
good location, good service, easy to get food and convinent store. also good for shipping around. 25minutes to airport. easy to get MRT.
Reviewed November 07, 2012
5.3
David from Russia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Great location but small rooms”
Location and price
Booked this hotel for colleagues for 1 week, liked the location and photos were ok, but after they came back they claimed it was one of the worst places for the to stay... As I said before, this hotel has only 2 advantages - location and price, but there are many things which are quite unacceptable when we are talking about good hotel: "free breakfast" is only bread & milk, internet connection is very poor, room is very small, somewhat like 3* in HK - for China it's quite unusual... and in the end - there are ROACHES in the room !!! Resume: wouldn't recommend it to anyone else.
Reviewed October 21, 2012
7.0
Very good
POTING from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
good location, worth of staying”
near the shopping mall, easy to find food
already here for too many times, still my best choice because the price is too good to say no compare to others. but water for shower is quite small. no breakfast, but ok for me since I prefer go out to eat.close to the subway station.
Reviewed October 19, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Chee from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Nice Hotel”
Garden like
The stay was great, they offers fish food for you to feed the Koi fish in the pond. Breakfast was not so nice.. maybe my taste is more to western. But to search for the address is a night mare. There are 2 hotel with the same name.
Reviewed October 04, 2012
5.7
Chee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice Hotel”
nothing
The stay was great, they offers fish food for you to feed the Koi fish in the pond. Breakfast was not so nice.. maybe my taste is more to western. But to search for the address is a night mare. There are 2 hotel with the same name.
Reviewed October 04, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
IT from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
clean, modern in a quiet and high street. ”
modern
we like the settings of the hotel, clean, comfortable, and modern. the down side is it is a commercial area, with many office bearers in the day time but like a dead building at night. i would stay again in future.
Reviewed September 14, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Ming from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
great location”
right above a custer of Shopping Complex
hotel is small like those in HK. choose those with window. very convenient.
Reviewed September 14, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Ming from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
convenient”
good view
decided to stay another night in sz because of this hotel. cheap and convenient + no frill. they serve breakfast up to your hotel room. that is a plus and they do allow check out at 2pm.
Reviewed September 14, 2012
7.3
Very good
YEONSEONG from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
perfect location, tiny room”
its located inside a big shopping centre.
i liked the breakfast. if you choose menu when you check in, they do room service in the morning. the room without window is too small you might struggle with putting your luggage but other room with window (slightly expensive) is find enough for money. its just 3min walk to subway and close to everything. just perfect location.
Reviewed September 11, 2012
5.7
FONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Good location.No window room was really small”
good location near MRT and shopping
Very need to MRT and ShenZhen city.It got alot of shopping and famous food shop around the hotel.No very big hotel very small for no windows room ,but NT1200 was really cheap .enjoy it..
Reviewed September 09, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Zacharie from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Great location and within a Shopping cebter”
Professional Staff. Nice room. Great Price
the hotel is within a nice shopping center called "coastal city". they are great restaurants (brazillan, italian, thai, chinese etc... and buffet), they are boutique for almost everything. the subway is very easy and cheap (5 rmb for a trip), the station near by is called "houhai", not far from "sea world" and "window of the world", they are actually on the same line.
Reviewed August 27, 2012
8.3
Excellent
POTING from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior Business Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
nice but small hotel”
good location
been here for many ti,es already, the price is too good to say no. no breakfast, no room service, pure business hotel, exactly what I need, movie theater and department store down stairs, bunch of restaurant.
Reviewed July 12, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Yung from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
A convenient and good locaction hotel near the met”
The location of the hotel is inside a shopping mall which is convenient for tourists and it is near the metro
We go there for 3 days and 2 nights. We feel that the price is cheap and the service is quite good. The room is small and without windows but is clean and comfortable. The breakfast is acceptable. We will go to stay there if we go to visit there again in the future.
Reviewed July 11, 2012
7.7
Very good
Keng from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Excellent location although small room”
Superb location
location is execellent. a short 3 minuts walk from houhai subway station. the hotel is located in a big commercial area where you can find everything, jusco is just 1 minute walk away, carrefour 3 mintues. shopping mall next door, all kind of restaurants, chinese and western, korean and japanese, even southeast asian. in this commercial area you can find cinema as well. room very small but very clean and quite new. pc provided in the room a bit old. internet access is free via the pc. they tried very hard to be a good business hotel and not far from there.
Reviewed July 02, 2012
7.7
Very good
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great location but small rooms”
In a shopping Complex
the hotel is in the shopping complex, where you can find a cinema, restaurants and shopping arcades. it is a very pleasant hotel, but the rooms are small and you will suprised when you open the door, you will see the toilet.
Reviewed May 31, 2012
7.0
Very good
Jacques from France
Business traveler
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Very good location but a few downside”
Location by Hai An Cheng commercial and business center, close to metro
very good deal on agoda, the hotel is in a lively commercial district with many restaurants, shops and cinema. however, the room had a very musty smell, probably from humidity. maybe due to the fact that the ac would turn off when you removed the keycard from its slot (and you can't use just any card to substitute). for a business room, this kind of smell and the wear and tear on the desk and carpet weren't giving a very good impression. unfortunately, no chance to try the breakfast : the rate i chose didn't include it, when oddly, the rock-bottom deal for a single room had breakfast included. would come back again for convenience but hopefully the room will be in a better condition. also, no wifi but there was a pc made available in my room.
Reviewed May 29, 2012
5.3
ADAM from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Great location but small rooms”
It is surrounded by big shopping malls and looking for food is abundance
room is old & small, front desk not so friendly,the good thing is walking distance to big shopping malls and plenty eating places.
Reviewed May 18, 2012
7.7
Very good
AIK from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel and service and great location”
Nice hotel room
Nice environment of the hotel room with fully equip facilities inside. The hotel receptionist is kind and helpful person.
Reviewed April 30, 2012