Book Now: Kerry Hotel

Excellent
From 160 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
Recommended by 97% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (160)Booking.com Reviews (587)
8.9
Excellent
From 160 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities9.0
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality9.1
Service8.8
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Deluxe
Executive Suite
Club Room
Premier Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 118 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Xiuzhang from China
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Good location with kids facilities”
Its located in the middle,for business or leisure,seems not far.Hotel not exactly on big main road so traffic bare able which is very important in beijing.
Reviewed June 07, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Chung from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
wonderful”
great
Reviewed May 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
su from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
good location”
good location
Reviewed April 26, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Robert from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Very proper”
Good quality, modern feel, friendly staff. Have a nice café next to the reception with good & healthy sandwiches, salads, etc. and good coffee. Not overpriced!
Reviewed April 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
You from China
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good experience”
Location Cleaness Service
Good to stay here. Convinient.
Reviewed April 15, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Chia from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
great”
great
Reviewed April 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
thibaud from China
Business traveler
Club Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
very nice”
good gym nice room nice breakfast
Reviewed April 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Tianze from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
nice”
quite nice
Reviewed March 07, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Leung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
very good”
very good
Reviewed February 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
chunning from China
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
nice hotel”
love that hotel
Reviewed February 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
MULIANG from China
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
best hotel in that area”
definatly the best hotel in that area, small room but gd facilities
Reviewed February 13, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Li from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice 5-star hotel in CBD”
Room design, cleanliness, location
Reviewed October 15, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Usha from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Love Kerry hotel”
Fantastic gym,excellent service,great location
Fantastic.
Reviewed September 26, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
CHEUNG from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great location”
Great location, service, clean.
Great location
Reviewed September 23, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
virgilio from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
One of the best hotels”
staff, room, facilities
comfortable, speak english well, quality service
Reviewed June 16, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Edith from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great hotel”
yay
Reviewed April 30, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Florence from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Excellent”
Excellent gym facilities
Excellent location, good facilities and great staff
Reviewed April 27, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Ignatius from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Excellent location and amenities”
Location, amenities and restaurants
Comfortable, excellent and efficient
Reviewed April 25, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Nami from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Location”
Location
Expensive Staff service was not good
Reviewed April 23, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Wei from China
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Very nice hotel for the price”
Good location; Value for money
The hotel is at 5-star standard, but with a 4-star price (with the help of Agoda). The location is great, and the room is well-equipped. Enjoy the stay there and will definitely recommend it to others.
Reviewed April 23, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Sze from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Lovely location and comfort room”
1. Location 2. Comfortable room 3. Mini bar
Overall, I'm satisfy with the hotel room, very clean, and good service.
Reviewed April 13, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Juan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Excellent luxury hotel”
1) Presentation of the room was excellent, 2) Location and 3) Free minibar!
Excellent. Hotel itself was very impressive with the room layout and facilities being one of the best I have seen.
Reviewed April 07, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
YI from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Nice we weekend escape”
the room was comfortable. The food in the club lounge was fresh. Every stuff I have encountered was friendly and helpful. This was enough.
Reviewed March 24, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Yan from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Good location, nice staffs”
Location, nice staffs and good food
Reviewed February 13, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Tao from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Good experience except for Centro bar hostess”
Location, cafe, bed
Room was great. Bed super large and comfortable. Bathroom condition and free bottles of water was really convenient. The check in experience had great staff service. Breakfast at the hotel cafe was very good. Gym was a little bit of a hike and had ran out of water, but equipments were good. We went to the hotel bar Centro the night of my stay, and the hostess initially did not want us to go even to just grab a drink by the bar. I told her I was going to just get a glass of wine and stand it's fine, but she told me there was no space. I walked in and there was plenty of space.
Reviewed February 03, 2015
4.0
Thorsten from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Privat”
Gym, Spa, Mall
Could not get Miles for my Travel Programm because it was booked with agoda.
Reviewed January 27, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Purevdorj from Mongolia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Best hotel”
Very clean luxury hotel
Reviewed January 01, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Yang from China
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
wonder stay ”
comfort, convenient location, responsive staff
I had a wonderful stay at Kerry; it exceeded my expectation and is worth the price.
Reviewed December 26, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Robert from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Absolutely Delightful”
Staff Performance, General Standar, Rooms
Reviewed October 16, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Daphne from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
comfortable rooms and excellent service”
it was convenient & within walking distance to the subway. staff could communicate well and was friendly. the gym facilities was impressive and the rooms were well-equipped, state of the art.
It was excellent, wouldn't mind staying there again.
Reviewed September 24, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
omer from Turkey
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good hotel ,excellent staff”
Lounge, breakfast,staff
We stayed two nights at Kerry Hotel (Shangri La) to be able to see the ambiance of Beijing Business District. We spent three nights at city center near Forbidden City. It was connected to Kerry Center and China world Tower . Our room was spacious and well maintained , mini bar was free of charge. Breakfast was superb. Staff was extremely kind and helpful. We were a bit hurried when we checked out , as we couldn't have made the online check in for the local airline. Director of Rooms Chew Sheau Jing ran after us and asked if she could do something for us. Then she called the hotel personnel at the airport to pick us up .when we arrived the airport , he was waiting for us. He told us that our flight was delayed . ( no time mentioned) He took us to the company's ticket office ,changed the tickets ( without any fee) Then he took us to a private gate ( no queue) . We could have no chance to fly on time if he was not there . Thanks
Reviewed September 05, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Noreen from Ireland
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Guaranteed international service”
comfort, staff and excellent service
Reviewed August 09, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Navid from Luxembourg
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Good Location, great management!”
Location, Management, Quality.
Excellent experience, as always. Shangri-La managed hotel, quality and service without compromise. Staff accommodating to any needs and requirements.
Reviewed July 23, 2014
7.3
Very good
For from China
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Excellent”
Value, Comfy, Cleanliness
I must say I was pleased with accommodation and service was OK. Rooms are well appointed and housekeeping is perfect. Buffet breakfast is amazing, not to be missed. It provides a wide selection of continental and Asian food. Your preferred beverage served in less than a minute!
Reviewed June 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Bin from China
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Impressive Hotel”
1. Breakfast 2. Clean 3. Quite
Amazing Hotel with excellent service.
Reviewed June 16, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Nicole from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Great hotel, lives up to international standards”
Quality, Comfortable, centrally located
Stayed at the Kerry for 4nts to attend a biz conference. Comfortable rooms and great staff. Couldn't really fault it. Very close to Tiananmen Sq and the Forbidden City (on the same line on the metro I think, although I never attempted the trip). Would stay again. Good selection for buffet lunch and breakfast; room service delivered within 30mins of putting in order (ordered twice) and was told by a colleague that the swimming pool was very nice!
Reviewed April 11, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ava from China
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice hotel”
location, room and staff
nice hotel near central, good for business traveler
Reviewed April 04, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Glenn from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Kerry Sport is a great Gym ”
Location, Friendly Staff, Good breakfast and bakery
overall is very nice, we stayed most of the time in the hotel because of the conference at China World Summit. Their Kerry Sport Centre is fantastic!!! spent a lot of time there excersing and swimming.
Reviewed September 03, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Shabnam from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
luxury hotel that is not out to get your money”
free bar in room; automatic luxury toilets; locaiton
excellent! loved the fact that in-room bar was fully complimentary. and the toilets were super...all automatic, luxury... going to the loo was an experience!
Reviewed July 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Wing from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Enjoy my stay”
Terrific gym and good service
Good surprise that they provide complimentary drinks in room.
Reviewed June 09, 2013
7.0
Very good
Danny from United States
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Above average stay.”
location, location, location
The stay overall was above average and nothing phenomenal about it. Good location and solid ability to hail a taxi was good enough for me. Good rooms.
Reviewed June 08, 2013
7.0
Very good
eugene from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Renovating but full price charged”
comfortable rooms, not flashy and overdone, Shangri-La service quality
Reviewed May 15, 2013
7.0
Very good
eugene from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Comfortable hard-earned rest”
Local Malaysian menu, (thanks to Shangri-La ownership), sexy bar, quality rooms
Reviewed May 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Tianfu from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Enjoyable, good breakfast and great location”
Free wifi was provided, free consumption of bar drinks, nice bathroom, well decorated. The best thing about the hotel is its central location in the CBD, very accessbile and convenient.
Reviewed May 11, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Natalie from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Great customer service & room”
superb customer service, centrally located & fabulous bathroom
Reviewed May 11, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Rodney from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Great 5 star hotel best bathroom ever in 5 star”
Club facilities Good Staff CBD Location
Stayed during CNY hotel not busy as mainly business hotel. Club facilities excellent and quality of food and drinks excellent. Staff tried very hard to ensure our stay was enjoyable.Best bathroom ever seen in a 5 star hotel around the world. Room very comfortable.
Reviewed March 21, 2013
7.7
Very good
Meeko from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Good Hotel great for business travelers”
near the shopping, nice room, comfortable bed
All good, friendly staff and spoken good english. Hotel is nice, comfortable room.
Reviewed March 21, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Zhuo from China
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great Service and a lovely hotel”
Club Lounge
Location is greate,very near by Kerry Center as our office is located there. Kerry Hotel is the first choice for business trip. Stay in their Club Lounge with breakfast. Staff were friendly. Hotel facility is brillian. Willing to come back again.
Reviewed March 05, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Kamarul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
Nice Hotel”
Nice Interior Hotel
The hotel have been recently refurbished. The hotel staff is awesome. Nice Interior and very comfortable . the best part is the toilet! awesome
Reviewed January 02, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Kamarul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Awesome Hotel”
Location very near to office
the hotel is located near to office. A lot of muslim food around. however hotel dont have any muslim menu.
Reviewed January 02, 2013