Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
See all 6 photos
Deluxe Room - Guestroom Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Deluxe Room - Guestroom
See all 6 photos
Lobby Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Lobby Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 6 photos
See map Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
See map
Excellent
Location
8.1
See all 6 photos Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
we only had 2 night here, but would book again :)
DIANE from United Kingdom
Couple
Great place to stay. Stunning location, spacious rooms, friendly staff, good value for money.
Evan from Australia
Couple
Great place but WiFi was NOT complimentary
Patrick from Australia
Couple
All the survice is really impressive but there is a little problem with the key card. The another one cannot open the door.
Nilubon from Thailand
Group
Rooms were very nice, great helpful staff. Great pool, fantastic beach with few people!
Greg from Canada
Couple
The hotel is relatively clean and deserves the 4 stars. We ate at both the restaurants. I thought the a la carte menu for the restaurant by the beach was better than the breakfast and dinner buffet restaurant. The room was nice and clean. I will stay again.
Robert from United States
Group
Awesome stay. Great resort, loved the pool area and great breakfast! Only thing we did not like about the erea was the pestly tailors near the hotel.
karina from South Africa
Couple
Very good
From 462 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10
Very good cleanliness
7.9
Recommended by 82% of guests
Value for money7.7
Distance to city center15 km
Location rating8.1
Nearest airportPhuket International Airport (HKT)
Distance to airport56.2 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Currency exchange

  • Hot tub

Room choices
7.7
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Deluxe Grand Room
Deluxe Grand Room
...
  • Room size: 54 m²/581 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Family Room
Deluxe Family Room
...
  • Room size: 47 m²/506 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Villa Beachfront
Villa Beachfront
...
  • Room size: 54 m²/581 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double or Twin Room
Superior Double or Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Double Or Twin Standard
Double Or Twin Standard
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    DELUXE GRAND FAMILY ROOM
    DELUXE GRAND FAMILY ROOM
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Basic Villa
    Basic Villa
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      DOUBLE DELUXE GRAND FAMILY - HALF BOARD
      DOUBLE DELUXE GRAND FAMILY - HALF BOARD
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Villa Sea View
        Villa Sea View
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Have a question for Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa?
          Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

          Prices drop the moment you sign in!

          Sign in now
          More about Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa

          More about Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa

          An overview

          Show less

          Nearest essentials

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          What they offer

          Show less

          Property's guest policies

          Show less

          Some helpful facts

          Show less

          Announcements

          The room rate on December 31, 2018 is inclusive of gala dinner.

          Real reviews from real guests

          Agoda Reviews (462)Booking.com Reviews (97)
          7.7
          /
          10
          Cleanliness7.9
          Facilities7.4
          Location8.1
          Room comfort and quality7.7
          Service7.6
          Value for money7.7
          Provided by verified guests of Agoda
          All languages
          All guests (462)
          All room types
          Showing 390 verified guest comments
          12345
          10.0
          Exceptional
          bunphot from Thailand
          Couple
          Deluxe Room
          Stayed 1 night in December 2018
          Very impressive”
          They have everything I need. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room and amenities were perfect.
          Reviewed December 05, 2018
          9.2
          Exceptional
          ELENA from Greece
          Family with young children
          Deluxe Room
          Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
          A NICE FAMILY HOTEL”
          Directly on the beach (even though there was a jellyfish danger sign when we visited) with clean swimming pools, wonderful and helpful staff, clean room (could use a little refurbish but that was not an issue for us). Breakfast had a big variety and dinner at the beach restaurant was nice too. The kids club was a nice surprise for our son with lots of activities to keep kids occupied all day. There are some restaurants and small shops around the hotel and an ATM (we did not care about location a lot as we had a rented car). Our only regret was that we did not stay longer...
          Reviewed November 13, 2018
          8.0
          Excellent
          Nathalie from Switzerland
          Family with young children
          Deluxe Grand Room
          Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
          Very good”
          We just spend one week with our two joung girl (4 and 1,5). Nice place, beautiful beach. Two pool extra.
          Reviewed December 02, 2018
          9.6
          Exceptional
          muslin from Thailand
          Family with young children
          Deluxe Room
          Stayed 1 night in October 2018
          Friendly & helpful staff, lovely hotel”
          Very helpful staff, lovely hotel. I will definately visit again. There are many activities to do in the hotel, kids are very enjoy with swimming pool & kids club.
          Reviewed October 23, 2018
          Dear Nicolas, The Advertising company does not have the machine for credit card, however, I have spoken to them and their willing to wait. I will give them the go signal to start making the materials now. After you wire the money, kindly just send us the receipt and will forward to them. Best regards, The Management team - Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
          Responded November 24, 2018
          Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
          9.3
          Exceptional
          Robert from United States
          Group
          Deluxe Room
          Stayed 1 night in December 2015
          Nice vacation hotel next to beach”
          Location to beach, clean, relatively quite
          The hotel is relatively clean and deserves the 4 stars. We ate at both the restaurants. I thought the a la carte menu for the restaurant by the beach was better than the breakfast and dinner buffet restaurant. The room was nice and clean. I will stay again.
          Reviewed January 07, 2016
          9.3
          Exceptional
          David from Czech Republic
          Solo traveler
          Stayed 1 night in April 2014
          Beautiful beach and garden”
          Beach, Garden, location,
          Room meets the 4*** standards. Breakfast was really in German sausages, ham and eggs style, so really not much options for vegetarian except cereals and bread. Best feature is amazing beach and beautiful garden. Hotel staff was kind and helpful, there were absolutely nothing to complain about.
          Reviewed April 13, 2014
          9.0
          Exceptional
          Igor from Russia
          Family with young children
          Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
          Ideal retreat for families with children”
          Soft white sand of Khao Lak Beach
          khaolak emerald beach resort & spa is located in khao lak on the private beach of khao lak phang-nga facing the andaman sea. we booked “superior garden view room” (upgraded to “grand family room”) for total and stayed there with my family for 3 nights during my business trip on congress being held in same resort. it is ideal retreat for older couples and families with children allowing for a tranquil vacation. our room has been kept clean and staff has all been very friendly and considerate towards clients. the drawback was that we were accommodated on the 4th floor and it was quite difficult to climb with our 1.8-year-old baby (there is no lift in the hotel). another problem was the electricity. i happened several times, once in the afternoon which last few hours and again at the evening time. during the evening time generators were switched up to maintain electricity in the hotel and it was too noisy in our room! there are two swimming pools: one on the beach and the second with rotational tube water slide near the lagoon (family lagoon pool). there is also small sandy playground with slide and children's outdoor toys for small babies. my baby really loved to play there and it was quite difficult to pull her away afterwards. there are two restaurants: “beach club ocean grill & bar” on the beach front and “lagoon restaurant & bar” serving western-style and asian breakfast buffet. our breakfast was included in the booking but need to say without much variety. however lunch that was served in “lagoon restaurant” on behalf of organizing committee of congress was really excellent. especially i would like mention amazing dinner on monday (17 oct, 2011) with thai style seafood cuisine (crabs, shrimp, squid, and mussels) served on the beach during sunset time and thai cultural show organized by organizing committee of congress.
          Reviewed October 28, 2011
          9.0
          Exceptional
          Ann from Singapore
          Family with young children
          Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
          Excellent time at the Emerald Khao Lak”
          We got upgraded to family room. Spacious, clean and most in room equipment are in good working conditions
          Spa abit pathetic.Converted from hotel room. Could have been better a separate building by the beach
          We orginally booked 3 nights as we were unsure of the condition of the hotel. After the 2nd night, we decided to extend our entire stay of the remaining 3 nights at the emerald.It was exceptional. The property was on sprawling ground with lots of greenery and a well maintained lagoon. The mini market located at basement had good variety of products and prices were reasonable. Service staff were overall helpful and friendly.The family room (upgraded free of charge) was spacious,clean and new. Our children had lots of fun at the swimming pool esp with the water slide. We will highly recommend to travellers with children and will surely return to stay on our next trip.
          Reviewed June 29, 2010
          9.3
          Exceptional
          Bob from United Kingdom
          Family with young children
          Deluxe Room
          Stayed 4 nights in April 2010
          wonderful family hotel”
          location location
          having a car does help
          A new hotel, built in 2007 after the tragedy. It is a hotel which is superb for families. There are 2 pools, one with a slide which is a bit slow but does keep kids of all ages occupied. The beach is lovely and the gardens were kept in tip top condition. I would highly recommend the hotel.
          Reviewed April 19, 2010
          8.7
          Excellent
          APISIT from Thailand
          Group
          Stayed 1 night in March 2010
          nice beach, good for family”
          good beach, convenience location
          some facilities need fixing
          Nice view at beach front, good and clean beach. Value for money, the room is much better than the price we paid and expected. Hotel is very family oriented with 2 beautiful swimming pool with water slides. Room are nice and clean and situate in convenient location. Also very convenient if need to travel to island trip as the hotel only 10 minutes away from pier. Drawback are the run down of resort facilities such as pingpong table, mountian bike etc which need fixing.
          Reviewed March 07, 2010
          8.3
          Excellent
          robert from Australia
          Group
          Stayed 11 nights in January 2010
          quiet and fun”
          right on the beach and only a few kms from main town. the area is one of the cleanest places in thailand and is where the rainforest meets the beach.Meals are very cheap even at the hotel but there are dozens of thai local eateries both on and off the beach.
          Bring PLENTY of bug spray&spf30sunscreen. Alcohol is expensive. Not a great array of t.v channels.staff DO NOT speak very good english and you have to keep phoning reception for a translation (this is however VERY common at most thai hotels)Breakfast on the beach was slow at refilling hot food so you had to wait , but lots of fruit and juice and DONT drink tea or coffee in thailand. Both are horrible.
          Very good massage on beaches by locals especially LANNAI SPA and cafe andI should know I'm a beauty therapist.Several elephants (farm across the road from the hotel) regularily visit this beach for a swim and are hosed down by their keepers. A wonderful thing to see while your sipping an afternoon cocktail.The beach is long and clean and is very serene to watch the sun go down from the beach bar and restaurant.Great shopping in Khao lak city (5 mins and t by taxi)is VERY cheap as are the restaurants.(10 crumbed coconut prawns for less than The area of KHAO LAK has all the charm of what you expect of phuket without the noise and big crowds, but i'm sure as time goes by that will change.We come here every year for 2 weeks and visit different hotels and this is only 3 to 4 star but is everything you need for a rejuvenating, inexpensive and fun holiday. Pity we couldnt stay longer. All in good time. robert from brisbane autralia.
          Reviewed February 06, 2010
          8.4
          Excellent
          Christel from Thailand
          Family with teens
          Deluxe Room
          Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
          Excellent”
          Very pleasant hotel with large rooms (DE Luxe family) , huge relaxing beach. Not in the center of Khaolak but in a small area where you can find enough bars and restaurants to enjoy an evening without car.
          Reviewed February 20, 2018
          Dear Christel, We are very appreciated for your comments and it was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you again at Khaolak Emerald. Best regards, Management team - Khaolak Emerald Resort&Spa
          Responded March 26, 2018
          Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
          8.4
          Excellent
          David from Canada
          Family with young children
          Deluxe Grand Room
          Stayed 9 nights in December 2017
          Nice location, lovely staff ”
          We stayed here after a disaster at another place! What a relief to get here. The rooms were large and super clean. Airconditioning was cool and quiet. Great for families as there is a generous extra bed (daybed folds out to a very nice queen size bed)! Staff are lovely with a special shout out to Pilot at the front desk who has flawless English and she can fix anything (I swear)_ and the four person entertainment team who organize the activities. New Years Eve was so much fun! Pool is busy and as is the morning breakfast which verged on chaotic, but overall we were so happy there for our stay. Also there is a little strip of the usual shops, massage stops and tailors on the road including some excellent restaurants and cocktail bars so you don't have to eat at the resort every day. Taxi stand outside (reliable) and scooter rentals nearby.
          Reviewed January 17, 2018
          Dear David, Thank you giving us the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for taking time to post your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Management team - Khaolak Emerald Resort&Spa
          Responded March 26, 2018
          Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
          3.6
          angelo from Italy
          Family with teens
          Deluxe Room
          Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
          Huge complex, nice position, directly on the beach but too many people and not so much staff.”
          Room nice and clean, common restroom dirty, for breakfast long queue for the egg station (only one is not enough for high season with hundreds of people. The water channel around the complex is dirty and with lizard around and a lot of mosquitoes.
          Reviewed December 29, 2017
          6.8
          Good
          Peck from Singapore
          Family with teens
          Deluxe Grand Room
          Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
          Good”
          The hotel is old with electrical break down nightly. There was no water for an hour in the room during our stay. Buffet breakfast was a let down. However room size are great and the staffs are very friendly and helpful.
          Reviewed June 24, 2018
          Dear Peck Thank you so much for choosing us as your holiday destination and kindly spending your time sharing us your valued feedback. We were very appreciated your visit and to welcome you and your family as our guests although there was an unpleasant incident regarding the water and electricity supply. Normally our water system is working properly and we also have technical team to monitor the system, but during your stay, one of the main pipe that link to your building and buildings nearby was leaking, so for our guest convenience, we had to close water supply for an hour to resolve it as we had informed all of our guests during that time. As well as the electricity system, when it rains heavily, there could be an issue for electrical transfer to hotels around the same area. When there is electrical break down, our power generator will be automatically operating and the technical team is always standby 24 hrs to assist in any assistance. The Management team
          Show more
          Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Trish from Thailand
          Couple
          Deluxe Room
          Stayed 8 nights in September 2018
          Lovely resort with wonderful staff...”
          Couldn't fault this hotel or the staff there. They treated us 'like royalty' the whole time we were there. Excellent value for money.
          Reviewed September 24, 2018
          Dear Trish, We are delighted to hear from you that you appreciate our small touches to provide you memorable experience while you staying with us at Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort and Spa. Thank you for spending time sharing us your lovely feedback. All appraisal from you will be shared to all concerns and we would love to see you coming back in the near future. It is always happy to see and welcome you here. The Management Team Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort and Spa.
          Responded October 01, 2018
          Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Raymond from Netherlands
          Couple
          Deluxe Room
          Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
          Khao lak emerald is a perfect place to relax”
          had a Excelent stay, nice and comfortable, very good restaurants nearby with white sand beach lookout
          Reviewed December 24, 2017
          Dear Raymond, We are very appreciated for your comments and it was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you again at Khaolak Emerald. Best regards, Management team - Khaolak Emerald Resort&Spa
          Responded March 26, 2018
          Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
          6.8
          Good
          Ben from United Kingdom
          Family with young children
          Deluxe Room
          Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
          Beach and local area very good. Quieter than the main Khao Lak yet still a fews shops, bars etc.”
          Beach Restaurant at the resort was generally of good quality although service was touch and go and prices were slightly high for Thailand. The beach and sand were the best in Khao Lak area, and there is some shaded cover from trees throughout morning and afternoon sun. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is Ok for an open buffet with eggs, omelettes, toast, cereals, fruit, but quality lacking somewhat. Overall a good resort and good location.
          Reviewed November 16, 2017
          5.6
          Elisia from Thailand
          Family with teens
          Deluxe Grand Room
          Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
          Meh”
          This was obviously a lovely resort in its heyday but has run down quite a bit. Beach is great, pools are fine--our boys loved the water slide--food was OK but overpriced. The result felt like "manufactured fun" to me. Lots of people in and out so we were just more tourists, no personal attention or care. If you want a more "unique to Thailand" experience, I'd skip this place.
          Reviewed September 09, 2017
          Dear “Meh” I have noted that you have stayed with us last April 2017. We are always committed to provide each guest with an enjoyable stay. Khaolak, being a booming destination for holiday makers, receives guests from many countries. Khaolak Emerald resort in particular are privileged to welcome guests from all over the world. Our team normally conducts courtesy calls to guests during stay to make sure that each are having an enjoyable stay, we regret that you missed this call, we certainly would have wanted to make your stay completely enjoyable. As I write, Khaolak Emerald is renovating some areas that are due to be completed this October. We are excited to provide an enhanced kid’s club , Lagoon pool, restaurant and rooms with new designs and features. We look forward to expand the room care maintenance in all other rooms throughout the year. We hope that you will consider staying with us again to experience these improvements. Best regards,
          Show more
          Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
          2.0
          Grenville from United Kingdom
          Family with teens
          Deluxe Room
          Stayed 1 night in September 2017
          Acceptable”
          The worst breakfast I have ever eaten and dreadful communication on checking in. Many facilities closed for low season renovation but the worst thing was they did not inform us there would be no water on the day we checked in until the end of the afternoon. Pretty much a disaster.
          Reviewed September 07, 2017
          We apologize that your experience at the resort was unsatisfactory. We are aware that you were given all information about resort during check in including enhancements going on and were offered a complimentary room upgrade together with the 6 other rooms that you came with. We are happy to note that you have accepted it. We apologize if there are information you need that you missed getting from us. Having said that, our reception is 24 hours open, we could have been happier to address your concerns if only informed during stay. The resort had to undergo an urgent maintenance of water pipe system during that day, our font desk has contacted all our in house guests to inform this matter and we regret that you missed our call. Please understand that it is not our intention to cause any inconvenience, rather we are more concern of your comfort. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future to regain your confidence in us.
          Show more
          Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
          12345
          This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

          Back to search results

          Back to room choices

          |

          Dismiss

          Khaolak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
          |Very good 7.7
          ×
          Check in. Step out.
          Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

          • Excellent location