Book Now: King's Joy Hotel

Very good
From 463 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
Recommended by 82% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (463)Booking.com Reviews (974)
7.6
Very good
From 463 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities6.6
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.3
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
한국어
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Deluxe
Standard Twin
Economy Room
Standard Double
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 419 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Liang from Singapore
Business traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Exceptional”
No bad.. near everything and in front of the famous qianmeng, tiananmen... best for first timer to beijing
Reviewed July 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Mihai from Romania
Economy Room
Stayed 9 nights in June 2017
nice hotel with great position”
Hotel is very close to Qianmen square/subway , like 8-10 min walking. The towels were changed every day, even with "no disturb sign". The room has the facilities you see in picture , meaning no closet. The only issue is that some of the guests/staff are very noisy early in the morning on the hall way.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
6.8
Good
Chee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Good”
This hotel do not have any facilities. The bar is closed, the restaurant is open for few hours only. Try their breakfast buffet, very limited of selection. The food is not so nice!
Reviewed June 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
yew from Malaysia
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
good location”
near walking street, around easy get food, short distance to subway
Reviewed June 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jonathan from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Quite impressed”
I did not have high expectation for this hotel. True enough i was pleasantly surprise. Everything is great. Locatio is amazing
Reviewed June 13, 2017
7.2
Very good
Swee from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Good location, friendly and helpful staff”
Walking distance to subway Qianmen station. Direct bus no. 82 to National stadium. The bus stop is directly in front of the hotel. This bus also stop at Gulou, near 南锣鼓巷. There is tourist bus no 2 from Qianmen to Wangfujing. Walking distance to 天安门and 故宫.
Reviewed June 10, 2017
8.8
Excellent
LIEZLE from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Great choice”
Our stay was very good since its close to qianmen and lots of restaurant and mini stores. the place is clean and safe. highly recommened
Reviewed May 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Enrico from Indonesia
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Good location, nice staff, near to attraction”
Nice and good hotel, near to Beijing main attraction, near to mrt station. surely will stay here again when back to Beijing
Reviewed April 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Allen from Philippines
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017
Excellent”
Highly recommended! The hotel is just 10 minutes walk from Qianmen Station. Temple of Heaven is accessible by bus (i forgot the bus number but you can google it :) The hotel is also near McDonalds and Qianmen Square.
Reviewed April 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Eelin from Malaysia
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
good location value for money”
is near "qianmen" very nice attraction and restaurant and shopping all around here with walking distance. room is ok. clean, value for money. easy to find , staff are friendly .
Reviewed March 04, 2017
5.6
krizzia from Philippines
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Just good eneough”
Upon arriving at Qianmen Station, I got out from exit C and crossed the road (through underpass). I tried to look for the hotel from there but I still could not find it. I was expecting that it was really near the station. But it wasnt that near! I asked a police standing there and showed him the hotel name and address but he does not know. Good thing I saved the direction from google map and followed it. More than 100 meters away from the station I still could not find it. So I asked again a police standing there but he doesnt know either. I wonder if they really didnt know or they just cant really understand English. I walked straight for another 100 meters when I saw the building with big letters of " KINGS JOY HOTEL" oh yeah there it is! from there, I walked for less than 100 meters. It was darn cold and tiring! there was a guy standing on the door and I guess he was a guard. they dont even managed to open the door for you even they saw you carrying big luggage. I didnt mind it though, I just checked in so I could start the day. There was only 1 receptionist in every shift. The girl who welcomed me does not really speaks english. She just asked my passport, asked for a key deposit of 100CNY and gave me the key card of my room and just pointed out where should I enter. Nobody will really assist you! But its fine, you get what you paid for. By the way breakfast was not included in my booking so be mindful as I thought it was already included. You have to buy a separate ticket from the reception it cost 20 CNY if you are staying in the hotel. But I dont recommend it coz the breakfast was basic and you only have few choices and the same food every morning. The room was fine and looked like the room I stayed in Kyoto Japan before. Just enough and comfortable. The housekeeper cleaned my room everyday. Only the male receptionist could speak english and was helpful. Another lady from the tour desk has a very good english. She was nice and helpful too. She arranged
Reviewed January 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Allan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Near all major Beijing attraction and Food street ”
Place to be and centre of Beijing line 2 and Qianmen Station this is the place to be to visit Beijing attractions
Reviewed January 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
JOHN from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 10 nights in December 2016
The Perfect Place!”
Very nice place, English speaking accommodation officer, clean hotel, perfect place! Near to almost important scenic places to visit in Beijing!
Reviewed December 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
See from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 12 nights in December 2016
Good location, 10 mins walking distant to subway stations.”
Given the highest floor (6th) facing behind the hotel, the room is clean and decent. It was low season and there wasn't many occupants. However I do note that the wall partition is quite thin and I could hear people talking next door. The location is good, there are many restaurants and shops nearby, and a comfortable walking distant to nearby subway stations.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
5.6
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Location is great with poor services”
Still the good place to stay...standard room size with great location..many things to do around here as there are many attraction spot especially Forbidden City.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Hazen from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Great no-frills Beijing spot”
Wonderful location with lots of good street life and street food to enjoy. Very close to Tiananmen Square and Qianmen station. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Would come back any time
Reviewed December 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
LEAU from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Ideal location”
It is good situation and the rate is reasonable.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Boon from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Good Location”
The hotel's location great with good accessibility on public transportation such as buses and subway, Within good walking distance to some major tourist attractions like The Tiananmen Square, Taishilar and Qiamen. Many nearby shops for shopping, food and sightseeing.
Reviewed December 11, 2016
7.2
Very good
michael from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2016
Good”
Will book this hotel next time to Beijing.
Reviewed December 10, 2016
7.6
Very good
Yee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Strategic and convenient”
I traveled with my wife to Beijing and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay there as the Hotel is strategically located. It's clean, with heater and hot water readily available 24 hrs. Its near to Tian An Men Square and there were ample of restaurants outside and close to this hotel.
Reviewed December 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jonathon from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Comfortable enough”
Not much to say except pretty good for the price we paid, their tour desk/shop is quite handy as were the self-use laundry room (we had just camped for two days when we arrived). Rooms were tidy enough but a little tired. Hotel itself is in a good location with two main shopping streets offering good local eats (steamed buns in the morning) and western panic options (McDonalds and Starbucks). Go for the smaller chinese restaurants though, much more fun, and the staff are pretty friendly. Easy walk to Tianammen, Forbidden City and other tourist spots. Warning: The bathroom in our room was surrounded by glass, not solid walls, there is a curtain to provide privacy but it wasn't very effective, you can see everything going on if you look at the wrong time! Recommended but only if you and fellow traveler(s) can cope with the bathroom arrangement
Reviewed November 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Nor from Malaysia
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Very well located”
The hotel was very well located which is extremely to our liking as we wanted to go to the Forbidden City. It is highly accessible as the train stations are quite near, approx. 5 minutes walking distance. The receptionist was extremely kind to allow us to check in early given that we arrive at the hotel at around 8.30 am in the morning, by 9 a.m. we were already in the hotel room. They were also kind enough to accept a parcel for our train tickets onboard the K3 train to Moscow. Will definitely stay here again when we go to Beijing.
Reviewed October 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
ANA from Spain
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in September 2016
Good location, big room and standar cleaning”
We stayed a week in the deluxe room. The room was ok, big and quiet. Cleaning is not as in Europe, but it is really good for being un China, they clean and change towers everyday. The location is perfect, 5 minutes from subway , 10 min to tianan meng square andforviden city.
Reviewed September 25, 2016
7.2
Very good
Eng from Singapore
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Safe hotel in convenient location”
Room and toilet are clean and spacious. 10mins walk to Qianmen mrt and street. Lots of eateries around. Wall is not sound proof. Overall is value for money.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Steve from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
good sized room”
room was as it appeared in the pictures and location was very good
Reviewed July 04, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Tang from Malaysia
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Good location!”
Good location,walking distance to many attraction places, such as故宫,天安门,天安门广场,成阳门...able to go many place by taking bus near the hotel. I will choose this hotel for my next visit to Beijing!
Reviewed May 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Aleksandar from Bulgaria
Business traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Perfekt place!”
Good location,good staf,clean,near to the metro station...
Reviewed March 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ye from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice Location. Receptionist speaking with limited English. They allow us early check in 6:00 AM”
Nice Location. Receptionist speaking with limited English. They allow us early check in 6:00 AM. Clean and friendly.
Reviewed February 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Shabindar from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good value for money”
Excellent location n helpfull staff
Reviewed February 23, 2016
7.0
Very good
low from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
staff performance ”
OK not so bad
When I arrive in the middle of the night. the reception light was off and no one around. than the counter staff weak up from sleep and talk to us in a unpleasant mode. by the way through out the check in process, the security was still sleeping at one conner. I have some concern on the security.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
6.3
Good
Man from Macau
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Good location with bad staffs”
Location, price
Location is good, only 10 minutes walk from MRT station, room is ok but not really good, not clean enough, especially the bathroom is horrible, I stay 6 nights and every nights with horrible voice, "cak cak cak", it made me scare especially at night time, need room card before entrance the room area, more safe, one more problem is the staffs'a attitude are rude and unfriendly, low efficiency, this hotel is only good at price, if you have very limited budget, this is a good choice; if not, you can have more choices.
Reviewed January 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
moh from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
beijing trip”
location and cleanliness
Reviewed December 10, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Seow from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good service”
Though my experience for the bed wasn't good as the coil of the bed was bad . However, the manager is accommodative and have changed room to a Breyer condition mattress.
Overall, my three night stay was good.
Reviewed December 07, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Terry from Canada
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice Hotel”
Price, location, security
Very good.
Reviewed November 28, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Jianping from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good and safe place to stay”
Very good location and convenient as well. Safe to stay. And
Reviewed November 21, 2015
5.7
christopher from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good location”
Near at shop and bus stop.
My wife and my little daugther
Reviewed November 10, 2015
5.3
Ratish from India
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Stay @ Kings Joy Beijing”
The location was the best thing . All the amenities were near to the hotel.
The stay was average only , the room was below standards the bathroom doors lock were unfunctional, the windows were broken and the room was not cleaned properly
Reviewed November 08, 2015
5.3
Robert from France
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Dirty hotel”
Location was the only good thing
We have a room on the last floor, and it was very dirty, we stayed here after 20 days in China so we didn´t expect much. But we were quite surprised about the bedroom, when we enter it didn´t seem to dirty but when we went to bed we found the surprise. We had a twin bedroom and the one that was beside the window and the air conditiones was disgusting, between the bed and the window there was a space, higher than the rest of the floor and about a few inches of the pillow, as it was totally disgusting full of black dirty and 3 used cotton swab. We stayed 3 days in the hotel and they didn´t clean this spot....no comments
Reviewed October 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
satish from India
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Golden week stay”
Very close to the Hutongs, Tianmen square and subway station
Good.
Reviewed October 13, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
JENNY from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Value for money hotel in Beijing ”
walking distance from most of the tourist spots, restaurants and the train, value for money, friendly and helpful staff
Comfortable and relaxed
Reviewed September 26, 2015
7.0
Very good
Maria from Guatemala
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
nice food, nice location, close to attractions”
bice location, food, wifi service
It was really good, the hotel had nice location, it is close to the forbidden city and very close to subways stations. The staff is ok, although there is a lady that is really rude with guest, they should evaluate staffs performance. Fortunately, she is with other lady that is really nice.
Reviewed August 21, 2015
6.0
HUNG from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
behavior not well”
location ok
behavior of staff not welcome, very upset
Reviewed June 30, 2015
8.0
Excellent
YAP from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Nice hotel”
Cheap, nice & clean room
Pleasant stay
Reviewed June 28, 2015
4.7
RUMI from India
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Ok”
Location
Ok
Reviewed June 22, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Piyawat from Thailand
Family with teens
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Hotel location is very good, staff very friendly.”
Low price, clean room, staff friendly
Very comfortable , clean
Reviewed June 19, 2015
6.3
Good
David from United States
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
adequate”
room suitability, location, security
I had reserved and paid for 4 nights but could only stay 3. Informed desk every day I was not using last reserved night and wanted a refund but I was ignored. Now have to go to Agoda to get refund process.
Reviewed May 26, 2015
7.7
Very good
Aleksandar from Bulgaria
Business traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
good hotel”
location,staff,price
The hotel is near to the metro,in the recepcion speak good English,clean,small rooms,good breakfast,cheap hotel!
Reviewed April 16, 2015
7.0
Very good
Aleksandar from Bulgaria
Business traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
good hotel”
location,price,staff
I haave been in this hotel many times!Location and good speaking English peoples is very important for me!Good place!
Reviewed April 16, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Lai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good location”
Walking distance to Square, Palace and Museum
Reviewed April 15, 2015
7.7
Very good
Andrew from Indonesia
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
good hotel with good location”
location, staff performance, comfort room
everythings were really nice.. but the one that i hate is that this hotel didnt give any chance to late check out.. strictly we need to check out before 12.00.
Reviewed March 25, 2015