Book Now: Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel

Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel Reviews

Excellent
From 121 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Recommended by 97% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (121)Booking.com Reviews (1056)
8.3
Excellent
From 121 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities8.4
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.4
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
한국어
日本語
more
Room type
Deluxe Room
Standard Twin
8 Bed Mixed Dormitory
8 Bed (Female)
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 89 verified guest comments
8.3
Excellent
Manou from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Nice hip place”
food, location and pooltable.
Friendly staff, nice rooms. only our bed was broken, they fid their best to foc it right away but did not reaally work out. But besides that old Chinesr-bed . problem great comfi rooms and friendly staff.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
patricia from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
very nice clean budget option”
clean, nice cafe, good location
Great value for money. Nice clean bathroom - modern
Reviewed June 07, 2014
6.7
Good
Hanna from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
not the room we booked!”
common areas, breakfast, location
we booked a standard room, which (according to their description on agoda) comes as a twin or a double, but when we arrived, the receptionist told us they only had twins. if we wanted a double, we'd have to pay extra. staff at the reception is not very friendly. the internet connection in the room is very slow. the food is very tasty (especially the breakfast options!), but it usually takes them quite a long time to prepare it. the staff at the bar is friendly and helpful. the common areas are very nice and perfect for relaxing after a day of sight-seeing.
Reviewed February 07, 2014
6.7
Good
Shiuann from Malawi
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Not very good service.”
Near to Cuihu (Lake Cui) and Yuan Tong Temple.
We booked Cloudland Hostel and were later informed by Agoda that the hostel was under renovation. We were given the option to change to Upland Youth Hostel. We accepted the offer. The stay was not very pleasant: 1) The WiFi internet access in our room is very bad. 2) When we reached the hotel late at night, we noticed that the water supply was completely cut off. It only resumed after more than an hour after our numerous complaints. 3) We asked for new towels. We were told that housekeeping staff has gone home and we had to wait until the next morning. 4) We informed the front desk that the soup container was not functioning. Again, we were told to wait until the next morning as the housekeepers have gone home.
Reviewed January 19, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
James from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
A great hotel with great food and helpful staff”
food, bar, comfort
I really enjoyed the Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable, and the food was great. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Reviewed January 02, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
YINGPEI from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
very nice”
loction、service、food
Reviewed December 15, 2013
5.3
Teng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
not enjoy”
helpful staff,good environment,easy to locate
booked but didn.t manage to stay as they unable to locate my booking. end up they ask me to take a taxi to the other Youth Hostel under them also. After argue the payment of taxi fare with them, they finally pay back me the taxi fare,as I explained it was not or fault that they can't locate my booking. as my booking was confirmed. very bad experience with this as it was night and very cold weather with my husband and 1 seven years old kids.
Reviewed December 10, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Roser from Spain
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Comfortable. Atmosphere. Excellent quality/value.”
Clean. English speaking staff. Location.
Excellent. Highly recommended. Staff is excellent.
Reviewed November 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
yiu from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
straight to the point.”
hilarious, clean, professional
the place was great for what it was. good value, a bit pricey for the room but overall good value for the comfort. the only thing that we found amusing was that our bathroom had no door nor wall to divide it from the bedroom. they only put up a curtain, but the funny thing was the curtain was see through. so whenever one of us was on the toilet, we could see them from the bed. very amusing to us but some others may find this disturbing. great staff!
Reviewed October 25, 2013
8.3
Excellent
John from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Great value in Budget accommodation”
Cemtral location within Kunming; big-sized double room; great facilities including ping pong, pool table and several nooks and crannies for reading/Internet/relaxing
comfortable, fun time at CLOUDLAND. My double room was private amd spacious with TV and separate bathroom. Staff were efficient, friendly, informative, though often rushed off their feet. Internet service was often slow. A few internationals were staying during Golden Week, otherwise it was fun to be surrounded by young, noisy Chinese from allover China
Reviewed October 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
chee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
NIce and clean backpacker guesthouse”
Its central located
Its a backpacker guesthouse. Nice and clean room. The guesthouse is near to bus station, its just about 3-5 minutes walk.
Reviewed September 09, 2013
6.0
Yin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Great Location”
Nice environment
It's fine overall except the not so helpful staff during my check-in day on 16/5/13. Her face expression like we owed her millions...
Reviewed May 20, 2013
7.7
Very good
janine from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
helpful staff and pleasant surroundings”
thr staff were extremely helpful with every request we made of them, the common areas for sitting and chatting were very pleasant, and the hotel was quiet with
Reviewed May 17, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Yehuda from Israel
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
grate staff”
Staff , location
Reviewed May 10, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Supamart from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
we got all convenience from there, it's very clean”
I feels comfortable like as stay in my home, and it is too easy to find the hostel and it provides the English information such as map, bus No. take around Kunming, and have a good service mind.
If you can't communicate in Chinese, this is the best place for you. The hostel can provide the information for you such as map, bus No,, photos, brochure, and tour booking. We got the all convenience from here, and easy to go to the interesting place.From train station, you can take a bus No.64 and take off at Kunming daily bus stop (about 20 minutes), and then you walk backward to the small road, turn left, and go through the park. After that you see the another road, please turn left and go straight on, you will see the yellow building in your left. Go there and contact staff.
Reviewed December 15, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
wang from China
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Nice Hostel”
Clean
All the staff here are very help ful and dorms are bright and clean.
Reviewed November 13, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Cindy from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Lovely Hostel”
Big dorm and good location
It is a cute hostel. Every thing is nice here (Coffee/ Bar /DVD/ Staff.)
Reviewed November 04, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Cathy from Chile
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Nice hostel”
I like the coffee and big dorm
They have a really helpful staff. Good information and flyer.
Reviewed November 03, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Sandra from Italy
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great location and big room”
The bacony on the top floor
The hostel has a good location where is very close to the night market and the person market. I likt it.
Reviewed November 03, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Aaron from Denmark
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Staff / Dorm bed and clean
This is my first time stay in Cloudland Youth Hostel. The staff are exllent helpful . Dorms are keep clean every day. I like it.
Reviewed October 22, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Pablo from Spain
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Opcion inmejorable para kunming”
Impecablemente limpio, acogedor y bien situado
Este hotel esta muy bien. Impecablemente limpio con habitaciones renovadas muy bonitas y acogedoras. Muy bien situado. Personal amable. Un poco caro para esta zona pero volveria sin duda.
Reviewed June 22, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Lucia from Argentina
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Buena info turistica, locacion”
Info turistica, ubicacion, comida
Buena info al viajero sobre como moverse en la ciudad en transporte publico. La habitación con baño propio están bien. Cuidado en los pisos altos porque he visto ratas que se cuelgan de las plantas que dan al balcón.
Reviewed October 10, 2013
6.7
Good
Lucia from Argentina
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Info turística, cerca del centro”
Información, ubicación, staff
El hotel esta lleno de turistas lo que es bueno para informarse, ademas tienen buena informacion sobre el transporte publico y las excursiones por la zona. Las habitaciones son pequeñas y no brillan por su limpieza. Nos toco una habitacion twin y las camas eran muuuy duras, ademas estaba al lado de las escaleras por lo que se escuchaba gente subiendo y bajando a todas horas con lo que dificultaba el sueño. La comida era bastante buena, pero recomiendo evitar comidas que puedan ser sanitariamente complejas como los vegetales crudos, y los rolls (tipo empanada china) ya que nos cayeron muy mal.
Reviewed September 17, 2013
9.2
Exceptional
Ghyslaine from France
Couple
Sunnyside Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Havre de paix et de verdure dans la ville, dans une ambiance cosmopolite détendue ”
Ambiance. Cosy , fauteill et terrasse fleurie La qualité de l'accueil et des renseignements Le service bar et restauration Situation centrale Douches peut mieux faire
Reviewed June 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Frederic from France
Solo traveler
8 Bed (Female)
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
la meilleure adresse à kunming”
Parfait à tout point de vue...le personnel à toutes les informations nécessaires le lieu est parfait. .. un seul bémol. ..le restaurant très confortable est un peu cher pour la chine
Reviewed December 27, 2016
7.3
Very good
Jean-Louis from France
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Hôtel de bonne facture”
Chambre agréable, proximité de commerces, proche d'un parc
Reviewed April 11, 2013
7.6
Very good
Reisebiene from Germany
Couple
Sunnyside Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
hostel ok aber Personal ignorant”
Das hostel ist soweit ok. Bietet alles ,was man braucht. Ist auch sauber. Es ist gut an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel angebunden, so dass man überall leicht hinkommt. Das Personal allerdings gibt oft falsche bzw. Schlechte Infos bzw verschlampt Reservierungen. Das ist nicht nur uns passiert, sondern wir haben auch von anderen Gästen gehört, dass völlig umständliche Bahn und Bus Verbindungen empfohlen und gebucht wurden. Also lieber erst mal doppelt checken, bevor man etwas bucht oder buchen lasst!
Reviewed October 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
KUMIKO from Japan
Solo traveler
8 Bed (Female)
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Exceptional”
スタッフは親切で部屋もきれいで共有スペースも最高で 居心地がとてもよく動きたくなくなりました
Reviewed May 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
Kenichi from Japan
Solo traveler
8 Bed Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
便利な場所”
最寄りの地下鉄まで徒歩5分程度。10-20元程度で食べれるフード街も近く何かと便利な場所に立地。欧米人、中国人ともに多く快適に過せます。
Reviewed October 08, 2017
6.8
Good
Kenichi from Japan
Solo traveler
8 Bed Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
広々としたドミトリー”
全体的に広々としたユースで居心地良く、長期滞在のゲストが多く見うけられた。ほかのユースも同じかもしれないが、バスタオルやシャンプー などのアメニティーは無し。
Reviewed September 28, 2017
Thank you very much for your comments and the love of our hotel. Since youth hostel advocates environmental protection, it does not provide disposable toiletries. Please forgive me. I wish you a pleasant journey. Please come again next time.
Responded October 04, 2017
Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel
7.6
Very good
hiroe from Japan
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Very good”
英語の話せるスタッフがとても親切に対応してくれて助かりました。夜間の空港送迎サービスが有り難かったです。
Reviewed August 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
CHIKARA from Japan
Solo traveler
8 Bed Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
凄く良かったです”
有名なユースホステルだけあって活気もあり、多くの欧米人・中国人が宿泊してしていました。室内も清潔で良かったです。
Reviewed February 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
KOUTAROU from Japan
Solo traveler
8 Bed Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
ブラブラ”
今回で四回目、ネットは遅いもののつながるので、問題ないです。
Reviewed November 21, 2016
4.0
kawasaki from Japan
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
改装中なら”
泊まってません。
予約時点で改装の為、宿泊出来ないのが分かってなかったのか予約後にKunming upland hostelに変更になり、バウチャーが変更になってなかったので苦労しました。
Reviewed January 06, 2014
6.7
Good
Naritphong from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
ถูก ดี นะ”
ถูก ใกล้มหาลัย เดินทางสะดวก
ค่อนข้างโอ ไม่มีเครื่องปรับอากาศ แต่อากาศก็เย้นดีครับ
Reviewed October 31, 2013
6.7
Good
WAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
連續住了兩天,沒有人打掃衛生,已經要求旅舍搞衛生,旅舍回覆「三天才打掃衛生一次」”
對旅遊景點的查詢,回覆較詳盡,會告訴乘搭甚麼公共汽車去及
較近市中心,整體而言,服務態度可接受。
Reviewed April 22, 2015
7.0
Very good
chih-yu from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
熱鬧的青旅”
很多人,很熱鬧,有酒吧很方便。
以青年旅舍來說,很熱鬧,有酒吧跟乒乓球,撞球,很多年青人,絕對不會覺得冷清。但垢病的是網路在高峰時間幾乎無法使用。
Reviewed May 15, 2013
6.3
Good
dehua from China
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
位置优越,但整洁度不够”
环境很美,出行比较方便,各国人都比较多,可以交到很多朋友
火车站到hostel很近,text10分钟内到,进去感觉环境很美,很有自己的特色,不过只有楼梯,拉着一大堆的行李慢慢走上3楼,有点累,进到房间,感觉房间里面的床有点陈旧,弹簧都松了,睡得比较难受,洗手间没有门···这个比较悲催。味道··会飘出来!酒吧感觉很好,beer很多选择。
Reviewed October 28, 2012
8.4
Excellent
jong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
숙소가 리모델링중”
숙소에 도착하니 숙소가 리모델링중으로 이곳에 머물수 없었습니다. 다만 친절한 매니저가 다른 곳을 예약 잡아주고 택시비도 부담하여 그곳으로 보내주었네요.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
jong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
이곳에 머물수 없었기에 평가를 하기가 좀 애매합니다.”
숙소에 도착하니 숙소가 리모델링중으로 이곳에 머물수 없었습니다. 다만 친절한 매니저가 다른 곳을 예약 잡아주고 택시비도 부담하여 그곳으로 보내주었네요.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kim from South Korea
Solo traveler
8 Bed Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
깨끗하고 좋아요”
좋습니다~~
Reviewed January 09, 2018
6.0
Hyunju from South Korea
Solo traveler
Sunnyside Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
음 싸고 괜찮은데 화장실이 구려”
다좋은데 이상하게 공용화장실 씻는데 넘불편 전철타고 올수있어서 편함ㅎ
Reviewed October 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
YANG from South Korea
Solo traveler
8 Bed Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
찾아가기힘듬 숙소는좋음”
길치인 나를 탓해야지 뭐. 숙소좋음. 커튼없던거같은데 있던가? 기억안남.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
JIJOON from South Korea
Solo traveler
Sunnyside Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
호스텔”
유스호스텔로 열두시까지 하는 바가 있어서 밖에 나가지 않고 안전하게 술을 마실수 있음. 깨끗했음
Reviewed June 01, 2017
2.0
Baegun from South Korea
Solo traveler
8 Bed Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
불친절”
정말 불친절
Reviewed April 19, 2017
3.7
Inho from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
직원이 친절하고 영어가 되는곳입니다.”
직원이 친절한것이외 없습니다.
일반 백팩커 같은 곳입니다. 그다지 좋은건 못느끼겠군요. 직원이 친절했습니다. 위치는 시티센터에서 멀지않은곳이 있습니다.
Reviewed March 29, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Xiaoyu from China
Solo traveler
8 Bed Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
很不错 确实很多国外友人 只是晚上有蚊子 大家注意带防蚊的 我第一天晚上被咬惨了 公共设施很足 第二天晚上在三楼阳台喝酒看飞机 蛮不错的 下次有机会到昆明继续体验
Reviewed April 02, 2018
感谢您这么认真的点评,以及对我们服务和酒店品质的肯定,我们一定会认真做好每个细节,让消费者更加满意,恭候您的下次光临!
Responded April 08, 2018
Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel
5.2
CHEN from China
Solo traveler
Sunnyside Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
毕业旅行”
跟朋友从国外毕业,带着外国朋友来中国旅行,朋友选择了一间在步行街的旅舍,结果那间店关张了。系统推荐了这间旅舍,因为旅程排得紧急,所以也没有多选就接受了系统的推荐。旅舍的接待小姐不是很有礼貌,对白人旅客很热情,但是对待我们亚洲人不是很爱搭理。旅舍位置不太好,性价比也很低,相比我们整个旅行,这是最差劲的入住体验。
Reviewed December 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Hui from China
Solo traveler
8 Bed (Female)
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
五颗星,值得推荐”
青旅位置在市中心,房间干净卫生,宽敞明亮,很有格调
Reviewed January 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Xue from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
很有氛围的青旅,很开心能够原则这家青旅,认识了有趣的人。”
位置很好,周边有好吃的,去很多地方都很方便。酒吧的牛排很好吃。好怀念呀。
Reviewed October 27, 2016