Book Now: Kunming Uchoice Hotel

Good
From 39 reviewsSee what guests said
6.9

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (39)Booking.com Reviews (17)
6.9
Good
From 39 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities8.0
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality6.9
Service6.4
Value for money7.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (香港)
Español
more
Room type
Superior King or Twin Bed
Standard King or Twin Bed
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 38 verified guest comments
6.0
yih from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in March 2010
Short stay at uChoice”
Staff are friendly and helpful
Not as nice as last time
First of all, let me say, that I want value. Not the cheapest, not the best, but something clean and safe, the best for the money, and something that fits my needs. With that criteria, the UChoice is a great bargain. If you need a swimming pool, fancy restaurant, and glitz, this isn’t your place. If you want something nice, this is a great deal. The Uchoice is fine. It has a huge lobby and most of the staff speak ...more [+]only a little English, but it’s better than my Mandarin. The only complaints would be that the air conditioning didn’t really keep us cool. There was a fan and we had our little fan, and after about 8 PM there seemed to be some cool air, but overall it was warmer than we’d prefer. Not hot hot, just not cool. The bed was quite hard but manageable. The room was nicely furnished with what seemed to be quite new furniture with no evidence of wear. On one night stand was a sort of universal remote control for the TV, radio, alarm clock, and all the room lights. The bathroom was well-lit with a modern toilet, and a sink and vanity. The water was hot in the bathtub/shower. The room was quiet, even when we opened the window to get more fresh air in. Our laptop connected to the internet with a Ethernet cable which the hotel supplied. We were charged 10 Ұ per hour, prorated for the amount of time we actually used. There was also evidence that there was some kind of wireless connection, but it required a password, so we didn’t use that. On checkout we learned that there were instructions in the desk drawer on how to use the internet. Too late for us by then. The Chinese breakfast provided with our room was fine. While it was a little odd for Americans who aren’t used to salads and cooked vegetables and fruit pizza for breakfast, there was enough of a selection so that anyone would be satisfied. We also went to the same restaurant for supper one night and found a large selection on the menu. We chose two soups which were well-prepared and tasty.
Reviewed April 05, 2010
7.7
Very good
Juan from Spain
Group
Standard King or Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Bien situado, limpio y cómodo. Buenas relación cal”
Desayuno, limpieza, situación y ofrecen cambio de moneda.
Aunque el personal del hotel es amable, no hablan apenas ingles, por lo que la comunicación es difícil. No hay wifi en el hotel, las conexiones son por cable. El desayuno está bien. La cama es dura, aunque no insufrible. Tuvimos un problema con el agente de viajes del hotel, quedamos en que nos proporcionaba transporte a una de las estaciones y finalmente fuimos en taxi, por nuestra cuenta, por que no apareció el transporte.
Reviewed October 27, 2012
7.3
Very good
Nuria from Spain
Couple
Standard King or Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
buena relación calidad -precio”
Hotel bien equipado y centrico
Hotel muy bien situado cerca de las principales atracciones turisticas de la ciudad, templos, jardin zoologico, lago, El servicio era eficiente y hablaban ingles. El desayuno era excelente con una enorme variedad de comida tanta china como occidental. No hay wi-fi en las habitaciones, no obstante existe servicio de internet en el hotel.
Reviewed September 28, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Danny from Belgium
Solo traveler
Standard King or Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Praktisch hotel en centraal gelegen”
Vriendelijk personeel,mooi hotel,lekker ontbijt.
Reviewed April 25, 2013
6.3
Good
yamada from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard King or Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
次の目的地への移動の為に、宿泊しました。”
バスタブは有りませんが、シャワーの湯量は十分。ショッピングの中心地からも、徒歩圏内。目の前の川沿いの散歩は朝も夜も普段着の中国を感じ取ることができます。
全く問題は有りませんでした。すぐ隣にあるマッサージ屋さんも親切で善良でした。時間があれば是非、マッサージをお試しください。朝食を2回とりましたが、特にほめる点もけなす点もありません。
Reviewed May 09, 2013
6.3
Good
Hisakazu from Japan
Family with teens
Standard King or Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
家族でも安心・清潔なコストパフォーマンスの高いホテル”
リーズナブルかつ、清潔。
特になし。
大理からバスで夜移動し、次の朝石林、九郷へのツアーに出発するため、 家族(4歳児)でも安心して泊まれるようなリーズナブルな ホテルを探していました。そのようなホテルをお探しの方にはお勧めです。 日本のビジネスホテルに近いイメージです。
Reviewed January 16, 2011
6.3
Good
n from Thailand
Group
Standard King or Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
สะอาด พนักงานพูดอังกฤษได้คนเดียว”
ไม่มีบริการรับส่งจากสนามบิน ไม่มีบริการเรียกแท็กซี่
ไม่มีบริการรถรับส่งจากสนามบินเ ลยรอเป็นชั่วโมง ห้องสะอาดไม่เหม็นกลิ่นอะไรเลยจากห้องน้ำ อาหารเช้าหลายแต่ไม่มีอะไรอร่อย แป้งๆๆๆมันๆๆๆเลี่ยนๆๆๆๆ น่าเบื่อ ไม่มีบริการเรียกรถแท็กซี่ี่เลลำบากมากต้องลากกระเป๋าไปหาและรอแท็กซี่ี่คุยกันก็ไม่เข้าใจบอกได้คำเดียวว่าสี่ดา วที่บริการแย่มากๆๆๆ ย
Reviewed March 16, 2014
6.3
Good
n from Thailand
Group
Standard King or Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
ใกล้สวนสาธารณะและวัดจีน”
สะอาด อาหารพอได้ คนพูดอังกฤษได้น้อย ไม่มารับที่สนามบิน
พนักงานสื่อสารภาษาอังกฤษไม่ได้ทุกคน ไม่มีบริการรับส่งสนามบิน ไม่มีแม้แต่การเรียกรถแท็กซี่ี่ต้องลากกระเป๋าเดินไกลมากและต้องต่อรองกับแท็กี่ ภาษาก็ไม่ได้ ไม่เหมาะกับคนที่ไม่รูภาษาจีน นี่หรือโรงแรมสี่ดาวทำไมมันห่วยได้อย่าง นี้ด้านบริการนะ ส่วนห้องพักและกลิ่นอันนี้ผ่านใ ช้ได้ อาหารมีแต่แบบแป้งๆมัน ข้าวต้มหวานๆ ไม่ชอบเลย
Reviewed March 16, 2014
5.7
Supakorn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard King or Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
พนักงานให้การช่วยเหลือดี”
พนักงานต้อนรับ ห้องพัก สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
ห้องพักดี แต่พนักงานไม่สามารถพูดภาษาอังกฤษได้มาก แต่ก็กระตือรือร้นที่จะช่วยเหลือ
Reviewed March 15, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Udomsak from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior King or Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
โรงแรมสะอาด สะดวกสบายอยู่ติดริมแม่น้ำบรรยากาศดีมาก”
มีสวนสาธารณะอยู่ใกล้/ร้านอาหาร/ร้านสะดวกซื้อ
โรมแรมสะอาด พนักงานช่วยเหลืออย่างดี ถึงแม้จะไม่ค่อยพูดภาษาอังกฤษแต่ก็ช่วยเหลืออย่างเต็มที่ ห้องพักสะอาด กว้างขวาง ไป-มาสะดวกเอานามบัตรให้ Taxi ดูก็มาได้เรียบร้อยไม่มีปัญหา ด้านหน้าโรงแรมมีสวนสาธารณะ มีกิจกรรมระบำ เต้นออกกำลังกายเดินเล่นได้ไม่เบื่อ มีร้านขนม/ร้านขายผลไม้/ร้านสะดวกซื้อ/ร้านอาหารอยู่แถวๆ นั้นด้วย จากโรงแรมเดินไปประมาณ 10 นาทีเข้าถนนใหญ่เป็นแหล่ง Shopping เดินได้ไม่เบื่อ อาหารเช้าที่โรงแรมมีให้เลือกพอสมควร ถ้าไม่เลือกมากก็น่าจะไม่มีปัญหาอะไร ส่วนใหญ่จะออกเป็นแนวผักและแป้งซะเป็นส่วนใหญ่
Reviewed July 12, 2011
6.3
Good
Yu from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard King or Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
一家平均水準的3-4星酒店”
貼心準備迎賓水果服務態度不錯
酒店地理位置還不錯,離可逛街的地方還算近,且附近有傳統市場,可體驗當地人採買蔬果或熟食;此外,房間設施雖然不新,但感覺還是蠻整潔。
Reviewed April 09, 2013
7.3
Very good
Yueh-Tuan from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2009
價錢合理,整體還不錯的酒店”
整體飯店的服務態度還不錯。
硬體的設計還有待加強。
酒店的大堂服務態度不錯,對於我們的要求會盡力配合,價格也公道,早餐也不錯。但對於四星級飯店而言,有些軟體和硬體設計還有待加強。例如,乾濕分離的浴室門無法完全關上而導致漏水,以及衣櫃位置設計離出入門遠,這些在使用上會導致相當大的不便。
Reviewed August 09, 2009
7.0
Very good
UY from China
Solo traveler
Standard King or Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2009
整體不錯的酒店”
大堂小姐很有禮貌, 對於我的要求也盡力幫忙, 接機場的人員一樣如此準時, 打掃房間的服務人員很有禮貌
這次的房間抽水系統不成, 早餐的質量也差了
再次住進昆明的希橋酒店, 酒店很好地安排了免費接機, 而且也按我之前的要求給予了我一間大床房間, 可是這間房間的抽水系統就不成了, 很多時都不夠沖力要按好幾次才行的. 但是這次大堂接待處的人員就非常好, 態度友菩對我的要求都盡力協助. 由於有一天的早上我整天呆在房間裡, 所以引致要來打掃的員工不方便, 但她們都事先很有禮貌地宣問我可否打掃. 不過,這次吃到的早餐質素就比上次差多了, 對於供應的食物及數量都不是太滿意.
Reviewed March 25, 2009
5.7
UY from China
Solo traveler
Standard King or Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2008
蠻滿意的昆明四星酒店”
每天送上水果及朱古力
大堂接待處的態度欠佳
免費的接機服務很好, 而且也很準時. 房間設備及物品都尚可, 只是毛巾感覺殘舊一點, 而且馬桶的沖水聲太強勁, 大堂小姐的態度並不像網上所讚的那麼好, 有點愛理不理的態度. 但自助早餐算是很不錯. 價錢也算合理, 下次再到我也會考慮住這家酒店的.
Reviewed January 02, 2009
5.0
YE from China
Couple
Standard King or Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
整体感觉一般”
地理位置不错,前台服务不错,环境安静
Reviewed March 23, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Dongjie from China
Group
Standard King or Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
酒店金碧辉煌,服务不错”
奢华
酒店的早餐不错,自助餐,菜的种类齐全。酒店的服务也不错,还帮助我们打出租车。房间也不错,只是房间里是中央空调可能调控起来不太方便,总体上来说,这还是一家不错的酒店
Reviewed January 18, 2013
6.3
Good
Vaino from Sweden
Couple
Standard King or Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Utmärkt läge.”
läget
kunming uchoice hotel ligger vid ett torg med grönområde. för de som vill uppleva kinesisk kultur med morgongymnastik och dans ligger det här hotellet utmärkt till. gångavstånd till affärscentrum. den kinesiska frukosten är godtagbar. det var något irriterande när gäster satt och rökte i frukostmatsalen. en del av personalen kunde tala hjälplig engelska, trots språkförbristningar försökte personalen alltid att hjälpa till internetuppkopplingen är under all kritik. vi fick söka hjälp flera gånger, aven personalen hade problem med uppkopplingen. städningen var bra och varje kväll bäddades sängen upp och det låg ett en godispåse på nattduksbordet
Reviewed November 16, 2012
6.7
Good
Gwosyung from Taiwan
Family with young children
Standard King or Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
位置好但客房老舊”
位置近翠湖,圓通寺及商區
酒店近交通要道,進出方便;距離風景區及商區都近。 房間壁紙老舊水漬,不夠衛生清潔;床墊太硬,沒有其他選擇。
Reviewed December 24, 2012