Book Now: La Perle International Hotel

Very good
From 1753 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1753)Booking.com Reviews (556)
7.7
Very good
From 1753 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.5
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.8
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Superior King Bed
Superior Twin Bed
Executive King Bed
Executive Twin Bed
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1462 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Jocelyn from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Awesome stay! ”
The hotel was better than expected. Building was new and clean. Hotel room was clean and good - they provided basic necessities. Breakfast wasn’t that good but overall stay was enjoyable and would totally stay here again if I visit Guangzhou!
Reviewed December 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Boon from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
great stay”
hotel is just behind shopping centre. go by the carpark and you will find it. spacious. breakfast was okay but not fantastic.
Reviewed December 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
CHUI from Singapore
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
Very good”
Nice near shopping mall and train Gangding exit a , convenient.
Reviewed November 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Akarin from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017
Excellent”
Good location, nearby subway station.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
RICHARD from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Good location”
Clean rooms
Reviewed November 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Michael from France
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Nice Hotel in Guangzhou”
Nice stay in la Perle Internationnal, everything was fine. Be careful most of the taxi don't know how to access the hotel
Reviewed November 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Poh
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Not bad for the price”
We stayed for 3 nights for our Canton Fair trip. This hotel provides free shuttle bus to the exhibition hall and their breakfast is not bad at all. My only complain is that the cleanliness can be improved and I can smell cigarettes in non smoking floor.
Reviewed November 07, 2017
7.6
Very good
Pei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Very good”
Good location
Reviewed November 03, 2017
7.6
Very good
Pei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Very good”
Good location but pricey during canton fair
Reviewed November 03, 2017
7.6
Very good
debora from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Very good”
Very convinience location, warm and friendly staff. However lack of english. Don’t know if there are facilities in the hotel given short time of stay. Breakfast need to be improve, almost the same food offered everyday. Overall is good and recommended.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
TEO from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Very good”
Toilet door easily jammed, movement not smooth.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
7.6
Very good
TO from Singapore
Business traveler
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Full of surprises”
The hotel prepared many kind of events, performance, F&B for guest who are staying for Canton fair. It is really joyful to staying here but i think they can increase few more coffee machine as every morning there is long Q to wait for fresh coffee.
Reviewed October 28, 2017
2.4
Marco from Brazil
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Acceptable”
It could never receive a 4 stars classification. It was not even 2 stars. The location is horrible, the hall and the aisles were dark and kind dirty. The rooms have no privacy if you are sharing the room with someone else. There is not a proper bathroom. The room was quite small. I cancelled the 2 other nights that I had and booked another hotel. Price was too high for what it was offered. I think that Agoda should check the hotels prior to offer them to its customers . Wi-fi did not work.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Gim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Very Good Location and Comfortable”
I like this hotel very much for its location, service and cleanliness. If you are coming from the airport best to take the taxi as it is in a small road and not so easy to find for first timers. However, it is just a few minutes walk from subway station Gangding. Just walk down the small road in front of the hotel, turn right when you see the blue signboard showing the way to the subway station, walk round the small mall and the entrance/exit A to the subway is right there in front. There are many malls for hps, pcs and electronics around that area, and many restaurants including KFC and McDonalds if you have to have them. The hotel is in an area away from main roads and traffic and crowds so it is a nice, peaceful and very safe area. The hotel's employees were generally courteous and helpful and the reception staff spoke decent English. I left a small tip (RMB10) for housekeeping daily, and was delighted to receive sweet thank you notes daily from the housekeeping staff. I was impressed that he/she wrote in both Mandarin and good English! Room was big, clean and on the 19th floor but there was only view of adjacent buildings. I got a nice king size bed with a firm mattress which is the kind that I like. The aircon is good but becomes louder when blasting cool air and then quieten down until the next blast. As my aircon unit at home is kinda like that I am used to such noise and therefore not the least bothered by it. Other that that the room is quiet and there is no audible noise from outside. The separate shower and toilet are clean and decent sized, and the room has everything else that I need. I think that this hotel is really value for money and I would recommend this hotel for location and comfort. I will definitely stay here again if I return to Guangzhou.
Reviewed October 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
MY from Vietnam
Business traveler
Executive Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
great location ”
100m form MRT, good location, nice staff
Reviewed October 19, 2017
5.2
kit from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
front desk didn’t speak english?! ”
I went to front desk for check up, but unfortunately they didn’t speak much english and only speak fastest mandarins, it’s not international standard hotel . the location of hotel can’t get taxi , even the staff at front desk try to help but only told u to order taxi by yourself not professional service and hard to get out like that !
Reviewed October 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
JungYeon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Best Hotel ”
Staffs are really kind and I love to drink welcome juice. Room is clean and Breakfast is perfect. Xie Xie
Reviewed October 10, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Close to many eatery”
Conveniently located. Many good food around the vicinity. Check in and out a bit crowded and dis-organised. No formal que so try to fight your way to the front, similar to other hotels in China so nothing new. Have to walk about 5-7mins to the main-road to catch a cab. Lots of taxi driver not very familiar with the location of the hotel as the main entrance is accessible by a small back lane road.
Reviewed October 02, 2017
4.8
SOH from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Acceptable”
When I was checking in, the front line staff was serving a Caucasian and was speaking English (though not very fluent) and was very polite and smiley to this foreign guest. When she was served me I spoke to her in Mandarin and her attitude was completely cold. She thought I was a local and asked many questions including the "Cannot do" in the hotel. I asked her where i could find a Japanese restaurant nearby, she rudely told me to speak to the concierge. Also, I was given a room that faced and overlooking some dirty and run down residential apartments which had trashes dumped on their top of their buildings. It was a terrible sight. I traveled frequently to Guangzhou and never again will I stay in this hotel which claimed to be an International hotel.
Reviewed September 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yeou from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Good Value for money”
I would stay here again definitely. Location is great, near to MRT and shops. The room is clean and staff are helpful and friendly.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
John from United States
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Excellent”
excellent staff assistance on all matters. Breakfast above average for regular hotel breakfast. Metro entrance is a short walk away a little further than many other hotels of equal quality in Guangzhou. Would stay there again.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
7.6
Very good
Tan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 9 nights in July 2017
good location ”
nice
Reviewed August 19, 2017
6.0
Siratan from Thailand
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Good”
Good
Reviewed July 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ngen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Cleanliness and value for money”
The hotel is great and value for money. However, you may find difficult to get taxi during the peak hours.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Simon from Canada
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Good Stay for Canton Fair Visits”
Nice hotel. Close to restaurant and shops. Good and free connecting services to Canton Fair. They offer drinks and fruits on the bus too. Nice breakfast.
Reviewed June 17, 2017
7.6
Very good
Rita from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
near subway”
hotel is near subway, near a mall (but not all stores accept visa and mastercard weirdly), breakfast has a funky smell
Reviewed June 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Akaraphon from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Exceptional”
Behind (connect) shopping mall, near Changgang station in a walk distance. Should have a sign from Metro station to walk, but easy look into the sky will see the building. Service is good, BF good, receptionand concierge very good.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
6.0
Kwok from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Above average”
I would only rate this hotel 3 star. The hotel corridor was dark. Water leaked out from the shower room. I would not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed June 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Chiew from Singapore
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Excellent”
Good location, spacious and clean room. Many shopping malls and eateries nearby the hotel.
Reviewed June 02, 2017
6.0
Wiwi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Good 2 bedrooms hotel”
Good 2 bedroom hotel only location is a bit inside
Reviewed May 31, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
widjaja from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Good concierge staff”
Very near to metro station
Reviewed May 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Anukul from Thailand
Business traveler
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
clean&convenient”
The room is new and clean. Location is near to subway station walked less than 5 minutes. Many shops and good restaurant are around the hotel. Service is excellent. I will be here again for sure!
Reviewed May 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
maria from Greece
Solo traveler
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Excellent”
Excellent breakfast
Reviewed May 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
loke from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
4 star hotel ”
4 star rated hotel. Spacious and clean room. Good ABF selection
Reviewed May 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
Andrew from Australia
Business traveler
Family Suite
Stayed 8 nights in April 2017
Very good”
Great location close to ganging metro station . Hotel provides free shuttle to Canton Fair which was a bonus. Hotel food okay which could be better . Overall a pleasant stay
Reviewed May 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Karl from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Excellent”
I always stay here...
Reviewed April 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
King from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Neat & tidy ”
Price is very reasonable. Suitable for business trip. Neat & tidy. Near Mtr station and a shopping mall.
Reviewed April 29, 2017
2.0
Mohammed from India
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Bad service ”
Interior is very bad and staff need to be trained
Reviewed April 29, 2017
7.2
Very good
Wei from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Very good”
The location is too deep in of a small lane
Reviewed April 22, 2017
8.8
Excellent
King from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Clean & tidy”
Hotel is near to Mtr station and a shopping mall nearby. This hotel is a 5 stars hotel, but don't expect as luxury as some brand named 5 stars hotel. The breakfast have quite a lot of options. Anyway the price is quite reasonable if you don't have too much request.
Reviewed April 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Johan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Nice Hotel”
Good Location Friendly staff Good Food
Reviewed April 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Aimee from Philippines
Couple
Executive King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Very good”
Good location, freindly Staff, with washer and dryer
Reviewed April 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Rattanan from Thailand
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Nice”
Good hotel, staff are nice but poor english.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
6.0
Pheh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Many food choice at surrounding hotel area”
Hotel entrance at
Reviewed April 15, 2017
7.2
Very good
Soharwien from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Good for business ”
Good for all. Ok except location is at the inner of The Central location , most cabby doesnt know the hotel.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
5.6
Grace from Singapore
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Location”
Good location n near the train staion
Reviewed April 09, 2017
6.8
Good
Grace from Singapore
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Location”
Staff friendly n good location
Reviewed April 09, 2017
7.6
Very good
Kathy from Philippines
Couple
Executive King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Good Hotel”
Located near mall and train station. Many restaurants nearby. Good if you are taking the train. Traffic in the area specially with narrow road and construction. Not advisable to take taxi since area is traffic and congested with walking pedestrian. Not on main road.
Reviewed April 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Nice”
New room and nice place
Reviewed March 29, 2017
7.2
Very good
MD from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
value for money, convenient location ”
Reviewed March 29, 2017