Book Now: Lee Gardens Hotel Shanghai

Excellent
From 1136 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1136)Booking.com Reviews (36)
8.0
Excellent
From 1136 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities6.8
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.2
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Mini Room
Superior Twin Room
Deluxe Twin Room
Business Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1066 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
SUYU from Macau
Business traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Very pleasant hotel ”
Nice staff Good location
Reviewed April 14, 2016
7.2
Very good
Juan from Colombia
Business traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Business trip”
For a business stay it offers a pleasant sleep. CNN is available. The subway is a 20 mts walk to the entrance of line 7 and line 4. Exit number 4 by the way. Third time here and it still satisfy my expectation.
Reviewed April 02, 2016
6.0
Brenda from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Convenience”
Hassle free & convenience location. WiFi is working fine all the time.
Reviewed March 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Zulhaili from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good hotel to stay for the muslims”
The hotel is near to the subway station, it is so convenient to travel around to other locations. It is also near to Halal food stall & mini mart, about 5 to 10 mins walk. Wifi is free but slow, and there is no mini fridge to chill the drinks. Overall was good and comfortable room.
Reviewed January 31, 2016
7.7
Very good
Grace from Singapore
Business traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Convenient and value for money”
Near subway, fast wifi and comfortable
It's next to the subway, with fast wifi and value for money.
Reviewed January 15, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Man from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good price and location”
Comfortable bed, Good in room service
Reviewed January 08, 2016
7.0
Very good
Chi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Would say it is value for money. ”
Value for money, large room, quite friendly staff (mainland China standard)
Hotel staff was trying hard to offer good service. However it is extremely frustrating to get a taxi at the hotel and rather, the entire Shanghai (for which I would suggest foreign tourists to think twice before going to Shanghai for touring if they need taxi a lot of time). Value for money
Reviewed December 29, 2015
8.0
Excellent
LIM from Malaysia
Couple
Mini Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
location not in Xintiandi, is wrongly stated”
close to metro station, convenient, free supper
clean and comfortable. very convenient as located next to metro station.
Reviewed December 24, 2015
7.3
Very good
TOON from Singapore
Business traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
nice room”
nice room
during stay this time hotel external having renovation and created to much noise affect our staying
Reviewed December 14, 2015
4.7
Mary from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 9 nights in November 2015
rude staff, noisy and old hotel”
the accessible to subway train .
first thing upon arrival is the rude staff welcoming us, second is the noise every morning around 9:30 am starting of their repair every day for almost 9 days of our stay. thirdly, there is nothing to go surroungding the hotel, almost located by hospitals. we are not going back again.
Reviewed December 10, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
jorgen from Denmark
Business traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
GREAT HOTEL”
service, rooms, location
Great hotel-highly recommended- top service,great room, perfect breakfast, high value for money
Reviewed December 08, 2015
7.3
Very good
Yee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
convenience, located next to subway ”
very accessible to subway. lots of eateries nearby
Reviewed December 03, 2015
8.0
Excellent
CHUN from Malaysia
Couple
Mini Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Convenient hotel”
location, comfortable, friendly staff
We arrived early in the morning and the hotel was completely full because of an ongoing event. however, the reception was helpful and ask use to rest at the lobby and inform us when the first room was ready after someone checked out. despite the short time, the room was well cleaned and tidy, though some of the furnishing is beginning to get old due to wear and tear. Hotel is located right above a subway station, so getting around the city through train is convenient, the hotel is also close to major shopping area of xujiahui, so it is very convenient.
Reviewed November 30, 2015
7.0
Very good
Garnyaluck from Thailand
Business traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
n/a”
n/a
Reviewed November 25, 2015
4.7
Damien from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Very disappointing stay. Won't go back. ”
Room was comfortable and large.
Shocking. Building was in scaffolding. Garden looked like a building site. Vending machines in reception and area was grubby. Room standard was okay but did smell of stale cigarette smoke. Vood options very poor. Staff weren't helpful. Quite rude. I waited outside for a taxi to a meeting and was accosted by a fake monk who was trying to get money from me. Give away being his brand new nike air max trainers showing beneath his gown. Another man then tried to sell me a stole do phone. Staff member outside allowed this to happen. So much more choice for your money. Shop around!
Reviewed November 23, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
HAILIANG from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Excellent service ”
location service food
Reviewed November 13, 2015
7.3
Very good
Chai from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good location. Comfortable rooms.”
New and comfortable rooms. Just above subway Dong'an. Many breakfast choices nearby the hotel.
Rooms were bigger than average and was comfortable for 3 adults. The subway exit was just below the hotel. Many local breakfast choices beside the hotel. Only con was that the hotel is currently undergoing renovation so the renovation noise could be heard in the day (which begins at 9am each morning) so if you intend to stay in the hotel do request for rooms away from the renovation sites. We were out most of the day so this didn't bother us.
Reviewed October 27, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Yee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Mini Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Near to Metro Station”
Near Metro, Clean, Spacy Room
The hotel was undergoing exterior renovation when I visited it middle of October. Noisy during day time start as early as 7am due to the Dong An Road traffic, later followed by renovation. The exit 4 of metro station is just besides the hotel, with a few restaurants and a 24-hour convenience store.
Reviewed October 26, 2015
8.0
Excellent
meiling from Malaysia
Couple
Mini Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
satisfied”
room conditions
satisfied with the staff and all kind of service
Reviewed October 23, 2015
7.7
Very good
Stephen from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Reasonable ”
Room size, comfort, quiet
Busy
Reviewed October 19, 2015
6.0
SNG from Singapore
Business traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Noisy Hotel”
bed & clean towel
traffic was v noisy even I stay at 20th floor. Loud speaker promoting in breakfast was very noisy & hotel having renovation (drilling) was as bad The light in the corridor & room was too dim
Reviewed October 19, 2015
7.0
Very good
Richard from Singapore
Solo traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Lee gardens Shanghai ”
Nearby eateries, train station and cleanliness
It is ok generally. The review of the hotel's location at Xitiandi and Huai hai road is misleading as it is nowhere near at all. And definitely not a 5 star hotel as advertised.
Reviewed October 18, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Shirley from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
An above average hotel for ordinary travelers”
Clean, reasonable price, good location.
It was wonderful. The staff (front desk and cleaning people) are really friendly and helpful. The bathroom is big and bright, and everything is functioning (believe it or not, that's not the case in some hotel). You can find BBC easily which is on channel 3. The food in its restaurant is delicious, and there are other restaurants nearby selling "lower end" types of food such as wonton and porridges, so you have lots of choices. The subway is only half block away, so it's very convenient to explore the city using public transportation. It's not a fansy looking hotel, but it gives you basically all you need to have a wonderful stay. If I have one complaint, it's the little blinds for the bathroom window. They look too worn, and some of the pieces don't close up well. I hope they get changed if I stay there again the next time.
Reviewed October 14, 2015
6.0
Cheng from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Good location for taking airport express”
easy access to airport express by subway, staffs are nice, just 3 mins walk to subway station
Air condition is not stable, and there is very limit choice for restaurant around.
Reviewed October 12, 2015
8.3
Excellent
siew from Singapore
Solo traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Clean, Value for money and Next to Metro Station”
Clean and spacious room. Restuarant serve good authentic Shanghainese food and the hotel's location is very ideal - next to Metro Line 7 station
Stay was pleasant and staffs are friendly for Chinese standard. The room was good size and amendities are international standard. The attraction of this hotel is the proximity to Metro Line 7 station. Many 24 hours convenient stores nearby too.
Reviewed October 06, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Ai from Malaysia
Group
Mini Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Hotel ok but location is wrongly stated”
Near train station,polite staff
Disappointed as I actually searched for a hotel in xintiandi. Under this area Lee Garden was featured. So I happily booked this hotel but when I reached there the driver told us that the address was not in Xintiandi and truly it was quite far from Xintiandi. Had to change 2/3 trains to reach Xintiandi from this hotel. Really disappointed with agoda for misquoting the location of this hotel. However if you are not looking for a particular location, this hotel is actually not bad as its next to a train station and there are a few food shops around.
Reviewed October 03, 2015
7.7
Very good
Hiu from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
all OK”
Big Room
Room is big, bed is big. Not easy to get taxi, near MTR station
Reviewed October 03, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Ethan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Enjoyed my stay with this hotel”
Comfort, near the subway, safe
Definitely will stay at Lee Gardens Hotel Shanghai when I am back in Shanghai. There wasn't any hassle checking in and the chamber maids are really friendly and greet you whenever they see you. The hotel is a stone throw from the subway. For traveler who love to walk, you can actually walk to Hengshan road (about 2-4km) where there is a small street lined up with bars on both sides. It will help if you download Baidu map since you can't access google map. For a 5 stars hotel, it is definitely valued for money. Importantly, the room is really huge for a solo traveler and I had a really very pleasant and comfortable stay with this hotel
Reviewed September 29, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Lukmanto from Indonesia
Business traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
The reviews are true”
Location, location, location
This hotel is conveniently located around dining places & most importantly just above subway station. Very convenient! Recommended!
Reviewed September 28, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Yeo- from Singapore
Business traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Location service good but sockets in room faulty ”
Good Service by all staffs including manager when I spoke to on the phone. Toiletries is fresh smelling . Super porridge is g
Good service except that the electrical sockets in the room for boiling of water and charging of mobile phone contact is faulty .
Reviewed September 25, 2015
7.0
Very good
Andrew from Singapore
Business traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Clean hotel”
Room comfort and helpful staff expeically the Conceige Mr Tang
It was good 4 days stay The hotel offers free porridge which I think if good for night supper and in appreication to the guess for their support However this good intention was adversely affected by the lady unswering the call on free porride order She was extremly rude and unhappy picking up the call She seems reluctant to do her part to having the order taken and refused to give her name. I spoke to the duty manager "Jacky" who was aware of her rude behaviour and confirmed that there were several complains about her. The hotel should take corrective steps to overcome this shortfall On the other hand the concierge Mr Tang was extremly helpfull.
Reviewed September 23, 2015
8.3
Excellent
JINN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Comfortable & Convenient”
Location near to Metro, free night porridge, near many restautrants.
Overall great experience.
Reviewed September 21, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Fengming from Australia
Solo traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Good stay”
Quite at day and night; next door to hospital
Can't complain.
Reviewed September 19, 2015
7.7
Very good
MINQIAN from China
Business traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Nice city hotel accessible to major attractions”
Location, room, location
No complaints. Central location right above Dong An Road Station of Metro Line 4. Good value for money.
Reviewed August 27, 2015
7.7
Very good
Grace from Singapore
Business traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
value for money”
clean, fast wifi, near subway station
Pleasant and comfortable
Reviewed July 28, 2015
7.3
Very good
Liu from China
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Very good hotel ”
room quality
very good
Reviewed July 26, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Paul from United States
Solo traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Excellent services with outstanding staffs”
Friendly staffs, Excellent location, Great price
I have been traveling a few cities in China for the last few weeks. This hotel has by far the best services and overall quality considering the price I paid. The room has a perfect size compare with most of the 5-star hotel rooms but the price I paid was very economical. If you are considering traveling to Shanghai, I highly recommend this hotel. I had urgent needs to go to Nanjing, the hotel staffs were very helpful to arrange the transportation for me. I was very impressed with the total hospitality by the staffs. My special thanks to Elena for her professionalism and kindliness. I will definitely book this hotel next time I visit Shanghai.
Reviewed July 10, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Sophia from Australia
Business traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
great location close to subway”
location customer service cleaness
great location and cleaness, recommend
Reviewed July 02, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kian from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Convenient Location”
Clean rooms, convenient locations and friendly staff
The stay was comfortable and sufficient to meet my needs
Reviewed July 01, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Tomas from United States
Business traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great Location”
Location, hotel room size, small kitchenette
The location was right beside the Line 7 subway which made it very convenient to move around. There was also a Family Mart close by and a few small eateries that served breakfast and lunch if needed. Overall great value for money.
Reviewed June 29, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Luisa from Italy
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Business trip”
Large room, great customer service, convenient
Reviewed June 25, 2015
8.3
Excellent
SANG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Good location n comfortable hotel”
Clean, comfortable n good house keeping staff as well as good location
Very happy n value for money hotel
Reviewed May 23, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
SANG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Good location n comfortable hitel”
Near to metro, clean n comfortable and good guess services
Have a very pleasant stay especially d house keeping staff is very well taking care not just d clean of d room is also well taking care of guess. Overall d hotel have a group of good staff n comfortable stay
Reviewed May 18, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Chi from China
Business traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good Hotel”
Location, Pricing, Room enviorment
Reviewed May 18, 2015
7.7
Very good
Kwok from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Hotel room is good in term of size n facilities”
Food, furniture n clean
Ok
Reviewed May 16, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Chan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good for a business trip”
Good location, Nice staff, comfy room
Very Nice!
Reviewed May 12, 2015
3.0
sheikh from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
It does not have the quality of 3 star”
Lee Gardens Hotel Shanghai
Do not where to start. It's shocking, how it can get a 5 star rating, beside the marble wall decor, it does not have any other qualities. Anyway trying to put some comments here, hope this will help other, before paying for this hotel. Doesn't has enough front porch to hold even two car simultaneously. While one car unloading, tail of next car will be on main road. I checked front porch area is only 60sqm. I have seen many 3 star hotels around Asia has much more space then what in there in this hotel. Valet .. After I get down from car, I had to take my luggage in the lobby. Forget about Valet does not have a person there to hold the gate Business lounge... It's smaller than a toilet space. if 2 people sit face to face, knees will collide. It's a dark, doggy corner. Restaurant... If you ask for any food after 2.30pm till 6Pm & from 11pm till 7pm. Please don't waist your time. Location .. Far away (1 KM) from a decent restaurant or any shopping mall. even McDonalds are 4/500mtr away. Room service... you need to call 3/4 time to explain one issue ( such as-- need extra towel)
Reviewed May 06, 2015
7.7
Very good
Chan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
comfortable stay”
good location, close to Dong An Station
very nice stay. comfortable bed
Reviewed April 25, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Kwok from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Mini Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Nice great hotel”
Always good to stay here, one of my preferred hotel in Shanghai
Always good to stay here, one of my preferred hotel in Shanghai
Reviewed April 21, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kwok from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice hotel great place and location”
Clean, staff are okay, and very good location
Always good to stay here, one of my preferred hotel in Shanghai
Reviewed April 21, 2015